Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Reine D'Azur 2 stars

Promenade Du Cap, 06190 Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, France

#27 of 31 hotels in Roquebrune-Cap-Martin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 548 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff: we arrived at 01:00 and were able to take the room. They left the room open and the key inside. They sent instructions via email and later communicated by phone. Good WiFi. Comfortable room. Very close (400m) to SCNF Carnoles station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not luxurious but perfectly adequate. Huge private terrace lots of sun. Nice cheap bar with bargain priced food. Reasonably priced and right next to Monaco. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Repeat visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only possible negative would be the extreme heat on the corridor! But once in the room it was perfect.

    Value for money. Cleanliness, friendly helpful staff, beachside location, proximity to Monaco, heating, opening window, well equipped (small )bathroom, breakfast option, crisp pristine linens, comfy bed, quiet night’s sleep and easy parking ( off season Friday night) option of breakfast on site

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit pricey for the room size but for this region I guess moderate

    beautiful view on the sea coast, friendly and helpful staff, bathroom clean and modern like the room. space to park 1 motorbike on the property. kebab on side. quite location, listen to the sound of the sea at night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI was slow, and hardly connecting. Cleanness could be improved, there was small ants in room. The wall isolation is really poor, room next to us had party all night, and it was hard to sleep. Reception is closed during night hours, so actually none can take care about guests if there is youngsters party. All in all facilities is outdated, and yes, I would not recommend this place for holidays. May be it is good for students who like to party.

    Near the sea, location is just perfect, really cheap price for 4 persons. Perfect place if you need to stay overnight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all !

    The location by the sea, the view, the staff, the walks just from the hotel out, the great pleasure NOT tu use our car during our stay but to leave it in front of the hotel and do everything on foot or eventually by bus ( Monaco). Everything very easy from this point. Landscape admirable. Possibility to eat at the hotel, salads, snacks, hamburghers. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Initially we were a little skeptical about staying in a two star hotel but we were meeting friends there so we went with it. What a pleasant surprise!! The location was right across from the public beach and the Mediterranean was clean and blue and perfect for swimming. The hotel itself was modestly appointed but clean and had all of the essentials. The added bonus of breakfast was included for a minimal charge. Would definitely consider this place again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no parking, despite what it said on the website. It took me about 45 mins to get a spot which I had to pay for and then carry my luggage for 5 minutes to the car.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was in the underground floor, very humid and very hot. Cleaningless could have been better.

    The "hotel" is in front of the sea, very convenient if you want to go to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in a Perfect location, in front of the beach and it's close to the shops. Menton is 15 mins away by foot. The room we slept in is very quiet and clean. There's a french double bed, sidetables, a built in wardrobe, a mini fridge, air conditioning and a bathroom with a big shower. The room is cleaned and tidied every morning. The staff is great, very kind and caring. At the hotel entrance there's a kebab place: Low prices and great food! Breakfast is served every morning between 8 and 10 o'clock. There's a good choice of food and drinks BUT don't forget to book it in advance. We had a great time and we'll surely go back next year!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only draw back was parking. It would cost approx. $12 EU a day to park. It would be helpful if the web site ensured that type of information is available to its customers. Free parking is available all day Sunday and from 7pm to 9am daily.

    The restaurant served great food. The beach area was fantastic. It is only a short drive by bus to Monte Carlo.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi deconnects all the time and it takes a while until reconnected wifi is also a bit slow - but you shouldn't be on your phone during your holiday anyways!

    -close to the sea (20 meter) -clean - beautiful, large terrace -large shower -bathroom window

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was very noisy.

    Clean. Dropped a 50 Euro note on the floor of our room and it was found and placed on the table. Nice bathroom and good shower.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not too comfortable. I think it's because the mattress was too thin. I could hear the people in the next door room and people walking and talking in the corridors even late at night and sometimes was woken up at 4am by the sound of the next room opening and closings doors. The sound was so clear that I could even hear them urinate. That was all I didn't like about this place. It was disturbing.

    I loved the whole look and atmosphere at the hotel. The cafe/bar has an excellent chef in the evenings. His food is amazing and reasonable and he I found him to be a really friendly and great guy. The view from the hotel amazing and so is the little town that it's located in. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I actually found them friendlier than the staff at the Marriott which I stayed in next. So I got 5 star service was this small town hotel. The train station is a 5 min easy walk away and just two stops to Monaco. If want to get the real 'Nice' experience this is the place to be.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not many restaurants nearby that were open at night. I think because of the time of year.

    Beautiful view; lovely clean room and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of disinfectant , pillows, WiFi didn’t work,felt unloved. On the other hand the receptionist was really lovely and warm and welcoming

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, good breakfast, good facilities and very solicitous staff. I definitely recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect

    perfect spot next to the sea

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was not very friendly

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not the greatest. Was outside in an outside room which can be cold on a cold day.

    Being opposite the Sea!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is nothing we liked

    disgusting....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location, at quieter end of the sea front. Simple room but very clean and exactly what I needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We are forth time in this hotel and very love it because of place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows could have been better

    The location and the Seaview balcony room were as good as it gets

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No warm watter in the shower 7 in the morning

    Next to the sea

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location, loved the terrace area for dinner at the hotel. Decent sized balcony. Plan to stay again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants on the bed

    Very practical to go to Monaco

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, friendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are very poor.

    Nice area

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff, great sea view and lovely breakfast for little money in gorgeous court yard

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit stark. Shower head, but bath tub only.

    The staff were great. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    kitchen area and furniture tired and needs up grading

    house keeping done well staff pleasant bathroom very clean&tidy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - price of breakfast.

    The shower, TV & lighting were all great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good rooms, comfy and very nice and the breakfast is just amazing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. Poor breakfast. Over the top price for 2 star rate accomodation

    Rip off!!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location and very nice room. fair price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beachfront property with excellent value for money, good wifi, good breakfast, GREAT SNACK BAR, friendly welcoming staff!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was depressing; the closet smelled like mold. Our room was nothing like any of the pictures on your site.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    minibar or fridge in the room

    clean towels everyday,balcony was good beach few steps away

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My shower was to small in my room

    Great location, friendly staff, always clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pubic hair on the bed.

    Nice bathroom. Close to the ocean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lacked a soap dish in the shower. Cleaning staff did not always mop the room floor every day.

    Pleasant staff. Terrific location. Unlimited free internet. Beautiful View.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom was tiny. That was the only issue.

    The hotel is small and comfortable and the location is fantastic. The staff are accommodating and the hotel is clean.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    So difficult to get home late in the evenings, no bus...

    Beautiful house, just by the sea, I could cross the street and have a swim in two minutes! Lovely shore with sand.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very small room, I think more than 1 night would have made me feel claustrafobic.

    Great location, right by the sea and 5 minute walk from Carnoles train station so easy to get to other places.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotels location was very good, on the main front road. Beach was across the road, train station (Carnoles) was 5 min walk away and bus stop just outside.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hotel parking and free parking extremely limited and in great demand.

    Reception Staff very freindly and helpful and had a better command of English than we did French. Really close to the beach (just the main coast road between the hotel and the beach but the traffic speed is only 30km per hour and loads of speed ramps

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The noise, you could hear everything. There was doors banging throughout the night, we could even hear the conversion in the rooms next door, which went on for hours and hours. The shower was located over the bath, unfortunately no shower curtain or screen was provided, so most of the water ended up on the tiled floor. We had an ant infestation in the kitchen area. No tea or coffee facilities provided.

    The location, just a stone throw away from the beautiful beaches. The terrace, which was wonderful to sit outside in the hot weather.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Family with young children

    Very noisy air conditioned We have been given 2 rooms whereas we have booked a family room ( our children are under 6 so no convenient) Old fashion style

    Location

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hard to find a parking place on the road near the hotel. The breakfast is a little bit monotone. The rooms with king bed were a little bit tiny for two persons. The shower cabin was narrow.

    Good location, next to the beach, and on the Promenade road which leads to Menton, but at night you can have a rest, because it is pretty quiet. The beach is stony and there are some sea urchins, so you need rubber shoes, but you can snorkel, too. We have seen a lot of fish and even an octopus under water. The rooms are tidy and clear, my single room was newly renovated and painted. The staff was helpful. The kebab in the hotel was delicious. Altogether I would recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi was a bit slow but we were on holiday so we didn't really need it anyway!!

    Fantastic view of the sea from the balcony, simple but clean accommodation in an excellent location. Easy to get to public transport and plenty of restaurants & shops nearby.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Air conditioning was not available, despite being advertised on Booking.com, because the unit was generating hot air. According to the receptionist, in order to change it to cold air, they would need to apply this to the whole hotel because it was apparently centralised. Given that it was relatively warm outside, I would have thought that would be a given. However, even though she said that she would check, no such change was made. As a result, I had to leave the windows open, allowing mosquitos to enter. Wifi internet was not very quick or reliable, frequently cutting out. This could just be down to where my room was situated.

    Good location, directly opposite the beach. The room was clean and the shower was good. I requested for the room to be cleaned daily and it was to a decent standard. A bus stop to the airport was very close and Carnoles Station was a few minutes walk away that good connection links to other areas/cities.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    was just painted and the smell was terrible, floor carpets are required, not sound proof

    location on the sea side, beside restaurants, walking distance to bus and train stations

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The heating system is quite bad, it was either too cold or too warm in the room.

    We really liked the kitchen in the wardrobe, we have never seen anything like that. The seaview was beautiful!

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No kettle in kitchen area

    The view looking over the sea was amazing .nice and close to Monaco and Menton .

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Strange smell in the room

    Position, services everything in line with level.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    super!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location of the hotel. Fridge and safe in the room. excellent bathroom, particularly the shower. reasonable value breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Traffic

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location by the sea. Nice view from the balcony. Friendly staff. Varied breakfast and good food in the bar. Warmly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice romantic hotel pretty close to the beach, beautiful seaview

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location. Beautiful sea view is well worth the extra $. Despite proximity to road, room is very quiet. Pleasant and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would stay here unless in the tower room

    The tower room is really good.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    -location: near to train station and coast -helpful staff -quiet

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was a bit tiny for 2.

    Excellent staff, very helpful and friendly. Accomodation was neat and well kept.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Un po' rumoroso

    Posizione ottima, piccolino e confortevole, pulito

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WLan

    The Beds and the spacey room

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Guests also reviewed these properties: