Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus l'Artist Hotel 3 stars

13-15 rue Frédéric Joliot Curie, 37000 Tours, France

#8 of 43 hotels in Tours

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1570 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionists doubled at bar staff, got a little stressed out at having to flit between bar and reception desk. Coffee machine in room wasn't very clean.

    Good location, beautiful area. Clean and tidy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unpleasant at check in and attempted to charge again for the prepaid room. On check out the same thing and yet again staff were not understanding of this. Problem may be with systems but no need to be rude.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked a room with a sofa bed, having specified in the booking we had children with us, but it wasn't made up. However the staff were very quick to fix it once we rang down for bedclothes. The lady at reception in the morning was rude, and unhelpful. If all the staff were like her I would be recommending to everyone to avoid. However, the rest of the staff seemed pleasant and helpful.

    The staff on arrival were very helpful and amenable. The room was a fine size and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family roon for 3 with my learning disabled daughter was a tad on the 'cosy' side but it was only for one night.

    Very clean with great and helpful staff comfy beds and great pillows

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is great for rail travel access. It is in a relatively quiet street but very handy to the station. It's also handy to other facilities such as the tourist information centre, good places to eat, and the main shopping area. We found the staff very helpful; nothing was too much trouble. We had two one night stays here at the beginning and end of a walking trip and would certainly use this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about this hotel.

    Large, comfortable, quiet room - all impeccably clean - and very friendly helpful staff. Really convenient location in a quiet area , close to station and tourist office, perfect for visiting other towns on the Loire.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location in a quiet back street near the railway station. Close to everything. The staff were helpful, kind and efficient. Good breakfast buffet and the most comfortable mattress I've slept on my trip so far.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    As this was a very short notice booking due to a problem with the room we had booked elsewhere, we were delightedly with the efficiency and helpfulness of then receptionist, she went out of her way to be helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incredible helpful staff. Very close to the train station, less than a five minute walk. Close to all the popular sites of the city as well as restaurants and shopping. Did not need to rent a car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an excellent hotel with really friendly and helpful staff who speak English like natives. I stayed here last year on my down through France and was very happy to return. Excellent breakfast. Just a pity they don't have a restaurant for evening meals as I'm sure it would also be very good. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were too hot, this was unfortunate timing tho, as the weather warmed up significantly over the few days we were there.

    Rooms were very comfortable. Good attention to detail ie right number of towels for number people booked. Great buffet breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Good location for walking to centre of Tours and finding family friendly bistros.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could be cleaner. Personally I don't like wall-to-wall carpet in bedrooms.

    Good location, near the train station and the motorway. Private parking available for 10€/night. Very comfy bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows not very comfortable.

    Staff very helpful, room very clean and comfortable. Breakfast very good. Safe parking at extra cost. Well placed for central Tours which is a very pleasant town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small and rooms quite small. Ok for one night but could get difficult after that especially if you have large cases.

    Close to the shopping and bars. Warm room and quiet. Large comfortable bed. Parking underneath hotel for normal size car.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that comes to mind.

    Quietness yet right in middle of attractions and close to railwa and supermarket. Liked the themed idea and decor. Very helpfull staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little walk away from the action, but still handy if you're coming to/from the station.

    A really lovely hotel. Staff are fantastic; so friendly, and they helped my elderly parents with special breakfast options. The buffet breakfast is very varied and delicious. We had interconnecting rooms: two big doubles. Extremely comfortable bed linens and pillows. Private parking. Film-star themed rooms give it a certain charm. Handy mini-market on the corner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Something was always overlooked when our room was made the next day. Small bathroom. No room in refrigerator for our items as hotel put in items to buy. No guest laundry as advertised, hotel does it and charges per clothing item!! Elevator holds 4 people.

    Close to everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more tea bags !!

    I only had the budget breakfast which was fine and good to have that option. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room . Receptionist very polite and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast did not fit the price charged,

    A clean spacious room. Underground parking where we could leave our bicycles over night. Very friendly receptionist.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bar at reception...no Gin or Vodka after a long days commute!

    Bedrooms very smart.ideal interconnecting rooms as travelling with 3 girls.incredibly clean.Good WiFi.Breakfast staff very accommodating.20 minute walk from fabulous restaurants in the heart of Tour.Fabulous buzzy city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ramp down to and up from the underground garage is very tight as are parking spaces. I damaged the front of my car ( Volvo XC60) coming up; it just wouldn't go round the curve. The hotel is close to the SNCF station but a longish walk - about 25 minutes - from the old town. Only one Emnglish language TV channel, CNN which we think is rubbishy.

    Comfortable well furnished and decorated room with excellent aircon and comfortable bed etc. A bit small but quite adequate. Safe supplied, wi-fi OK. Nice bathroom with super shower, free toiletries, thick towels , all spotlessly clean. Again a bit small but ok. Modest public areas; pleasant breakfast room. Breakfast quite good if a shade expensive at around 12 euros? Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had space enough. Bathroom is small but well equipped. As a pleasant surprise we had a small balcony which is a real plus for our dogs. Breakfast has something for everybody. Friendly and well trained staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking confirmation suggested water / wine etc provided in the room which was not the case. When this wax questioned it wasn't well handled. Minor detail however. It wasn't an influence in choosing the hotel.

    The privilege room is very comfortable and larger than most for a family. The room / bathroom are very nice and well kept. The location is good as are the parking facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good place to visit Tours. Walking distance from the cathedral, a bit further away from Old Town. Good parking garage, easily accessible with a normal size car. Good breakfast. Don't miss the light show at the cathedral if you are there in the season, it is absolutely incredible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Underground hotel parking only good for a compact/small car due to underground access. I parked our estate car in a much better, larger (chain - 'Indigo') car park which was a few mins walk away. Only 2 Euro extra for 24hr stay.

    Very good location - 5 mins walk from shops, 10 mins from bars/restaurants and 15 mins from Place Plumereau in old town Tours. Excellent shower and bathroom and super large & comfy double bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not in the middle of things . A little way to go to find shops and restaurants but no too far to walk .

    We were able to walk to the old town with plenty places to eat and drink . Underground car park .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very unfriendly and unhelpful. When I came to check-in, the check-in lady was sitting at the bar and made me stand and wait an extra 10 minutes so that she could finish socializing with her men friends at the bar. I even rang the bell at the desk, and she yelled to me that she would be over to help me in a moment. What the heck kind of customer service is that?!?

    Location was very close to the main train station and Tourism Office.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom was meant to be superior double. It was extremely cramped and we had to remove a child's cot - why was a cot in the room? -and a chair before we could even move around the bed. (We are not big people.) The carpet was really dirty and already I could see a previous guest's hair ornament under the bed in dust - I didn't dare investigate further. Dust, too, over the breakfast tray. Scaffolding right outside the window so couldn't keep the windows open during the night. Breakfast was not worthy of the charge. Stair carpet dirty. Lighting not good - but bright enough to see the dirt! Euros 136 was expensive for this standard of accommodation. Handy if you come into the station, I guess, because the station was close by. If you are driving - and do not know Tours - the hotel was very hard to find and we had to ask 6 different sets of local people where it was - only one of them knew of the street and the hotel despite trying to help us with their google maps or in shops/garage.

    Bed linen clean. Towels clean and sufficient. Staff were very pleasant. Underground parking was good... ten euros well spent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly the underground car park was full when we arrived but we found free street parking easily. Rooms are on the small side but there are good storage solutions which help make the best of the space. Clean.

    Easy to get to by car or rail (Tours beautiful Railway Station is only 4/5min walk around the corner). Great location for exploring Tours on foot or alternatively grab a friendly taxi from outside the station. Styling of the hotel is very cool & contemporary. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to reach by car, bit of a trek with kit to the public underground car park (7-10mins walk?) but very friendly welcome and well stocked at breakfast. Cool Decor too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small, cramped bathroom; no safety bars in tub/shower

    Nice modern room with plenty of space, except for the bathroom--pretty cramped--also, European bathrooms are, for the most part, not senior-friendly (very high tubs with no grab/safety bars--obviously the codes are different from the US. It was just a block from the train station--nice and handy for our early train trip the next a.m.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception is often under-staffed and when the person at the main desk answers the phone there is nobody to help you out. Capucino offered by the coffee machine at breakfast has a chocolate taste...

    Very close to the city's main train station, the hotel is located in a small street that is very quiet. The bed was very comfortable, the room was small but nice. Breakfast was good, with fresh bread and croissant (coffee was not fantastic though)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel lacks a comfortable lounge or an area to relax. The breakfast is overpriced and is not encouraged by the staff. The facilities consisted of a reception desk and a lift to your bedroom.

    This hotel is in a good location close to the trains,trams and taxis. However the centre of Tours is small and all of the tourist areas are no more than a twenty minute walk from the hotel. Also, there is an underground car park at 10 Euro per day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel underground parking was small with very narrow access way; we had a rental car that was quite large and after the struggle to park the car in the garage and to take it out the next day we decided to look for street parking for the next two nights. The street parking is free of charge between 6:30 pm and 9:00 am.

    Room very clean, comfortable bed, very effective air conditioning on top floor during a heart wave, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be difficult to find but once you arrive it isn't far from all of the action which is a walkable distance. It was also reasonably priced.

    Very pleasant staff and very accommodating for my limited mobility.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable snd quiet room with great bathroom products and proper hairdryer.. Excellent heloful staff and the dinner and breakfast were delicious. I will definitely stay there again. Perfect location for me just 2 minutes from the station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For an overnight stop this hotel was adequate. The room was clean but small; as we only had night bags and our stay was only for one night it wasn't a problem. The staff were courteous and helpful. The hotel is a 20 minute walk to the old towm where there are plenty of restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The children's bed were not made up at 10pm when we returned to the hotel despite being advised they would be Television did not work, night receptionist said nothing he could do sorry Also told to park on street as secure garage too small for a BMW X5 Compensated by 4 free breakfasts

    Bed was comfortable and lady on reception in the morning very good and compensated us for problems we encountered on our stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been better, with more attention paid to ensure that things like forks and spoons were available, as well as refreshing things if they ran out.

    The size of the family room was great. Good facilities for a 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although not in a picturesque road it was very convenient for the station and for walking to places of interest. Staff all worked very hard and always ready to help. Breakfast was excellent with a great selection for a small hotel. Tea and coffee making in room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decoration is not the best although for a weekend stay with friends is not a problem for me.

    Staff was very nice and could speak several languages. I started mixing some Spanish with Italian but both people we dealt with could speak Spanish and English perfectly. They advised some nearby restaurant for quick dinner. Room was clean ebough and bathroom was perfect, much better than the room itself. Location was good because you are 5 minutes walking from the bus station (to get to the airport), 10 minutes walking from the center and another ten / fifteen minutes walking from Basilica di San Zeno Maggiore, where you can find a nice square with a typical Sunday market.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy to find from the railway station although it is in close proximity to the station.

    A high quality hotel as you would expect from the Best Western chain. A superb choice at breakfast time and a spacious and comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I´ve asked on my reservation for a place on the garage and when I´ve made the check-in there was no place for the car anymore and no one contacted me from the Hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Negotiating the BMW into the car park entrance

    We thought the overall service along with the quality of the facility and friendliness of the staff were excellent and we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anybody wishing to stay in Tours.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was excellent - the bathroom was not to the same standard. Firstly there was no handle on the bathroom door and so it had to be kept open as if it shut it would be impossible to get in\ out. The tiles in the bath area had mould (black) which can be cleaned off, and is common - so attention is needed there. I'm not sure if people use bath tubs but a walk in shower would be best ( just an opinion).

    Claire was so helpful in helping locate the hotel and helping with the parking in the underground car park. The car park was full but she moved six cycles from one to make space for my car ! The buffet breakfast - excellent ! Room comfort - excellent ! Centrally located.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Confort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was quite small and there was no mini bar (also not a fridge). I would prefer the bed sheets to smell a bit better. Also, the noise insulation was poor, I could hear the people next door.

    The staff was friendly and willing to help. The room had nice decoration and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was also a plus!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Confort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good quality produce with lots of variety. The air con was quiet. Great location for those using public transport. Friendly, professional staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the hotel to use if bringing a car; the car parking facility is a nightmare. We managed, but just by a whisker not to damage the car. Also, repair works were taking place on the paths beside the hotel and pedestrians had to walk on the road.. not the fault of the hotel.

    within 2 minutes walking distance of the station and the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are very weak. We heard everything from other rooms. Despite bed was very comfortable we couldn't sleep well because other customer's noise.

    Hotel is nice. Staff is very kind and breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit difficult and expensive.

    The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, a well decorated hotel. We opted for the express breakfast which was very good value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are a little thin I could hear people next door and above us.

    Great location easy walking to the old town .. Very clean easy check in by lovely staff , super powerful shower and dog friendly .. Stop over on way to the ferry.. Fantastic old town

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't have breakfast as it seemed expensive @ 11.95 euros per person. Would be better to have a breakfast deal within the room price

    Great hotel that is spotlessly clean everywhere. We were met with a very warm welcome at reception ( Imogen or Imine??? ), who was lovely and spoke perfect English with check in and out very efficient. Lots & lots of cheap parking via meter near to the hotel that is free if arriving from 6.30pm to 9am the next day. Air conditioning in the rooms is superb. The beds are comfy and everything is very clean including the bathroom. Great position for Tours centre which is a 5 minute walk, where there are a great choice of restaurants. Lovely hotel, lovely people, thank you for such a warm welcome to your hotel and town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything

    Best breakfast in history, excellent location - quiet and with loads of cheap meter parking if you don't want to pay for garage, and walkable access to river and old town. Brilliant night staff ready with cold beer infusion at the bar till (slightly past) midnight. Total can-do attitude. Very kind and friendly with our dog.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the reception staff. Olivier (the night reception officer was exceptional though and more than made up) Please check your Bill. The rate I got on Booking.com was approximately 75 Euros per night without blast which was excellent value I feel, however the receptionist trip to Bill me at about 100 Euro per night, I had to push fairly hard for her to cross check with my booking. This shouldn't be the case. The officer at the hotel should be the one who starts with the booking.com voucher to ensure we are given the agreed rate. Some guests may have just paid without checking. It was lucky that in this instance I happened to be vigilant. The parking access is absurdly narrow and adds stress instead of adding value. Furthermore I don't see why hotel can't charge extra and reserve parking for guests rather than make it first come first serve and turn it in to a lottery of uncertainty. I was unluckily and after check in had to circle around in uncertain territory. Not a nice start to my stay in Tours :( and totally unnecessary.

    The breakfast was phenomenal, pates, terrines and real apple juice on tap (not reconstituted rot but the real cloudy deal)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park is underground and a bit tight on entry and exit. It might be a challenge for some .

    Very clean and comfortable. Excellent value. Location great for accessing town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I said to fellow guest "cauchemar de garage"

    Excellent bed and adequate breakfast. No restaurant but many within walking distance. Good central location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English channels apart from CNN.

    Location fantastic. Apartment clean everything you need for a great holiday. Very comfortable bed. Reception went out of their way to accommodate my needs with medication which had to be frozen. Care and efficiency with daily cleaning of room. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives, although a fire alarm was set off accidentally. Can't blame the hotel for that though.

    Very helpful staff, great access to the centre of Tours. All round great value and much nicer than the Mercure round the corner where we also stayed for a night. Also, really helped having underground parking for €10 per night. Worth it with 3 young kids!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    basic facilities and very difficult car parking

    good value hotel , had excellent rooms, breakfast was plentiful and very fresh items The location was best of all for our family needs....

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park underground not easily accessed on foot leaving, also the lights went out we went out side door and was shouted at by a resident as it was his garden but we couldn't get back out the exit door as it locked behind us leaving us stranded!

    Good value

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location on a side street was not very impressive.

    The facility is in excellent shape, breakfasts were above average. Overall, the hotel itself was just fine. Very close to the train station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park. Was assured my rental (Citroen C5) would fit, but I barely made it in and badly scraped a real wheel arch when exiting, which will cost me more to repair than the hotel room. Don't try and take a big car down there!

    Staff very helpful, spoke excellent English. Air conditioning unit in room was broken, however staff very quickly moved us to another room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionists were rude and irresponsive. Especially the desk clerk, named Imane, was a nightmare. She yelled at me because of parking lot.

    The location and breakfast was fine

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Confort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small but it's not a problem

    Good location. We parked the car for the duration of our stay and walked and bussed everywhere, all very easy. The hotel decor is stylish for the price band.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all.

    Spacious room for 3 persons. Kind staffs who are always willing to help you, even though there was no electric kettle in the room we could use the coffee machine to get hot water, Breakfast was very nice, the location was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Good location, nice staff and great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good. Staff lovely.

    We were on the top floor and had a beautiful enclosed balcony that looked over the rooftops of Tours.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little pricey.

    The location is Fabulous!!! 5minte walk to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was lovely,loved the decor in bedroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff on arrival. Perfect room and perfect location in the town. Will be coming back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    if the parking is for free, it's better.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in the city centre with very helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Price, comfort, very clean. Staff very friendly. Pet friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Style of place/rooms and staff; really helpful and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were excellent, sorting us a great restaurant our dog could visit with us!

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: