Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence L'orée De Montpellier

Justin Bec, 34680 Saint-Georges-dʼOrques, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Saint-Georges-dʼOrques

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 268 hotel reviews

5.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    4.4

  • Comfort

    5.1

  • Location

    5.7

  • Facilities

    5

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    It was comfortable and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom - the shower head did not fit and there was a mark on the floor of the bath. There were no shops in the residence as if you don't have a car you can't buy anything to take back with you.

    It was nice and quiet, bright, beds were fine, comfortable and clean. The pool was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    2.9
    only 2 nights to break a long journey from Almeria to Manchester. wish we had not bothered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, cleanliness of site although our unit was clean. The cafe around the pool opened at 6pm closed at 11pm but tables and chairs were being removed at 10,30pm to stop them being damaged apparently.

    nothing, this is a desperate place more akin to a refugee centre!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    3.3
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty, smelly residencial! It looks like a bad maintained social getto! Not at all a place to spend your holidays, unless you only use it to sleep, as we did! The kitchen was dirty, the sink blocked, and the matrasses smelled old and muf! I would not recommend this place to no-one!

    The only thing we liked was that the Wi-Fi worked very well

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    3.3
    Filthy, substandard by any measure, and unsafe
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The facility was dirty, with a wrecked car that had rusted in place behind our unit, filthy tissues, etc., in common areas. There were no curtains on our windows. The air conditioning did not work. The toilet did not work unless we manually filled it. The kitchenware and dinnerware was rag-tag and still they wanted us to account for every cracked cup or they would charge us. The inventory was several pages long, in fact, for furnishings and equipment that would probably be rejected by a refurnishing charity. The beds. Omg, the beds. I have slept on floors that were more comfortable. We slept possibly 3 hours the first night, which also became the last. Aside from beds that were so lumpy and tired, the lack of a/c or even an open window, in a Languedoc summer, was unbearable. We simply would not have survived 8 days in the place, so we checked out and of course lost the whole week's fee. I have, also, never felt so unsafe in 45 years of traveling in the us and the eu. We could not open the windows although the a/c didn't work for fear of people easily entering while we slept not to mention the lack of curtains, or our dog getting out. It was the single most horrid lodging experience of my life. It has put me off self-catering forever, and for certain, I will never book a place that refunds nothing no matter how horrible their offering or how seriously miserable they have made the guest. This place was a nightmare beyond compare, and I truly cannot recommend it for any reason for any person, ever.

    The only thing I liked was the pleasant receptionist, although of course she didn't offer us any refund except not charging the damage deposit as well as the fee for the stay, in toto. I assume she figured we could not have damaged much in a single sleepless night, nor were we likely to steal any of the thrift-shop equipment and furnishings for our own use.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    8.3
    Affordable, cleans self catering apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location far from city center, but we did not care since we had a car and went to the beach early morning and returned late evening . We were out the whole day.

    Clean and inexpensive

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was very friendly and helpful.We were late for check in but she manage to provide us the key.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    2.5
    Not good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    General maintenance of communal area and apartments was very poor

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dog mess everywhere. We only used the place as a spot to sleep - was meant to be a chill out location to use one of the 3 pools. We didnt use them as it was so dirty. Apparment was really shabby - curtains falling off - damaged furniture. yet we had to pay a 300 euro deposit and clean before we left. AND they came to check the room after. My son said it was cleaner than when we arrived!

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Filthy rooms unfriendly reception staff poor run down facilities dirty pool/poolside broken air con ants nests in our apartment dirty beds dirty sheets Dirty floors, walls and doors. We can continue!!!

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    6.7
    The two bedroomed apartment was clean and roomy for the two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was the wrong side of Montpellier for us and it was a nightmare battling with the traffic everyday. We did not find any decent restaurants nearby only two Pizza "restaurant/takeaways". Could have done with patio seating on the balcony instead of the hugh table. The fact that we had to supply our own towels/tea towels limited our baggage allowance, also the lack of a bottle opener really surprised us with all the wonderful wine in France.

    The two bedroomed apartment was clean and roomy for the two of us and the price was very reasonable.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: