Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais d'Auvergne 3 stars

Rue De Chateauneuf, 63390 Saint-Gervais-dʼAuvergne, France

#3 of 3 hotels in Saint-Gervais-dʼAuvergne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 45 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A quick one night stopover for us. The bed was comfy, the shower nice. Adjoining room for the kids was a bonus. The hosts were lovely, and waited up for us to arrive even though we were later than anticipated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have eaten in this restaurant on many occasions over the last 14 years and whilst the meal was good on this occasion, the standard has definitely dropped. One of the menu items we were looking forward to was the cheese "chariot" with the amazing choice of local cheeses, much to our disappointment the "chariot" had been replaced by 3 tiny pieces of cheese on a plate, which they charged 6.50 euros for, too expensive! In the hotel information sheet breakfast was advertised as being from 7am to 10am, we had a long journey ahead of us so were in the breakfast room promptly at 7, to our surprise we were told that breakfast didn't start until 8am. We were initially given some of the previous days bread, which we ate as there appeared to be no other choice, the patron in the meantime had gone to the local bakery and came back with fresh bread and 2 croissants, unfortunately his efforts, whilst well meaning, were in vain as we didn't need any more bread and the croissants were not fully cooked and inedible. I asked for coffee which didn't ever arrive and it was only as I was leaving the breakfast room that I noticed a coffee machine, although it's existence had not been pointed out to me.To add insult to injury we were charged the full 11 euros each for breakfast. With the benefit of hindsight we should not have had breakfast at all and saved 22 euros.

    The advertised check-in time is 1730, we arrived early but were still given the key to our room, which was most helpful. The wifi worked well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Most hotels these days serve simple breakfast which are adequate if not exciting. It would be nice to have real coffee though not out of a machine, which is always watery and tasteless. This is a small point and we would definitely stay there again.

    The staff were very friendly and we loved the room and food. we had stayed there before 4 years ago, just before the business changed hands to the current owners. The dinner was excellent. A plus is parking in a secure area to the rear of the hotel. St Gervais d'Auvergne is a beautiful village and the surrounding area is well worth touring.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location in a lovely little town, the owners were friendly however they did not speak English which gave me a chance to practice my French! Nice room with good facilities, Wi-Fi and easy parking. Excellent breakfast and nice restaurant. A 5 minute walk to the centre of the town which has a few bars,shops,bank etc.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms overlooking road affected by traffic noise. Dinner was delicious and good value. Breakfast was disappointing with limited choice.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location, lovely hotel - perfect

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: