Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis Relais Des Puys 3 stars

La Baraque (D 941A), 63870 Orcines, France

#2 of 3 hotels in Orcines

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 149 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was not working in room

    Lovely old traditional French hotel in a picturesque location beside the River Tarn. The evening meal was one of the highlights of our holiday because it was delicious and the tables was outside overlooking the river with two nightingales singing in the background.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food was not English family friendly. But hey its a French hotel for French people.

    Fab location for puy du dome and vulcania. Helpful staff. Great outdoors area for family.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception is closed on Monday afternoons until 4pm. Not a big issue but would have preferred ability to check-in and shower, before trip to Puy-de-Dome in all our sweaty motorbike gear.

    Location so close to the Volcano! Friendliness of staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice dinner in the hotel restaurant. Breakfast was also nice. The hotel has a perfect location for exploring the surrounding volcanoes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Perfect location for Puy de Dom. Easy parking. Lovely restaurant with friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - a bit old fashion

    - ok to stay for one night

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Opening time on Monday: 16:00

    Nice location in a small village next to the Puy de Dome

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent restaurant. Friendly and helpful reception. Good location for Puy de Dome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It is a classic French hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    Great place to stay in every respect, if a little pricey.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, quiet hotel with very good dining room. We had dinner on arrival and breakfast in the morning. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our second time at this hotel and we weren't disappointed, the rooms are nice and the food is superb!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean, we had a delicious dinner

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have nothing bad to say about this hotel

    It was easy to find. There was ample car parking spaces. There was a secure place to put our bikes. The staff were lovely people and the level of English spoken was very high. The room was very spacious and clean. The re was a wide choice for the evening meal. What we chose was very nice' Our holiday plans meant we were only staying for one night but we would use this hotel again if we were in the area..

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bed was a bit uncomfortable, the room a little basic

    Very nice staff, very helpful. Good free parking. Very clean and peaceful. Wonderful position for the Puy de Dome and Vulcania.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: