Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais du Bois du Four 2 stars

Lieu-dit Bois Du Four, 12780 Saint-Léons, France

#3 of 3 hotels in Saint-Léons

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 282 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were a little cold at first but warmed up when I made an effort to converse in French.

    Food was very good, especially the local tripe sausage! Room was basic but was clean and had everything I needed. Was invited to park my motorbike in a locked and very spacious garage at no extra cost.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    A lovely 2* hotel, the owners (brother & sister) are very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are very basic on first appearance but does have a good shower and hairdryer, the bathroom appeared to be recently renovated too. The rooms are spotlessly clean. We decided to eat dinner in the restaurant.... WOW what a great decision that was! The food is amazing, all home made, top quality and a bargain price too. We would definitely stay here again on our way too/from Spain for our overnight stop

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When using a sat nav you must input Bois du Four as the hotel is quite a way out of the village on the main road where it is signposted.

    Hotel was old but beautifully clean and a very quiet spot as we had a side room. Hotel very thoughtfully told us their restaurant would be closed on the Sunday night when we were due to arrive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell of damp as you walk into the hotel downstairs (although there was no smell in the rooms which were very nice), was off-putting as a first impression. It could be in the old carpets, but for my sensitive nose it put me off eating in the dining room and the pool room/ entrance. This was the only thing.

    I travelled alone with my baby and young boy and the comfort was perfect for us. it had everything including the most gorgeous water feature and promenade, as well as kids playground and ducks. The value was excellent and the rooms were super comfy and clean, beds nice a firm and a bath even! was very impressed by the food too and value there for the brekky as well. I would definitely recommend it and have been already.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    basic but clean with character slept well after long journey food great very much a village inn slower paced. limited timings for food but expected this as very french.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    agrresive owner and barman we tried to be cheerful but english people are not welcome my wife was frightened also if you are a dog owner looking at the pictures they have been photo shoped there is no inviting footpath by the lake which is a mouldy green pond it is now fenced in no dogs allowed next point is the room the walls are so thin you can here somebody breaking wind we payed for 5 nights left after one this is because it looked so inviting we blame booking .com do they inspect these places ? lastley this not sour grapes because we lost so much money it is a warning to others best wishes to all johnny walker

    shower cubicle

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rustic French hotel and restaurant. Rooms were dated but added to the charm. Restaurant was really nice and staff very good with our young children. Breakfast very good and kids love the pond and play ground

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel reminded us of how French hotels used to be in the 80's and early 90's - when you could turn up at 17:00 and still get a room. The food was excellent and not at all pretentious. Set in a very rural area, it serves locals and travellers alike. For us, this was a one night stop at the end of a travelling day, so we need to return for a longer stay to visit the Millau bridge and the beautiful surrounding area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good hotel, getting a bit old and in need of some maintenance. However, pleasant rooms with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking of my motor bike stored in garage very quiet place good night sleep

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meal was excellent value

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely old furniture and equipment. Bathtub without curtain or screen.

    Fairly good restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean room, good price, excellent breakfast and nice dining room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely traditional French country hotel. Good value for money. Friendly staff. Good food. Decent beds. Clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    When we booked 2 rooms we requested front facing rooms with baths. We got back rooms with showers. This is the second time it's happened !. we will consider our options in future

    The old french atmosphere, catering staff and food excellent, .

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We loved the hotel. The restaurant served super food and wine. The rooms whilst reasonably basic were spotless and the shower was excellent. I could not fault this hotel and for the price we paid it was a bargain!

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing re hotel - to find it make sure you don't go to Saint Leon, which is up the road and where the post code takes you with a Garmin!

    Great character in the building, plenty of parking and room outside around the hotel for relaxing. It was close to A75. Rooms were spacious and equipped as expected. WiFi worked and was not limited. Meal in the restaurant was very good (and wine excellent!). There is also a bar. All in all, what we expected and a relaxing stay at a friendly and authentic French hotel. We will return if we are travelling through again.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Typical old style French country Hotel, simple but adequate rooms, excellent meals, great value for money. Situated in a very scenic and peaceful area.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The husband could smile a bit more!!

    Stayed here three times, first time over twenty years ago. The only real change is that now the daughter and her husband run it. If you're looking for somewhere typically 'rural french' then this is it!! Perfect for the Millau Bridge. The situation is quiet and peaceful.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely, charming traditional hotel with everything expected of a well-run establishment.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very quirky typically French hotel in a lovely location. Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    diner is Ok not high standard.

    Friendly staaf, helpfull and dedicated to the guests

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: