Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail 4 stars

207 Boulevard Raspail, 14th arr., 75014 Paris, France

#698 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 332 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    The hotel's facilities were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel's facilities were excellent. But they charged me twice for the room. Once when I made the initial booking and the second time when I arrived. They didn't give me a receipt so I only found out when I went into my bank account and saw the second charge. I am still waiting for them to reverse it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    location location great front bedrooms... would stay again if possible to have the same room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing much to complain about...

    excellent location, rooms clean and bathrooms are big ... excellent hotel will definately stay again ... rooms at the front are much better than the back rooms note toself ...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    nice modern hotel close to metro, avoid 7th floor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room With 2 Zip-Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the busy main road, 7 floor room has not good sound protection, noise from street early at the morning

    Close to metro, nice modern hotel, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.3
    Given the smallest room in the facility, which has happened...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given the smallest room in the facility, which has happened before when using an on-line booking service. Hot and stuffy. Brown tuffed carpet in room, worn carpet in hallways. Breakfast same as an Ibis. Given four stars, but it’s more like an Ibis with carpet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Overall it was a good stay but could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like ground floor room. No privacy, room too hot at night can’t open the door for air ( no window). Breakfast is expensive (wasn’t included in room). The toilet could use soft light if you need bathroom in the middle of the night. No plugs near the mirror/bathroom for hair straighteners. Only one complementary bottle of water shared between my husband and I during the three night stay.

    Modern decore, polite and friendly staff, comfortable bed, clean, and location is very good too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Great hotel close to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great little hotel near restaurants and communications. Lovely breakfast. The staff was very kind. If you buy tickets for l’open Tour bus there is a stop close to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location for a sojourn in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My hotel room did not have a proper fridge but only a mini refrigerator that could hold just one bottle of water (500ml). I found the mattress a bit uncomfortable. I am not saying it was impossible to sleep in but it was very hard and after an entire day of walking I would not have minded something more comfortable.

    The position was great. Especially I was close to 2 metro stations which meant I could get anywhere very quickly! Also you can actually walk to the center as it is about 20 minutes by walk from Notre Dame. It is also located close to the Luxembourg Gardens (5 minutes). The stuff was very courteous and friendly. The hotel room was small but clean including the bathroom. You could sleep at night as there was no noise at all. I would recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    will not be booking this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    staff could have been more friendly and they need more comfortable pillows. we stayed there for 7 nights and not once the staff was friendly. we were always to first to greet them, they never ask if we needed anything to feel free to ask, and the free bottle of water they give you upon arrival was not needed, they can surely do better than 1 free bottle of magnesium water for 7 nights.

    N/A

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel, great location for young couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very welcoming. Supplied us with a UK plug adaptor as we had forgotten ours. Breakfast very good, lots of choice. Location also great. Very nice area of Paris to stay for young couple. Lots of restaurants around and 2 metro very close by (Vavin and Raspail)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.8
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room With 2 Zip-Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms are small even by Parisian standards. AC didn't work the first night in 94 degree weather. We were all drenched in sweat and didn't sleep (my colleagues and I had 4 rooms in total). More frustratingly, the staff tried to insist to us that the AC was working appropriately and even when we showed them it wasn't, they were pretty unhelpful. There were at least 10 people trying to explain it to them that none of the AC was working throughout the hotel. We finally demanded to move into a different room with working AC, which they finally did, but rather begrudgingly.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.8
    Location was good, staff was friendly
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    air-condition broke with 100 degree weather. Made no attempt to bring fans and when asked said they "ran out". Made no attempt to compensate. When asked about changing hotels at 2pm when the a/c still wasn't working they wanted to charge for that night as well. Rooms are shoe-box size, shower is difficult to fit in.

    Location was good, staff was friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent 2 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small but we hardly spent any time in the hotel and therefore not an issue.

    Easy to get from the airport to the hotel (€55 fixed rate, approximatly 40mins traffic dependant). The hotel was very pretty and ideal for our needs. We had never stayed with Mercure before and had no idea what to expect, we were however delighted with what we got and the value for money was excellent. Walking distance from the hotel to the Eiffel Tower was not far, picturesque, easy and very pleasent with lots of little bars and restuarants to stop in, the walk was around 45mins (slow walk) and the approximate cost of a taxi was €15 (however we went when it was 31 degress and wanted to enjoy the weather only getting taxis in the evening). We did not eat here but did use the bar, prices reasonable, service good. Overall we were very happy with this hotel, the room, facilities, staff and location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.5
    Middle of the range hotel, clean and tidy, good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room With 2 Zip-Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The website - we got off at Gare Parnesse, which the hotel website said it was close to, and it was actually closer to another, less well known Metro stop (which meant a longer walk with luggage). Getting a double bed when we booked a twin.

    The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff, some of them speaking 3 languages, and all...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WiFi wasn't great (connection coming and going...), which was very annoying since it was a work trip. There was a smell of smoke through the ventilation in the room at night (like cigarettes). The room was very small for a 4-star hotel. Breakfast for €17... that's the reason I never had breakfast in the hotel.

    Friendly staff, some of them speaking 3 languages, and all of them were able to speak English.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.7
    Hotel overbooked but handled the issue responsibly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room With 2 Zip-Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Website description - 'close to Vavin metro station' would have been more helpful than citing its closeness to Paris Montparnesse (we walked with 30kg of luggage from Paris Montparnesse whereas otherwise we would have bought metro tickets to Vavin or paid for a taxi (it was 13 Euro for the return trip from the hotel to Paris Montaparnesse the next morning). Mostly what we didn't like was that we booked to stay here for two nights (Friday, Sunday) but only ended up staying for one (Sunday) because the hotel was expecting us Saturday and Sunday (not what our Booking.com reservation said) and was booked out on arrival, so we ended up staying in a different Mercure (Bercy) rather later than expected and having to get up earlier for an early morning trip to Rennes. We had to share a double bed instead of having a twin room because the Mercure Bercy had only one room left.

    The hotel took responsibility for getting our booking wrong (it had overbooked) and tried its best to put us in a similar situation to that we would have been in had it got the booking right. It paid for transfers to and from a different hotel of similar quality rather than leaving us to find alternative accommodation ourselves.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful blending of old and new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room With 2 Zip-Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish there was someway for those of us who comeback again to receive some sort of a benefit; perhaps a free breakfast one morning or a price reduction for a stay.

    I have stayed here over five times. I love the location, the room with the balcony, and the staff is so very nice. I hope to come again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.5
    Very easy to get to from RER line B coming into Paris,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room With 2 Zip-Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small. Need more counter space for two people and their luggage.

    Very easy to get to from RER line B coming into Paris, metros and close enough to Gare Montparnasse. Staff helpful. Around the corner from those historical cafes and creperies.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic weekend, planning our next visit already :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast prices were ridiculously expensive. We used a local bakery and saved a lot of money. Breakfast is €17.00 pp per day Local crossiants were €2

    Very modern and very clean! The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble!The reception staff helped us with our map to get to different locations and also advised us which form of transportation to use. The location was perfect! We had easy access to the RER, metro and bus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    4.6
    never go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    to have internet 2E/hour otherwise very poor and stop every 5mn, impossible to stop in car to take off the luggage we have to find a public parking,not too far and come back to carrying our luggage laundry loose some clothe

    location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.5
    Well situated, friendly hotel, close to restaurants and transport links to explore Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room With 2 Zip-Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower screen was a bit small and there was a slight leak, so the bathroom floor got quite wet when we used the shower. The room service menu has a very limited selection. We would have liked to order something like a sandwich when we arrived, but it was not available. The breakfast area was a little small when everyone was trying to serve themselves at the buffet. On our last day we noticed that one man had to take his breakfast out to the bar area as there was no space in the breakfast room.

    The staff were very friendly and responded very positively to our attempts to speak French. The selection of foods on the breakfast buffet was generally excellent and kept being replenished by the staff throughout breakfast time. The croissants were lovely. The location is good and there were several metro stations and bus stops within easy walking distance, so no need for a car. There was also a great selection of restaurants locally, we were a bit spoilt for choice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    Perfect location for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Fantastic room upgrade. Nice touch with the free drinks in the fridge and the robe and slippers. Proximity to metro and the montparnasse area was excellent. Extremely clean. Great shower.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    10
    Comfortable modern hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little on the small side but perfectly adequate.

    Good location. Friendly helpful staff. Clean comfortable room with juliette balcony. Good breakfast. Fridge in room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    9.2
    Great location but fair Internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet logs you off after every 6 hours and speed is only fair. Room is on the small side. It's ok if you are a solo traveller but a couple might find it too small. Shower water keeps leaking onto the bathroom floor - poor design.

    Location is excellent. 2 minute walk to Vavin metro or a 5 min walk to Raspail metro. Hotel is very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable. Staff was above expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All expectations met. Very good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    WiFi- good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast- average Room size- small but adequate for one.

    WiFi- good Public transport- very close by Beds- comfy Shower- nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Montparnasse raspail - paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room With 2 Zip-Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location, close to metro. Friendly staff and a nice clean and tidy room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.3
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and not most exciting location.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room With 2 Zip-Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The area of Paris and connections to public transport The property had Parisian traditional feel. Very nice hotel staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location, cosy hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, cosy hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room card had to be programmed four times before it worked.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    Nice & pleasant place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not working elevator due to issue with electricity.

    Decor

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Clean, friendly staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little on the small side but not a major issue

    Clean, friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    Convenient clean hotel in a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the Metro and Montparnasse area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Good location and value. Small room but good for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room With 2 Zip-Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small. Bed was a little hard.

    Clean hotel. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, great hotel, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room With 2 Zip-Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was good but expensive

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room With 2 Zip-Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress too hard

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    Funcional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 2 zip-beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    distancia entre o local para descarga de bagagens e o hotel.

    A Localização do hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Very good location, clean and god price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby and facilities

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.4
    good for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pillows and the breakfast could have been much better

    the shower was amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Location, staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, air conditioning broke in a very hot season

    Location, staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room rather small.

    convenient location, within walking distance of central Paris. The room was very clean with a good bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room With 2 Zip-Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel with friendly staff. Lovely area with lots of great places to eat near by.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Great hotel - close to all attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel - close to all attractions. Fantastic staff, very helpful. This was a great choice and will stay there again!! Thank you

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.6
    a nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room With 2 Zip-Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was supremely comfortable, the room was clean, although very small, and the staff was attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.6
    dirty new years weekend in paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room With 2 Zip-Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shower had room for two people but not ledger to rest a foot on - this is essential if couple are planning to use the shower together

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was too short for us. The main problem was with a shower cubicle. It was difficult to use it.

    Perfect location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.3
    Great place for a Parisian weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows less comfy.

    Great location: many fun bars and good restaurants in the area and easy metro access. Hotel rooms are cozy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.5
    I have found the bed very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say.

    I have found the bed very comfortable. I have been over classed :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.6
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chatting cleaning ladies right outside the door meant no sleeping in.

    Very friendly staff, very clean room and bathroom. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    10
    Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was in better condition than we expected

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    Very nice and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon didn't work.

    Shower was very nice. They had a fan in the room incase i got too hot.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel. Clean, comfortable and friendly. Merci!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    only complaint is room got very stuffy at night - if opened window then could hear traffic

    Staff, comfort and quiet

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.9
    Weekend Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms very small

    Location was great, hotel was spotless, staff were friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Ideal Location for Sightseeing in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room very small.

    Bed very comfy. Great shower.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location with so many good restaurants close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with so many good restaurants close by.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    Room was fresh and clean and breakfast was good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The full-floor-carpet in the room 522 was quite dirty.

    Room was fresh and clean and breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    6.7
    Paris looks run down these days
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    carpets looked a bit like could do with a clean

    Convenient for Orly airport - 30 minutes / 30 Euro by Taxu

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Perfect place for short visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room With 2 Zip-Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is perfect. The hotel is very clean and well equipped. The room was small but very comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    6.7
    The breakfast was reasonable and the location is good, next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is very small and claustrophobic.

    The breakfast was reasonable and the location is good, next to to metro.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.3
    great hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    took a long time to book in due to other desk struggling with other customers

    the room was very nice and the complimentary drinks.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Overall great experience and a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Needed to log into Wifi every 6 hours or everytime we returned to hotel.

    The modern contemporary decor of the interior of hotel and rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    8.8
    Great vacation!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very tight! But other than that everything was great.

    Excellent location, very convenient; great staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    The location was excellent, near metro stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The key cards got demagnetized often, but there was always a staff member to assist us.

    The location was excellent, near metro stations. The staff was very helpfull and friendly. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    8.3
    Cleanliness, locality, available features in the room (like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room space. Although space was constricted, for the locality in Paris this is considered normal.

    Cleanliness, locality, available features in the room (like fridge).

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    5.8
    Cleaniness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the receptionist who encouraged us to take hotels cab to Orly airport which he claimed was much cheaper than the regular cabs. We ended up paying 50 euros whereas we the amount we paid on our arrival to the regular can to take us to the hotel was 26 euros!! Very much disappointed as he lied.. We also paid 7 euros for a bottle of water at the hotel!!! Terrible!!!!!!!!

    Cleaniness

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    7.9
    Helpful and very reassuring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only gripe was at breakfast. No sign to say that you had to boil your own eggs, nor timings of boiling in their machine.

    Helpful and very reassuring. Nothing was too much trouble. We were there the weekend of the recent attacks, and they put on extra security.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    8.3
    It was very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom is extremelly small. The hotel maybe is not 4 stars because it does not have the size and facilities. Only breakfast available. Very bad TV channels.

    It was very convenient. The location was great. Plenty of restaurants around. The metro station is very close. The attention from the staff was great.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    9.6
    Really nice modern clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are slightly small but they all tend to be in Paris.

    Really nice modern clean hotel. Staff were great and very accommodating. Location, 45 seconds walk to Vavin metro station

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    7.9
    Very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was really small, although the bath was ok.

    Very convenient location. 2' from Vavin Metro station and 5' from Raspail station. The room was shiny and had a front view of Montparnasse Tower.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.2
    We loved the location and the staff was very eager to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    While free, the wifi was very inconsistant, sometimes even in the lobby, The rooms are small, but servicable. If an American sized shower is important, you may need to explore another option

    We loved the location and the staff was very eager to help. There are many restaurants and patisseries close by. The Metro is less than a block away.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.1
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room. Very expensive breakfast. Quite expensive for the small rooms

    Very good location. Two metro stations very close to the hotel. Renovated rooms with nice design. Very nice and safe heighborhood with many cafe-restaurants. Wifi free with good speeds. Luggage service

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    9.6
    Hotel was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One minor disadvantage was quiet short bed :) I think it is 1.80 in length.

    Hotel was very good. Location great. 40 minutes walking to Eifel tower(15 minutes by No 6 tube. tube is 5 minutes walking from hotel), 25 minutes walking to Notre Dame de Paris (or 15 minutes with tube No 4. tube is outside hotel on crossroad). Breakfast was very delicious French style. Clean quiet hotel. Lots of places to eat near hotel.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    Small but clean and functional rooms in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small but clean and functional rooms in a great location. Great links to metro and rail making all parts of Paris accessible. Breakfast was good but perhaps hard to compete with all the local food options close by. Overall I would certainly reccomend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.9
    Excellent staff, clean rooms, quality finishings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very small, with two large travel suitcases it required moving cases around each day. There was barely enough floor space to open a case on the floor. You get what you pay for but if you're travelling with someone, ensure you upgrade or be prepared for some minor fuss.

    Excellent staff, clean rooms, quality finishings. Great location, close to historic bistros.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.3
    Thought the location was ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Although the room was compact, my daughter and I managed very nicely. The bathroom was another matter though. It was tiny. The shower was extremely tight making it almost impossible to move once you were in it. Also water would always escape making the floor and the bath mat very wet.

    Thought the location was ideal. Very close to Metro and restaurants. Found the staff to be very helpful. Was happy to have a small fridge in the room . Very convenient for storing water and cheese.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: