Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Hotel Nice 4 stars

223, Promenade Des Anglais, 06200 Nice, France

#122 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 804 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Get a room with a view. It's worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely stay at this hotel. Drinks waiter could do with a little more training e.g. not pouring a new drink onto the previous drink, and not giving my glass to my partner after I had already drunk from it

    the view was fantastic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Super hotel, very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A convenience shop in the hotel would be good for necessities like toothpaste, deodorant, water etc. Breakfast very expensive. Tea caddy very difficult to use, handle got very hot & difficult tea bag, no milk jugs at breakfast . Limited tea selection in room & some had been already opened.

    Excellent staff, very helpful & friendly. Lovely pool & nice selection of food / drinks. Very nice room & good shower. Overall very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found 7 day old salami in the fridge, was quite dirty, very loud in the room because of main street bad noise insulation, small rooms, well overpriced, small swimming pool upstairs and not enough beds in the terrace.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful view and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel restaurant and poolside bar really expensive.

    Loved the rooftop pool with a beautiful view and the breakfast was the best i have ever had in Europe.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    The location is excellent and there is a private beach right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing the staff was very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was great.

    The location is excellent and there is a private beach right across the street and valet parking was available and the af always recommended great places to visit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    The rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was too far away from the Old Town. Some staff weren't very supportive of other staff.

    The rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    An enjoyable stay that we will renew in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some dust under the bed and shortage of body soap. On the first day noisy neighors at night.

    The swimming pool on the roof which is an exceptional asset, as well as the restaurant with a marvelous view on the "Promenade des Anglais", without forgetting the fantastic view from our room on the Mediterranean Sea

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Pool area was great.
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were helpful. Some not so much. Kind of at the far end of the Promenade. A bit far from the centre.

    Pool area was great. Bar armrest was pleasant. Room and balcony were comfortable. Great view over the Promenade.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    The rooftop swimming pool and restaurant is vey nice but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel bit far from old town.

    The rooftop swimming pool and restaurant is vey nice but make sure you stay long enough otherwise you do not have access to use it!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice but not exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite requesting a large double bed it was, as often is in hotels, two single beds pushed together but there were separate quilts and a big gap so it felt like we were sleeping far apart. Also please note that the website says you can request late check out until up to 6pm which is free of charge subject to availability. However, this apparently doesn’t apply this time of year (July) and we were quoted a huge 150 euros for an additional 2 hours. Also the hotel is a bit of a trek to the old town and port area, which are definitely the more interesting parts of town.

    The private beach is nice and well set up but I think it’s cheeky that hotel guests have to pay extra for use of this facility. The rooftop pool and bar are good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.4
    No coffee and milk in the room for two days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee and milk in the room for two days. We need to phone them for this. Nobody could speak English very well so we did experience a few misunderstandings.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.8
    Nice stay, but over priced. $500 per night you would expect more luxury where this facility is in a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The facility is over priced for the condition it is in. Our paint was peeling on the deck. the cleaning staff was below average. they did not change sheets, glasses, barely cleaned the bathrooms. Corners were left dirty. the hall carpets are worn out. Front desk staff, although helpful, you got the impression they wanted you to "move on".

    location was great, rooftop pool, workout facilities were wonderful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautifully designed modern rooms with lots of sunlight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Besides the concierge, the staff weren’t the most hospitable lot.

    Beautifully designed modern rooms with lots of sunlight. Antoine, the concierge, was super helpful and friendly. WiFi was very good, could easily stream Netflix

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.0
    The room was very nice: clean and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concierge was extremely rude and unhelpful. The hotel is far too far from the main restaurants and nightlife and taxis charge 25 euros to get there.

    The room was very nice: clean and modern

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    bright,spacious modern hotel. Not sure the cost of accomadtion, food and drink justified.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overall feel was that it was expensive. I do not understand why the hotel charge the price they do for drinks. Example €8 for bottle of corona is nuts. Why do that? They buy it at same price for hotel that charges €5 down the road. I am not sure that the experience for me justified expense. Breakfast is overcharged. I am sure they class themselves as 4/5 star yet not all service at that level. Examples I am gluten intolerant. Not alot of effort to provide me with choices in terms of food or drink. The beach restaurant closed very early, not open for evening dinner. No robes in room to walk to pool, gym or sauna/steam room. Bar closed at 9.30. You are a good 45 minutes walk from centre of Nice.

    Smart looking hotel. Rooftop pool and restaurant enticing. Modern youthful feel. Nice and surrounding towns were great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Loved the rooms they were very clean, breakfast was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price, parking is 30 euros per day and breakfast was very poor

    Loved the rooms they were very clean, breakfast was very poor they charged extra 3 euros for a boiled egg

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.8
    Could be great but lacked class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow check-in & check-out. Room wasn’t cleaned sufficiently. Extra charges Over-priced food and drink. Wrong end of promenade for eateries and shops/old town.

    Rooftop pool Great views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived before the check in time of 3pm. Our room was not available, which was fair enough but we were told that we would be put on a priority list and that our room would be ready by 3pm! That’s not priority and it’s pretty inflexible. We stayed for 5 nights and one of the days our room was still not cleaned by 6:55pm! Not really acceptable. Guests were charged for going to the private beach, needless to say we didn’t use it!

    The bed was firm so had a good sleep. The rooftop bar, restaurant and pool were good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing for our last night in France!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location, the food - very average

    We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way to the airport in Nice. We did not have the best reception on arrival - very indifferent and not very friendly. Had to pay extra for a sea view room - very obvious, as they seem to do this to everyone. The property is far from everything / restaurants and nightlife, but convenient for the airport. The food is average. The hotel is very corporate - I am sad that we chose this Raddison Hotel for our final night in France - very disappointing! We would have preferred something more authentic and charming, with a warmer reception from staff - especially after having such a special stay in a boutique hotel in St Tropez!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    Not a hotel I would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping could have been much better. Room was not serviced adequately. 5.50pm far too late in the day for bed making and cleaning and not convenient.

    Good to have swimming pool. Well situated for local transport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Awesome overall, hotel was great and staff made it! Pool area is lovely. Would come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar snacks has no fish options and not the best veggie options. The lifts seem to be busy all the time, having to go a flight of stairs to the gym and to the pool from elevator. Doesn’t seem the best for disabled people and if you are carrying luggage

    Pillows and beds so comfy, staff were the best!!!!! Boris and Alexis great guys! One of the girls at the pool as well!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    Awful value for money and completely over rated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were unhelpful, we were kept waiting at check in and check out. The bathroom was basic. The décor was standard nothing outstanding. The reception area looked like an airport terminal and felt like an airport terminal.

    The view from the room. The parking attendant was wonderfully helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    As expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible pebble beach

    Amazing view from the room, nice pool and friendly staff. Didn’t have breakfast. Much better value for money vs other hotels closer to city centre, and it’s a much shorter walk than advertised (c 15m)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Hotel room was great no up grade offered
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not told the iron man contest was on in nice had an awful time trying to get to our hotel which ruined our first day

    Hotel room was great no up grade offered

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.5
    Amazing view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that they did not offer us a reasonable price in order to prolong our stay for some hours - due to late fly departure - while the hotel had rooms available - we checked that from the booking.com. We had of course the possibility to use the facilities of the hotel even after check out but in case there are rooms available someone would expect a fair price to extend the stay for some hours, especially in a 5 star hotel.

    The location was next to the sea and close to the city center. The view from our room was amazing! It is also close to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Very near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only 2 coffee Machines, with poor quality - so a long waitingtime for coffee at breakfast. A bit overpriced - even though the rooms where renovated, they are basic.

    Very near the beach. Newly renovated rooms. Fair breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    4.6
    Great view and room was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Touristy Hôtel with no French charm at all. Terrible service and attitudes. Concierge desk was useless (one man, younger with dark hair was good). Was told a restaurant and beach club was closed. I called myself and was told it was of course open, but beach went from public to private. Had an amazing day. The day I was leaving the Promenade was closed. Asked how to get to train station. They said no taxis would come because of Iron man event making traffic bad. Told me they could get me a driver for 80 euros (normal ride 12-18). I called Uber. Only when my driver called to inquire did they tell me you can get picked up on the street behind the hotel. I got my car and was in station easily for 15 Euro. Restaurant hostess for breakfast was not nice at all. Asked if I could order eggs a la carte as I don’t like buffet. She sent me to rooftop restaurant for continental option. Went there and woman there had no idea what I was talking about! Paid 23 euro for runny scrambled eggs. And they don’t even bring you coffee. There is a long queue at machines and one wasn’t working. Too far from town - nowhere to go nearby - have to Uber or take bus to town. This place was way overpriced (paid less for better accommodations in Antibes.

    Great view and room was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    IT SUCKED!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool closed at 7 pm. Restaurants also closed early. Room service had limited menu. There were enough patrons to at least have decent room service menu. For the amount of money the Radisson charges, they should be more accommodating with their facilities. They also charged for parking for 2 motorcycles so we parked on the street. I’m surprised they didn’t charge me to use their computer/ printer. I will never go back to this hotel or any other Radisson property. Merci that,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.3
    Overall very classy property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in general just don’t smile This issue really needs to be addressed by the management. It becomes very irritating after a few days.

    Overall very classy property

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.4
    oki, but doing this just once is enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    concierge rude, the beach amenities in front of the hotel were awful. if you did not have a reservation, your sunbed had to face a wall and not the seashore. did not see this at any other beaches near Promenade des Anglais.

    comfy bed, very nice room, nicely decorated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    The pool is lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half the staff could have been a lot friendlier! This hotel is quite a distance from the old town. Not a problem if you don't mind a bus-there is a bus stop right outside.

    The pool is lovely. A little shabbier than it looks on their photos but a lovely sunny spot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the reception team were excellent, very friendly and professional. The manager very kindly upgraded our room to sea view without any extra charges and this was a very nice surprise as we did not ask for it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous Birthday weekend with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the hotel receptionist was particularly unhelpful when we were trying to add an extra night to our stay because our flight was cancelled. But we just went back later & got a deal with one of the nice ones.

    Most of the staff were just great, especially the guys up at the pool. Concierge was very helpful with ordering a taxi for 10 to go to the beach club. Good facilities in the rooms with a fridge that you can put your own stuff in also. The shower was good & the bathroom was large. The bed was very comfy. Being a little outside Nice it was also quiet, even though there is a busy road both sides. We only had lunch once in the restaurant but it was tasty. There's a gorgeous little cafe out the back of the property which I would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.3
    Pool on roof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach has rundown furniture and very uninspiring. Check in staff not at all friendly or helpful( I tried to check in at 1 pm and was told that check in time was 3 pm and to come back then).

    Pool on roof. Nice views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel which is in in a prime spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet just comes with standard runny scrambled eggs, if you want any other type of egg you are charged extra.

    The hotel is well located on the Promenade and the views are stunning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Actually a very nice hotel, but not cheap!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Description says it's near Nice Old Town, it's actually a pretty reasonable distance. Fairly close to the airport, but to be fair the airport is not exactly far from the city itself...

    Tidy modern hotel with a superb top floor pool, bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    The roof terrace and staff very helpful and friendy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front office continue talk and didnt acknowledge customers . I asked for help for confirmation for a train due to the strike and was told I had go to the station . English at front desk not as. Good as at the roof terrace

    The roof terrace and staff very helpful and friendy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.4
    Worst 4* hotel I have stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Requested a double bed and got 2 twins, after a long wait at reception to check in. Room was not serviced during the day, and when I requested they serviced it while we were out for dinner it was just a quick straighten of the duvet. Dinner in the rooftop restaurant was underwhelming, staff were lovely and helpful but the food was bland. The Beach restaurant was overpriced for what it was, some soggy lettuce for my ceasar salad and then even though there were plenty of spare beds and we were staying at the hotel we were not allowed use of the sunbeds and when they finally found us some we were charged the full price for 2 hours (we finally got to the beds at 1600) even though we were residence in the hotel (something you would expect to be included in the price)

    The rooftop pool and restaurant had great views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location. On the bus routes. great staff. Don't book the breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was horrible. The "warm" buffet food was mostly cold and took ages to replenish. Not at all worth the cost and long wait.

    Reception and roof top bar staff very friendly. Rooms have beautiful views of the sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice is lovely and so is the Radisson
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a little bit too far away from old and new town. Price of drink at the roof top bar. £30 for 2 gin and tonics

    Roof top pool and bar was exceptional

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Quiet, comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk from Nice old town but buses were regular. Average breakfast and they charge extra for omelettes and pancakes which is poor given the price and that these are included at other Radisson Blu hotels.

    Friendly bar staff who were always very accommodating especially when it came to cleaning baby bottles and providing milk. Concierge allowed us to use the gym / shower facilities before we left for our evening flight even though we checked out at midday. Room was silent, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointing and not a reflection of what Nice really is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as we arrived it looked like a bad motel which instantly made us question the value for money. On the first night we asked the concierge for a taxi and they gave us the hotel car and did not inform us that it would cost double the price even though we asked specifically for a taxi. The bed and pillows were absolutely horrible and my husband couldn't walk for half a day. The staff were also quite rude when a tip was not provided. Not happy at all and would not recommend this hotel even despite the location.

    Rooftop was nice but the cocktails were not. The rooms were nicely renovated

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    4.2
    Limited facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited facilities Unhelpful concierge and front desk staff Far away from hub of the town centre Expensive room for upgrade - wasn’t anything special - the way it’s been revamped has poor circulation/high condensation in bathroom Staff on roof terrace bar unhelpful with limited menu choices Facilities limited with beach bar closing early Limited sun beds around pool - couldn’t get one and many towels left down with empty beds - wasn’t managed/controlled so ineffective utilisation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Good break in Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Menu options at the rooftop restaurant was limited for such a quality Hotel in my view. Coffee and Tea making facilities was not Nespresso but a kettle and satchets !! That was poor.

    Comfortable room and great seaview balcony. Bar prices reasonable for a Hotel. Staff friendly and attentive. The private Beach side facilities perfectly good and good staff attentiveness.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Very nice for a short stay, relaxing and stunning views from rooftop restaurant with cocktails.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private beach €18 extra, taxes, located far away from main center. Breakfast expensive and restaurant.

    Clean comfortable, nice for a short stay, expensive and everything is extra so costs double!! Relaxing hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.0
    Other than the above we enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to keep ringing for things not replaced in the room. Glasses taken. Replaced when we phoned then taken again the following day. Gave up in the end. Milk not always replaced. Coffee not replaced. Mugs not washed on two occasions. After a day out we never knew what we would come back to.

    Room comfortable. Nice sea view and balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location on the beach, with old-town and centre walk-able.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Is fairly expensive, especially given that both the town centre and old-town are around 45 minutes - 1 hour away on foot (or around 25 euros in a taxi!).

    Great amenities, roof-top pool area is lovely, staff are great. Very close to the airport too. Rooms are very nice - particularly if you can get one with a sea-view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Very conveniently located on the water front and a first class hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ease of access by car was good and valet parking service was good. The room quality is very good, clean and modern facilities. Staff were very helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    If you want to use the beach, make reservations. They will not tell you to do so, but you need to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The interaction and communication between employees and guests needs to improve. When we checked in we were told about the private beach, but we were not told that if you wish to use the beach, you must make a reservation either night before or the morning of. Since no one told us this, when we went to the beach, we were made to sit right in front of a wall, in a different direction from the water. The beach was nice, however, where we were made sit ruined my experience. Also, when we asked the concierge questions about where to eat, he was not helpful, and frankly he was very rude. His tone was very condescending to us and he acted like we were inconveniencing him by asking him a question, when his job is to answer questions about the city and give recommendations. The recommendations he gave us were few and not great.

    The hotel had it's own private beach which was very convenient. The hotel itself was very nice and clean. We have no issues with check in/ check out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    Rooftop pool excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charge of 200 euro for use of room on final day of stay. Advertised as free based on availability. I accept it was a busy period(Monaco GP) but 200e is an extortionate price for use of a room for several hours. Parking prob is expensive at 32e per day. Location is quite far from Nice old town, expect to pay 20e by taxi

    Rooftop pool excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.4
    The seaside view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this place was mediocre. The breakfast was nothing special and the rooms were dirty except the 7th floor, which was superior.

    The seaside view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    The pool and bar area were lovely and the room itself is...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very firm (I prefer softer mattresses) and pillows were airy but reduced to nothing (I prefer supportive pillows). Not negative as such, but did affect my sleep both nights resulting in tiredness in a luxurious hotel

    The pool and bar area were lovely and the room itself is spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.8
    LOVED LOCATION.fOOD NOT GREAT ROOM NOT VERY CLEAN
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    HOTEL CLAIM TOTAL REFURBISHMENT .CARPETS IN CORRIDORS OUTSIDE ROOMS FILTHY.

    Location great. Breakfast disappointing as only wanted coffee and roll.Seems you have to pay for full breakfast regardless..As soon as you check in offered breakfast AT 23 EUROS TOPAY AT RECEPTION.SOON AS YOU GET TO YOUR ROOM YOU NOTICE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST OFFERED ON ROOM SEREVICE AT 10 EUROS.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean, great views, great breakfast, good room service,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One front of house staff was a bit cold in manner. Quite a way from the old town.

    Clean, great views, great breakfast, good room service, helpful staf

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Very happy with the choice made couldn't have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was spot on.

    The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff who went above and beyond what could be expected made this a stand out experience. Nothing was too much trouble and they actually cared that you had a good time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea View Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't realise how far it was from the centre and train staion for going to Monaco but it was worth the extra mile .

    this property is in a beautiful location, the views from our terrace and the rooftop bar are amazing. Immaculately clean rooms and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Definitely will return

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    Good facilities but location poor for main areas in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long way from central Nice - buses do pick up and stop near hotel but stop running after 9pm so very expensive taxi ride back to hotel (€35!) from Main Street in Nice. Beds were hard. Staff not very helpful re transport options.

    Good facilities in hotel with nearby private beach and roof top pool. Breakfast was very good with choice of continental or buffet with hot food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Bad impression
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we were told that our room would be ready by 12pm so we went out for a while. On returning at 2.30pm only one of our rooms were ready. The member of staff was very rude and laughed at the situation... it was so rude that I asked why is was laughing to which he replied good service. I did explain that when delivering a negative message it should not be delivered with laughter! To which he laughed more! We asked for the Manager who came out and tried to source a room. The situation was resolved however the member of staff continued to smirk ! I pointed this out to the manager who instructed him to stop however he totally disregarded his instruction and continued with such rude behaviour. This was not a good start to our break. Concierge were also very unhelpful and unfriendly. The pool area was fab, staff great. Restaurant food was fantastic and breakfast good along with good staff. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable it was a shame our first impression was so bad that it spoilt our visit. It's quite a walk to the centre and trains so taxis come into play. The cost is too high at £600 a night when the Novotel a third of the cost for same standard rooms with lots of great places to eat nearby, and in walking distance of train station ...

    Restaurant great food although thus may be a franchise....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Spoil Yourself and make the most of everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!!!

    This was my splurge booking for 1 night. It was for me a day to kick back and relax, before continuing my travels. Beautiful Seaview room. I was allowed to go into my room early, which was a huge BONUS and spent the day around the pool on the roof top. I had lunch and dinner up at the pool restaurant and both meals were SENSATIONAL!! The Hotel is expensive and I would normally not spend the money, but it was an experience I will never forget!!😁 Di

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Good beach hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is strange. The luggage guy on arrival was so good. But not all luggage staff the same. Waited outside lift. Luggage guy too. Lift came and he went in first. We were going to squash in too but he pressed button and left us there whist he went downstairs. Was poor experience for otherwise a lovely stay

    Underground car park. Good location. Beach opposite airport 10 mins easy drive. Pool and bar on the roof.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.1
    It would not be my first choice nxt time for 4star at that price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Disappointed with cleaning room services : I had to call to ask them to come mop the floor on two separate days. Had to ask them to remove dirty cups and replace. I was also disappointed with the finish in the room. It was very cheap, more like a 3 star. You can't see that in the photos

    I loved the guys at reception, excellent, friendly all the time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful weekend in Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Some minor problems with english communictation with the room service staff - No separate shower in the bathroom

    + Good quality of the hotel + Friendly staff + Good price-quality ratio + Sea view, opposite of the promenade, with 30 minutes walk to the Old Town + Wonderful rooftop pool with bar + Delicious food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location -easy 4km flat walk into Old Town !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym badly needs upgrading -equipment very tired. No exercise mat for floor work and electrics kept cutting out so machine regularly did not work !

    Great location -easy 4km flat walk into Old Town !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    4.2
    Beautiful view from the room, breakfast buffet was ok, but the room was over priced for what we got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had dinner at the roof top restaurant and paid 69euro for the steak to share. It took 45minutes to get to us. We asked for it to be MR and it came back well cooked and it was chewy meat. We had to leave over half of it as it wasn’t tasty at all. And it was over priced! Very dissapointed.

    Bed was very hard, the room when it was serviced was left dirty. Bins were still full, empty wine bottles left in room, no toilet paper refill and the cleaning spray bottle was left in our bathroom!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, nothing outstanding
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We gave up on having a drink on the rooftop bar after dinner as after the bar man greeted us, he stood on his phone behind the bar (there we two other tables in) and waited ten minutes before coming back to ask for our drinks order.

    Nice pool area and view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    A lovely beachfront hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was iffy for us, at the far end of the promenade des Anglais. But will work perfectly for lots of people. I was pleased with my stay overall and would recommend this hotel.

    I really liked the hotel and the reception staff. The pillows and bed/bedding were very nice too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.3
    View from balcony fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel too far from the main town. Beautiful walk but takes 45 mins.Very busy dual carriageway infront of hotel. Very noisy. Pillows too soft . Rooftop restaurent menu limited and just ok . Very overpriced. Paying for the view really. Great for one night but much nicer food in town.

    View from balcony fantastic.. Breakfast lovely. .staff polite and helpful.Room was spacious and comfortable. Bed really comfy.. roof top bar and pool area so beautiful. Panaramic views. Great to chill.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    The postion of the hotel which is near to rhe beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 6 nights. At conciour the personal was not always friendly! The room was not cleaned properly. We were supposed to have a king size bed. But we had to queen beds pushed together and the gap between the tow matraces was disturbing. Personell is not prepared to handle a group of guests AND take care of other guests at the sane time. Other guests are ignored in such situation.

    The postion of the hotel which is near to rhe beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Lovely sea views, friendly & attentive staff, comfortable beds, beautiful roof top restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although its close to the Airport I wish it was closer to the city center. Also, the lighting in the room was very dull, 1 of the lamps did not work.

    Upon checking-In my room was upgraded to a much nicer suite. I had beautiful sea view from my balcony. The hotel has a restaurant down stairs & another on the roof. There is also a nice swimming pool with a bar on the roof top as well. During our first night decided to stay in and order room service. The food was really good and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    4.2
    Nice we lovely, would not return to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice in restaurant was poor. Unable to pay by cash when checking in unless large deposit left. Lack of toiletries in bathroom not replaced enough. Only one robe in room. Mini bar not clear

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Price level high. Slow service when boolking in.

    Breakfast was good. Room was good. Good location and possibility to order hotel driver with reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    The view is gorgeous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff won't even break a smile, and it's like you owe them something from the way they speak, your better off sleeping in the car rather than having to talk to one of them. As for the location you way for off from the centre of nice, near the sea yes but still way far from the center.

    The view is gorgeous. The rooms are modern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.3
    It was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a long walk from Nice centre. It's a nice walk but after dinner, for instance, the buses don't run so late.

    The rooftop pool and bar is excellent. Great views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable experience. Hotel is exactly what the photos show and is definitely a 4 star hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To eat here is very expensive. Two fantas by the pool cost us €12! Also staff could have been more helpful at reception desk. If you are going to tell people to get the bus you should also warn them about having to stamp their tickets once on a bus to avoid getting a €40 fine!

    Cleanliness of hotel and the rooftop pool is gorgeous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    I had such a pleasant stay at this property that I decided...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cons! A great hotel and I had a wonderful experience.

    I had such a pleasant stay at this property that I decided to sign up for their rewards program as their group of hotels will be top on my list for future travel stays. The hotel was modern, clean, well kept and the staff very professional and friendly. I was able to use the gym and sauna with not problem. The only downside was that the weather in Nice was rainy and cold during my stay and so the private beach area was not accessible.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: