Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Reims Parc Des Expositions 3 stars

2 Rue Gabriel Voisin, 51688 Reims, France

#36 of 49 hotels in Reims

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 261 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Good for a stop off but wouldn’t want to stay for any length of time but the staff were amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of building work going on

    Easy to get too & plenty of parking the staff were excellent rooms basic & so was the breakfast. Dinner was very nice at night

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    31 August 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the quality and presentation of the breakfast was excellent the staff were not watching to see which items were running out and needed replenishing. We had to ask for both bacon and eggs and there was a long wait before they arrived, likewise coffee. This would be my only negative comment.

    The reception staff could not have been more helpful!!!!! Our daughter loved the pool. Overall excellent value for money. Probably the best Accor group hotel that we have stayed at.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Great access from the motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good. Bit of renovation work going on but didn't impact at all. the bar opened at 5 which was a bit disappointing when you're desperate for a drink after a long day travelling.

    Great access from the motorway

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms and the general demeanour are very tired. Room was a good size but basic. Signs of renovation work around the exterior of the hotel including a skip, ladders and paint.

    Good breakfast. Good location for a one night stop over on the way to or from Calais.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.8
    @#$!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't checked before hand as the carpet was saturated with wateŕ from a leak. Food served for dinner was well below average and took along time to be served.

    Nothing really.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.0
    Horrible end to holiday
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car was broken into in car park. No cctv. Obviously happens often as local factory contacted reception to say there was a bag on their premises which was duly collected but lots of clothes and kit missing including camera and sat nav. Still charged for evening meal!

    Pool area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    Fit for purpose ideal stop when passing through as we were from south of France to ferry crossing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a bit tired. Meal I ordered in the restaurant did not resemble the description on the menu either in French or English! I did point thi out but was told that’s what it was. I didn’t eat it. Shame. My husband loved his food.

    Bed was really comfortable. Bathroom a good size.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Great overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I little noisy rooms could do with updating but for an overnight stay ok.

    Travelling back from ski for an overnight stop Good bar, restaurant and breakfast comfortable beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    6.3
    It was ok for one night
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that I was put in a smokers room and the overall poor condition the hotel was in. Carpets worn down doors and walls full of scratches.

    The food was good and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    A Good place to rest and recharge for a long drive the following day
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one ! The shower head had a mind of its own and wouldnt stay up ! My one at home had the same problem fixed by an elastic band! Should have brought one.

    Friendly staff, easy to find your way around the breakfast buffet style presentation.If you are in a hurry you can put the keys in the box on reception and go ! Rooms were clean and i liked being able to make a cuppa having arrived late.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Overall fantastic location ,comfortable ,clean ,great food drinks and staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the rooms are quite good size for the price Big bugbear. The power to charge a mobile No convenient power point in the room You have to struggle to unplug the kettle and then fix the converter in. Also tiny paper disposable cups for coffee or tea No milk only the horrible lifelong creamy things. Very small bath towels Minimum shower wash

    Good choices. All the pastries coffee tea and fruit were excellent. Plenty of it. Ham cheeses and yogurts. The hot choices are more limited. All of the breads butter jams are so good. Self serve until surfeit. Lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    Out of town hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need redecorating - look rather scruffy and tired. Hairdryer in room broken. OK, but nothing special.

    Good price. Bar was pleasant. Plenty of free parking. Room was clean and big enough.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    Good stopover location with decent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a noisy hotel, it is virtually impossible to close the room door quietly and there is a constant hum from the air cooling

    The hotel is Close to the motorway and therefore very good for a stopover. Staff are very friendly. .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    Adequate but we wouldn't recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedside light loose and falling off wall! No heating on despite request. My wife had a bad cold and was frozen. Fruit tea, mint tea and Earl Gray tea but no English breakfast tea! Nice coffee sachets. No heated towel rail so cold damp towels in the morning.

    Nice comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Just stopped one night, it was a decent and affordable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My daughter was excited about going in the pool, which was unfortunately closed during our visit.

    A clean hotel with decent facilities. Breakfast was also good. The hotel although next to an industrial park is close enough to the city and attractions to make it worthwhile.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    on the outskirts of town but within a short drive of the main attractions, including the Cathedral
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor could do with an update!

    great to be able to access the pool, which although small, was very welcome on a hot afternoon. We got a great deal with booking.com which included breakfast, good selection and choices. The old town is worth visiting and in particular on our short stay we were delighted to see the Cathedral Son et Lumiere - a must when visiting Reims. We were sorry not to have enough time to do a tour of Pommery Champagne!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at the earliest time to book in at 2.00pm on a Saturday afternoon. The bar and restaurant were both closed which, due to the location being at the edge of an industrial park, meant we could not get food or drink without getting back on our motor cycles and travelling towards town.

    Breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Not much to look at but great stopover!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom clean but old looking,building exterior very tired. Got bill wrong, charged for breakfast we didn't have!

    Great staff, great location, pool looked a nice area but didn't use as was raining/late.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Convenient. Comfortable and Considerate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Excellent when visiting Rheims or travelling across France as its a sensible drive from Calais. The staff are excellent and speak English. We required an easy access room and this was provided without problem. There is a pool with bar service so what could be better after a long drive than a sitting by the pool with a cold bottle of Champers ! The restaurant is perfect and not expensive for dinner and breakfast. This is our fourth visit to this hotel and would not stop anywhere else.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Real comfort without pretension; but the swans must go
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor of rooms simple but dated - the picture of swans in a gondola must go!

    Warm welcome, real comfort without pretension. Beds very good and buffet breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    The property was a late booking for a road trip.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could do with a bit of updating, in particular the bathrooms. The zone where the hotel is located is a bit industrial.

    The property was a late booking for a road trip. The rooms were basic but clean, the greeting at reception was warm and welcoming. Breakfast was all that you could expect from a hotel like this. Parking facilities are a plus. For a night it is OK.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.8
    Very Nice Hotel, but a little too far from city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing stands out as being in need of improving.

    Great breakfast, good restaraunt, large sized room and excellent WiFi. Quiet hotel, even though it it located on a major road.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    3.3
    Poor value of the money-highly NOT to recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's was the worst Mercure experience ever.!!! i have been to Berlin, Olbia, Luxembourg, Duseldorf branches they were excellent. But Reims branch was far worst, most cheap furniture - no proper furniture open wardrobe, literally combination of furtinure looking woods. Lack of toiletry. Bed was extremely uncomfortable with single use medical plastic paper right underneath the sheets seoarting from mattress, sweats throughout the night. Air con was not working. Plus no indoor swimming pool as per described on the booking.com! Reception was not polite.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.0
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked run down

    Food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not open the entire time we were there. The pool was the reason we picked this hotel, very disappointing.

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast buffet was really good, though a bit expensive for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast buffet was really good, though a bit expensive for what you get, but they have good coffee!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.0
    Needs a good clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was dirty, i don't think the shower had ever been cleaned.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, the food in the restaurant was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    The beds were comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 1 plug socket in the rooms. Need more.

    The beds were comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.3
    Good location for Champagne houses
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location for Champagne houses

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    4.6
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is tired and even after a number of visits I still find it difficult to locate

    Decent bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great customer service very helpful. Great food and wine with attentive and knowledgeable service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    We have used this hotel several times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We have used this hotel several times. It provides a pleasant, convenient location for a night stay during our N-S Autoroute journeys.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overcharged!

    Breakfast very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Extremely friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms need paint and cleaning was not satisfactory

    Extremely friendly staff Beds good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very helpful, breakfast was delicious and value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.0
    Poor quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms was old and dirty and in urgent need of reburbishment . They should be ashamed of what they offer guests

    Food offered in the restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    The receptionist Sebastion was the best my wife and I have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sockets for charging iPad and phone very difficult to locate in the room.

    The receptionist Sebastion was the best my wife and I have ever encountered. In pouring rain he helped with luggage and ensured our comfort way beyond the call of duty. He is a true gentleman!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    6.7
    Shower good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The flush in the loo very poor - lots of water but not effective. Hotel tired & dated. Needed car to visit Reims. Breakfast not included in the rate and expensive. Receptionist said booking.com routinely overbooked rooms - he was turning away 5 people when we arrived which was very worrying!

    Shower good. Lots of free parking & good out of town location close to champagne houses. One expensive restaurant Les Crayeres or the hotel unless you want to drive to dinner it seemed.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.6
    The reception staff were excellent and very efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The reception staff were excellent and very efficient. Even the cleaning staff had a friendly good morning every day. The bed was very comfortable and everything was clean and tidy. The food was also good

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was corridor noise (a lift, in particular) that kept waking me. The breakfast cost around €17, which was far too much.

    Friendly staff; 24-hr reception; easy to get to and park; clean, comfortable, sizeable room. Easy to get to the centre of town (by car).

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.5
    The bedroom was clean , comfortable and liked having tea and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have stayed here before and enjoyed the food in the restaurant so were expecting a good dinner. Unfortunately the standards have fallen and the food was mediocre. We won't eat here again.

    The bedroom was clean , comfortable and liked having tea and coffee making facilities.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.2
    The staff were professional and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were professional and welcoming. It was nice to have a use of the swimming pool as I had been driving all day and it had been very hot. The restaurant was airy, the food was tasty and interesting. The room was spacious,modern and clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    7.9
    Good parking.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No toiletries. Small towels. Power point not close to bed for charging mobile not very convenient.

    Good parking. Quiet. Hot power shower. Lovely and cool in the heat. Very comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    7.1
    Stayed here on the way to, and on the way back from, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel needs a refurb but I think it more likely they'll knock it down and start again. Have used it several times over the years but probably won't again.

    Stayed here on the way to, and on the way back from, a skiing holiday. The two nights were the most comfortable nights' sleep of the entire holiday!

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    7.9
    location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mattress was hard and uncomfortable.

    location excellent restaurant food and staff excellent

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    8.8
    Excellent break point between Calais and Strasbourg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent break point between Calais and Strasbourg. Reception staff very helpful and welcoming

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    8.3
    Great restaurant comfortable room good parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Grubby outside appearance

    Great restaurant comfortable room good parking

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    7.1
    They charged 17.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They charged 17.50 euros for breakfast per person. This was too much

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.8
    Bar area.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Irritating that the charge did not hold on the hairdryer. Not enough wash for a shower in a fixed bottle.

    Bar area. Restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    5.8
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Worst hotel bed that we have slept in for thirty years!

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    7.5
    Very convenient dog friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very convenient dog friendly hotel. It was a stopover from The uk to Italy and will definately stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    10
    expensive drinks at the bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    expensive drinks at the bar

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    10
    the location the breakfast it was all excellant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the location the breakfast it was all excellant

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    9.2
    helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    7.0
    Staff friendly room clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant food was not very good wine over priced

    Staff friendly room clean

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: