Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Brit Hôtel Marvejols 3 stars

27 Bis Avenue Théophile Roussel, 48100 Marvejols, France

#3 of 4 hotels in Marvejols

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 856 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for two nights but the room was not serviced for the second day of our stay. The sink was blocked with hair. The plug in the sink was unusable. The 'key' did not work on the second day so we were obliged to sit out a thunderstorm while waiting for reception to open in the evening.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chambre Économique (1 Adulte)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service was the worst I have ever experienced. From check in to check out they were rude and treated us with total disrespect.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chambre Triple (2 adultes + 1 enfant)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there were no staff! We went to check in, and there was no one around! We rang the number repeatedly until someone finally answered, who then told us our room number and told us the rooms open with the key in side! Strange!

    Nice room and nice hotel. amazingly there is a 24hour pizza machine outside the front of the hotel, which was delicious!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi. See above as overnighter

    Wifi was free , but too far from rooms, so rubbish signal strength. Ended up using 3G Otherwise lovely place. Cool town too

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chambre Basic (2 adultes)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot definitely met expectations as a travel lodge

    Excellent base for exploring the area the self contained room with fridge and microwave a bonus as were the swimming pool table tennis and easy parking Meals looked good although we had prebooked in the town so did not use the dining room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airco in the room. Due to the hot weather this makes falling asleep a bit hard.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. It's possible to communicate with staff in English. Staff was flexible in enabling my family and friends (total 7 people) to eat pizza after the formal kitchen closing time. Nice chilling spot on a terrace for having a drink and a bite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chambre Triple (2 adultes + 1 enfant)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive for basic rooms, picture of swimming pool show a rural position which it is clearly not. very basic dinner menu, abrupt staff!

    quiet location in town, modern decor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleaning lady left doors open and went away my pc and other items available for anyone to take we were out at the time but came back by chance we locked room again but on our return she had done the same again the door w as wedged open nobody around

    all of it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chambre Basic (2 adultes)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for an overnight stay, with very easy access to and from the motorway. We would have been happy to stay longer. Surprisingly good dinner even though we arrived quite late. Decent breakfast bar.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chambre Basic (2 adultes)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant very limited choice and overpriced. Nowhere else to eat in the evening.

    Good parking, nice setting. Within walking distance of historic centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chambre Basic (2 adultes)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location near Auto Route Great Attentive Helpful Staff and relaxed atmosphere. Good Security. Good quality food from limited menu generously served. Nice Breakfast and good Coffee. Comfortable Sleeping.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator. we couldnt acces the pool during our stay due to a defect.

    clean modern looking hotelroom that was rather small and tiny bathroom. There was a small pool as well and a poarch to sit and play with the kids in the evening. Large and free parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 1 Double + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited menu on Sunday evening.

    Nice hotel - much nicer then it looks in the photos - very convenient for the motorway but far enough away not to hear it, also convenient for town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff a bit miserable, WIFI didn't work in the room, vary expensive for room only basis.

    The pool was a bonus especially as the weather was sunny and warm

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chambre Basic (2 adultes)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just short walk to centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Chambre Économique (1 Adulte)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled strongly of pepperoni pizza

    Convenient location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, great with kids, good food. Great stop over on way to the south

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Chambre Basic (2 adultes)
    • Stayed 1 night

    piscine accessible

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chambre Basic (2 adultes)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was closed upon arrival and we had to call a French number to find out our rooms

    Excellent bed, had a very good night.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were more than surprised at the beautiful location and the friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chambre Basic (2 adultes)
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean and comfortable. Very good facilities. Good food Good value

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chambre Basic (2 adultes)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not near the town centre.

    Nice swimming pool. Helpful staff. Nice restaurant for both breakfast and an evening meal.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited restaurant

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We used it for a night stop on the journey through France and the hotel was ideal for this.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Chambre Basic (2 adultes)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was happy with everything, ticked all my boxes

    Location, cleanliness,parking, quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike from our perspective

    Given a warm welcome despite being a bit late and two tired looking cyclists. The hotel and restaurant are modern , well equipped and pleasantly decorated. Service was good. Evening meal and Breakfast were both good.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    • Couple

    The steak could have been cooked a little more, but that is the same in all of France!

    Extremely clean. Restaurant was excellent. Car park nice and large and good for people with vans etc. We particularly liked the location. As we rounded a bend before starting the descent to the village a spectacular Golden Eagle swooped up the valley and landed in front of our windscreen. Can't guarantee it will ever happen again! Also a very useful supermarket was nearby and open until 7.30pm

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Over-priced. Room was very small like a cell. The bathroom was a cubicle similar to that found in a cabin on a ferry. The painting on the wall was larger than the area of the bathroom floor. There was a smell of drains in bathroom & plug was blocked with black sludge & hairs. The size of the room would not have been an issue if it had been priced as that of a budget hotel. There was no air-conditioning.

    Staff were cheerful friendly & helpful. The hotel was only ten minutes walk from old town. The evening meal in the restaurant was surprisingly good.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was unfriendly. When we arrived we noticed we didn't have towels and had to pick them up ourselves because they were very "busy". We traveled with a baby and I had phoned the hotel to ask them for a baby cot a week before arriving. They said they'd put it in our room. It wasn't there when we arrived and had to ask for it. An hour and a half later the cot was put into our bedroom (the guy didn't even bother to unfold it and put the sheets on:we'd clearly been annoying him...). The state of the cot was shameful: it clearly had been stored in a damp place as it had brownish water marks on it, not what you'd want for your 18 months old baby. At the reception they told us that we could eat in their " restaurant " but they only had 3 dishes that night (it was a Sunday) : croque Monsieur, entrecôte and cheese salad...they insinuated that everything would be closed in the village on a Sunday night. We didn't believe him and had a very nice dinner on a sunny terrace in town.

    Clean rooms. Quiet place.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely comfortable bed with good real cotton sheets We had secure parking right outside our door The restaurant was excellent ,both food and service.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would seem we were put in a disabled room. The town had no open restaurants so we had to drive to Mende to find a restaurant. Breakfast very basic, as was the room.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and provided a meal even though we arrived late. The room was comfortable and had everything we needed. It was very handy to be able to park our car beside our room in a secure parking area.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needed somewhere cheap to stop on our way home. Saw this one and worried by some of the reports. First impression from outside again worried me. Parked went inside man at reception very welcoming. The room is basic but very clean and practical. Walked into the town it was o Monday not much open. Nice to have a quick look around. Had evening meal at hotel very nice. I recommend this for a great place for a stop over. Car park is large and free. The one at the rear has an electronic gate

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Single beds that were quite narrow

    Although we couldn't speak French the staff did there best and we tried to communicate in our small way.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I like it all

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the restaurant was open until 9 and the food was good value

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Nice hotel, comfortable room, glad I stayed there, easy to find from the motorway, good food; and pleasant, helpful owners.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!!

    A gem in the crown of Marjevols. Can't be faulted . Perfect 10/10

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Great place Run by a wonderful couple Food great Restaurant and rooms great Pool good

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool is tiny and rooms very basic. Shower is more like a closet in the room than a real bath room

    Cheap Clean

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Keen management team, coping with both accommodation and a flourishing restaurant (good value for money).

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Limited meal choice due to it being a sunday night. Nothing for young children.

    pool

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No kettle in the room

    Free parking and English speaking

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Arrived Sunday afternoon and everything shut including the town.

    Stylish clean modern good for an overnight stay or to explore the area

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    small bathroom

    close to motorway good food clean room

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Dog friendly with secure parking friendly staff and fantastic food.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: