Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Regina 2 stars

Le Bas Est, 63710 Saint-Nectaire, France

#4 of 6 hotels in Saint-Nectaire

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 374 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except a squeaky floor.

    We liked the excellent bed and shower room, the quirky decorations, the Belle Époque features of the hotel and the local produce in the breakfast buffet. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toiletries in the bathroom were barely adequate - two sachets of shampoo/gel. The stairs are very steep for older people. The rooms are quite small - particularly for more than one night stays.

    The beds were comfortable and the heater in the room worked. Breakfast was fine and the meal we ate in the restaurant was well prepared. The hosts were very friendly and our small amount of a French was adequate. The hotel is well located for touring around the volcanic region of Auvergne.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely family run hotel with a beautiful pool. The rooms were comfy with tea and coffee facilities and modern bathrooms. The buffet breakfast was lovely with a good selection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advised time of arrival, hotel closed, note on door to ring to get entry code and room key, mmmm.

    Good location, helpful staff, big breakfast, very comfortable room, if a little on the small side.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to have stayed longer or had dinner the night before.

    We were running late to checkin and staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to the bathroom should be more solid for more privacy

    I liked the archetecture of the place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent, reasonably priced, gourmet evening meal. Breakfast fine.Comfortable bed. Useful facilities and nice little touches.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Lift

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room, service, staff, friendly, clean, cozy, meals, perfect weekend away excellent!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I think this property has just changed hands and there slowly trying to do some decor which it does need and updating, We went down for an evening meal around 8pm only to be asked..'did we book a table..?' and then told it was full..no one asked if we were eating on arrival..and as everywhere else was closed..?.,all we could get was a plate of cold meat and cheese which costs us 14 euro's each..!!

    Well...? It was clean and tidy and breakfast very good.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from road, unless you shut window which not an option in hot weather.

    Nice welcoming staff. Good secure carpark. Excellent continental breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi wasn't working and no elevator

    Nice staff, great breakfast, good value for money

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it's not possible to pay with blue card

    meal (at morning and evening) a piscine with wonderfull landscape on the forest

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    basic but adequate.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Owners were lovely - made us feel very welcome. Nice swimming pool.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: