Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, Cannes 5 stars

2 Boulevard Jean Hibert, Le Suquet - Old Town, 06400 Cannes, France

#58 of 103 hotels in Cannes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1275 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the pool was in a spa so not ideal for children although they were welcome and did enjoy it.

    Very friendly staff, lovely rooftop bar and restaurant. Great location right on the see front with beautiful views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the rooftop bar team is quite rude and unhelpful.

    Restaurant staff (breakfast room) , extremely attentive. Also liked the partnership with the Beach Bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found in noisy,paid for a water view which sadly is on the main road and the traffic noise ran through the night.

    Good location. Nice clean rooms and friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos on booking.com and the hotels website are highly deceptive. The pool is a pothole and the “view” from the pool is this of buildings. The room was horrendously small. I would rather stay at any Novotel or Teavelodge. I am buffled how it can be thought a 5 star hotel. Book at your peril and find out how true this post will ring

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A somewhat tired look, no bottled water in the room, nespresso capsules but no machine and the long walk to a disappointing pool tucked between buildings.

    Enjoyed a nice view of the port and the fact that the reception desk changed to the room for me to avoid noice in the 1st floor and other direction! Also the fact that one of the employees was very helpful with suggestion of restaurant choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid extra for a room with a sea view. Not what I would have expected for the price was the separate wc room which looked unclean and in dire need of redecorating. Look out for the 10 euro tax added later and as an extra to the over priced drinks on the roof terrace.

    Good location. The spa and pool were great fun.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff extremely rude to guests, room in very poor condition. bathtub leaking once I asked them to fixed it, rude reply and nothing was fixed. Spa dirty, cold. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

    not a single thing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a little care, for example the pool area /corners were dirty, broken tiles and bathrooms need renovation.

    Perfectly located, amazing view from the roof top, nice rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Come on guys - All you need for this to be a perfect Hotel is acoustic glazing. The road noise is such that you would never even obtain planning consent in the UK for this Hotel unless you were prepared to install proper acoustic glazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a little disappointed to be placed next to the road on a lower floor - the first floor - as one gets woken up too early in the morning by the trucks and scooters right outside your window. If you are placed there, do ask to be moved to a higher floor.

    The bed, even in the standard double, was very comfortable and of high quality ensuring an excellent night's sleep. We liked the use of space and the stylish bathroom in a fairly compact space. The room service "Dine In" has a good menu and the food was delicious with attentive service- I recommend this for business travellers. The portions are generous so really the Soupe de Veloute would have been fine on its own. We couldn't eat in the panoramic 360 degrees restaurant as there was a private event and Dine In was an excellent option. The upscale Thalasso Spa and Wellness centre is a highlight with its amazing roof top pool and jacuzzi. This is included for hotel guests and this is not always the case. The staff were warm, friendly, and prompt including the concierge desk. Definitely look forward to returning!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had its little quirks: E.g. the shower door could not be fully opened because the showerhead got in the way. But no real showstoppers. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. My main problem was the restaurant on the 7th floor called the "360°". We had dinner on our last evening, and I must say for the price they asked, I was disappointed. Everything was seasoned with chilli or cayenne pepper (even the vegetable for a fish dish). We had to ask for the wine menu and the bread several times. The fish was served cold, the sauce of another main course was spilt. The waiter did not change the wine glass when moving between different wines; he did not provide fish cutlery. You might consider this to be minor issues, and indeed they are, but for the € 180, we spent on three glasses of wine, two starters and two main courses I expect more. So as a conclusion, stay in the hotel and enjoy it, but skip the restaurant on the top floor.

    The staff was amicable and helpful. The breakfast was magnificent, and the staff was helpful and anticipating. The view on the old port of Cannes was gorgeous. Our room had two lovely balconies to sit outside and enjoy an aperitif. The hotel includes a large Spa area which you can enjoy when the weather is not good. So I can fully recommend the hotel and the breakfast bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was less that 10 m². I could not imagine in all my life that the quality of the room may be so poor for a 5 stars hotel. There was not even a wardrobe in the room. It is amaizing that the hotel is a 5 stars one with so poor comodities!

    The bed was confortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mosquitoes! in December / January (bought some spray and problem solved). The 210 Airport bus is stopping at the train station and not Hotel de Ville so a bit of a walk, check if you are using this service.

    Wonderful sea view room, excellent view of the New Year Eve fireworks. Room was spacious and bed large and comfortable. Location is excellent for shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed 2 nights for the new years celebration, the standard room that was assigned to us was extremely old, small and dark, with a tiny window. Reception refused to change our room to another standard room. The room has not been made until late in the evening. The hotel staff was rather rude, especially the waiters in the terrace bar on the top floor. The spa facility is quite nice. Nonetheless, we are not coming back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't use spa. It was too much of a faff as it didn't belong to hotel. No Inretest in anyone showing u around. Some things not opened when should b _ sauna. In our room, The shower Constantly leaked out the shower door. Reported twice. Nothing done. Bathroom very bad. Toilet in very small separate room but no sink to wash hands. Bathroom - small tiles all over, even inside bath and sink. Therefore grout does look grubby. Staff appear not to understand too well when approached

    Location great views. Very clean hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel parking is too expensive given the room rate (40€ per night parking!) and the day we went to the spa they must have added extra salt that morning and it hurt our skin (we had never had that on prior visits to their spa) The room we were given had toilets in the bathroom- i thought 5 star required separate toilets(?)

    the carparking staff are very nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect location, restaurant and outside restaurants and cafes Boutique Shops close by too!! Lovely staff I definitely will book again soon :-)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mediterranean Suite with Sea View and Free Private Beach Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices were absurd, bar and restaurant were reserved and not accesible for hotel guests for 2,5 days without prior notice, shower was dirty (mold everywhere on shower head)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we first arrived and saw our room it was not what we expected through booking.com. We had to upgrade (pay 170 euros extra) in order to get the view we wanted. Whilst Radisson were not able to give us the room with out the added cost. they were kind to offer breakfast for our stay. We were also quite disturbed one morning due to maintenance work taking place on a room near us. When we spoke to staff they offered a apology. This unfortunately didn't end our stay on the positives we had enjoyed.

    The breakfast, the selection was lovely along with the staff. We spoke at lengths with a really pleasant waitress. the facilities of the spa was fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is perfect .One of the best breakfasts and matched by friendly and well informed staff.Rooms were clean and def worth upgrading to a superior room. We we not overlooking the sea but regardless of the position the standard is high.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms facing the sea have a constant street noise Bed could be more comfortable Cleanliness - our bed sheets were not changed during a one week stay. At the same time, there is a turn down service in the evenings (to close the curtains and to turn on the TV) what we find annoying as it must cost quite a much and is completely pointless.

    Great location Excellent spa Very nice staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incompetent and rude staff. I booked the room with my friend's card and wrote to the hotel 3 days in advance to make sure it is ok. Did not get any reply. When I have arrived to the hotel, staff told me that I was not allowed to stay at the hotel unless I pay in cash. However, the card was charged already. I did not want to take cash and pay again, so that I needed to find another hotel, which I did. The staff at another hotel (Grand Hotel) were professional and flexible - all I needed to do is to ask my friend to send them a letter of confirmation that he is allowing me to use his card for this booking. Disappointed with Radisson. They left me without room upon my arrival as if I was a thieve, for the room they took money for (they refunded after my complaints). To the managers, you have to train your personnel better. It is unacceptable to be thrown out from the hotel for which you have paid. Trash experience. Never recommend anyone. 2 star max for you hospitality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower control is a little complicated.

    Gym and swimming pool is good, it's real sea water! The view from the room and the swimming pool is killing me. Very nice bed and mini bar is good. The room lights is great designed, and really romantic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower difficult to operate and set in high bath which would be difficult for many older or infirm to climb in and out of. Very small toilet in what some might describe as the size of a small broom cupboard. Very poor bedside lights which made it impossible to read in bed at night.

    Quiet air conditioning and good healthy and plentiful breakfast buffet, Good size bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were too small. During our stay we stayed in two different rooms (Superior Double Room with City View and Standard Double Room) which were both very small with very little room lights (reading lights by our bed side) The last room that we stayed which was a classic double room (#2228) had very low ceilings which made us feel claustrophobic combined with very little artificial lights inside. On the other hand, we couldn't even open the windows since our room was almost below the garden floor with no screens. In other words, by paying 215 Euros a night (booked 6 months ahead) we felt like we were punished by either booking so early or paying maybe a little less than the recent nightly rates of the hotel.

    Location of the hotel was excellent right across the street from the cruise port and big parking lot where you don't have to pay 40 Euros to the hotel for parking fee and can park to the parking lot for 23 Euros for overnight. Moreover, the gentleman with glasses and grey hair (unfortunately I cannot recall his name) working in the reception was really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooftop swimming pool is a really long walk under ground from the reception. The wardrobe in the double room was so tiny we had to live out of our suitcases - no drawers either - badly designed. We had already asked to be moved as original room even worse

    The main plus is the position on this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price we paid over 7000 euro for 2 rooms for 6 days, the property was extremely battered about and very shabby not at all to the high standard that we believed we had paid for. Our family room for 4, had 1 double bed, a divan couch and a rollerway bed, only the double bed had any bedding, after requesting extra doonas for the children's beds (14 &17) we received 2 blankets, that was it! Their beds never got made up, and the divan couch didn't even have a base sheet on it, they were expected to sleep directly on the suede. The pool facilities weren't even in the same building, it was a major hike from reception going up a flight of stairs, through a maze of corridors, down another large flight of stairs, more corridors, into a lift, up one level, back through even more corridors to find that you had to share the pool area with a publicly accessed day spa, that are granted free access when they have a treatment! Not quite the exclusivity we were expecting. I could keep going with the disappointments that we encountered.... lack of access to the restaurant & bar due to private function bookings, or green/grey scrambled eggs received for breakfast, but it would be too long a list.

    Not a lot..... maybe the location?? Some of the staff??? But my list of disappointments were way too long to leave a lot of room for anything else. Bearing in mind that as a family of 6 we have spent a month travelling from Milan, to Paris, to Lyon, to Cannes, to Florence, Venice, Santorini and Croatia, and this hotel was the biggest spend, and we were expecting the best facilities and were greeted with a very tired, banged up facility, that was definitely not worth what we spent! So far, Radisson Blu has been the only hotel that didn't meet our expectations! Luckily the city of Cannes was not a disappointment, we loved it, and would return again but will look for a hotel that is less misleading in it representation of itself!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all it doesn't look like a five stars hotel, maximum 3 stars. Rooms are very small, we booked 3 diferent rooms(one was the biggest and had balcony). They took all the money in advance plus 3.000 euro deposit the second when we arive at the hotel. Breakfast very expensive and poor. Pool is very small, and the service at the restaurant by the pool is very bad(waiting for a salad 2 hours and didn't arive). The room was very noisy, we could hear people unloading things from the trucks every night at 3.00-5.00 am. Wifi is not working in the room. Anyway, is the worst hotel i have ever stayed in.

    Nothing...for sure we will never come back to this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs a refurb, many marks and scrapes on the walls, toilet roll holder was hanging off,mini bar was empty, except some left over ketchup !!!,,paint peeling off, around balcony,, parking up outside was a lottery..and a confusing walk through the hotel, to try to find the swimming pool,

    Very close to town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a lots of private parties and the hotel guests can't use the hotel bar and restaurant usually. The doors for the rooms are not closing out the noise of the corridor (old stuff). The king bed have separate difformed mattresses witch is not my favorite whole night realized me in the hole between them.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the view from the room was amazing it overlooked the main road through Cannes and the traffice noise woke us up each morning it started at appx 6 am and was constant until appx 11pm -very busy. The bed was very uncomfortable it needed a new mattress. The pool area was located quite away from the main reception and our room, in fact it was located in another building to access you had to use stairs, walk along a long corridor & then a lift which was a bit difficult to find. Although we were aware of the price before we arrived parking was very expensive at this hotel at 40 euros a day. You could try to find a space on the main road but the road was very busy and all the parking spaces were taken pretty much all of the time and we went at the end of the season so think you would struggle in the high season.

    We stayed here 2 nights on a room only basis. We required parking so our car was valet parked. We were upgraded for free from a city view to a sea view, check in was quick & easy. The sea view was amazing and we also had a view of the port. The room was spacious clean with all the usual 4* star facilities. The hotel was ideally situated for walking around Cannes and there was a small public beach right opposite. THe hotel offered Spa facilites but we only used the pool which was a good size and very pleasant with comfy sunbeds. Hotel is ideally located if you want to walk around Cannes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little on the small side.

    Everything about the hotel was excellent - location, cleanliness & facilities. We particular liked the roof top bar on the seventh floor. Great atmosphere, décor and views. The pool/spa area was also very lovely, great view of the sea whilst sunbathing - very relaxing! Staff were also very helpful and friendly - always ensuring the best out of our stay. We will definitely be returning to this hotel next time we're in Cannes!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and service in the restaurant. We only ate there once.

    There was a problem with the first room we were allocated and this was changed with no fuss.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was slightly noisy and although we were told we got an upgrade, i couldn't see what the upgrade was having stayed at the hotel before. Room service was average...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was great but a little bit tired, sun beds weren't great and bedroom was quite basic given the rest of the hotel I would sum up hotel as 4* and room 3.5*

    Great location, nice lobby and great spa facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and a bathroom are beautiful, the bed was very comfortable. We went to 360 Lounge upstairs for aperitif, the view was so splendid, breathtaking!! O'Kay beach / private beach club just across the road was a perfect place for us to chill out and have lunch Hotel swimming pool is beautiful with the free drinking water from the spa 😊❤️ We had a perfect stay and will definitely come back again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personnel was not helpful. They did not give us a map, they did not show us the spa area of the hotel. The room was tinny and although they told us that it has garden view, the room's view was the yards of other houses. The amenities were old. The massage was bad for 130€!!! I ask for aromatotherapy massage and they make me massage with Argan oil!!! The breakfast,which cost 34€ per person, Had no variety. The personnel was lost. I wanted a cappuccino and I had to get up three times in order to find someone to help me. The experience was very bad for a room that cost 440€ per day!!!

    The roof garden had very nice view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff were rude; likely because they were understaffed and overworked. Poor planning. The washroom at the restaurant was disgusting. Spa and pool area sub par- pictures are good online, not in person. This was suppose to be a 5 star and it felt like a 3.

    Our concierge was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    older building and room, standard room too small, poor fitness studio and small swimming pool, swimming pool in another building, not suitable for kids, hotel has private beach, but you have to pay and make reservation, in other case its very busy

    Location, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was too small for the bed and the balcony was very tiny. The hotel is grossly overpriced for the service provided. It provided the least value for money of any hotel we have stayed in.

    The location of the hotel was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony door didn't lock and after we told the staff who said they would fix it - they didn't. Also the room was nice but very small. Couldn't stay longer then three days it would get too cramped.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room although they called it a suit was tiny, 2 people couldn't move in there

    Cannes is A amazing place, view from the hotel room was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 405 where we stayed had an unusual door into shower area, meaning you needed to be very slim (we are) to get in. But it was manageable. We didn't take breakfast in, at €35 these seemed expensive and instead went to the local cafes with great coffee and croissants, for €6. But staff amazing and go to all lengths to make you comfortable.

    Great location and upgraded to sea view room, which was perfect size and great view. It's short walk to me croisette, but closer to the French locals side - beaches great and bed hire average €20 versus the posing side of upto €60. Great restaurants. All on doorstep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are cramped and feel very low budget for the price and rating of this hotel. The service here is terrible - you are asked to pay extra to use beds on the hotels own beach - very limited space around the pool and you are tightly packed in next to other guests - screaming children running around in cramped space makes for not a very relaxing stay. Despite paying top whack and staying for almost a week here - I was chastised for eating a piece of fruit by the pool - a choice only made due to the extremely limited menu on offer, ridiculously slow service (45 minutes for some sliced melon) - and the fact I have special dietary requirements. The staff on the whole were unhelpful and Unfriendly. There is an odd smell around the hotel and in particular spa - apparently due to an ongoing Sewer issue. To top it off, we thought we would enjoy a drink at the weekly rooftop 'party' - we were greeted by a snooty host, who seemed reluctant to let us in for drinks alone - and all around made to feel extremely unwelcome. We left after one drink as the experience was spoiled.

    The rooms were cleaned twice a day - fresh towels brought constantly. The gym is decent with a lovely view. The location is good - near to some nice bleachers and le rue du suquet - with lovely restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have breakfast at the hotel because we usually go out for breakfast on holiday but €35 each was excessive. Drinks on the rooftop way over priced - a pint of Heineken was €16!! That being said we didn't mind as it's south of France and we expected it to be expensive

    Amazing location and amazing views. Lovely spa and access to the private beach at discounted rate a plus

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Always had to ask for sugar, milk refills for the room. Always had to ask for bottles of free water as not left in your fridge. Mini bar very expensive equivalent of £7 for a can of Coke or £6 for a Lion bar.

    Quiet room, bed always turned down and music turned on in evening for our return. Always clean towels and bedding. Swimming pool and spa very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms! Balcony poor Some staff provide poor service with attitude on top! Breakfast are rip off. Spa overbooked for even guests.

    The gym is small but ok and nice view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff I first asked about changing the room(the porter) never got the message conveyed.

    I liked that when I asked for a change of room, the staff at the reception acted with sincerity. The location is great, and the view is wonderful. The pool was also really nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast overpriced Spa charge for 50 min but deliver 30 min massage on 2 occasions

    Location, staff in hotel, balcony views, roof bar, sea water pool, pillows and bathroom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phones were a pain to operate and fancy toilets didnt work properly. Gym and pool closes too early at 8pm. Most hotels open til 10pm, so great facilities but short hours to use them

    Thermal pool was awesome as well as rooftop bar views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the 1st room I had was so little, and you could hear all the traffic with window shut very noisy, But the staff very helpful and changed my room ,Though I think it is very bad a so called good hotel has poor double glassing, I do expect a good night sleep in any hotel I book.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big complaint: the baby changing area was on the 2nd floor accessible by a staircase (not easy with a pushchair/pram) or a disabled lift. We got trapped in the disabled lift because the porters put suitcases in front of the doors of the disabled lift meaning they could not be opened - had to go back up and bump the pram down the stairs instead. Surely they should know not to stack up suitcases in front of the disabled lift door! This was a regular occurrence, as we couldn't use the disabled lift the next day either as there was a stack of suitcases in front of it. Some of the towels in our bathrooms were stained with other people's make up and suncream on both days after they were meant to be clean towels. On opening up the sofa bed there was a cloud of dust that made us sneeze. Too much furniture in a relatively small room, which made it less family friendly, not much room to move about with the excess footstools and tables. We asked for a duvet for the kids beds but received only a blanket, not sure it was freshly laundered either There were 3 steps up to the room from the corridor, even though it is a 'family room' - made it difficult to get the pushchair in and out of the room with a sleeping baby, being bumped up and down the steps. Service on 7th floor bar/cafe was slow, we had only 45 mins before needing to leave, and in that time our coffee, juice and sushi did not arrive.

    Nice little extras - some beauty products, macaroons, and a toy for the baby on arrival in the room. Nice sea view from balcony, and lovely to have 2 bathrooms in the Family Room The hotel provided a nice cot, baby bath, potty, and bottle warmer Concierge was helpful and had good English language

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise. Our room was situated in second floor and in direction of street of old city (not to main street), so we didn’t expect problems with noise, but close to its window there was something (probably huge air condition ventilator), that made high and permanent noise during we had opened window. When window was closed, it filtered the noise quite efficiently. So the huge noise was big problem, but we were satisfied with other things.

    Breakfest - very good Bed - excelent Welness in sauna and pool - excelent Room service - very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small, no views, away too expensive for service provided...... Your hotel in Disney far superior.... However again food and drink away too expensive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some renovation of the room might help also to improve user experience - some pitfalls: no light in the minibar/coffee machone section; no coat hangers at the entrance, only the wardrobe hidden in.. bathroom 🙈

    Spa and wellness area are really comfortable. Hotel location is on the edge of the centre, which is less crowded and allownig nice walk along the marina to access all the attractions. Breakfast selection fair, yet typical for a chain hotel (scrambled eggs were not the best choice)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Paradise Suite with Sea View and Free Private Beach Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booked a penthouse but the furniture was worn and the shower drain left a smell of sewage through out the penthouse. They fixed the problem but it should not have happened.

    Great location with roof top bar. Penthouse is well equipped and spacious with views over the habour. great bathroom and bedroom. Overall very nice penthouse.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant and minibar prices are quite high.

    Beautiful hotel and I believe most rooms have a balcony which is a bonus for me. Comfy bed and robes, quiet rooms and very clean hotel throughout. Great views too, and staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel needs to be refreshed, the stay was not worth that money.. Curtains hanging off, windows and balcony glass very dirty, chandelier dusty, bed cover been stiched, bed very uncomfy and was too short even I'm just normal high, breakfast not included, pool area same - all windows and balcony glass dirty. Overall not happy for the price I paid.

    Stuff very friendly, location is superb

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The photos of the pool totally misrepresented the facility. The pool was not actually in the hotel, you had to walk to a different building. Also the pool was not relaxing at all, there were constant exercise classes going on with very loud music. Parking very difficult to find. Our door to the balcony would not open very far. Hallway smelled of cigarette smoke.

    Lovely breakfast, but expensive

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seaview is not worth the additional price, no availability for spa, restaurant on the roof only serves upscale fish dishes, not family friendly. Room service is ok. No good shopping within walking distance.

    The beach was directly across from this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast 35 euro pp while breakfast around the corner (at the market) for 5 is much bettee price! Restaurant is much to expensive. Half of the price would do

    Location of the hotal is perfect.Spa is great. Roof bar perfect view

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant, I made a booking on arrival for two days later but when we turned up, they couldn't find the booking but managed to find us the table we requested 30 minutes later. All the items on the menu we wanted wee not available and a couple of the staff were somewhat offhand. When the main course arrived, it wasn't enough to feed a goldfish! I'd stay at the hotel again but wouldn't eat in the restaurant.

    Reception staff were more than helpful, the place was well located and the hotel was kept in great condition and the bar staff were very pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of room service and breakfast was disappointing however it didn't detract from how fantastic everything else was!

    Amazing!! Superb location, staff, facilities. Wonderful friendly staff!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very courteous and professional. High level services like conciergering and cleaning room. Beautiful spa with good organization. Gorgeous terrace and restaurant with Cannes city and sea view. What else..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbour 's dogs barking but staff immediatEly resolved issue we love dogs.

    Staff welcome. Manager took time to welcome me. Amazing hotel. Hope to return.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great!

    Amazing spa facilities, loads of masage jets, very warm water, modern showers etc. Very good restaurants, exellent food, amazing panoramic views. Very friendly staff and superb location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfortable, however vertually filled the room, I mean these are really small rooms. Bathroom modern and shower great but had to sit sideways on the toilet as I did not fit between it and the bathroom door.

    Comfortable bed. Good position near town centre.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    if we had been told we can only use the pool as part of a paid spa treatment. The breakfast was 32 euros which was very overpriced.

    the roof top restruant is amazing fabulous views excellent service and wonderful food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thalasso spa staff (front desk) are a disaster. Rude, not helpful and a disgrace to any business. Facilities are ok but a bit crowded

    Great location. Very friendly staff in the hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small with very little wardrobe space . The balcony was also very small and it was not possible to open door from outside.: probably for security reasons. The rooftop terrass was really lovely but unfortunately we were not informed in advance that it was being closed for renovation or would have stayed longer on our first day there.

    Location very good. Rooftop bar lovely.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appears to be poorly managed, with little attention to detail. An expensive hotel, still charging extra for access to the Spa and private beach, and over charging for breakfast

    Only the Location for the old port and convenience for the regatta HQ

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exorbitant prices of extras To have to pay so much to use a hotel pool when paying so much for just a pretty basic room is laughable In room tea coffee provision very poor -not enough milk for example and 30 euros for breakfast??!!??

    location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mediterranean Suite with Sea View and Free Private Beach Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Re-arranging furniture on terrace at 1am, keeping me awake! We were moved rooms and the hotel credited our dinner & bar charges as apology. Also unfortunately fire alarm being activated at around 2am...due to storm but another disturbing night. Room rate of €550 per night is expensive...but I guess that's Cote D'Azur prices!

    Great location, staff attentive, restaurant very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    That we couldn't stay longer!

    Business Club Room. Stunning views from balcony over marina/sea. Large room with luxury bathroom and spacious bedroom area. Small but very usable balcony. Very clean, lovely staff, great breakfast, beautiful pool and spa. Gym overlooking the Med so working out wasn't a chore! Stunning roof top bar and the pillows in our room were to die for! The private beach attached to the hotel was amazing. Concierge booked our beds ready for when we arrived. Had a lovely lunch there a couple of days and the staff were so friendly we felt like we were old friends when we left. Thoroughly enjoyable stay and will be back!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Availability in the hotel restaurant was limited and we were not able to have evening dinner there. However, the hotel's location was very close to the many excellent restaurants in Cannes. Breakfast was expensive.

    Location. Friendly and informative staff. Facilities. Cleanliness of room and hotel in general.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: