Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon 4 stars

129 rue Servient, 3rd arr., 69003 Lyon, France

#22 of 113 hotels in Lyon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3100 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    The view was great and the family loved the modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room with Panoramic Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took 40 min to find my car in the Radisson car park, because I was kept been directed to another part of the car park, as was a French lady with the same issue.

    The view was great and the family loved the modern hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.7
    Clean, beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Monts d'Or view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, beautiful view. But...Me and my girlfriend we Stayed 2 night and 3 day in Lyon arriving first day for checking and explaining we wanted only breakfast for the second day and that we do not wanted to take breakfast the third day. It was implicitly and explicitly included in that demand that we did not wanted to pay the 50€ (25€X2breakfast) that we would not be able to eat the last day cause we will leave early in the morning. Big surprise during the check out ! We need to pay a breakfast that we explicitly said that we do not wanna pay... “It’s a package you can not separate this room and the breakfast “ Why the first guy who took our demand the first day did not tell us that ? We sign a paper during the check in but it was without knowing all the story... What kind of idea to make a package for breakfast... I mean, it is not like sticker to the room... The front desk did not wanted to understand that we felt scammed... 50€... for nothing ! And the guy talking to us had a condescendent behavior ... But the way I’m French and talked in French to ask and precise my order during the checking and check out... so it is not even a misunderstood issue... is just that they deliberately wanted to take 50€ to a young couple that needed to take the plane... I will never come back... the hotel is really good. But some employee have just a disgusting soul They really do not listen customers and then ask you’ve to pay for something that does not reply to your needs... I saw below other commentaries reflecting the same issue... That is a shame for an hotel of that supposed standing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Very comfotable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive in the bar €9 for a 50cl beer and food for a burger far too much but then exchange rate poor

    Good overnight stat if you are on business in the area or need access to Lyon part deux

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Great proximity to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk into the old town was a bit further than I thought after reading reviews etc.

    It was close to the train station, which is what we wanted for our arrival and departure. The room was very clean and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Helpfull & friendly staff , location next to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing i didnt like

    Helpfull & friendly staff , location next to the shopping mall and modern room , furniture and great view from the rooms on the tower to the city

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Perfectly located for visitors on a business trip or travelling onwards around the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms very tiny and characterless. Only saving grace was the view. Not recommended for travellers wanting to walk to the Old City or Presqu'Ile.

    The hotel was a typical business hotel, located conveniently near the train station and next to a big shopping complex. The staff was very accommodating, friendly and helpful. The rooms were basic but very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.1
    Location was great, with a tram just outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very hot the first night, it was also really noisy with building work next door. Spoke to receptionist who sorted us a different room, which was cooler and quieter.

    Location was great, with a tram just outside. Free fruit sweets on reception. Cool looking atrium!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.9
    OK but not excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small & there was not enogh space to unload the suitcases. The electricity was too sophisticated - we had hard time trying to figure out how to leave some light on when we went to sleep. Since there are cinstruction works nearby there is a lot of noise starting very early in the morning.

    The check-in stuff we extra nice & proffessional

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    4.6
    Valet service, view from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Two Rooms with Connecting Door
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    General manager not polite, problem with blackout of windows after electric issues due to a storm that falls in the city, conditioning air in the room not working properly, room layout/space, etc

    Valet service, view from the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.1
    The hotel needs 2 concierge on service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel needs 2 concierge on service. The person on duty could not handle so much work and clients The agravation of being in the first floor and need to handle luggage on 32nd floor + nearly impossible.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    3.3
    I couldn't sleep well in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldn't sleep well in the room. Construction work is currently in progress. very loud, just next to the hotel. They are even working midnight and early morning. It was terrible. But the hotel never mentions this in advance. And it is hot summer but the air conditioner is not cool enough. Also, very expensive and inconvenient parking area. I don't think I am gonna use it again. Anymore.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    4.6
    Super bad
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived at 2 am and made a stop to get some rest. The parking spot is difficult to find and scary to walk by night. Next to the hotel is a lot of construction and my night was over at 6am because there was no chance to sleep anymore. The hotel wanted to send me 50% of the money back but never happened till now. Also booking said it isn’t their fault because they only list the hotels. I think if there are constructions you should find it in the captions. I book since years at booking but not anymore after this bad experience.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel, new and modern, with all necessary facilities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small and expensive car parking.

    Great hotel, new and modern, with all necessary facilities, great window view, good breakfast. Just 15 minutes walk to the city center. Great value for money!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable hotel in heart of city convenient to large shopping centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awkward getting to reception on 32nd floor. Bar drinks expensive.

    Views spectacular Cleanliness spot on Receptionist recommended a superb local restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    Magnificant view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard room is quite small and the airco had trouble cooling it down. Breakfast had a limited selection and no cappucino due to broken machine.

    Magnificant view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing views of Lyon from the room and hotel bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Monts d'Or view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction work outside was quite noisy in the morning, no fault of the hotel. Mini bar prices expensive, believe some items should be included with the room for the price.

    Amazing views of Lyon from the room and hotel bar. Good location, close to station and walking distance from the centre. Bathroom was really spacious and bed extremely comfortable! Staff were really friendly on arrival and check out!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Probably has the best view to the Lyon city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Monts d'Or view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Long walk from parking to the hotel, quite a pain if you've got lots of luggage. The parking got filled up on our second night, so without warning we came back and were locked out of the garage due to lack of space. No options for street parking, though the concierge helped us squeeze in our car on the next property. The waiting line at check-out time was horrible.

    Probably has the best view to the Lyon city. Breakfast was good and the staff were quite responsive to replace rations that had run out. Mega shopping mall just accross the road from the property

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Good choice near the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A/C a bit noisy. Access to the train station is not pleasant due to a neighbouring construction project.

    Recently renovated rooms with fabulous views.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent short stay in Lyon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Magnificent views from restaurant, excellent breakfast and very good evening menu and service in restaurant. Reception staff could not be more pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Incredible view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    High overnight €25 parking fee with no direct access from car park to the hotel. Hotel reception staff who dealt with our check-in seems cold and perfunctory. Using the shower floods the bathroom floor. Housekeeping was keen to get us out of our room before noon check-out time. Nonetheless, I would return to stay at this hotel just for the view.

    The hotel is located on upper floors of the Part-Dieu Tower building. Incredible view of Lyon from room. Good sized room 3718. Air conditioning feels fresh and cool. Fantastic room amenities including Nespresso coffee machine, kettle, hair dryer and iron. Quality finishing and comfortable bed. Next to Part-Dieu shopping centre and Halles de Lyon-Paul Bocuse. Right in front of Tram T1 line along Rue Servient which is very convenient to get to the Lyon touristic center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    great place to stay in Lyon. Will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Nice spacious and clean room, nice view at level 35 facing the basilica, decent breakfast spread, good location, friendly concierge. I topped up EUR 49 per night for upgrade on room and secure breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room with Panoramic Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took us an hour to find our way due to road construction around the hotel. The hotel is on top of a commercial building. There are no elevator access to the hotel from the garage. You have to unload the luggage in front of the building and walk from the garage to access the elevator to the hotel. Very inconvenient.

    Great hotel. Beautiful view of the city. Excellent breakfast. Clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Definitely stay at a Raddison Blu again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was such a contrast to the dinner we had. The dinner was one of the best we've had this French trip. We went for the chef's recommendation with paired wine. It was superb. The breakfast the following morning was not so good. It was a Sunday and we hadn't been told it ended an hour earlier than the previous morning. We thought we had arrived with an hour to spare but were met with a staff member who blocked our path to the remaining cooked breakfast until l negotiated with her that it was already there and so we may as well eat it!! I would definitely stay at a Raddison Blu again - just watch out for the lady who manages the breakfast.

    See above. Dinner was superb. Views fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Luxury above the roofs of Lyon
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The immediate environment of the hotel is a bit sterile and inhospitable. Access, other than by car, is not very convenient.

    The location of this hotel, in the uppermost eight floors of a 40-storey tower, is just unbeatable and would in itself justify a stay at Radisson Blu Lyon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.7
    Sky high over Lyon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uninspired breakfast. Check out slow. The hotel is extremely hard to reach by car.

    Excellent view from the upper floors, wonderful bar area. Outstanding concierge service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay with the very good view from the room in upper floor!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's better if the entrance of the hotel at the ground floor is easily found.

    The hotel was easily found because this is one of the two most outstanding building in Lyon. Then, the view from the room in the 39th floor was impressive. Also staff was kind and quick reaction. It's a bit far from the city center, but very near from TGV station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    When arriving by car, there is no place to park and not evident how to get into the garage. Afterwards there is a long walk back to the hotel. It's not evident that there is valet parking.

    The staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room with Panoramic Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are absolutely tiny. The staff are completely indifferent. The air con didn’t really work. The hand towels smelled of ladies perfume so obviously hadn’t been changed from the last guest.

    Reasonably well situated for the Part-Dieu station (but not as near as you’d think)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Sky high!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit ‘corporate’. More suited to business travel than holiday but the views and comfort made up for that. The restaurant was very expensive - not worth eating there.

    Beautiful hotel with incredible views. Breakfast selection was amazing and beds really comfy. Bathroom was the best I’ve ever been in!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    Nice room, air conditioning not good, not a good location for family or couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was way too warm, very noisy from the bar that went until 3 am. They did nothing, we called them twice. Not many restaurants around.

    Size of room, cleanliness, easy to locate and the laundry was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    4.6
    Would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle & suggest i find official taxi line to avoid hustlers at airport - they will call you a cab on the way out.

    Near center of town - easy access to every thing- i used as a starting point to drive to my job locations

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location, everything is by walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small, breakfast could do better for the price and the hotel bar was closed the 2 days of my stay for a private event

    Perfect location, everything is by walking distance. Amazing view of the city and everything super clean. Great amenities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Very central, 10 minutes walking from city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very full and the staff was doing their best to catch up.

    Very central, 10 minutes walking from city center. Tram station just in front. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    "
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    "Le Crayon" (Tour Part-Dieu) is such iconic building on skyline of Lyon, it was pleasure to stay at the hotel, which starts at the 32nd floor, and is said to be the tallest hotel in Europe. Each room has a wonderful view of the city and with an elegant/restful design. The bed was firm, but comfortable with large puffy pillows. A large TV screen, with a good selection of international channels and the Internet was easy to connect to and with good speeds. Staff were polite and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and enjoyable to stay at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid an extra €40 to check out late and the staff still cancelled our room keys so after several trips up and down the lifts to sort it out.

    The room was great and the breakfast was excellent. The hotel is in a good area just a walk to the Gare and a short walk to the city. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    If ever go to Lyon again Radisson Blu would be my first choice without hesitation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More choice for the breakfast menu (salads and greens)

    Perfect location tram / bus and train station within 5 min walk. Great view on the old city and lovely design

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    We booked this hotel as we wanted something with parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hotel as we wanted something with parking. Although the hotel has a parking, the number of places is very limited compared to the number of rooms. There was no parking space left.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little small. Also, the breakfast was not a good value at $25 each. Parking also was for when we arrived.

    Amazing views from every room! The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Proximity to Gare de Lyon part dieu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pedestrian access to the Gare. Response from staff when asked if there was a shuttle to the Gare - walk or take light rail.

    Proximity to Gare de Lyon part dieu. Proximity to the river and old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Satisfied overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the room rate is a bit expensive. I avoided breakfast because it should not cost €25 to have a coffee and a croissant.

    In addition to the restaurant it was possible to eat more informally in the bar area which I liked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.0
    The bed was good and the room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was full or not functioning - the details weren’t clear to me, despite asking. There was no alternative parking, except the public parking quite a bit off, and because of all the construction the walk from the car park to the hotel was unpleasant and felt unsafe. The restaurant was claimed to be full, but half the tables were empty. Nevertheless only the very limited bar menu was available at the lounge area. The room was tiny and the double bed was two single mattresses, leaving an uncomfortable gap in between. Checkout had two huge lines, taking 45 minutes. This was the worst value for money ever.

    The bed was good and the room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.0
    Avoid this place.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room with Panoramic Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely the worst customer service. The staff are clearly insufficiently trained. The hostess at the restaurant kept us waiting for 20 minutes before telling us that the restaurant was booked for the evening. Maid service tried to enter the room even though there was a "do not disturb" sign on the front door. The person at the check out counter declined my AMEX Platinum (I've seen this game before) until she realized that I was standing my ground - she then got her manager to approve it. No eye contact, not helpful, poor manners - everything you don't want in hotel staff.

    I stayed at this hotel once before. It has clearly been renovated since my last visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    Please note the initialisation / pre-autorisation of 50€ in your VISA bank card
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Without any warning, I was obliged to accept a pre-autorisation / initialisation with my VISA card of 50€. I WOULD NOT stay again in this hotel or RADISON hotels assuming they all have the same policy.

    Close to the Station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Great room, nice staff, pretty decent breakfast (not too...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish my room would have been oriented to the West instead of the East :)

    Great room, nice staff, pretty decent breakfast (not too much variety but superb quality). Location near main train station is quite convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast is excellent with a great buffet and the views of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Panoramic Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are small compared to other hotels and the price of the night parking (25€) is indecent compared to the room prices.

    Breakfast is excellent with a great buffet and the views of the city are breathtaking, probably the best available in Lyon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Overcharged by 1/3 due to booking .com
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Two Rooms with Connecting Door
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com forced us to book (and pay for) 3 family rooms when we only needed and only used 2.

    One night stay only, but rooms very nicely equipped with very comfortable linens and towels. Bathroom doors rather noisy to open/close. Concierge restaurant recommendation was not what we wanted, we wanted a typical French Brasserie, but got a restaurant that served pizzas!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    The concierge on the groundfloor is usually absent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room with Panoramic Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The concierge on the groundfloor is usually absent. People, who arrive don't understand that they have to go to the 32nd floor. When you leave the hotel by car and the concierge is absent, you cannot find the way to the parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    6.3
    Bottom of the list for the Radisson Blus we have stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't start well with dragging our bags through an underpass and awkward pavement to the hotel only to be told they had a complimentary shuttle; then travelling by lift to the reception area located on the 32nd floor of the bdlg. only to be greeted by a sales pitch to upgrade cost-wise to a "business" room (the only King rooms available). We stayed with our booked double room, but it was small for two people with luggage. Staff we dealt with on departure were much nicer. Called the "pencil" we would probably pencil it out of another Lyon visit.

    Room facilities and TV reception were adequate, and there was a view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Great hotel design and very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting there through shopping mall not easy if arriving late at night. Going under overpass late at night seems daunting and a little unsafe as lighting not too good.

    Great hotel design and very quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Second stay in Radisson
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Prices are a bit exaggerated in the sky bar

    Just as good as our first visit in October 2016 + View on Fourvière for some extra 36€ but it was worth it + Variety of food and beverages for breakfast + Rooms are still confortable and look "fresh". Hope the quality will not drop in the future

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    5.0
    Location near the mall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very unprofessional, they want to take more money because we have a nine months old baby until I called booking they call the hotel after that they said to me okay you will not bay for your baby -__- ugly stuff sorry

    Location near the mall

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    It is a great hotel with excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff of the hotel should have the courtesy to inform the guest of extra service at the cafe for omelette or fried eggs during breakfast.

    comfortable room and good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.5
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was awkward...tight space and odd walk to the hotel after. Also, a little far from the places you'll want to see if you're a tourist (but we knew that going in).

    Comfy bed. Great buffet breakfast. Really close to Les Halles, a cool indoor market with 30+ stands (meats, sweets, cheese, wine, and even a few small restaurants)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    A Excellent Hotel with great rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms where great and the Hotel has a nice feel to it, I must admit we did only sleep there as we wanted to see the city, the one night we went to the hotel the bar was busy, but there was no food available the only downside to are trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.3
    Expensive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cost of room and especially the bar prices! Outrageous, consequently we did not use the hotel bar and restaurant!

    good modern hotel but out of the city centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    A great hote with great views in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was very little that I didn’t like - maybe the air conditioning could have been easier to control. It looks simple enough but we never quite got it right! The shower head is quite low on the wall for tall people and tricky to angle so you don’t wash the floor when showering! However, the bathroom in general was lovely. Hard to find fault really.

    The view from the room was amazing! Reception is on the 32nd floor of the building known as the crayon because of its shape and the rooms are on the floors above reception. The layout of the hotel makes the most of the unusual shape. I loved that the rooms were all rooms with a view! Really interesting design and great use of space. Wonderful big windows in the rooms, Comfortable bed and Nespresso machine in the room! The room was a good size and due to the height of the building there was no noise at night. Efficient lift system takes you up and down the building. The bar was a lovely place for coffee and a view over Lyon. Useful hotel shuttle to get to the station. Tram stop is opposite the hotel which makes getting around the city so easy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and clean hotel but don't expect any personal service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast 25 euro per person. The majority of the concierge staff aren't interested in helping you, there were two young girls that were excellent but otherwise we seemed a hindrance to the majority of the staff, maybe they were too busy?? Each day we were given 2 uht milk serves & 2 tea bags that meant we could have one cup of tea per person per day before we would have to ask again for more. The service was instant and we would be given another 2 delivered to the door. Maybe they are expensive!

    The view from the room was the best point, it was a big room and clean. Lovely amenities, comfortable bed and good location with the tram station out the front and a short walk to the train station and to the biggest shopping centre I have ever been to. Having tea and coffee facilities in the room is a bonus for Europe if you can get the supplies to use.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    The view was magnificent, the bath products high quality and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking under the hotel was a little confusing at first, but once we figured it out we were ok.

    The view was magnificent, the bath products high quality and nice smelling and the bed was super comfy. Breakfast was bountiful and delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful views and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the area just outside the entrace is dirty and lacks charm. But that shouldn’t stop you from staying.

    - great, great view from the room - wonderful breakfast - spectacular architecutre inside - fab view from breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Forgot my Jacket, contacted the hotel and they've found...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Forgot my Jacket, contacted the hotel and they've found it. They'll keep it aside till my next visit which is regular and will for sure be in Radisson, Lyon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Room and facilities were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and facilities were great. Location was perfect and right across the street from the train Station at Part Dieu. Short 10 minute walk to the Center City. Room was very nice and modern. We had a wonderful view of the city all light up at night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    An excellent hotel recently renovated, stylish and affordable. Great location in many ways,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the restaurant was booked out for a private function for 2 nights. Normally that wouldn't matter but the location was not in easy reach of a range of other options for dinner,. The one restaurant that was suggested was a high end restaurant which is not always appropriate when people are travelling and just want some good food. If this were to occur again, the Hotel needs to have a range of options of travellers of all description. Not everyone wants a fine dining restaurant. Most of other restaurants around the area over the weekend were closed. I think such an excellent hotel, should have a range of alternatives for its guests.

    the breakfast on the one day it was available was fantastic. Rooms great and staff helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing. Not up to scratch at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were v unresponsive. When you phoned down to reception the call was't answered. Concierge kept going missing and was never there when you needed him. The wine in the bar was hugely expensive. €19 Euro for a glass of very mediocre wine. The prices were on a par with Paul Bocuse (3michelin star restaurant). There was no atmosphere in the bar at all. My aunts glass of champagne (€18 Euro) was flat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Excellent choice for a stay in Lyon
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nicely organized and maintained hotel at the top of one of the iconic tower of Lyon. Great view over the full city. Very confortable room with very good equipments and furniture. Bed was very confortable. Great organic breakfast with local products including super fresh fruits & vegetables. Great view for the rooftop bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.0
    Not worth the money I paid for one night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was way under par for the 25€ they charged. Also not enough seating available. I had to go into a discussion with the receptionist. The 0.5l bottle of water OUTSIDE of the minibar is free, the 0.5l bottle of water IN the minibar not.

    Small but nice room with a fantastic view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Panoramic Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Radisson is loyal to comfort, cleanliness, exquisite ambiance... everything!! The location was good but we prefer to stay in the second "arrondisement" with lovely shopping, restaurants and most of the tourist attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    very comfortable room for a few days as a couple despite the air-conditioning not being effective.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning did not appear to be working so our sleep was not as good as we would have liked because the room got too hot.

    There was a separating room from the entrance and bathroom to the bedroom which kept the noise from the corridor to a minimum.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Great week in Lyon perfect place to see all of Lyon and neighbouring towns
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast on weekend is served till later but it's a bit chaotic as not enough room in breakfast restaurant for everyone coming down after 10 o'clock so you have to wait and maybe eat in the bar , so up and down stairs with your plate is not ideal. Have your breakfast early if you can.

    Location good, near train station and bus around the corner. A 15 to 20 min walk into centre. Fab views , hotel is 32nd to 39th floor overlooking Lyon. Very comfortable and clean . Standard room a tad small but everything you need, with a large TV with 4 English channels. Breakfast very good , large choice. The best thing is the staff, they are very kind and accomodating. We had a great stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.0
    Impossible to drive to the place with google map directions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impossible to drive to the place with google map directions due to road work. i circled around the place for an hour. Staff should have put signs in nearby streets. Called staff in order to get directions but staff was not helpful maybe due to bad english communications.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Panoramic Old Town View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little food available on Sunday night, only cheeseburger or bagel or other snacks that are prepared by waiters. No chefs on duty. As most other restaurants and cafes are also closed Sundays, this presents a real problem for hotel guests of such a 4 star hotel. Perhaps it needs to rated a 2.5 star hotel. Any hot food on breakfast buffet was served only slightly warm. Housekeeper removed toothbrushe and other items left in bathroom.

    The property is fresh and new.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay. Will certainly be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room with Panoramic Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not all that clear how to get to the hotel from Part Dieu station walking - you can see the hotel from miles around, but the street signage could be better for those walking from the station.

    Modern bathroom, great TV, fantastic views, absolutely superb breakfast - freshly squeezed juices, fresh produce, and a great range available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    The bed was confortable, the room very quiet and the view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Panoramic Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very small, I asked for 2 single beds but at the reception they informed me that the category business (higher category with old town view) doesn't offer this option. I would have appreciated to get this information already during the booking process! Drinks in the bar are pricey for not even being served with nuts or olives. The entrance to the parking is extremely small and difficult to manage for bigger cars.

    The bed was confortable, the room very quiet and the view nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    An extremely comfortable stay, at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Refer above, no complaints whatsoever

    This hotel was excellent I'm all respects. Service throughout set an extremely high standard through to the Concierge who was able to assist in every way. Room was very comfortable and bed was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Best view on Lyon and surronding area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Two Rooms with Connecting Door
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel which has been restored very recently. Amazing view from rooms (33rd to 39th floors) and restaurant (32nd floor) Rooms are very comfortable, large and very well equipped. Breakfast really delicious offering a large choice of very nice and fresh food, note this is a very nice occasion to enjoy the marvellous view. Definitely worth a try even if it looks a bit pricey at first. Hotel Parking is convenient. Hotel is very well situated in the centre of Lyon and at about 200m from Lyon main railway station. I'll look for a room next time I'll stay in Lyon for sure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    All round high class rotunda hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were generally satisfied with our time at the Radisson Blu.

    This hotel is close to the railway station if travelling from the airport by rail. Wonderful views of the city from the bedrooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75