Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quic En Groigne 3 stars

8 Rue D'estrées, Intra Muros, 35400 Saint Malo, France

#1 of 69 hotels in Saint Malo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 279 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    I cannot recommend this lovely hotel enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the street when the window was opened for fresh air was slightly intrusive, notable after midnight. Definitely not a fault of the hotel, but the local authority could put signs up though. If your tired enough, you sleep through it anyway!

    The staff, the welcoming, the cleanliness, the comfort, the breakfast, the parking facilities, absolutely everything except the slight street noise.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is very clean in the very characteristic area of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very clean in the very characteristic area of Intramuros. The staff was very friendly and gave us useful advice and restaurant recommendations. The reception closes at 8, but they ensure availability after the hour if specified in advance. We didn't get to use the parking facilities because we found a spot on the street but the area is quite narrow, so if you have a big car it's better to write in advance. In any case the staff was helpful in this matter.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Very welcoming small hotel in a great location - right off...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming small hotel in a great location - right off the Main Street and only a block to a beautiful beach. We particularly appreciated the ease of storing and accessing our bicycles.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Owner waited for us, very pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, 2nd floor with narrow staircase.

    Owner waited for us, very pleasant. Clean room, quiet, good window and blinds, good mattress.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable, welcoming and with a good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised at the price of the breakfast compared to other places we'd stayed in.

    Lovely hotel - well positioned close to everything but off the main drag so not too noisy.the staff were super - welcoming and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable Breakfast was fresh, plentiful and with lots of options. I'd definitely go back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    excellent intra muros hotel but with a quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all

    The staff were really friendly and helpful the room was excellent location was good giving a quiet location with easy access to all the local restaurants etc

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent staff who were beyond friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given our 8am ferry we had to leave at 7am which was 30mins before breakfast was served. Would have been nice to have been offered just something little to take away for breakfast.

    Excellent staff who were beyond friendly. They were so helpful and welcoming. Fantastic location for us to explore the old part of town and catch our ferry the next morning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    The location was very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and so was the shower. The worst thing was the noise outside. Obviously not the hotel’s fault, but it did affect our overall view of the place. It may be better in winter when you’d have the windows closed.

    The location was very central. The bed was very comfortable and everything was clean. There was loads of hot water.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Another visit to a beautiful town, beach and leisure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    car park is tight but secure. try not to get a room on the top floor unless you like the stairs.

    location in the old town and close to favoutite bars and restaurants. Shopping on the doorstep or wlks around the city walls or try the beach, all within a short walk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    See above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked it all!!

    Very nice, central, clean and tidy hotel with parking ( but remember to book garage place). Only stayed one night whilst on way to ferry but will certainly go again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    my first contact with brittany began here and i shall ever forget their kindness , thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the welcome of a tired traveller, the friendliness and helpfulness of staff and the breakfasts ..all superb the quiet street the view from my room to flowered courtyard a friendly small hotel in a gorgeous city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Good place to stay, central to everything and pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely place to stay, close to beach and old town, plenty to see. Helpful staff and good secure parking for our motorbikes. Good breakfast, pretty small garden for guests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good. breakfast. Staff were very helpful with our need to leave early and retrieve our bikes from the garage. Great value for money for a property so conveniently located in Saint Malo.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely, quiet room, great location, friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location in the heart of the Old Town, walking distance from the Ferry Port, restaurants, souvenir shops, beach and city wall are very close. Great communication with a property after booking... and we were very pleased to leave our luggages on our arrival prior check in. The staff was very friendly and helpful with recomendations, our room was very nice and quiet with a very comfortable bed. We loved the coffee which was served in our room on our request. We were very happy with everything, highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Super small hotel in old town with secure car park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    A lovely small hotel in the old town - with a secure underground car park - super, especially if touring on a motorcycle (I was in a car this time) Staff were lovely and gave recommendations on where to eat. Buffet breakfast was good. I would definitely stay there again when in St Malo.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    5.8
    Good situation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast incredibly expensive for quality. Not precised that it was not included. Industrial food expect for the jam. Disappointing. Room small but ok.

    Good situation. Nice owners. Quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location right in the centre of St Malo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to have tea / coffee making facilities in the room to be able to enjoy a hot drink, especially after a long drive.

    The hotel was ideally located right in the centre of St Malo, was reasonably priced and parking was available in the underground car park. Our rooms were mixed up and unfortunately as a couple we ended up in the smaller room but it was still perfectly comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Perfect boutique hotel in a lovely town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was great - waited for us past check-in time to accommodate our arrival by ferry. The breakfast was very nice with homemade jams and local products and served in a lovely sun room. The hosts helped us book a taxi and answered all of our questions. The room was very comfortable and quiet. I fully recommend this property in a lovely town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    A very pleasant base for a short stay inside the walls of St Malo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Facilities for making a hot drink in the room would be appreciated especially on chilly autumn days.

    Excellent breakfast of fresh local produce. No cooked items but yogurts, fromage frais, cereals, fruit and buts, several kinds od bread and viennoiserie plus locally made conserves. On the last morning we had to leave early so they rovided us with a kettle and a breakfast tray in our room. Everything in the room was fresh and immaculately clean and there was a lovely modern shower room. But the real bonus was how helpful and friendly the owners are from carrying our cases to our room (there is no lift) to recommending restaurants open out of season.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location and good facility doing all that was required at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location right in the heart of the old town was great. Staff were excellent - friendly and efficient. Breakfast good value for money. Rooom was small but adequate for the job and the shower was good. Getting to it although it looked daunting was surprisingly easy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Lovely owners, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Private parking is under the hotel. The in/out ramp is steep to the point of catching front skirts & exhausts etc. No damage, just disconcerting.

    The owners are wonderful and very helpful. The location is excellent. Everything about the room and facilities are all very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Good Value - Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An excellent small hotel. Our only minor criticism is that, like many French Hotels, they didn't have a kettle in the room for our morning cuppa. If, like us, you tend to be miserable and unsociable first thing in the morning, getting dressed and going down to the breakfast room to get your caffeine fix is a bit of a chore :-)

    This well-run small hotel is an easy 10 minute walk from the Ferry Port and ideally located for exploring the City's many shops, restaurants and bars. The staff were friendly, the bed comfortable (with nice linen and plenty of pillows) and the en-suite shower spotlessly clean. We would definitely stay here again (just sneak in a travel kettle).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were uber friendly. The location couldn't be better. We are so glad that we picked up our car the day we left though as parking we could see was horrendous as appears all the towns in Brittany. I guess they were all built prior to cars! Both husband and wife were so helpful and friendly. Would give this an extra star.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    A delightful small hotel intra muros but just far enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A delightful small hotel intra muros but just far enough away from the noisy main streets. A comfortable room and an excellent breakfast in the courtyard conservatory. Delightful, helpful, multilingual proprietors.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    A lovely climax to a great Breton road trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find much to criticise, breakfast choice was perhaps a little limited.

    The Staff are the best thing among many great features, a lovely welcome as we arrived on our motorcycle, a secure underground garage, and the location within the Walled City is hard to beat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Great location, excellent hosts, picturesque town and quai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location in town, easy walking distance to the quai. Glad to have the owner park our car in the garage under the hotel. Lots of restaurants, shops and patisseries nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    A nice centrally located hotel for a short stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to really dislike, we were on the last stage of our tour in France and compared to other accommodation we felt it wasn't as good a 'deal' financially as others we'd stayed at during our trip. That said you're in the centre of town and it's high season!

    Location was superb, a beautiful beach is literally a 50 metre walk away. The reception and helpful staff were good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.5
    Intra Muras location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tight space in the garage, but okay.

    Large clean room with all that is needed for a few days in St Malo. Car parking in private garage (at additional charge). Excellent and helpfull hosts. Great location in the old town away from the noise but close to the shops, cafes etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Good bet just outside the walls of Saint Malo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is just outside the Saint Malo walled city, near the beach and easy to get to by car. The staff and ambiance and breakfast (extra cost) were all very good. Parking (extra cost) was essential for the location. All parts of the walled city were easily accessible by walking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    The staff were the most helpful I have ever encountered at a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine.

    The staff were the most helpful I have ever encountered at a hotel. There was a problem with my reservation which was quickly sorted to the mutual benefit of the hotel and me. Help was readily given when requested. The location in a quiet street in the Intra Muros was perfect. Breakfast was reasonable for the price with great hot chocolate. Everything about the room was fine. I cannot recommend this hotel more highly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Lots to see in San Malo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking in February I asked for a room on a lower level if possible as I knew there was not a lift. We were given a room at the top of hotel with 40 steps to climb. Unfortunately we arrived on a very hot day and there was no help to carry cases up.

    Location intra muros Modern bathroom with large bath

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Good value & chic hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking space is a bit small and tight. The breakfast should have been continental (as we were told at the reception), but we didn't see anything except the typically French breakfast, which was not bad for us anyway.

    Hosts were very nice and helpful, rooms are clean and big enough. The hotel is very good positioned, close to the main road in the citadel, close to very good restaurants and creperies. We reached also very fast to some stairs in order to walk on the rampart. The breakfast has good croissants and typically delicious French pastries.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended - clean, comfortable, great service, great location, excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very minor concerns only - bathroom had a spacious shower but no bath and the hotel is adjacent to a school and, in a room at the back of the hotel, there was noise from the children gathering before school that acted as a pretty effective 7.45 alarm call!

    Very well located 3 star hotel within Intra Muros. Staff were very helpful and all spoke good English which meant I was spared torturing them with my limited French! Restaurant recommendations were excellent and when we had a problem with our car when the franchise dealer was closed, they contacted a local mechanic who was open on Saturday morning and was able to fix our problem cheaply and effectively. We would highly recommend the hotel if you are looking for a clean, comfortable, well managed and well-located place to stay and don't need the facilities of a 4 or 5 star hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Quick and easy, a lovely base for St Malo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our last night in France! Booo

    Wonderful position within the old walls, with secure parking so we didn't need to unload the car. Very warm welcome with a wonderful recommendation for supper at the Logi St Pierre. Bed was sooo comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.1
    How do you say teenie in French?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested 2 twins as I snore a lot. The twins were pushed together with less than a foot of space from the edge of each bed to the side walls of the room. The door swing in the bathroom missed the toilet by about an inch. No place to set anything more than one small suitcase.

    Location in old city a plus. Parking at the hotel definitely a positive, but don't bring a big car.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed it all. Five star in a small hotel

    The innkeepers offer impeccable service, a lovely continental breakfast and the are good referrals to restaurants and more.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Great location, easy to find parking spaces in the street if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no mirror in the room, only in the bathroom, which is fine for a man but can be inconvenient for a lady (quoting my partner), and it was really loud from 7am (It did sound like the cleaners were doing the room very early).

    Great location, easy to find parking spaces in the street if you come with your car, walking distance from the restaurants and shops yet tucked away so the street was really quite during the night.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    Relaxing and enjoyable stay in St Malo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Struggling to think of anything !

    Brilliant location. Loved the Plage du Môle within 2 mins walk. Staff and owners could not be more helpful, friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Location within old town - easy to walk everywhere and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location within old town - easy to walk everywhere and convenient for shops and restaurants. Very helpful owners with lots of advice if required. Secure garage a bonus, and 5 minute drive to ferry terminal.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Really nice hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee or tea making facilities in room - but a minor niggle in the overall scheme of things.

    This is a very comfortable hotel in a good location for exploring the old town of St Malo. Took us less than 15 minutes to walk to the ferry the next morning. Attractive decor - and very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic location in old city with carparking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location in old city with carparking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    The very helpful and friendly owners, the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very helpful and friendly owners, the location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful owners, excellent breakfast for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful owners, excellent breakfast for €11 extra.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Great, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Everything was great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great !!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    Had a nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small

    Location great and staff were brilliant v helpful and happy. Felt very welcome

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel in the middle of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking although an additional cost was very convenient. Breakfast was very good - lots of local produce. Bed large and very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Staffs are very friendly, nice location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staffs are very friendly, nice location ! Small room, but all right for two persons.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Service and location fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and location fantastic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Good accomodation for price. Basic needs taken care of. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    taking suitcases upstairs.

    location,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpfull staff and owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Very friendly and helpfull staff and owner. Fantastic location in the heart of the historic heart of St. Malo.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Well located hotel in interesting St.Malo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and easy to find and park whilst unloading. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    I will be coming back to this hotel again, you couldn't ask for better place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    The staff and the hotel itself were better than I thought it would be...highly recomended

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel. Very central, amazingly kind and helpful. Faultless.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Very good location. Rooms were small but spotless. Furniture was designed to make maximum use of space. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothhing

    Freindly staff and very convenient garage parking and great location for visiting St Malo and then catching the ferry back home . Perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    cool and comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was perfect

    extremely friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location, perfect room, 100%recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a perfect location, room was clean and modern with an extra comfy bed, staff friendly and polite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Facilities were beautiful, location perfect, hosts were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were beautiful, location perfect, hosts were wonderful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Nice shower and friendly welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice shower and friendly welcome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    A very good and recommended place in saint Malo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Except from a problem I had with connecting to the net the Hotel, staff and breakfast were great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Great stay, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful reception staff with great tips on restaurants and bars. Clean and tidy in a great location. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    la situation intra muros
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    la situation intra muros

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Quite location in the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great lication, family run business and the staff were lovely. Small hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Would certainly place Quic En Groigne at the very top of our list if visiting St Malo again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing comes to mind

    Very friendly & helpful staff. Great location, clean hotel with lots of charm and character.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Short stay but if visiting again would use and recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Owners very hospitable and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Nothing was too much trouble
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking not for cars like mine,won't cost much!

    Nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Awesome hotel that is well above its 3 star rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly helpful staff. Clean facilities. Quiet location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Just don't stay one night, take two minimum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    The staff and owners are great- nothing is a problem and their restaurant suggestions are wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Lovely and interesting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Owners were very helpful. Location in old St. Malo was perfect for touring town , beach and old forts. Breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: