Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Regyn's Montmartre 2 stars

18 Place des Abbesses, 18th arr., 75018 Paris, France

#683 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 855 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath/shower was difficult to get in and out of for older people. It was unusually deep and trying to step in, without some kind of bar for support was difficult. With a wet surface and wet feet it was even more challenging getting out of the bath.

    Great location.staff were courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea and coffee making facility either in room or elsewhere (outside of breakfast), which means you have to go out to get a drink.

    Excellent location by the Abbesses metro station. Room was clean and comfortable and staff were polite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives from myself or my partner

    We stayed here for three nights. We didn’t have breakfast so can’t rate that but the room was lovely. The location is perfect to experience the ambience of Montmatre. The hotel is absolutely adorable, oozing Parisian charm. I will certainly return. The staff are very polite and helpful. It’s an absolute gem

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather prevented a better view of the Eiffel Tower from our window.

    The staff were very helpful. Dialed a local number for us on their phone when our mobiles weren’t working. We felt our luggage was secure when we left it for the morning of our departure while we visited sights nearby. They got us a taxi without any problem. All was super easy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amenities are very basic..... bed was hard......towels old....no fans or air con.... so not to hear noise you shut the window ......it does need an update very old and dated......and walls are paper thin .....sorry Regyn's I have to be honest here

    Natalie was fantastic and very accommodating and also the lady who cooked our brekky ( very limited english) Fantastic location for "Old Paris" lots of bars and restaurants.....very pleased with our view on the 4th Floor of the Eiffel Tower was beautiful. ... shower not bad....sheets were nice and the room was cleaned every day and thank goodness that when you shut the windows you couldn't hear much of the noise below but.....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noise and rumbling from at metroline right under the hotel. Fortunate that the hotel could accomodate me by changing my room frem 2. floor til 5. floor with much less noise - but the most marvelous view over Paris and the Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plumbing was very noisy. It won’t put us off coming again but next time we’ll bring earplugs!

    The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect. The beds were clean and comfy. Our room on third floor overlooked the lovely square below and had a view of the Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location, cleanliness, great rate booking way in advance from Booking.com . Front desk staff super friendly. Room was small , but it's Paris Montmartre! Had lovely view of garden. Would book again. Was traveling alone so space not an issue, not sure if 2 people would handle that room size, even if they were a couple. Again, for the location, price, safety, and cleanliness, it was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location, very friendly staff, my room was nice, clean and comfortable with fantastic view of Paris and Eiffel Tower. Really good value for money. I’ll definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was small and hard. The room was very hot in the unseasonable April weather, and noisy on Saturday night with the window open.

    Perfectly adequate hotel in a perfect location! A lively cosmopolitan square and metro station on your doorstep. A wide variety of bars cafes and restaurants close by. Easy but steep walk to Montmartre and Sacre Coeur

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views of Paris & the Eiffel Tower. Lovely area; cafes, bars & restaurants & shops all close by. No wonder they call Montmartre the ‘Secret Paris’ 😊 This little hotel is a gem & all you need; comfy beds, nice & clean, great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff are very nice and friendly. The hotel is clean, beds are made every day and the towels are also changed daily. There are no tea/coffee facilities in the room - I didn't mind this at all (but mentioning it in case a potential guest would like to know) as the hotel is surrounded by great cafes. It is also next door to metro and a super short walk to Sacre Coeur. Its location is superb; yet it is so affordable. I would recommend it to my friends and stay there again - it's a true gem!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet was a bit unreliable, via Orange and we had to sign in every time we wanted to use it.

    Excellent stay in a good small hotel, 20 minutes walk from Gare du Nord, great central location. Staff were very friendly and helpful, room was clean and quiet. There are lots of cafes, bakeries and restaurants around and a lovely little park just next door. We skipped the £10 breakfast (cheap by Paris standards) and went to the local bakeries instead.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would stay here again without hesitation. I can't think of a thing that was negative.

    The room was spacious, light and even came with a view of the Eiffel Tower in the distance. Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Double instead of single beds Dried up egg in morning Noise & light at night outside

    Disappointed. I expected a twin room and we were given a double. We were moved to three rooms over three nights. The final room was a double bed when we needed two singles. The room was warm (good), but too warm at night so opened the windows, which was very noisy. The hotel was illuminated on the front by a flood light and this was outside our window and made it rather light in the room. On the whole the breakfast was okay. The one warm part was scrambled egg but this was rather solid and dry by the time we got to it. Genrally fell below my hopes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The big plus is the location - overlooking a Montmartre square with lovely church, park with children's playground, a metro entrance, and a good restaurants very close. There is none of the pollution, noise and impersonal nature of a flashy city centre hotel and no need to wait in line for breakfast. You get to know the staff well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault it.

    Gorgeous hotel in a beautiful part of Paris. I love everything about Regyns from the funnt little lift to the quirky half bath to the church bells chiming in the square. A truly Parisian hotel in Montmartre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head didn’t sit on the pole properly, but that’s a tiny thing when it was such a good hotel, so we bathed instead.

    Amazing location, great value, large rooms, comfortable beds, good heating, very hot water, big bathroom, lovely view, place to leave luggage on checkout, English speaking staff as our French is sadly basic!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Regyns is a clean comfortable hotel with friendly staff in an excellent position for exploring Paris. In the middle of Montmartre, Abbesses Metro is next door, and there are lots of lovely restaurants nearby, along with fabulous little shops. Top floor rooms have a view of the Eiffel Tower. Bed and bathrooms are basic but clean and comfortable, and there is a tiny lift to take you to the top. Breakfast is basic continental but plenty of it, and the coffee is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    (1) The new policy of having to leave by 10am rather than by midday as previously. (2) The horrid scratchy old red bed-spreads are still on the beds.

    I/we stay at Regyn’s Montmartre at least twice a year and have done so for at least x25 years. Excellent location, friendly and courteous staff combined with comfortable rooms mean that we are already looking forward to the next visit! A great hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor issues, no coffee making facilities in the room but as the hotel is surrounded by lovely cafés, patisseries and restaurants it's not a problem, small bathroom which was ok for three nights it may be an annoyance on a longer stay.

    Great location and excellent value for money, hope to return in the not too distant future.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise from the rooms next to ours. You could hear almost everything.

    Everything was really good and especially the stuff, working there. The facilities were good and the rooms clean and comfortable. The location is nice, in the heart of Monmartre and around 30 to 40 minutes on foot to the center of Paris. Transportation links are very good for those who don't like to walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no soap refilled at the bathtub; one could hear the noises next door

    super location, beautiful panorama to the Eiffel tower, spacious room compared to Paris average, nice room with comfortable bed, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's a little bit far away from eiffel tower, the only thing i didn't like is when i had came back late to the hotel at 12 am i found the entrance door is closed !!!!!!! but i knocked on the door and the receptionist opend it to me

    the rooms is so beautiful i liked it so much, i felt like i was in a beautiful 70s room, yeah the single room is so small but there's everything i need, and the hotel is so near to the metro station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very thin walls, you can hear people in the adjoining rooms. It's a noisy location at weekends with parties and street performers into the early hours, but this is vibrant Montmartre so you know what you are getting - hopefully you'll be out partying too.

    Great location in the centre on Montemarte. Staff polite and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First I got a room that was very cold as the wind blew through the windows, (but the room I was moved into after I asked for a better one was pretty good). The hotel staff know each room very well they should have given initially the one with proper insulation.

    Wonderful location with great view. The room was quiet. The small square in front of the building is not noisy, though there are many restaurants, shops and bars nearby. A metro stop is right next to the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful! elegant & modest, comfertable and delicate place to stay in Paris. Will defenetly come back! Ideal for solo/couples. Nice modest breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very small ; i did not expect such room based on the pictures i have seen doing my booking . It is a bit disappointing. Check out at 10.00 mandatory is very unusual

    location is great .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near the metro and the cathedral of sacred heart of Paris, bars/restaurants around. The Room is very clean but it smells strange like old or sweat. However I manage to spray everywhere with my perfume. Very convenient shuttle service for the airport - €26 for 1 person, €18 for 2persons.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower head in the bathroom was falling off the wall; also the walls of this hotel are very thin and I could hear everything. Maid service surrounding the room was also very loud.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One off the staff wasn't very polite to my auntie

    The hotel was located right next to the hill of Montmartre were the beautiful views are great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely tiny bathroom, noisy from cafe outside at street level. Not the worst, but glad we only stayed here a couple days.

    Breakfast is good for the price, staff are very nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only downside is the thin walls. I could hear the person in the room next to mine's entire phone conversation. Awkward!

    The location is really exceptional and everyone that worked at the desk was lovely. Really great value. It is a smaller room with only the essentials but what more do you really need when you're going to be out in Paris all day? Very safe for traveling alone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a kettle would have been good.

    Staff were great -very friendly, accommodating and polite and the room and the hotel in general were very clean, My room was light, airy and spacious and the room looked onto St Jean Church on the lovely and charming Place des Abbesses. The double glazed windows worked - room was very quiet despite the buzz and hullaballoo outside. Stunning area - cobbled streets replete with tiny bistros, bars and patisseries and Abbesses metro is 30 yards opposite the hotel so all of Paris is very easily accessible. Sacre Coeur is a minute away as are all the lovely famous streets such as, Rue de Martyrs Rue Lepic etc. I will certainly return to this hotel and have already recommended it to my friends and family - merci bien a tous a Regyn Montmartes et a bientot xx

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could not think of anything.

    Location is perfect. Very near the metro station Abesses, in the middle of Montmartre with plenty of restaurants and shops. Very nice place to stay. Rooms are adequate in space, staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower woefully small. No kettle. Tiny lift.

    Clean and functional. Great view. Friendly staff. Great location for metro and bistros. Did I mention the view? Short walk to Sacre Coeur.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great, quaint Parisian hotel, in the heart of Montmartre. Fantastic view from my 5th floor window - the whole of Paris! Wonderful, helpful staff, that spoke English. I will definitely be back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to start... the elevator went to 41/2 and we had to walk up to our room on 5. The owner, Natalie Gilliam was unfriendly and unaccomodating. There was no air conditioning. Pillows were small, soft and uncomfortable. Bathroom had exposed pipes in bad condition. Toilet didn't flush well. The shower wasn't good. The WiFi was weak. We travel a lot a will never stay here again.

    Leaving! The view of the Eiffel Tower was very nice and that was the only good thing about this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a lift but it is small and may not be suitable for a wheelchair.

    Exceptional service from staff. The room was small but spotless and perfect for my stay. It's in an excellent location in Montmartre and is close to everything. It is next to Abbesses metro so access to the rest of Paris is at your doorstep. The breakfast café has a very broad and delicious range to choose from.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is simple, but charming. The rooms are small but spotlessly clean and very quiet, particularly those facing the rear of the property. It's not fancy, but it is delightful and the location is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be a lot of street noise at night but that's Paris.

    Great location situated right on Place Abbesses. Some rooms have great elevated view of Eiffel tower. Excellent budget hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - extra helpful and friendly staff - we've been to Paris many times, and Regyn's staff is by far the best we came across - everything else is good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls can hear noises of other guests at night, room was very hot at night- no air conditioning

    AMAZING location, lovely (basic) French decor, massive room and huge windows, most staff very friendly, value for money, loads of restaurants and great bakeries right outside!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was my second stay at Regyn's and I it was great, again. It's a small hotel with very friendly and helping staff, perfectly located, and if your room is on 4 or 5 floors you'll enjoy an amazing view of Montmartre's roofs and Eiffel Tower. I like this hotel and the neighborhood so much, I'll stay here every time I'm in Paris.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being the heat of summer, room was a little stuffy, but opening the window solved the issue.

    The staff were very friendly. They even accommodated my friend who needed to store his luggage for the day before his flight out. Gave some good travel recommendations as well. Room had everything I needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel has absolutely perfect location, the room is very clean and all the people working there are so nice and want to help you about everything you need! The room had the view to Eiffel tower!!!! Would gladly get back there :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast limited choice and poorly presented. Old facilities in bathroom, impossible to make it look clean even though it probably was.

    Good view from the dulux room. Well positionned for exploring Montmartre. Value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location: it is close to Monmartre, to metro, it is nice lively district, many nice places for breakfast or coffee. Room was very clean. And we had stunning view from the room - we saw The Tower, check it out at night time - the light is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner in the room with outside temperature 30°C.. Big noise on the street when open window as they have the glass collector right in front of the building

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi still very poor & needs to be sorted out. Sheets and blanket on bed still of poor quality although the sheets are softer nowadays ( maybe due to my previous comments). TV did not work this trip

    I have always stayed at Regyn's Montmartre at least twice each year for what is now decades. This fact is accolade enough! It is an excellent little place. Staff extremely polite and friendly. .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Single Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street late into the night. Under the bed had not been cleaned.

    The hotel location is very good, the staff helpful and friendly and the room was pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area is quite loud also during night. The booking com room was with window to main street. 1st night was on 21st of June and it was summer celebration - crazy party all night! And night was very hot 36 Celsius - so the night was very hard to rest! Other days were better - rather quite Ok. The metro station Abbesses is great plus, but there is no elevator there. Be ready to step up/down 182 steps to reach platform. Not so easy with luggage. Over all great for young people - no so for middle age.

    The staff is very friendly. You can reach from hotel by walking all what is nice in Montmartre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was a little small, but perfect for just me. A little noisy in the early evening due to a terrace just outside my window.

    romantic little room in a great part of the city

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The view from our bedroom, right onto the Sacré Coeur, was fab. Our bedroom faced a quiet courtyard (rather than on the noisy square) so that was lucky. The hotel is a bit old but that adds to its charm. Great location to wander around the area; lots of great places to eat and drink nearby. Very safe for women travelers. The breakfast lady and the staff in general are lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fitments in the room are a bit tired. Enamel chipped off the bath in several places, needs to be reaired or bath changed preferably. Plug in sink didn't fit properly so water escapes all the time. Bodged attempt at replacing tile on side of bath after plumbing work.

    It is situated away from the hubub of central Paris, but right next to the metro so minimum effort to get around. Lovely area, plenty of quirky shops, bars, restaurants of every nationality on your doorstep.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night it can be noisy in the street outside hotel.

    The fresh oyster store three minutes down Rue L'Abbesse. And yummy escargots just up the hill, turn right from hotel, first right up the hill. Further up the hill, the only remaining vineyard in Paris, plus the musée de Montmartre. Don't miss the spectacular Frank Gehry création at Fondation Louis Vuitton, in the bois de Boulogne. Also I want to give special thanks to Natalie at the front desk. Great help!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby and elevator are very small. The room was not ready and still needed to be cleaned when we checked in.

    Stayed in a 5th floor room with an unobstructed view of the Eiffel Tower. It was amazing waking up to that each morning. The room it self was very comfortable and had French decor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kettle in the room with tea and coffee.

    Very friendly staff, the room was small and quaint and the shower was super powerful which I like, too many places just have a dribbling shower.. The hotel is set in an excellent location for the metro for rapid access to the city centre. Its in a beautiful historical area where you can see street musicians and artists with plenty of places to eat and drink. I spent my last day just exploring this area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better cushions, only three on the bed, there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room. The bathroom needs updating, loo roll didn't function, shower curtain wrapped around me in the shower. Otherwise, lovely and satisfactory. Staff were very helpful and the area perfect for visiting Monmattre.

    The view from the room was spectacular.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Location is perfect. It's the front of the metro station. I stayed the third floor and the behind of the hotel was quiet backyard. The room was small and old, but it didn't bother me at all. It was clean and comfortable enough. Hotel staffs were kind. Around the hotel, there were many delicious bakery, tiny cute boutiques, restaurants. I could explore and enjoyed myself in the area . Off course it's walking distance to Basilique du Sacré-Cœur. I visited Paris every year in last 3 years and stayed many budget hotels, but this hotel was the best so far from many points of view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    we rented two rooms. The showers in both room were poor and basically consisted of a shower head on the end of a hose that would not stay attached to anything. In one room the the drain in the shower was draining very slowly, so slow I had to turn off the shower to let the water drain so it would not overflow.

    The staff was totally friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedspread could have been cleaner

    The bed was comfortable. The room was a good size. Location was great and the room at the front looked out at the Eiffel Tower

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff besides Stephan was rude, unwelcoming and locked us in the lobby until we paid our bill. It was a terrifying experience and although I used to frequent this hotel at least once a year I will NEVER return nor recommend any of my friends or colleagues to stay there.

    Beautiful view of place abbesses but did not get the Sacre Coeur view as requested.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Might be a bit noisy in high season due to lots of great cafes and bars nearby, Also it's right at Abessess metro station. Make sure you take the lift in the metro as there are a lot of stairs-not pleasant with suitcases!

    Quaint little hotel with narrow stairs and corridors and smallish rooms. Nice and clean, comfortable beds, good facilities, clean towels every day, great breakfast and super friendly staff. Would definitely go back

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise could be a problem if windows are open Can hear neighbors.

    Friendly and very accommodating staff. Excellent location, just steps away from Metro stop. Nice breakfast option

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had no issues.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, room was clean and comfortable and the location was perfect for us. Typically European smallish rooms but perfectly comfortable. Breakfast was available and looked good but we preferred to go out and try new places so didn't eat in. I'd recommend the hotel for anyone on a medium budget and not hoping for a 5 star location. We'd stay again gladly. There had even been an issue whereby I had been charged a 2nd time for our room but the staff alerted me and refunded that which saved me finding it later and having to follow up. Great service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was noisy and one of the windows didn't shut. Adjoining room door didn't offer any sound insulation and neighbour was noisy and up late!

    Did t take breakfast the location was great and easy to get around area plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WIFI VERY WEAK. I am going there for work and the internet connection is very slow and you need to sign-in every time, the connection gets lost. FOR me this is a nightmare, everyone has got speedy WIFi they should really fix this. Some plugs in the room didn't work, and having to recharge equipment I was struggling. Lift is tiny..luckly It was not busy.

    The room is great, customer service is nice, they are super clean. Location is amazing. I am coming back for the second time this month...let's hope they fixed the WIFI.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance did not fix our blown bathroom light after it was reported, so we showered in the dark for two days.

    The bed and room in general were great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the window was broken, there was no lid on the toilet and the showercurtain was fixed with strips of plastic bags. - so with a little bit of TLC this could be a really sweet hotel, but it does need repairs. - in sptie of this I would stay there again. Good value.

    Room was very pretty, fabulous views, very clean, comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls of our room were very thin so if you have quiet neighbours it's ok but otherwise you can hear everything!

    Excellent value for money - location couldn't be better.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location and great value for money! The hotel is right next door to Abesses metro station, and 15 minutes walk from Gare du Nord. Staff were great, and looked after our bags after we checked out.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could have featured a water kettle.

    Bed is quite comfi. Breakfast selection is limited but just right. Love the grapefruit juice. Rooms are small but hey - you're in the heart of Paris! At night, I could see a lit-up section of the Sacre-Coeur from room 330. The wall-paper adds to the experience.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Regyn's. The location couldn't be better - right near Abesses metro station, in the heart of Monmartre, in front of Saint Jean church; we had a room on 3rd floor facing the church and enjoyed the view and ringing of the bells. The room was nice, not large but enough for two. While some minor refreshments might be considered, everything that's really essential was there: hot water was always available, everything was very clean, the bed was comfortable - and it was a real double bed. And the staff was so friendly and helpful! We were leaving Paris on Sunday and forgot to send postcards in advance, so there was nowhere to buy stamps. So the lady manager (I wish I remembered her name!) offered to buy the stamps and send our postcards the next day which was such a great help! Many thanks to the hotel management and staff - you made our weekend in Paris really special!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was overall a little run-down, whilst the bathroom was disappointing, with little ventilation, which creates a slight damp smell, along with a broken shower head.

    Location was perfect, staff were extra helpful, and you cannot fault the value for money. The room was ok, and was a good size with a comfy bed. If you are willing to pay a little extra, you can get perfect views across the city, or even Sacré-Cœur!

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Regyn's Montmartre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: