Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Recamier 4 stars

3 Bis Place Saint Sulpice, 6th arr., 75006 Paris, France

#144 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 153 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee at breakfast was delicious but I'd love to have a small espresso maker in the room!

    The staff was knowledgeable, gracious, and helpful. We had a few requests and everything was managed perfectly! The room was incredibly clean - even on days when we slept late and housekeeping got a delayed start. The location is perfect - overlooking St. Sulpice church - but the St. Germain de Pres area is just filled with stores, cafes, and plenty of great things to see. So much friendlier than staying in the 1st Arrondisment! The hotel has an app which is great when you're out & about!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are small...but hey that's Paris!

    Tucked away hotel in a gorgeous location. Quiet, cute and charming. Their afternoon tea is such a great idea!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little tough to find initially because it is tucked into a courtyard and has small signage but not a huge problem. The nearby metro stop was closed so we had to walk farther with bags than we would have liked. Next time I would just pay for the airport transfer that they offered.

    Helpful staff and a good location near St Sulpice church. Our room had a partial Eiffel Tower view!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast offering could've been way better

    location is excellent beautiful church beautiful square & fountain great shops all around very quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ground Floor Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a little tired and could do with some new mattresses on the beds and some new shower heads!

    The location is perfect and the hotel has a very warm atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice location in the heart of "rive gauche"; most main facilities (shopping, culture, wining and dining,...) of this quarter can be reached by a walk. Good reasons to go back there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for our wedding anniversary. The hotel upgraded our room, and gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne and some chocolate, which was a wonderful surprise. The continental breakfast was excellent, and staff were superbly professional. The location is fantastic. Absolutely superb from start to finish!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath was small with uncomfortably placed taps.

    It was elegant and charming and the breakfast was perfectly fresh. The bed was very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, even by Paris standards. We would stay here again with pleasure, but anyone looking for longer term accommodations or people who desire more space might be better off elsewhere.

    A cute, quiet boutique hotel tucked into one corner of the St Sulpice square. Convenient walk to restaurants, bars and shopping. The staff was friendly and efficient. A complimentary tea, simple but elegant, was served from 4 to 6 pm. Truly a lovely weekend stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were all disappointed that there was no complimentary coffee/tea available in the mornings! For the price tag, it seemed chintzy to charge 6E for a cup of coffee.

    Charming rooms in an incredible location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful position. The lady at reception was absolutely delightful and so helpful. It was a charming, Boutique hotel with a personal feel and so well situated. Luxurious bed. Incredibly clean. My husband loved the lolly jar! We just adored our stay there.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The garden patio was a lovely spot to sit and enjoy the complimentary refreshments.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we had to leave!

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is beautiful, yet not ostentatious. The rooms are large by Paris standards.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great overall

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Location good. Room very small, couldn’t even open suitcases properly! Very expensive and breakfast overpriced.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple hotel, not the range of facilities normally found in a hotel.

    Location was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ground Floor Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everythin from decoration confort friendly staff to location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, rooms and services

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    Almost perfect, the room was quite spacious for Paris standard, perfect location, nice patio outside

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Great location, room very well furnished and big compare to typical Paris standard

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit surprised with bedlinen with holes in it, for the price of the hotel..

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are so small...but it's Paris.

    We had a very cute little balcony😊

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Intimate feel and location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous hotel,loved the terrace and pillows so soft. Location could not have been better and yet it was so peaceful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deco a bit kitch.

    Location fantastic

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms small even by Left Bank standards, but we had expected that.

    We liked the breakfasts and the afternoon tea.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complementary COFFEE available in the morning !

    Charming atmosphere with plesant staff .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved this hotel and will definitely stay again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to a beautiful room overlooking Saint Sulpice. We loved our stay and the staff were very helpful. It's in a wonderful location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    The location was amazing

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ive been returning to this hotel for years. Alone and with family. Always excellent friendly and clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have preferred a walk in shower.

    From the left bank (easily accessible but quiet) location to the charming & beautifully furnished lobby & rooms....all so wonderful! The concierge service was friendly & beyond accomodating. The little extras such as the beautiful plant & Easter chocolates in the room were special details that are rare today. The variety of food & level of service for the morning breakfast was a huge surprise! We will definitely return. Thank You So Much Hotel Racamier...we will surely recommend to our friends!

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We loved everything about Hotel Recamier! The staff were all so friendly and helpful; the spaces all quite small but perfectly formed. We came for a girly weekend and we loved it. We're a hard group to please but the hotel did not let us down! We could easily pop out to the shops, restaurants and sights too!

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I loved the staff of the hotel and also they offered tea in the afternoon, it was perfect for relax after a long day. The location also is great! I'd definitely come back to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The gentleman that worked the night shift when we arrived, was not nice at all, the wifi was not good and made it hard for me to work and there were no drawers in he room that could have helped with our clothing.

    Location was perfect for us. The bed was very comfortable and almost all staff very kind, polite and helpful. Very clean and although small we could fit our things.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lack of good will to do the proper billing - my trip was a combination of business and personal and I needed 2 separate billings. However, due to the fact I pre-paid they could not charge the second card.... Someting that can normally be done.

    Location, relatively new hotel

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was ridiculously small for the hefty price tag. Two adults could not move around in it. The breakfast was high priced and coffee alone was not available in the hotel.

    Beautiful location, very quiet, close to several streets full of excellent moderately priced restaurants and to Luxembourg gardens for strolling. Comfortable first floor common area.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was so friendly and helpful. The rooms were so lovely. Breakfasts were so peaceful and we loved Patrick, the waiter. Beds were so,comfortable with great pillows and linens.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel Recamier was a perfect and unique way to make our first visit to Paris a trip to remember. I knew we were in good shape before we even arrived, by our correspondence with the staff. The hotel staff are so kind, respectful, and make you feel so cared for. The hotel itself is gorgeously decorated. It is small, but mighty. The colors are rich, the spacing is comfortable, and above all it's so clean. We loved taking tea in the dining room and felt so sophisticated and modern every time when walked in. Other places is that the bathroom was such a great size! Very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are small,no restaurant

    Decoration

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Have good atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable hotel in an elegant and convenient location. Staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms need to be bigger, they are too small

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was great, clean room and nice location.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Love the offer of tea in the drawing room in the afternoon gratis.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were excellent in every way and made our stay so enjoyable. The location is superb.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spacious room, comfortable bed, well-designed

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small rooms and very little space for breakfast

    Excellent locación and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    would have loved to have a coffee machine in the room or in the lounge

    beautiful and rich decor of the hotel absolutely helpful and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location, comfy beds, interesting and quirky decor, charming and helpful staff, warm welcome, complimentary high tea.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room was small.

    Staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needs some upgrading of bathroom and general renovation

    Convenience

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was just big enough for the bed, but we only used the room to sleep anyway. The lobby had nooks a crannies to spend time in. Would return!

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very small, but lovely.

    The professionalism and courtesy of the staff. Perfect location.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower not working properly

    Location

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Locaccion

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast room a little quirky so not as comfortable as it could be.

    Very comfortable room. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was rather small

    Lovely quiet location that gave easy access to Central Paris

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Everything!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room is smaller than expected.

    Coziness, location, and a staff that makes every effort to turn your stay into a memorable one.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet historic location on Pl St Sulpice... Best shopping, cafes brasseries closeby... Convenient metro Staff was very friendly and helpful...

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The position in the beautiful Place St Sulpice

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hotel in a great spot with excellent staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location, services and confortable

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Browse Hôtel Recamier traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: