Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Regina 3 stars

31, Rue Pasteur, Cannes City-Centre, 06400 Cannes, France

#62 of 103 hotels in Cannes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 87 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    5.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.3
    Woudl not stay there on my next trip to Cannes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was disappointed that there was not English Channels on the TV. The breakfast was a disappointment, just bread, juices and coffee. The Balcony was nice. the hallways and staircase were in serious need of a paint job. I stayed there for 2 nights while I went to the boat show. I felt ripped of for the two day stay. After staying at other hotels in the area I received a lot more value for a significantly lower price.

    The Regina is an old building with redone Baths and rooms, a nice locations to the waterfront.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    We absolutely loved everything about this cozy,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We absolutely loved everything about this cozy, perfectly-located hotel! Spotless, spacious, and very comfortable room with a very good air-conditioning system. The hotel is small, but its location couldn't be better - a few steps to the beach, right next to the most luxurious hotels on the Azure Coast. Last but not least, fantastic persons owning and taking care of the place, who made us feel like a part of the family. If we come back to Cannes one day, we won't be searching for any alternatives. Thank you!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.8
    Good location but you can do as well with the Clarion suites down the road for similar money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi doesn’t work at all and is unsecured. Bathroom was not air conditioned and looked like it was from 1967. No view. Short bed. Never mopped the floor. Old fashioned key you had to leave at front desk. Badly in need of a complete makeover.

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.8
    I will not be returning.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no one at the Reception Desk in the afternoon or in the evening although supposedly there was a service until 10pm. I got locked out in the rain the first night as someone had pressed a button on the key pad at the door which stuck and therefore the code didn't work. Although it was 21H50 there was no one to let me in and I had to wait 15 minutes before the person at Reception arrived from somewhere else. Who then proceeded to blame me for the fact that the button was stuck and as if I hadn't typed in the correct code. I was also told by said person that in eight years of his being there this had never previously happened - subtext ... again it was my fault. Very disagreeable experience to be patronized in this way.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.8
    Not recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi was not working properly at all, and when it was the speed was so low that it was impossible to do any piece of work. For people coming for a business congress and whose first priority is to have a good and strong WiFi, this was really disappointing, especially for the high price paid per night. For 350 euros per night you could at least expect a good wifi.

    The location is good, by the croisette, and the rooms have balconies which is always good, the bathroom was fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    Our stay was good. Good location and clean hotel. Safe parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Triple or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We disliked one of the worker as we found her inconvenient as she did not delivered according to terms and conditions.

    Location as it was very close to the beach as well as it was central. Easy access to all facilities. Owner was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    loved this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Triple or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is actually a suggestion I would like to see better verity in breakfast menu, so the hotel makes the money rather than having breakfast at near by cafes

    Best part of my 2 week trip the staff Chris, his son and Elizabeth were like family they helped us on every question and detail took the time to explain and clarify every concern the location is amazing near luxury areas yet very close to affordable places too gorgeous free beaches near by

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    All is very nice and clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and clean . Peoble are very friendly and give a response to all questions .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.0
    localization
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Insane price during Film Festival for the quality of the room, towels, bed sheets and old blanket and zero services

    localization

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing air condition

    Pleasant stay, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    super nettes Personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    super nettes Personal

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    So friendly and warm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So friendly and warm! Family feeling and so helpfull! The best service in Cannes

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Lovely hotell for a weeks stay in Cannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Triple or Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing snd friendly staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Perfect stay for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor weren't clean

    The host was very helpful and friendly A/C was working perfectly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Charming hotel perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, renovated & cosy hotel, perfectly located next to the beach. The staff were charming and welcoming

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    We'll be back!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner/ manager and his wife very friendly and helpful. Perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.3
    Very well located , friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I went to a convention during october, prices raise a lot during conventions. However the hotel was one of the cheapest in the area those days.

    Very well located , friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.3
    the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the wifi was a bit temperamental and the 15 euro breakfast i don't believe was worth it

    the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and the location was great

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    10
    Very nice stuff, good central hotel nearly from the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast was a little bit small for a hotel and some fruits and a cappuchino were missing.

    Very nice stuff, good central hotel nearly from the beach and the price for the main season was very good.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    7.1
    The location was good , the staff was friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They didn't Chang my sheets!! I slept with makeup and my pillows got dirty because of that , the next day I thought they changed it but when I turned around the pillow I understood they didn't changed it !!!

    The location was good , the staff was friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    We had a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    They could include the 20 euros for parking in the room cost... But really, nothing else was bad!!! We had a fantastic stay!!

    We had a great stay!!!! Excellent position, staff super friendly and great recommendations!!!

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.2
    We were welcomed by Alex who was exceptionally friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were welcomed by Alex who was exceptionally friendly and professional receptionist. He allowed us to choose the room and gave us valuable advice on Cannes. Most importantly, the hotel did not use horrible room sprays, a bad French habit of most hotels. So we could actually smell the sea.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    8.3
    Room was noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was noisy. Request room at back

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful owners and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful owners and staff. Great location! Lovely room with a terrace and view.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    4.2
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only location is nice otel is very old

    Location

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.2
    Staff, location, clean, comfortable bed, parking on site
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is only average and not good value for money

    Staff, location, clean, comfortable bed, parking on site

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    10
    very helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    very helpful and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.2
    It's proximity to the Croisette, just behind the Carlton...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's proximity to the Croisette, just behind the Carlton Hotel. Clean rooms and airconditioning . View to the sea from front and side rooms .

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    Staff both helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff both helpful and friendly.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: