Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Regina Louvre

2 place des Pyramides, 1st arr., 75001 Paris, France

#83 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1108 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    10
    Incredible location and one of the remaining gems in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incredible location and one of the remaining gems in Paris. Welcomed by true professionals who love what they do. The front desk and concierge are more than helpful and the latter can recommend spectacular restaurants and exhibitions which are far from tourists. Worth every penny, you wont find better value for money at a 5 star hotel in Paris.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    7.9
    Very short this trip....in late and out early. C'est la vie!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed at the Regina many times before and enjoy it there. The location is excellent, the staff is always helpful and courteous and we will definitely continue to stay there on our visits to Paris. It is a bit pricey and the room was a bit tired, but comfortable. I also like that they allow us to leave our bags there after checkout, and retrieve them when we needed to head to the airport later in the evening.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Though the rooms are refurbished, I felt the lobby, bar and the restaurant furniture are out dated. A modern sofa in each corner wouldn’t harm. The room is well furnished and comfortable. My only issue was the bathroom mirror. It was too high for me (I’m 1.50m)and I could see my eyes upward but not the rest of my face.

    Staff is very friendly and try to fulfill your requests with a big smile on their face. Very central location and superb views on the Tuileries Fardens and Tour Eiffel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    9.6
    The building looks amazing and the view from our balcony was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Eiffel Tower Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The building looks amazing and the view from our balcony was incredible perfect view of gardens and the Eiffel Tower. Staff are amazing they even sent us a note and a fruit basket wishing us a lovely honeymoon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location. Centre of Paris. Walking distance to Louvre even Eiffle Tower. Staff friendly an
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would've preferred bigger bedroom. No where to put suitcases

    Excellent location. Centre of Paris. Walking distance to Louvre even Eiffle Tower. Staff friendly and helpful. Clean rooms and facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    10
    Magical
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That I had to leave!

    It was a magical stay for the 50th Birthday! The staff were so sweet and wonderful, the rooms clean and large, the location behind the Louve excellent!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing stay at the elegant five-star hotel at the best place in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One negative point was that the shower room didn’t close properly. Being afraid of water leaking, we couldn’t use it and used bathtub for taking shower.

    The ambience of the room was amazing with some beautiful arts and high ceiling. On top of that, the staffs were also amazing as well. The person in charge of the check in came with us to explain everything in the room. Location is very good, just in front of Louvre museum and Tuileries park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    10
    It was so pleasant and lovely. The staff was so accomadating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can't say I didn't like one thing.

    Breakfast was amazingly wonderful!! I've eaten in some excellent restaurants and this was delicious and the ambiance was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    4.2
    Prestige room too small ! Uncomfortable !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -Prestige room has a poor layout, and is therefore too small: breakfast table will not even fit in the room. -Bathroom: outdated with modern Ikea style cabinetry, sink, and neon lighting. Warning: the mirror is so high that a normal height woman cannot view herself in the mirror. -Closet: Impractical full size mirror inside closet door, all the way to the side. Very hard to get a full size view, without having to lean against closet. -Mini bar/ coffee station: lacking space - nothing fits. -Not daily replenished: bathroom toiletries and supplies, breakfast menu, coffee cups, drinking glasses. We constantly had to ask for it. -Windows hardware needs to be fixed: almost impossible to open and close, without breaking your wrist. -Phone system is not labeled properly: when calling concierge, room service answers, and so on... -WIFI: expect to constantly have to login again, and again... -Elevator: modern, not in sync with lobby style -Hallways leading to room feel like a wind tunnel and are outdated. -Warning: beautiful dining room is NOT used as breakfast room. Instead, breakfast is served in a plain room in the back of the hotel. -Hotel terrace: tiny, surrounded by 4 walls. Uninteresting. -Hotel entry door is on the side, via a revolving door. Luggage will not fit through that door, and there is no one outside to take care of the luggage. -Room was not ready by check-in time

    Beautiful lobby, restaurant, and bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely, will go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Probably slightly expensive but not a surprise given location and during Roland Garros

    Location, comfortable nice room, very friendly staff who were very helpful in putting together tickets etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful hotel next to the Louvre with views across the Tuilleries gardens to the Eiffel tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The buffet breakfast was ok, but at 38 euros a person i felt a bit ripped off

    marvelous views from some of the rooms. newly decorated and comfortable. lots of little details done well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable stay. Would revisit the Regina if ever in Paris again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Consistency of the air conditioning could have been better. Hotel extras (room service, mini bar, and restaurant) are outrageously expensive.

    Perfect location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    10
    Lovely large room, which is unusual for Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not one complaint

    Lovely large room, which is unusual for Paris. Staff were very helpful, friendly and efficient. Sensational location with views over the Tuileries across to the Louvre and the Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    9.2
    Location , Service , And friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Eiffel Tower Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view from our room was amazing, so close to the louve museum, Bathroom was excellent with great toiletry items ,. The building is over 100 years old but is updated to meet 2018 standards. bed was comfortable. We had issue with the air condition and they took care of it immediately. We stayed there for 3 nights

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    8.3
    Would love to visit the Hotel again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One male and one female breakfast staff were extremely rude!!!!!

    Great breakfast, reception staff brilliant! Location fantastic! Bar staff professional!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    10
    If you come to Paris make sure you stay at this glorious hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a grand hotel. We had a wonderful view on Eiffel Tower. Everyone was very helpful. My husband has Parkinson’s and has to use a walker and they all helped him down the 2 steps and opened all doors for us. Awesome customer service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay at the Regina Louvre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is expensive, but probably worth it.

    The hotel is beautiful with excellent facilities but what really makes this hotel exceptional is the staff who could not have been more welcoming or helpful. The location is also excellent, walking distance to most of the major sights. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    Stayed there last year and liked it so much went back this year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast if we wanted it was €38 each so just far to expensive.

    Location, atmosphere within the hotel, staff and just overall experience. Great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    9.6
    Being the oldest luxury hotel in the city, still owned by a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Eiffel Tower Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi was constantly breaking down and was slow. They also require to enter your name and email to connect. Every single day.

    Being the oldest luxury hotel in the city, still owned by a single family, it surely beats any other chain-run hotels in terms of authenticity. You'll find authentic interior, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms. Location is hard to beat - Louvre is literally over the street. Some rooms will feature views to Eiffel tower, the wheel and Louvre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    9.2
    Very good staff at the front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Eiffel Tower Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from the street and furniture movements for a next day function through the bar whilst paying for expensive drinks.

    Staff and nature of the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioner in our room did not work too well. Perhaps, it was not the same as what Americans are used to.

    I enjoyed how the hotel felt like staying at someone's home. Sounds strange for a hotel, but the staff treated guests like "friends." It was a wonderful introduction to my first trip to Paris. I look forward to returning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was too hot. It was nice to have a bar but it was way too hot in there to enjoy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Europe needs air conditioning. Ours would not work and the room was only cool with the window open. And then, it was extremely loud! AIR CONDITIONING that the customer actually controls.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    10
    My Dream Holiday Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent staff! All so very nice and obliging. 100% polite. Excellent cleanliness everywhere. Very comfortable bed. Luxury toiletries. Excellent location for all over Paris. Lovely sight to open your eyes to first thing in the morning. Excellent for sightseeing, dining and shopping. Can't wait to be back! I just love, love, love it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    10
    We enjoyed all the facilities of a 5star hotel with an excellent and friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was spotlessly clean. The staff were helpful, polite and approachable. Our restaurant meals were very good. Overall a pleasurable experience and we will definitely return!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel in the perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Regina is in an historic building, directly across the street from the Louvre. It retains its lovely historic ambiance, but has been updated with all the modern conveniences.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    10
    Unbelievable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were amazing and so friendly - nothing was a problem for them. They were so helpful too. The location is amazing! Right by the Louvre museum and transport links are fabulous. You can get a bus to the Eiffel Tower and see the sights of Paris - much better than being underground.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    7.5
    I love the hotel, and if I’m ever in Paris, I’ll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wish they had more dining options and more menu options with room service. Especially breakfast

    Beautiful historic property and the staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    A perfectly wonderful treat for our mother's birthday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The separate loo in our room could have done with a big mirror and a hand towel to give it a bit more umph in keeping with the rest of the lovely Junior Suite.

    All the staff were charming and couldn't do enough to make things wonderful for our mother's 90th birthday treat. The make-over since our last trip has been beautifully done. The breakfasts were delicious and the bar is just gorgeous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel, excellent location and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Better tea and coffee facilities in bedroom.

    I stayed here a couple of years ago, and had a great time again. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable and beautiful, and great views across to the Eiffel Tower. Location could not be better, and even though it’s on such a busy junction, the soundproofing is excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    6.7
    The location is splendid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Eiffel Tower Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The price of 560 EUR a night for a Junior suite with a view of the Eiffel tower which is only achievable thru a side window and craning ones neck is a bit too much, it appears for a full view with less effort a higher price must be paid

    The location is splendid

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    9.6
    Great view (Eiffel Tower), great location and fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The transfer from the airport was not provided despite that I asked for it upon booking.

    Great view (Eiffel Tower), great location and fantastic breakfast. The room was sufficiently clean, normal size, a little bit expensive for this kind of quality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    10
    The most amazing two days - we felt like royalty.
    • Couple
    • Eiffel Tower Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We first visited Paris back in 1996 staying in a sleazy hotel in Pigalle (no money, naive and disingenuous travel agent) our daughter kindly gifted us a return trip in 2005 for our silver wedding anniversary bless her. Unfortunately my husband was on crutches recovering from a broken ankle at the time and the lovely little hotel we stayed in on the Champs Élysées did not have a lift! Fast forward another 13 years...my husband has just retired and we had a double celebration as we were also 38 years married on Valentine's day - where did that go? Hotel Regina made the whole experience sublime. From the time we pulled up outside until the moment we left, the staff were consummate professionals! They not only made us feel at home away from home but constantly acknowledged our celebration with the upmost discretion - this included delivering a bottle of champagne to our suite with their compliments!! A lovely surprise indeed. I cannot praise Hotel Regina highly enough and myself and my husband have already vowed to return for our 40th Anniversary. We stayed in a junior Eiffel Tower suite which gave us an amazing view out over the Tuileries, the Roué de Paris and of course the fabulous Eiffel Tower itself! Dining in the hotel restaurant Le Boudoir is both a gastronomic and highly romantic experience, in fact the entire hotel gave us a feeling we had time travelled back to the 'golden age' It may have taken three attempts and 22 years to finally experience Paris like it is portrayed in the movies but thanks to Hotel Regina it was definitely worth the wait - all of your lovely staff, especially the lady who came to our room on the first evening of our arrival to do turndown service and scattered rose petals on the bed and her beautiful warm spirit around the room take a bow!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    10
    In all it was very nice . Specially the concierge and Andrea was very good and helpful person
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking they took fees while my car standing tin the front of the hotel . Other luxurious hotels when they parked the car front if the hotel they not charging their guests but when I am checking our surprised me they talking 40 euro each day and I stayed 8 days .dont like that . I took a junior siut they at least make it free for me

    The luxurious and the staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    7.9
    Ammazing Team but the Hotel isn’t a 5 Star standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wasn’t very attracted to the rooms as I feel they were very outdated and it took Me 6 rooms later to find a room I was comfortable to stay in. The rooms are not warm or have that relaxing feel of a hotel. No movies no phone chargers no hdmi cables.. not evening menu but nuts and olives..not what a 5 hotel should be offering or I mean not offering their guests..

    The whole team was absolutely wonderful and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    9.2
    A really nice hotel - fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No spoons in rooms. You shouldn't have to stir your coffee with a 'stick' in a 5* hotel. Food in the attractive bar was good but very expensive and the belgian lager effectively worked out at euros 22 a pint - far too much, even in a 5* hotel.

    Absolutely brilliant location -across the road from Jardin des Tuileries . Louvre and Musee d'Orsay 5 min walk. The wheel 10mins, Eiffel Tower 40 mins and Arc de Triomphe c 50 mins -all walk times. Metro stations nearby. Staff excellent and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    10
    We thought the experience was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were a little firm but that is to be expected in Europe.

    The staff was excellent!! The rooms were great, we had a view of The Eiffel Tower. We had a huge window that opened so we could enjoy the view and the natural air conditioning! Completely updated but maintained its old world charm. The staff was amazing, spoke English and absolutely wonderful. Our two kids shared a room and loved it as well. The Louvre is right next door and we walk to the Arc de Triumph, Effeil Tower and Notre Dame.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff warm and friendly Excellent service Room spacious enough for a cot with a view of the Eiffel tower Just steps away from the Louvre and from Angelina

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay all round. Location is hard to beat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mini bar was silly money. No Nespresso machine Drapes in bathroom were old fashioned. Bed side lockers were poor.

    The bar was excellent. The deluxe room with Tower view was lovely. Bed seriously comfortable. Staff very pleasant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    10
    Memorable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Eiffel Tower Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were in an Eiffel Tower suite on the first floor, as it was new year there was loud music until 2.45 am !!! & the next room had a party till 5.30 so didn't get much sleep!!!!!! As had to be up early to catch Euro star back to London!

    Loved all of it 😜

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    8.8
    The suite was large and beautifully furnished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tea and coffee in room - I would expect teaspoons, nicer cups and saucers and fresh milk in the mini bar at a hotel of this calibre, as is usual elsewhere.

    The suite was large and beautifully furnished.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful location, beautiful and extremely comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar and restaurant prices a little bit pricey. Could also replenish tea and coffee stock in rooms daily.

    The location is unparalelled - tremendous views from the room of the Eiffel Tower, jardins des Tuileries, Assemblée Nationale, Place de la Concorde and the dome of Les Invalides. Staff all very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    10
    A beautiful, elegant hotel with spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A beautiful, elegant hotel with spacious rooms. Gorgeous decor and amazing views of Louvre and the Eiffel Tower. Exceptional customer service from lovely lovely staff who are so welcoming. Our first trip abroad with a 4 month old baby and they made it a total joy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No faults, this place was perfect.

    The concierge service was very attentive. They offered excellent suggestions, even via email prior to my stay. In person, they were top notch. They provided excellent suggestions for places to eat locally, as well as tickets to top attractions when I was unable to book online due to last minute laziness!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    9.6
    Loved it and would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Eiffel Tower Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We paid for a junior suite with Eiffel view, and the room was fantastic. The only disappointment is that we were on the 6th floor where you had to go out on the balconey to enjoy the view becuase of the recessed windows. The room was stretched out in an odd setup where we didnt even use the sitting area, so it felt more like a regular sized room. It really was an amazing hotel and experience, but for the price it was not quite what we were expecting. It seems that the 5th and 4th floors might be set up better and be the suites that were pictured on the websites.

    The staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming, even sending us up a bottle of champagne our second night. Location was perfect with plenty in walking distance, and the ambience made it an enjoyable, relaxing vacation. We loved the cozy, private feel of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    10
    Stay here-you won't be disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What an amazing hotel! Centrally located, quiet, great staff-could not be more pleased. Old world charm when you walk in, modern rooms amenities, and very knowledgeable staff for recommendations.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    9.6
    Loved Paris, the location and the hotel in itself!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Eiffel Tower Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is so beautiful, there could be a better lounging area for you to spend time there. I love exploring hotels so, most of the lounging area was closed. They said there was a terrace (I didn’t see one) There was a lot of parts I saw in pictures that i didn’t see when I got there.

    The in-room breakfast is kind of poor in variety, the fruits were not fresh, I think they could do a lot better with the breakfast. I didn’t see any options for pancakes, those pastries. I just think for a 5start hotel, you can’t just rely on the good view. That’s what great about it, the view, the location (you are practically sleeping next to the real monalisa painting there, next to the Louvre) the old building feels and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    7.9
    Noisy air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy air conditioning. Gives off a low vibrating hum that kept us awake. Shower stall not encased. Allowed water to flood the rest of the bathroom floor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    6.7
    Excellent overall but difficult with kids as nothing simple on menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were unbearably hard. Bath/shower awkward. Rooms were clean but annoying that we had to wash our own cups. Menu on the bar limited. Advertisers a kids menu but that wasn’t the case. Very expensive for what it was

    Location was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    9.6
    Truly a well-deserved 5-star rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Eiffel Tower Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Instant coffee

    Size, comfort, cleanliness of the room. Corner suite with multiple balconies and fantastic views of Paris landmarks including Louvre directly across the street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    9.6
    Great 5 star hotel in Louvre area..👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    House keeping should be improved in terms of consistency in providing the service

    Location, Staff, Room and the bathroom are superb. The security management of the hotel is also thumbs up

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    9.2
    The location was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was wonderful. We ended up having to upgrade because we were disappointed with the level of the first room we were given. I would highly recommend the junior suite with a view. The premiere room was hard to get situated in and the views were fair at best

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    9.6
    Quick and delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! I was across the street from the Louvre! Location is everything!

    The room was bright and welcoming. It is an older style hotel with modern amenities which I love. The staff was very welcoming and offered to keep my bags until my room was ready since I arrived very early from the USA.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    8.8
    Weekend in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Eiffel Tower Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was 2 years ago renovated and it still has some problems. The front door(it is more the door,that spin around) was hard to push and it was squelling.In the room was carpet with two stains big as a coin. The floor under zhe carpet was in some places squelling. The door on the closet was hard to move and second day when we were getting to go to dinner it got stock. I called the front desk and before the guy came to the rooom I moved it...the door were falsely....so it had to be problem for some time. I told him what is the problem....he apologize like 7 times....and it was ok....this can happen....but he told me,that someone will come to fix it next day....2 more days and nobody came. The cleaning lady one day prepare room for the night and leave next to the bed water a nd other two days no. So if they do something for you....next day you kind of count with it again....it does not happen and you are dissapointed. The guy that was refilling the mini bar, tea and coffe, one day missed us also.Normally I would not complain, but because of the high value(over 1000 euro per night) for the night I think those little problems shoul not be there at all.

    The front desk, cleaning ladies, luggage guy, waiter....everybody from the staff was perfect....hotel is trying to keep the old fashion and you feel like you are in 1930...and it is cool...it is old fashion all the way, restaurant super food...taste and design perfect and serving is high level.....bar amazing....it is like in England in old days....cocktails tasty and staff again perfect...location next to the Loure....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect Hotel to experience the best of Paris!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A double Johnny Walker in the bar was $40!!

    Classic elegance of Paris. Beautiful rooms and a very professional staff. When I overslept my wakeup call, the staff actually came to my room to wake me up....this saved an important meeting. I very much appreciated the attention of the staff of this first rate hotel. And the location was perfect...just beside the Louvre...and with a view of the Eiffel Tower, and St. Germain just accross the river.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to stay . Expensive for an average traveler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front desk recommended an over priced cruise And dinner excursion on the Seine . We thought the trip was 200 Euros . It was 200 a piece plus 20 Euros for a glass of wine .

    Location, friendly polite personnel , room size, historical pretty hotel .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    10
    Classy French hotel in a brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    This was a very classy hotel in an incredibly convenient location. My Wife and I really enjoyed our 2 night stay. The hotel has recently been renovated and is modern, but has still managed to keep that French feeling we were looking for - after all, what's the point in coming to Paris to not feel French? I would stay here again in a heart beat and hope to return again next year.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    8.3
    Luxurious!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was large and comfortable - and so was the bed! The service in the bar and restaurant was outstanding and even though we had a VERY EARLY morning flight the front desk staff was ready for our departure and made sure we were on our way quickly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    9.6
    Stayed for my birthday, took a last minute deal on booking.com to fit into my budget!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can not think of anything negative! I was upgraded for my birthday, spend one night! Hotel and staff were fabulous! Top service, very attentive! Have an eye for service...they go above and beyond! Hotel delivers magic moments in customer service! Recommend staying at this hotel :)

    Didn't have breakfast at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    9.6
    Hope to be here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    None

    Wonderful location! Near Louvre Palace and most of the shopping place. Paris vision is just in front of the hotel, could get to most of the sightseeing through this agent including Vallee village Outlets! The service is very carefully and initially, very good!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough counter space in the bathroom. But, the shower had great pressure.

    Great location. Friendly, helpful staff. Very comfortable beds. We had 2 rooms as we were traveling with children. We had a JR suite and a deluxe luxury room. Both were spacious, comfortable and very clean. Great view of the Eiffel Tower from our room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    9.2
    We felt all hotel should be like this hotel. Good maintenance and good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Building is very old but nicely maintained. Bed quality was excellent and quality of toilettes are very good. We booked family suite and there are three single beds in children room but we have a teenage daughter, so they gave us two connecting rooms later which were much better. The rooms are facing back of building which is better than facing road because it is more quiet and you can keep window open.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    7.1
    Great location, beautiful rooms but need to improve the service
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Eiffel Tower Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only let down was the service. On check in our luggage was lost and we had to go identity it. Then we were then short a bathrobe that never came. Same thing happened with our request for an iron. We enjoyed our stay but for the price service should be on point.

    Beautiful hotel in a great location. We booked the Eiffel tower junior suite which was lovely with a great view. The bed nice and big but very hard (I know some prefer hard to soft). Good and friendly staff on reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    6.7
    WHATCH OUT if you select and pay for a suite you might have to sleep in the elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    they should not lie about their prices and accommodation to lure people in it although they said was booking .com that misrepresented the value I could have been in a better place And wouldn't feel annoyed and fooled by people I gave my business to

    THE CITY

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    9.6
    Best hotel in Paris! Fabulous location and views - old word charm with modern convenience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Eiffel Tower Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is my favorite hotel! I have stayed here three times and never been disappointed. It is located right next to the Louvre and the Tuileries Gardens, near a stop on metro line #1, and within easy walking distance of the Paris Opera and the Musee d'Orsay. The hotel is in an original Haussmann building with decorations in Art Nouveau style. An old-world Parisian style pervades the building and the excellent service but a recent remodeling has made the rooms and the bathrooms state of the art. Many of the rooms have Eiffel Tower views --we were lucky enough to be upgraded to the Eiffel Tower suite with a table on a small balcony where we could have breakfast overlooking the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre, and many of the top Paris monuments. Hotels in Paris can be expensive and this one is - but we left with a feeling of money well spent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    8.8
    Unbeatable location. Very attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I expected a little bit more for the money. The room was quite small.

    The bed was extremely comfortable and the view was unparalleled. Staff very attentive. Classy hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a great hotel! Beautiful and the staff is awesome!! I lost my earrings and they did find them and kept them safe until I came back for them after one week

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect room for a romantic weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was wonderful, but the curtained in shower area was cramped.

    Perfect for those looking for the ultimate Paris experience. The location, decor and architectural design cannot be beat. If you are looking for the hotel gym and buffet breakfast, this is not it. Wonderful staff! Ask for a view of the park!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    10
    Perfect location to site see Paris, definitely the reason for the higher price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower wasn't my favorite. It didn't have any glass doors, it was just a tiled space in the corner of the bathroom with a wrap around shower curtain. No matter how careful, we always managed to get water everywhere making the floor a mess and slippery. Our room also had an unpleasant odor to it, not sure if its just because the hotel is a very old building, or it there had been previous guests that smoked.

    We were lucky to have one of the few rooms with a view of the Eiffel Tower which was wonderful. I liked that the windows were double-paned and we could open them up for some fresh air and an even better view of the Eiffel Tower. The location of this hotel centrally located for any traveler who is wanting to see the main and best highlights of Paris. It's right next to the Louvre Museum and the Jardin des Tuileries and other prominent museums. The bus and metro lines are very close with quick access to the other sites to see. The concierge was helpful the night before we left to get us an early taxi to the airport. The bar and terrace looked beautiful, but we did not visit them.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    7.9
    Whom did you travel with? not "who!"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Eiffel Tower Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The "air conditioning" is not like what we have in the States, and most nights we had trouble sleeping due to bing too hot in our expensive room. That was disappointing. Our view was unbelievable!! It was more than I had hoped for with three different balconies facing the Eiffel Tower.

    The staff was fantastic, friendly, and very helpful!! The property is absolutely beautiful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    6.7
    Restaurant meal was most pleasant and would have been more enjoyable had cigarette smoker from the
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Eiffel Tower Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet requires a deep clean. Black stain in bottom of the bowl and red mould around rim under toilet seat. Unacceptable visual impact for a guest. Tariff would suggest that this should have been addressed via regular periods of maintenance. Room service wine glasses were clouded from frequent washing. However, glasses in room mini bar were clean and not cloudy.

    View

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    9.6
    Great location but no views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view from my room looked into other rooms. So, we closed our curtains all times. By cutting off nature lights and view of distance objects, we felt "boxed in". For a honeymoon room, they could have tried better for a better facing room.

    Closest hotel to lourve museum and gardens.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel + excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was a bit nervous traveling by myself, not knowing much French. From the few days before when I needed to arrange taxi service from the airport, to when I arrived hours before checkin and the accommodations they made for me, to the delicious room service (albeit a bit expensive) - EXCELLENT! The room itself was beautiful, the bed extremely comfortable, the bathroom well lit and very clean. Every staff member I interacted with was SO KIND, SO POLITE! The location of the hotel is right in the heart of Paris, across the street from the Louvre and walking distance to all the major Paris attractions. I will definitely be back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel with an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Eiffel Tower Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On our first evening (which was a Sunday and coincided with the election of the new French President, who was about to party at the Louvre, right in front of our hotel!), we decided to have a quiet dinner in our lovely suite, as most local restaurants appeared to be closed. Despite specifying clearly to Room Service on the phone that we wanted parmesan cheese with our pesto pasta and some bread to accompany the other fish dish (which should, in any case, be normal practice), it arrived without both. The waiter had to go back and get them, which meant that in the meantime our meal became rather cold, which spoiled it somewhat. The quality of the food was good, however. Some of the restaurant/bar staff need to be better trained. We had lunch one (hot) day in the (nearly empty) bar and it took them around 15 minutes just to bring us an iced tea, while the bar girls appeared to be just chatting amongst themselves in the meantime.

    Wonderful location, near all the interesting sites, especially the Louvre. Lovely view from Eifel Tower junior suite. Room and bathroom beautiful, newly furnished and with all mod cons but in the old style. Bed very comfortable. Hotel kindly gave us a bottle of champagne to enjoy, and delicious chocolates on the pillow at night - a good, old-fashioned 5-star hotel as it should be. Breakfast very good (only had it once in the hotel), but they forgot to charge us for it and when we pointed it out to Reception they waived it, which I thought was very professional (and much appreciated!). Great hotel on the whole.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    9.2
    Amazing Family Stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The upholstered lobby furniture (chairs and sofas) should be replaced.

    The Hotel Regina was in the perfect location to get to all the important sites in Paris. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The old-world charm of this historic hotel was just what we wanted. Our family room was perfect for us (with our 2 children). It had lots of room, especially for a hotel in Paris, and having the 2 fully fitted bathrooms was great. Our room faced the Louvre, but we had a view of the Eiffel Tower from our small balcony. There was no noise from the street below thanks to the double windows. The cleaning staff was excellent and our girls loved the turn-down service at night. The food at the restaurant was good and the bar stayed open late one evening so I could work.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    6.3
    Classic Parisien hotel with lots of character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Eiffel Tower Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked a Junior suite and the size of the bedroom was very small. It wasn't the same suite as shown on booking.com at all. We also requested a king size bed and we had two twin beds pushed together which then separated when we slept on it so my partner and I had to sleep on the twin beds with a gap between us. Due to falling down the gap it hurt my lower back. We made a complaint on checking out and we are still waiting for the manager to come back to us

    The view of the Eiffel Tower was amazing from the 6th floor. The room had 3 small balconies

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel Regina Louvre Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: