Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Régent Petite France & Spa 5 stars

5 rue des Moulins, 67000 Strasbourg, France

#10 of 82 hotels in Strasbourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1438 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was much noise outside that day due to world cup game winning celebrations. Nothing they could have controlled I suppose.

    It was beautiful room. Cozy and well decorated. Nicer than other rooms at the same price range. It's location is perfect very nice area. Loved the atmosphere of this place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Definitely not a "luxury" room. Very strange bathroom layout (included a broken door handle). Very rude bar staff (when / if they actually came around)

    Location location location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I was spending a Friday night away from my young family for work and was in need of distraction, so picked the Hotel Régent for some pampering and relaxation. It did not disappoint. The service was excellent, and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. A superb location, offering a relaxing experience. I had a facial treatment at the spa which was tailored to my skin’s needs and honestly one of the best I have had anywhere. I also dined in the restaurant, where the food was delicious and all freshly prepared. The view from the terrace is spectacular too. I cannot recommend this hotel enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything. Perhaps the parking fee could be slightly lower, but is in comparable range with other options in the city centre.

    Everything was wonderful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was absolutely nothing we could have disliked.

    We stayed one night in the Regent Petite France & Spa. Already upon arrival we had a lovely surprise in that we received an upgrade to a suite with view on the Barrage Vauban. Despite the time of our stay mid March it began snowing and the view out of our suite windows was just breathtakingly beautiful. We had underestimated the challenge of getting to the hotel by car as the area around the hotel is closed and strictly reserved for pedestrians. The concierge kindly offered us a parking space in the open just in front of the hotel. Upon departure the staff even cleaned the car from snow. The breakfast was rich and offered everything one might look for. We thoroughly enjoyed our short romantic stay in this hotel, which is not only an excellent choice due to its location in Petite France but also due to the delightful service orientation and candor of the whole staff. Next time we will return for longer …

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service does not live up to the expectations of such a hotel. Not the friendliest check-in experience, staff’s attitude and attentiveness must be improved. Had better stays in Strasbourg

    Location is superb. Rooms are quite spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While the whole hotel is outstanding the breakfast couldn't quite live up to that standard. It was very good nevertheless.

    Received an upgrade to a Junior Suite, which was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness - the bed sheets were not changed appropriately - unacceptable for any hotel of this category The items used from the mini bar were filled again after 2 days

    Location and staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is perfectly located and the staff couldn’t be friendlier we stayed in room 301 and it was LOVELY, especially the view from the windows. Would recommend to anyone! (Also room service serve an amazing breakfast)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have nothing bad to say

    The location of the hotel was perfect, the room was lovely with a very comfy bed, the food was very tasty and priced very reasonably

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During our stay the Jacuzzi was not working.

    Very nice hotel with lovely bar overlooking river. Clean room with perfectly comfortable bed. Attention to details to make sure your stay is perfect i.e. new towels and prepared bed for sleep after you return from spa.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Slightly tacky design. - Service mentality could be more proactive (we got what we wanted but too often had to ask for it).

    + Superb location. + Beautiful spa with outdoor hot(-ish) tub. + Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit small, but typical for France. The outdoor yacuzzi wasn’t very powerful.

    Lovely breakfast, location, very helpful staff, nice wellness.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid too much for nothing I was really disappointed... there was even no water in the room w it was too cold they got us a radiator to heat the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think that this hotel has a long way to go in order to bring themselves back to what I believe is a 5 star property. While it is very nicely located, the quality of the rooms, and corridors is more 4 star than 5.

    Nice location, and very quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no shower in our room. Only a bathtub with a handheld shower head. But now shower curtain or panel. So I couldn’t shower, I had to take a bath. As an older adult, this is not easy.

    The rooms were nice and large.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Charged me for mini-bar, which I didn't use, and breakfast, which I didn't have. Phoned to correct and was told it would be dealt with and I'd be phoned back, but I never heard from the hotel and I haven't been reimbursed. The limit on WiFi seemed very outdated.

    Lovely location in Petite France. Strasbourg well worth a visit. The Spa was small, but lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we thought a little off was the cost of breakfast, 17 euro. We did have the breakfast and thought it quite good.

    The hotel staff was extremely enthusiastic and friendly. They made several excellent restaurant suggestions and travel suggestions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place is amazing. I was travelling for business and chose the pace by my boyfriend's suggestion who had stayed in the past. Everything was over the top- location, breakfast, bed an especially staff. The bell boy was super helpful and attentive helping me out with a few mishaps. Definitely worth it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was too slow to use- aggravating when hotel has so many stars and high-end price.

    Location is fantastic. Second time staying at this hotel. Beds are very, very comfortable!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator goes to the 3rd floor, and you have to take the stairs for the 4th floor. The windows were small and the view were other rooftops.

    The breakfast was good, the location is nice. The room was fairly big, but very difficult to reach. The spa is small, but nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting to the hotel by car was very confusing and difficult (but staff was very helpful on the phone). Electronic mapping systems were not sufficient to guide one through the maze of canals and pedestrianized streets.

    Over a two week stay this was by far the best hotel. I have never experienced such friendly and helpful staff. They were great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible time getting to property by car. We had to have someone from local restaurant ride with us to direct. Very pretty, but functionally a mess slipped and fell in bathtub. However, when they were told they did everything they could to make it better.

    Very well located

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stretching it here, everything was great except we like a cup of tea in the morning and the complimentary tea was not refilled - but we were happily supplied when we asked.

    We were surprised with an upgrade when we arrived. The suites are fantastic - very roomy and ours had views over the water. Comfortable beds, sitting area - and the room had 2 large flat screen tv's. We also enjoyed the benefits of the Health Spa - there is a great steam room, sauna and outdoor hot tub.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the luxury suit with large private bathroom, however there was no sink/washing basin in the separate toilet.

    Friendly and professional staff in the hotel and spa/

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning didn't work and it happened to be quite hot even at night

    Excellent atmosphere and comfy room with plenty of space in the huge bathroom!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were lovely. They apologised to my 11 year old son that he couldn't use the spa pool (18y + only) and were very attentive. The quality of food, wines, location all added to a great experience. We will return for longer next time. one night is not enough here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much I say negative about this property

    This hotel is ideally located, this city is very romantic I will be coming back for a visit with my girlfriend and not the children next time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor issues with the bath tab drainage. Wifi in room very week and was not solved while stay.

    Superb location and butifull view over cannal from the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived after a 12 hour journey but to arrive to such a beautiful room and view lifted us. The staff were very helpful as our sat nav took us to the wrong place a member of staff drove to find us and lead us to the hotel.. The car was parked for us. Couldn't have asked for more.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed much better information about how to get to the hotel. We had a GPS and it took us two hours to finally get parked and that was at the central parking lot and then we had to roll our suitcases 10 minutes to the hotel. It could have been so easy if the hotel or Booking .com had given us direction as the parking is very restricted.

    Loved the area! Very interesting architecture and delightful restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In general the room was spacious and light, although I would prefer a room where I could see channels of River Ill during drinking my coffee. There were small touches which made me feel special such as leaving chocolates on my pillow when I left the room for a while right after checking-in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Spa only available from 10:30am to 8:00pm which is way too short - parking service - I had to leave punctual for a business meeting and the car service was 10min late and did not try to speed up although I reserved the exact time the evening before - only one very small window in the room which didn't compensate the bad AC smell

    - great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was really slow. The sofa bed was unstable and uncomfortable. Our room (121) smelled lime barbecue sauce, that needs to be taken care of.

    The size of the room was great, the breakfast was wonderful, very friendly staff and an excellent location. It was a wonderful experience overall.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Building itself is not ideal for a hotel. Rooms are good but we experienced some shortcomings with power and AC.

    Great location and staff. Breakfast has great fruits, otherwise regular. Great outdoor dining facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is not up to the standard of the rest of the hotel, wifi login is a pain in the back

    Incredible location, great outdoor patio riverside, good sized room, good spa, very helpfull staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There could be a better toaster in the breakfast bar ...and some white bread please ..not everyone likes dry brown bread.....

    I like the fact that after three years of me going to this hotel ...they still put the pepper in the salt pot ...and the salt in the pepper pot ....... Ha Ha Ha ....it is obviously their joke ....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't find the slippers and had to call the reception because we didn't find th hairdryer and once found, it worked only for 5'. The spa mentioned in the title of the hotel is small (one sauna, one hammam and one jacuzzi) and disappointing. We were lucky to have nice weather to visit the city.

    The area and the neighbourhood can't be beaten, staff if most friendly and helpful! Very nice rooms, huge beds and big bathroom!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    at first wifi wasn't that good, but staff resolved that after my first inquiry.

    the ambiance of the old mill. that was a relaxing venue to dine and to have breakfasts.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was not very big as was one that could have been split into two singles, which is not very comfortable for a couple as there is a gap down the middle. Room was incredibly hot, and it was spring time, there is no AC that works. The room was missing a proper shower, the bath was very nice, but difficult to have a quick shower as you have to sit in the bath. The spa was also very nice but for a hotel of that size you expect it to be a lot larger, you had to queue for the outside Jacuzzi and sun loungers. Massages were ok but very overpriced. Could not get a table at the restaurant due to staffing issues on the night we arrived, the actual restaurant was half empty.

    The location is great and easy to find by car. The valet parks your car on the street for you (there is a more expensive covered parking option). Staff are very friendly and the breakfast was very good. Snacks in the bar one even were also delicious and the view from the bar terrace is incredible. Massage jet spray bath was also a nice treat.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor. It was a lot of people and kitchen was shot of food. But in general selection was not bad. So it is a management problem. For example stuff took bread with a bold hends without gloves etc.

    Concierge was very kind, as well as

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cons: - spa is really little, so if you have to wait if you want to go in the pool outside or in sauna - some materials in the shower were broken (shower's tube)

    Pros: - room was really nice and big (the bed was amazing!) - nice spa - amazing breakfast - good services - clean environment

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was music playing in the hallways outside the rooms constantly. We had 2 loudspeakers in the ceiling outside our room which meant that even with the door shut, you could hear the music and, depending on the song, the lyrics! Our friends' room did not have loudspeakers outside so it was quieter. The music played throughout the night and we were unable to sleep until we complained and it was turned off. The second night we had to ask the hotel to turn it off again as it was too loud. In the morning we were woken up by the music once again. This didn't make it a very relaxing weekend and although we liked the location, we would not stay there again.

    The staff were lovely and the location excellent for sightseeing, shopping and restaurants, all within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, except that it wads little cold and hard to get the heat on.

    This hotel is very well located, right in the middle of the most typical place of Strasbourg :) the staff was nice and helpful and the rooms quiet and clean ! We have also been upgrade which was very nice. You can see that the hotel is here since a long time but it has been well kept and renovated. We also enjoyed the Spa which is in the hotel and was very well done!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find, could do with better instructions to get there since it's in a pedestrian zone with only one way in. GPS doesn't help.

    Very central location ideal for walking around the city, quiet and relaxing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the hotel was quite expensive and at that price complimentary water in the room would be nice. The shower/bath set up wasn't ideal and it was hard to take a shower without wetting the floor!

    Location excellent, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design supermarket ambiance cold and impersonal. Routinary experience not worth paying more than 100 eur for it like a mercure or an ibis.

    absolutely ovetpriced and surprisingly uncharming in a location you dont need much to make it beber. A routine hotel at an absurd high price for what it offers. A drawback for booking.com

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in the room was a bit poor and the quality of coffee was really not good.... the breakfast plate remaned in front of the door until late evening. There was this bad smell in the corridor during the weekend But no one was bothered....

    Location is perfect and the rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was not ready when we arrived at 3 pm, we were asked to return in 45 min. I had just come from Onkological Rehab in Freiburg on a weekend trip with my visiting husband, and needed to be in the room facility quickly after the drive. the staff was able to provide us with another room in about 20 minutes, but it was not great that the original room could not be occupied at that late time. In the spa area, the Ayurveda tea dispenser had only cool water, would have loved a cup of hot tea. there was another drink available which was empty. xmas decorations hanging on branches; stamped paper ornaments rather weird. Creative license is great, but the xmas deco was just strange and not festive. my humble opinion. HOWEVER these minor criticisms weighed in very small to an overall very positive impression!

    terrific breakfast. stylish but casual breakfast area. staff very friendly and helpful beautiful linens and great quality mattress. very cool spa area--excellent use of small space . love the design of the hotel. also impressed by the creative ideas used in the room design, great use of space and highlighting the small windows with terrific views. also high quality materials used in the furnishings. didn't quite understand the presence of the huge TV. the presentation of the historical ice works with the LED lights near the lobby was wonderful, quite impressive. A gentleman from the concierge was so kind and helpful with suggestions for museums, and a passionate art enthusiast. Beautiful location, this is a special place. I want to stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The public areas of the hotel somehow lacked atmosphere - it didn't seem to be a place to linger just to check in or out and sleep - a shame as it's a lovely hotel and beautiful destination in itself.

    The family room was extremely comfortable and well laid out with a separate bedroom for the adults and the kids on a large and comfortable sofa bed in the living room. The sound of the river was wonderful and the location was very romantic and centrally located.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to locate and nearly impossible to drive to GPS is not accurate and the hotel makes no effort to give accurate useful directions

    Pleasant helpful staff Nice room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They had no decaffeinated coffee in the room, but it was available at breakfast so no great drama.

    The room was fabulous, the location perfect and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A top price is demanded of this hotel however they left my door unlocked. After I pointed this out and insisted that the door be locked, it was left unlocked the next day. So, nothing was done to respond to my very direct complaint. To sum up this was grossly incompetent & left our personal security at risk - as well as our belongings. Fortunately nothing was stolen. Also for a top dollar hotel I would expect the bar & restaurant to be open every day and earlier than 5pm. We went elsewhere for drinks and to eat. I would stay elsewhere next time.

    location & comfort

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the staff were lovely, but the bar tender was incredibly sassy (Rude) and some of the front desk staff on the first day were just a bit arrogant. Didn't effect my trip but it did annoy me.

    It is in the centre of the old part of town. Such a beautiful spot.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access instructions could be clearer you have to drive thru a local car park to get to front door

    Great location You must stay here Will hopefully stay here again and have another drink on their terrace overlooking the canal

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The location of the hotel is perfect for exploring the historic town. The hotel is very comfortable and we enjoyed the use of the Spa facilities with the outside bubble pool that overlooks the rooftops of Strasbourg.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very expencive 1 round of drinks which equals to 3 drinks cost us €45 which was a Diet Coke cosmopolitan and a Vodka! And I didn't like the fact the air conditioning didn't work in the bedrooms. And because it was so hot outside when we walked into the hotel it would of been nice to feel the breeze !

    Location was excellent, the hotel was so clean. Friendly staff beautiful views.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Handheld shower which was poor and soaked the bathroom. Not easy to find by car

    Good room size. Comfortable beds and pillows. Fine dining restaurant excellent. Good breakfast. Air on efficient. Lovely view from balcony

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paying 25 Euro daily to park the car, gym and spa forbidden Under 18 years old, not a 5 stars hotel service.

    Location, breakfast, public Park for children at the door step.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's difficult to reach the hotel even the navigation has a difficulty to reach, There are no variety of food in the breakfast even on the menu for the in dining room

    The place and the environment around

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the hotel for the spa and while we were there the jacuzzi was out of order ( but the steam and sauna were nice). It did not open until 10:30am which was late-- we would have liked to go there early. Also we might have booked a massage or facial but the spa service menu did not include pricing and when we were there no one was really available to talk to.

    There was a young man who helped us with our baggage and parking our car named Florian and he went above and beyond to take great care of us and we really appreciated his kindness.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The shower 2. Not enough towels and not good , not enough body gel and such And bottles of product (shampoo,soup,body lotion) are very bad and not possible to use 3. Not comfortable and not safe to get in/out of the shower 4.Restroom is not in the shower and it is not comfortable when you want to wash yourself after,wash hands or go everytime youneed,especially at night... 5. No water next to bed like in most 5stars hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Delightful as it is, there is a certain sloppiness about details that shouldn’t happen in a five-star hotel. Some examples… - Being allocated a twin room when I’d booked a double. This was quickly resolved, but it shouldn’t have occurred - Because of the mix-up over the booking, I saw two rooms. One had no free electric socket near the desk, and neither room had one near the bed. A three-way adaptor was provided, which resolved the issue; but, in today's world of smartphones and tablets, this shouldn’t be necesary - No shower gel in the bathroom. In itself, this is no big deal - Reception dealt with it immediately - but it suggests poor quality control in housekeeping matters - Bath towels were a bit thin, a bit small and didn’t smell particularly fresh - perfectly usable, certainly, but not what I expect from a five-star hotel - Breakfast. For EUR 25, I expect linen napkins, not paper; fresh orange juice, not pasteurised; a choice of fresh fruit, not just fruit salad; a choice of eggs, not just scrambled. It was all perfectly edible, and the restaurant in which it was served is delightful, but it’s symptomatic of a management that doesn’t seem to ‘get’ that, in a five-star hotel, the devil is in the details.

    - Charming location, right on the river in Petite France - Comfortable, well-appointed rooms, decorated - as is the whole hotel - in a tasteful, contemporary style - Pleasant, helpful and professional staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unusual room configuration with the WC separate from the bathroom but without a sink to wash hands.

    In general very nice hotel. Unfortunately the restaurant was not available (private event) the only night we spent there. Location is great. Walking distance from train station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be aware, at night the area has bollards put up to turn streets into pedestrian-only zones. This plays havoc with satnav if approaching from the east, because it will keep trying to make you drive up roads you cannot pass.

    Wonderfully large rooms and very pleasant view from window, plus convenient to great attractions and restaurants. Paying extra to have the car garaged saw it safely tucked away in a purpose built parking chalet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom with separate toilet room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff upgraded our room upon arrival. We had a beautiful view down a canal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly aloof front desk

    Modern while retaining old world charm. We had a view of the canal out our window. Awesome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Spa Nice Bar area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find by car but not a big issue

    Central location with views of the old town and waterways

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very clean room and amenities. Whirlpool and Sauna are amazing to relax after a busy day of exploring the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff, location, quietness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decoration for the room was bad and the air condition was hot

    Breckfast only

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room smelt of tobacco

    good customer service, good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very nice hotel in beautiful location.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: