Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pulitzer Paris 4 stars

23, rue du Faubourg Montmartre, 9th arr., 75009 Paris, France

#499 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1040 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation work during the day, I was promised 10% discount which were not there when I had to pay the bill, the taxi for the airport ordered via the reception didn’t arrive, the guy at the reception was completely unable to manage properly the situation...I had to get a taxi myself outside the hotel...not good, esp. Since I am a very regular guest of this hotel when I visit Paris several times per year. It was probably the last time then...

    Location, room setting

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -- note - not all rooms are the same size. We had the large room and it had two beds and a lot of space. Some other reviewers got smaller spaces.

    I wanted an air-conditioned hotel in Paris. The location is fantastic, the rooms are all new and we'll kept, staff helpful, breakfast very rich and diversified so anyone can find his taste.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small for its price and we were literally stumbling over the furniture of the room.

    The Hotel is in an excelled position very close to Metro and within a walking distance you can visit some of the main attractions in Paris

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The safe in the room was unusually small: so small that my laptop didn't fit in it, which added some stress. (My laptop is small enough to fit in the in-room safe in other hotels.) The airflow from the AC was rather loud, earplugs needed despite no street noise.

    Had a room away from street, so no street noise. Very clean. The temperature of the AC was user-controllable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed there 1 year ago and was very pleased. This time, I unknowingly booked an ordinary room which was unacceptable, it’s was MINUTE. I upgraded to the suite in which I had previously stayed at great expense! and the person with whom I was dealing, told me that they made no errors. After traveling overnight, there was no effort made to accommodate us and we had to wait until afternoon for a room. They could certainly upgrade their hospitality skills. Such a severe let-down after the hospitality shown us around the Indian Ocean.....Maldives, Phuket, Bangkok, Dubai! The breakfast was minimal, not a lot on display, certainly I wouldn’t stay there again.

    The location.....good restaurants nearby! And the property was quiet during the night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    overpriced

    I liked the room space design. bright and quiet Updated toilet room to today's taste and needs. the entry hall. reading section and dining is a must see

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old elevator and facilities Not very sound proof Extremely quiet in common areas Small size rooms

    Convenient location Very clean Renovated interiors in room Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was outstanding- the size of it, the air conditioning and windows, the beds were comfortable and there was no noise. The amenities on the doorstep were outstanding- restaurants, cafes, supermarkets, and all within a five minute walk of the metro station, which itself was within 20 minutes of all the major Paris landmarks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is nice especially you have a deluxe room with extra space. Very comfortable bed and big bathroom. The location is a bit out or Paris extremely center but the heard of the city is easily reachable in 15-20 min walk

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The unprofessional staff at the reception, in the morning of departure, I waited for 30 minutes because he did not know and did not have the mini bar prices, was not able to get the invoice out, all this happen at a 4 star hotel in Paris, you should take care more about your image.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and corridors are rather small; the interior a bit on the "dark" side. Breakfast is ok, however ain't worth the €18.

    The location of this hotel is great, close to shops, restaurants and underground to all major sites. The room was quiet and clean. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's not worth its price (At least not it's holiday's prices...) There was a bunch of prople praising the breakfast... Well it's good but nothing special either, just good coffee for an automated machine and real orange juice... But then, regarding variety and quality, really nothing that can't be found at any fine "chain" hotel... No room service after 22:00 hs... Not a real bar in the hotel. The lobby looks very nice and it's very comfortable but other than that, really, nothing special; and it doesn't have ANY extras, no pool, no sauna nor anything that other places have for the same price. I paid 233 USD per night for the same you can get in a Holiday Inn for half the price... (The Radisson in Moscow, a five stars hotel costs 250 USD and that's truly something). No man... This is another french scam.

    The ambient is very nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator and building is kind of old. But it should not be a problem.

    The staff is very helpful and speaks fluent english. Design of the room is quirky in a nice way. Within walking distance to grands boulevard metro station. Breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This isn’t the hotels responsibility but it would be very helpful if information about the trains tickets going to/from the airport was available. Travelling back my partner and I had the wrong type of train ticket to get into the station/airport (they are joined together) and we had to pay a fine of £70 euros. 🙁 it was an innocent mistake and having info like his at the hotel would be very helpful.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great, very tasty, lots of fresh fruit, bread, croissants, cheese, ham and scrambled egg and sausages. A range of drinks. Couldn’t have asked for more! A very happy customer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in an very interesting neighborhood with passages to explore, staff is friendly and accommodating. A favorite cafe (Le Brebant) is a block away, and a favorite restaurant (Poulette) is a pleasant 15-20 min walk).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    top spot to stay hop on/off bus stop nearby shops nearby subway nearbylots of steps in subway with luggage and people Found staff to be very friendly polite and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was really nice, clean and quiet. It had enough space for one person (for two people would also be ok), with all the necessary amenities. Breakfast was great! Last but not least, personnel was really kind and helpful. They provided me with all the information I needed!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would be great if they could re-tune the TV for BBC World.

    The breakfast was really good. Staff were friendly and very helpful and we were met with a warm welcome. The stay was for my Birthday and they left a card, fruit and chocolate - nice touch!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasn't as close as I thought it was And the photos make it look a lot more up market than it is

    The staff were very helpful and nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location near the restaurants and coffe

    It is uncomfortable it is mentioned in your website 4star while it is two star No restaurant no lundary verry narrow loby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lift was a little small, definitely no more than 2 with luggage at a time.

    The hotel was located close to the attractions with easy access to several train lines. The room was clean and the hotel staff friendly and offered recommendations. The hotel also had a large lounge area with different decor. Breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    This was a four star hotel located in a less luxurious neighborhood in Paris (Montmartre). We only paid 118 euros per night, including breakfast. The room was Large enough, air conditionng worked fine, Nice bathroom. Great, inexpensive, neighborhood restaurants. Easy walking distance to the Louvre, the Seine, etc. I would hghly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, Ambience, Service are superb. We were greeted by friendly and helpful personnel, minimal fuss around the reservation, and a cute tidy and comfortable room. Then there is the lobby: designed like a Library with a fireplace in the back, like a gentleman's club in front. And one of the best features : It is in the middle of Paris, walking distance from the Louvre. If you arrive at the train station, you can ride the Metro for about 3 Euros per person ( it's 2 or 3 stations).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was rather slow and picky.

    This hotel has a great location - within 20 min walking distance to Gare du Nord and Gare Est (or 5 minutes by metro) and within walking distance to Louvre. Many good restaurants and bars in close vicinity. Very helpful and friendly staff. The rooms have a simple yet tasteful decor, very spacious bathroom with rain water shower. Mini bar. Given the location it's really good value for the money. Please be aware that breakfast is not included in most rooms and is 18 € extra.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was a great value for money.. nothing more can be said except the rooms as small as you would expect in any Parisian hotel

    It had the perfect character and charm for a four day stay :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special - do not forget that almost all hotels in Paris are relatively small

    Very nice room (503) - although in front of the hotel facing the road, it was very quite (something very important to me) - design very modern - staff friendly - breakfast better than expected

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no name on the premises, and I had to ask passers bye if they could tell me where no. 23 was....I had actually asked two gentlemen who were exiting the property....

    Everything. Suite was excellent, spacious and comfortable. Bed was extremely comfortable and everything was absolutely spotless.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance is pretty dark

    The staff, the room with the excellent shower was all great. In regard to other hotel I stayed inparis the room size was good. The location was super.l!! I will suggest to my friends to stay here !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was undergoing renovations which I was not told about. This included concrete, dust from the build everywhere in the air, black dirty dust sheets up, lights out in the hallway next to my room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, near metro, near patisseries & restaurants. Lovely bedroom, very comfy bed, new upgraded bathroom, very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark black, no fun.

    It has been renovation so it was not pleasant. I couldn't have eal all day and arrived afre a long journey but room service closed by 11:30pm, only a banana. The bed was good but room was dark.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a complain but check in time is 3 pm, which in my opinion very late.

    Beautiful hotel with great service. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. The location of the hotel is fantastic. Breakfast is great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in which too long, asking for the same info even if I stay in this hotel regularly...the noisy and outdated heating system...

    The location, the showroom

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some minor DIY being done on the building next door. Nothing the hotel can do about that, but woke us up earlier than we'd have liked!

    Fantastic hotel all round. Location was easy to find, and really handy for Paris metro. Cadet and Grand Boulevards stops are very close. Hotel was stylish, and spotlessly clean, and the breakfast was a great start to the days we were there. Very glad we chose to stay at Hotel Pulitzer.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small room (but in line with Paris standard) a modern shower will let earning very good feedback

    excellent breakfast included in the room rate nice design style position friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location.Staff was very nice,good and varied breakfast.Nice lobby and free welcome glass of wine at the bar. Wi-fi worked well. 2 minutes from a metro stasion,a lot of places to eat and drink. Club room was very comfortable. Will stay again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms and stairs are a bit narrow, but that is everywhere in central Paris.

    It's a really great place to stay in Paris. Very close to convinient metro station. The personal is helpful, and the food for breakfast is just awesome.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    General service and the co operation of the manager, as I had notified them prior of change of check in time. Yet at the end of my stay I was still charged the extra night that I was not at the hotel.

    I liked the decor,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds stuck together when I asked not to have that! Overpriced tea!

    I had asked specifically for twin beds for two people non couple. And still we ended up in a tiny room with twin beds stuck together as a double bed which I did not want. That was frustrating. Cup of tea with a tea bag worth about 40 cents was five euros??????crazy! Otherwise loved it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is excellent: many types of fruits, savory and sweet choices for main course, enjoyed the hot chocolate. The ambient temperature within the hotel is comfortable Location is perfect, near to Metro station and walking distance to many tourist attractions

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On the first day the lift was being repaired so we had to use the stairs. They're dark and twisty, I wouldn't want to use them as a fire exit.

    Good location near Metro, Monoprix and Chartier's restaurant. Friendly and helpful staff, bathroom clean with novelty basin. Excellent buffet breakfast (Marriage Freres' teabags!), good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size

    Smallest rooms i have ever seen, but everything else is is good . Not the typical aria for tourists, but cosy if you like to walk around and experience more then chalms ellyse etc. The staff was good and cosy lobby .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the toiliet in my room smells wired, and the breakfast was not perfect

    the staffs were very nice and helpful. good location, very easy to get access to shopping area and attractions. cosy lobby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby and staircases were too dark.

    The hotel is located in a great neighbor and in a walking distance from many shops, restaurants and cafes. Room and bathroom were clean and spacious. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Guest room not carpeted, drinking water no replenish.

    3rd time stay in this hotel, overall still happy with this hotel, friendly services and clean room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, closer to Seine River, closer to Louvre, Notre-Dame, Royal Palace, Sacre-Coeur! Easy acces to main metro and train station! Very clean and quiet place, great for relax and sleep after a visiting day in Paris! Friendly staff and very good services!👍

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly, but most of the staff was young and unexperienced. The breakfast did not meet my expectations for a 4-star hotel as the croissants and cakes weren't fresh.

    Nice interior decoration, clean and comfortable rooms. Service-minded staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are on the small side (but so are most in Paris).

    Very friendly staff, great breakfast, quiet rooms - a great place to stay and excellent value for money in Paris

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the bathroom's flush wouldn't work the first night. They couldn't fix it, but we were able to use the toilet down in the lounge area. The next day, they immediately fixed the flush so it wasn't a problem for the rest of the weekend. Also, the pillows are a tad lumpy, but the bed is fantastically comfortable.

    Hotel is a quiet refuge from the hustle and bustle of the neighborhood. Hotel amenities also inspire serious interior design goals - especially their public lounge/library areas. Staff were courteous through all hours of the day and night. Our rooms were always clean and smelled pleasantly of citrus. Breakfast was included and energized us before we tackled the city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had our stuff everywhere in the room, the rooms were smaller than we had expected. I also don't know why there is no logo or name of the hotel outside. If you can't find the hotel like us notice it from the black sun blinds :)

    The staff was really friendly we felt welcomed. When you enter the hotel there is this refreshing smell I loved it! And not to mention the detox water they serve you in the lobby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are depressingly small and worn out! Elevator going to rooms ending in x11 and x12 has such a small space that a small family of three with their suite cases do not fit in. Stairs and corridors are terribly narrow and not air-conditioned.

    Lobby is beautiful. Rooms are air-conditioned and quite. Food in the hotel is very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complementary glass of wine !! The lounge area is lovely and relaxing and we definitely would have loved to enjoy a glass or two in the hotel surroundings except the bar is relatively unmanned!!And the choice of beverage is questionable.

    The breakfast was a treat. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Such a quiet location and in close proximity to a number of good restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel main entrance is not “eye catching”, If you are walking and finding the hotel, it is easy to miss it. The hotel lobby ambiance is designed and decorated with dull color, feels like lack of brightness. Service personnel are friendly, smiley face, but not very fluent in English. Guest rooms facing the main street, maybe disturb by noise from the street, rear guest rooms are relatively quiet

    Locate in the 9th neighborhood of Paris, 15 -30 minutes walking distance from the Opera or the Louvre, surrounded by few supermarkets, coffee shops, Chinese restaurants, French restaurants and bars, feels safe staying outside of the area nearby hotel. Rooms are clean, very comfortable, toiletries and bathrobes are provided; there is a mini fridge, tea / coffee making facilities and air conditioning in the room, the only drawback is no carpeted.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not of 4 star standard. very small and dark corridors. Rooms were not spacious. Charged EUR 20 extra for my kid who was only 3 1/2 year old.

    Location was very good. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would appreciate freshly squeezed orange juice.

    Excellent location, great value for money. Fully worthy of the 4 stars. Breakfast included in the price was standard but fully statisfying.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told ther was an elevator to all floors when i contacted the hotel prior to booking. Untrue. There is none to the breakfast area. When booking.com contacted them to seek a refund of our breakfast charge they lied again saying we had not asked for an elevator. This is quite upsetting as i am not able to use steps due to a disability.

    Room and barhroom very clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room supposedly came with a city view but I had a view into other rooms. My room was directly by the fire escape. The bed was less comfy than I would expect of a 4 star hotel... Quite hard mattress. The Standard room was very small and I was missing a bedside table.

    The breakfast was really good, the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Nice to have a bath (although small) and air conditioning. Location was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Clean rooms genial staff Breakfast provides The hotel is accessible to all sites Near Metro And walk fifteen minutes to half an hour at well known locations

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sub par breakfast.

    Great ambience and concept. I enjoyed the wine hour and the rooms were comfortablr and clean. The bathrooms were very clean and also larger than average in France. The AC worked very well and adjusted quickly as well. The breakfast was a little sub par for the price, but that was the only down side. Decent location, would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got my normal room just from the second time. First it was smelling room under the roof. And my early morning taxi costs 40€ per 5km. It was a private driver and so on. But I don't asked about this. I wanted just a usual taxi, but have no time to wait anymore and solved this.

    Good location. Design of the rooms. Quite good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds slid around the floor very easily. Rooms were a little small but that's not unusual for such a good downtown location.

    Great, helpful service. Excellent breakfast. Location convenient to many restaurants. Nice walk in shower.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel needs renovation, doors in interior toilet in the room were really uncomfortable. No view at all. Quite noisy street.

    Staff is absolutely helpful and nice. Each approach was fulfiled immediately and with human participation. We stayed in club room on special offer, and room was really big on Paris scale.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No on site restaurant but that did make me go out and explore and I found the best French Bistro not 50 yards away.

    The euro's were on so difficult to gauge the value for money. the staff were excellent though and the free glass of Chablis slipped down very well. I would definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love it! The hotel was wonderful, the staff was great and helpful. Paris was amazing! We will be back and stay at this hotel. Thank you

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel with friendly stuff and really good rooms!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small 'meets expectations' French beds. Cleanliness of the room could have been better. Some hairs of our predecessors in the shower...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great breakfast, with many choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towels a bit worn and dirty.

    Great breakfast! Nice place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was limited but that said sufficient

    The hotel was well located, the room was clean and the staff very pleasant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location was excellent the room was comfortable, clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quite small

    Location is great Common area pretty big for paris standards Clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast. Extremely comfy bed. Spotless bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the breakfast... milk was spoiled, fruits are rotten, cold cuts are spoiled

    location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been better

    Bed very comfy

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Pulitzer Paris traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: