Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais De La Malmaison Paris Rueil Hôtel-Spa 4 stars

93 boulevard Franklin Roosevelt, 92500 Rueil-Malmaison, France

#4 of 14 hotels in Rueil-Malmaison

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 493 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t made a reservation at the restaurant and in the evening I had the unpleasant surprise not to find an available table. As an alternative I had a nice and light dinner at the bar.

    Green and quiet area, clean, professional stuff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this is NOT a 4 star!!! extremely below expectation! the jacuzzi water was not hot! the shower in the locker room was horrible, no proper wait coming out.. no hot water (during this freezing winter) it was our first anniversary :( i don't mean to whine and complain but we were really really disappointed

    the STAFF!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rueil Malmaison is a very nice town near Paris at the border of the river Seine. This hotel fits perfectly in the picture: large green area, luxurious and spacy, close the the park along the river Seine. We stayed one night on a Sunday, so the restaurant was closed. Food at the bar was nice, though. Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a very lively location. U need to be driving around here to be able to get to other restaurants and places!

    The staff were friendly and polite. Room was clean and the spa was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dark and very small Restaurant closed on night of arrival Bar closed at 10pm on night of arrival Faulty light in fridge which lit up several times during night Good balcony but no outdoor furniture

    Outdoor space was lovely

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wet sauna was not working properly but was compensated by the dry one. The temperature of the swimming pool could be a bit wormer. The restaurant is a bit expensive comparing with the downtown prices.

    Personal : welcoming & helpful, good restaurant (good quality).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose this hotel for passing a relaxing weekend and we were completely satisfied with the hotel and the spa. Calm and pretty surroundings. Would like to come back:) Suggestion: Maybe the good thing would be also to have a fitness room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wifi the first night, but the staff were very helpful and got it fixed very quickly.

    Staff are always so helpful, the meal in the hotel was very good, great wine selction

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet was down, when I called about it the young man that answered the phone said they knew about it. When I ask if anyone was working on the problem he said no. Breakfast was not included, even though it was one of my filters.

    Nice clean room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast over-priced at €20,- (!) p.p.

    Comfortable rooms, good facilities and perfect location. Quiet yet not far from Rueil-Malmaison and Rueil 2000.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the restaurant and bar were closed for the month of August. Otherwise the only thing we didn't like were the toilets which are mounted very high on the walls - unless you are quite tall your feet can't reach the floor!

    The hotel is really nice, well kept and breakfast was delicious. The room was small but very comfy and the grounds are very nice and there is a lovely sunny terrace. The location just by the River Seine is great. The staff were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was terrible, they had nothing left and they kept coming back to say that the dish ordered was no longer available. The service was extremely slow. As a compensation they gave a glass of cheap champagne.Bad experience. The air conditioning in the room was making a strange noise every 5 minutes. It was a hot night, it was impossible to sleep without the air conditioning, plus opening the terrace had the risk of mosquitos. Very unpleasant stay.

    Location and outdoor restaurant. The SPA although I couldn't use it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Wear and tear is highly visible, especially in the corridors - The sound isolation is practically non-existing. You will be literally jumping off your bed whenever someone closes the door on the same floor. - Spa facilities are in a separate building, so you have to get outside before and after.

    - Delicious breakfast - Friendly staff - Bath in the room - Tea in the spa area - Good and fast wifi

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small rooms

    Exceptional breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    location as in the countryside what was important after hard day of work I needed a quite place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good food, friendly and helpful staff, nice pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area needs good cleaning!

    Breacfast in this hotel is super. Location very nice , in green area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    LIMITED CHOICE AT BREAKFAST

    THE SETTING OF THE HOTEL BY THE RIVER

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    very comfortable beds & pillows

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Regular at this hotel and I am always impressed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower water pressure was quite weak.

    Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Very quiet location. Free parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff member at check-in was friendly and very helpful. Food was good. Good location for a walk along the river.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little inconvenient transportation

    Calm and beautiful environment

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stay here a lot with work and it is a home from home for me. The staff are super friendly and nothing is too much trouble. It is perfect for me

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice restaurant. Friendly staff and good food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not walking distance to town.

    Beds very comfortable, very close to the Seine river. Refrig and coffee maker in room. Pretty grounds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    STYLE LOCATION COMFORT FACILITIES

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The spa facilities seem to have been forgotten. The pool is hotter than the hot tub (or the hot tub does not work, which has been this way the last 4 times I stayed here!), sauna and steam room are not turned on for guests in the morning (once in the last 9 times i have stayed here). Dinner at the restaurant is usually a pass due to the waiters mannerisms of my last stay.

    Convenient quite location with lovely grounds and proximity to walking paths. Great breakfast and friendly front desk staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable new rooms. Beds very comfortable. Rooms in area called Cottage. Contemporary design. Dinner excellent at the hotels restaurant. Very good price when choosing the menu of the evening. Great parking close to your room. Lovely residential area around with the the Seine close to the hotel. If you are visiting Ils des Impressionistes this is the perfect stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had to insist in order to get some Chinon in my glass...Ha Ha !!

    Great service, very nice rooms, so close to Paris...so quite within a large park case to the river Seine and a 9 holes golf course. Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Struggle to get another cup of coffee or tea, as staff disappeared. Hotel relatively empty due to French holiday period and the closure of the restaurant. Would have liked more information on the spa area in English.

    Location good, good rooms, how somebody infirm would use the bath is beyond me. Spa area very good.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I missed a few practical things, which should be common for a hotel in this category. Shower-heads not adjustable in height. Bath room fittings stylish, but not really functional. Two attempts needed to get working flat-iron. Feet of the ironing board kept crashing down. Totally worn out hangers, not usable for skirts. No TV remote control.

    Very quiet, nice area.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room for 2 people - TV did not work and light bulb gone out of mirror in bathroom. These things should be checked. Wifi hit and miss in the room.

    Location. Food very good apart from a very small portion of risotto as a main course.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Plateaux repas du petit déjeuner par terre dans les couloirs jusqu'à 16H... - Accueil au petit déjeuner déplorable - Prix délirant au regard de la qualité de service

    Localisation agréable.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We weren't too happy about the noisy concert over the river but that can't be helped. What really annoyed me was paying 10 euro's for half a pint of lager in the restaurant. For this reason, I won't be going back.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't like the quality of the dood at the restaurant. I chose the dish of the day which was completely tasteless and scarce.

    Personnel was very kind, I got my room earlier than usual checkin time which was highly appretiated. The hotel was great and the Spa was wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No water as gift.

    Staff and hardware

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent restaurant, nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Nice and quiet hotel with a good restaurant. I did not get the chance to try the SPA but it looks very nice.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    movement detection for light in toilet

    green quiet area + meals

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pool is inside, not outside.

    Sweet place. Very quiet. Be sure to walk into town, very nice.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect service

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: