Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Eiffel Seine 3 stars

3, Boulevard de Grenelle, 15th arr., 75015 Paris, France

#898 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1189 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Exquisite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The location is absolutely perfect! The Métro is just as you cross the street, and there are shops and restaurants around the block. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The cleaning lady outdid herself too!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    2.9
    Worse hotel to stay in .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hotel iv been to , i don’t recommend putting a cent into this place 1. The rooms are small 2. The aisles are small and like your in a maze 3. The lift only fits you and you’re bag 4. I checked in at 2 pm and only 2 of the 3 rooms were ready and the hotel claimed that their policy is that the check in starts from 2pm up till 5 pm when ever the rooms are ready you will receive them 5. The toilets were dirty and unflushed when i checked in 6. When i came back after the house keeping cleaned my room all the bags have been went thru and they stole some t-shirts and all my folded clothes were un folded and my bags were a mess and when i spoke to them about it they were un helpful and rude and they didn’t bother to even say sorry :)))!!!!! 7. There is only 1 iron for the whole hotel in the buffet area :)

    Nothing !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Great staff, comfortable bed plenty of hot water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    Nice breakfast, great staff within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower. Across the street from the train near a number of resturants and other places to get food. It is a small hotel, old but well kept, lots of charm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Very close to Eiffel Tower and Metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy due to proximity to busy road and metro. Breakfast a bit limited

    Very close to Eiffel Tower and Metro. Very comfortable, good sized room. Good clean bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Would stay there again. Good location and friendly/helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small. Would have liked it to be larger but the purpose of the trip is to visit places and not spend time in the room.

    Great location, only a couple of blocks from the Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable boutique hotel close to the Eiffel Tower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn’t seem to be very effective. The laundry service is very expensive. The Speed Queen Laverie (laundromat) down the street is a far cheaper option.

    The hotel is very close to the Eiffel Tower and is opposite the Bir Hakeim metro station. The buffet breakfast had a good range on offer. Free Wi-Fi is great. They also have a “Wi-Fi in my pocket” device for €3 per day which was very useful when sightseeing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Vicinity Eiffel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet connection wasn't the best and not so strong in the rooms.

    Location, accessibility to Metro or Hop-on Hop-off bus. My Parents were travelling and it was perfect for them. Thanks to the Staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, staff and breakfast, the perfect start for Paris newcomers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Thursday afternoon desk clerk (Sophie?) was extraordinarily helpful in recovering my lost wallet, and her recommended cafes were wonderful. She is a treasure!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    This hotel was across the road from the metro & near...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fan in the bathroom didn’t work, one staff member gave us inaccurate advice & breakfast overpriced.

    This hotel was across the road from the metro & near cafes & a supermarket. Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    3.8
    Incredibly small uncomfortable rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would not stay here again...one positive was a very pleasant front desk staff

    Unless you are a back packer or have no luggage, this is not the hotel for you...incredibly small room even by Paris standards...lumpy uncomfortable bed, tiny bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    The location very good , near for any things you want .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room very small , If you are with the family do not expect to help carry your belongings and bags ,you do it a lone .

    The location very good , near for any things you want .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    After staying some nights at other hotels for business,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After staying some nights at other hotels for business, I'm so happy to have chosen this lovely hotel for my last night stay in Paris. I wish I have booked more than one night! It's small but very comfortable; room was very clean and location was excellent... Thanks so much to the friendly staff too! Cheers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfort and efficient spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. I got there after getting off from le direct bus at eiffel tower stop. There were some construction sites on the way. So it was hard to get there with my luggage.

    Kind staff. I really appreciate him at the front desk. Thanks to him, I could get my wallet back. The room was so smaller than I expected. But it has all I need except free bottle of water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    My daughter left her watch, ring and earrings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughter left her watch, ring and earrings. We called after few hours and follow up the next following days but said they didnt found it. The hotel staff at the reception and restaurant are very good but i doubt the housekeeping. We are very sure that we left the jewelries inside the room. So if ever you will check in there be sure to safe keep all your things. Thanks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice location and short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and price for the property was too expensive

    The location is amazing, exactly in front of Metro station and just only just 3mins walk to Eiffel Tower. Hassel free of traveling. Break fast was not too bad as well...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    Cozy and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are small, but I realize that is just the way Paris is. Had some laundry done and was very disgusted with how super expensive it was. Had I known, I wouldn't have had the laundry done. Its also fairly noisy with the subway being right there (people being noisy)

    it was nice and close to the Eiffel tower. We could walk to it. Bed was fairly comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Generally good and there is plenty of room for emprovement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What i dont like is there is no A/C, the temperature inside the room was like roasting oven which is disappointing. Give your customer the choice to use the airconditioning system A/C.

    Good customer service, the food is great, staff are smiling, the hotel environment is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Tremendous - will come again!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV too restrictive - please could you add Fox News and BBC?

    Location excellent!!!! Great breakfasts - elegantly done with acreal touch of class. Rooms very comfortable and sizeable - great showers!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel but did not fit my needs. I would recommend for tourists.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is primarily a hotel geared to tourists. It is located right in front of the Bir Hakeim metro stop which is convenient but can get a bit noisy. I was on a business trip and would not recommend this hotel for business travelers. There was a small desk in the room but already had coffee station on it. The breakfast room is in the basement and does not have any natural light. The hotel locks their front door (for security reasons they said) during the day when the person manning the front desk has to step away...I and other hotel guests had to wait for over 10 minutes in 30oF weather before being let back in. The hotel could solve this issue by installing an automated system at the front door and provide an access card or fob to hotel guests.

    The Hotel Seine is located in a great area of Paris, very close to the Eiffel Tower. The room was small but comfortable, particularly the bed. The facilities were clean. Wifi was adequate. The staff including the lady managing the breakfast room were very kind. Our plans changed and we had to cancel some of the days we had initially booked and the hotel management was agreeable and did not charge any penalties. Lots of restaurants nearby. There is a farmers' market on Wednesdays under the elevated metro tracks that is quite fun.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    Room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    receptionists not very friendly or helpful. In the main reception area, a cat sitting on the table.. not great if you have a phobia of cats and certainly not a good image for the hotel regarding health & hygiene !

    Room was clean.. great location-5mins from eiffel tower!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to give your key to the front desk every time you leave the hotel

    The location is great. It is close to the train, cafes and other eateries, a grocery store and the Eiffel tour is right around the corner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location, thoughtful utilization of space, Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms (specially bathroom) were quite small... less space though thoughtful utilization of space overcomes it somehow. I wish during check in, staff member should guide us on travel options and provide a map or guide. Something that most of AirBnB hosts does, but hotels doesn't.

    Location.... Just in front of Bir-Hakeim metro station, and hardly 5 min walking distance to Eiffel tower. Plenty of food outlet near by. We get it quite well priced (less than 50 Euro per day).... at this price it was definitely a value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.5
    Well placed for Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compact room. Toilet too close to rest of room with little privacy

    Close to river and Eiffel Tower. Reasonable walking distance to main attractions. Clean and tidy room Pleasant staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the staff was a bit dry when talking to us at night but other were very nice. The bathroom tub was clogging but they repaired it when told - it was better after.

    Very comfortable and warm hotel. They even have a cat in the lobby just sleeping, I loved that! They also sell the a wifi on the go service which was quite convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.4
    Average at Best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No remote for the TV

    The TV did not work. The room for a superior room was tiny There was no tissue in the room, the amenities such as toothpaste or brush were NOT available.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.5
    Could be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I called the reception for wake up call and no body bothered to call I asked why no body calls they said call system not working this is not acceptable Second the heating system at the room not working I called the reception he told me to come to reception to collect a heater

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and clean, very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room- probably normal for Paris. A little old, worn and shabby in places but otherwise ok.

    Comfortable and clean, very good location. Great breakfast, but expensive at €12 each.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    Metro is right in front of hotel. Walking distance to Eiffel Tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We arrived early at 10ish and were allowed to check in as the room is not occupied. Bir-Hakeim metro is just opposite the hotel lobby, Eiffel Tower is on your right (walking distance), Franpix (supermarket) is 100m to your left. Everything is there. Will come back and stay here again and again! ♥️

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Location is great with the metro right out the front door and the Eiffel Tower about a 5 minute walk. Room is perfect size for one or two people. Very clean. This is my second time to stay at this hotel and will stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay’
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small but the location made the size of the room a non-issue.

    Great location with two metro train stops across the street and the Eiffel Tower right around the corner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    6.3
    Good place for reasonable price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a good one for the price you pay for. it is very well located (the metro station is just 5 meters), there is a good shopping mall close to it (near the Novotel Hotel), the staff is friendly and ready to help.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.1
    A good value if you’re comfortable in a very small space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny and cramped and a bit noisy. My husband and I and two suitcases filled the space!

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well kept. The price was very reasonable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I use a wheelchair, the ground floor rooms are huge, but no accessible shower. Just a bath. But we managed fine. Breakfast expensive.

    2nd time to stay here. Great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    Alright but not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great selection for breakfast. Also a genius member, I was allowed free early and late checkout and also a free welcome drink. I didn't get the welcome drink, and requested late checkout a month before arrival. I was told the night before I needed to checkout that it was possible but just needed confirming with the manager, only to be told the next morning that in fact they are fully booked and it wasn't possible at all. So no genius perks were given.

    Good location for the metro

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice quiet room at great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast had somewhat limited offering for the price. Elevator was kind of small but luckily we didn't need it since our room was at the second floor. Room decor was a bit worn looking. TV only showed french and french dubbed shows. Better bring some other things to watch. There is USB stick support on the tv but no second power plug for other devices.

    The location of the hotel is perfect. Subway station is very close and you can also reach the RER station trough a tunnel there. Eiffel tower is practically around the corner and you get to see it lit at night too if you stay here. The room was very quiet and the temparature was optimal. There was an electric plug next to both of the beds which is always nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location, clean, quiet, privacy was great, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was less than desirable, you can walk next door and get a better breakfast for same cost

    Great location, clean, quiet, privacy was great, good amenities, next to metro station, RER station and several excellent restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    Very close to the Eiffel tower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small.

    Hotel was very close to the eiffel tower. Saved a lot of time and effort. Also there were one metro and one RER station very close to the hotel. Subway is next door where we ate most of the time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    Solo traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    The location was able to leave luggage in lock up facilities arrived at 11am. Was able to catch the hop on hop off bus from the Eiffel Tower and enjoy the sights of Paris

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.1
    Ok stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one device can be connected with the Wi-Fi. When I arrived I did not receive any welcome drinks as planned.Staff was impolite.

    Convenient location next to the river the metro.Close by one can find restaurants and a super market.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel Fantastic staff Great quality breakfast Perfect position to both sites, restaurants and transport Room and bathroom clean & adequate size (especially by Parisian standards) Loved this place - we will be back :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, with good service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the rooms could have been cleaner. When the bedroom doors close they do so with quite a bang so it can get a bit distracting at times, but not a big issue.

    The staff were very nice and happy to help. The metro station is literally across the road. The nearest RER station is less than 2minutes away. The Eiffel Tower is a short walk away The WiFi was consistently excellent throughout my 6night stay. .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    The staff is very friendly, the breakfast is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is very friendly, the breakfast is good. I felt secure staying there. I originally went to another hotel and it didn't feel safe so I knew coming here would be the right choice considering I had stayed in the past. Luckily, there was one room left on the day I arrived. The walk to the Eiffel Tower is quick which is nice. The metro station is right across the street which is also nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.3
    Great partial view of the Eiffel Tower from the corner a half a block away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately it was noisy. I could hear voices and footsteps from other spaces in the hotel until around midnight the nights I was there.

    I liked the style, decorations. It was small and intimate. The location to metro was fantastic, especially for a single woman.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Good location, but otherwise a little disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very disappointed to be shown to a bedroom with no windows! In fact, there was one small window, but it overlooked a tiny courtyard and was permanently curtained. Expensive for what was offered. Breakfast was a great disappointment - limited options and somewhat haphazard.

    Friendly and helpful staff, very good location for transport and sights. Efficient and quiet air-conditioning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Location location location - small, but cosy, clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small, but was clean and had everything one would expect. Great location and value for money was spot-on. Would happily return on my next trip to Paris

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Worth remembering
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing precise

    We didn't have breakfast there..so nothing about that. The place was good.. best part that it was very close to the ET. The staff was very hospitable. Overall a good experience!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Eye opening
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no parking on site, all street parking is insanely expensive. By the time we got down to breakfast at 10:20am it was nearly gone and not refilled. We were still hungry upon leaving the breakfast "buffet".

    Alejandro was fantastic upon check in, he helped us find parking and transportation through town. (in English!) I was very thankful as I do not speak a lick of French. He needs a raise! Our room was beautiful, very clean and comfortable. Not the greatest view but across the street from metro and so close to the Eifel tower and tour bus stops you can walk everywhere. Very nice experience!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    We had a really great stay here! Perfect for quick stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Air conditioner did not work.

    We loved the location of the hotel; walking distance to everything and near a Fran Prix grocery store. The staff was friendly and helpful and the self-service bar was great. Our room was small but comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Totally wonderful! Will stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Self service bar was not fully stocked. Missing mixers, vodka, whiskey, average wine and bear choices.

    Excellent staff, spotless rooms! Great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    4.2
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist on my check out day 28/8/2017 trying to charge us the tax city for 3 persons without invoice, when I insiste he then provide the invoice for 2 persons and refund me the balance . When I ask for the accommodation invoice , he refer me to ask Booking.com, in fact I paid with my credit card to the hotel on my check in day.ininsist again for the invoice then he provide me the invoice that I discovered I already paid the city tax for my stay . We have arguments but I have to leave due to my fly time in the morning , so I paid double the city tax that I doubt for the personal benefit of this dishonest staff.

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Excellent location and great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location just around the corner from the tower. Staff very friendly and could not do enough for you, we would return should we visit Paris again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    The location walk or train to most city attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit disappointing we would use the street cafes every morning in future.

    The location walk or train to most city attractions. Some comment mention noise due to train station however when the window is shut there is no noise.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    I was very happy with this hotel. I would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is located in a very touristy part of the city. The restaurant right next door is pricey.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is charming. There is a metro station literally across the street. Multiple restaurants and grocery stores near by. Room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Giving my keys every time I left. One of the ladies couldn't find the key at first and gave us panic since all of our belongings were in the room.

    Right next to the metro!! Couldn't ask for a better location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    The room is clean and the bed is comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room is small. There is barely enough space to walk around when you need to pack your stuffs.

    The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. The location is excellent as it is a stone throw away from Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Hotel well located and reasonably priced, but there are problems!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard rooms are a bit tiny, and the shower is in the bath - not ideal. On two consecutive nights the fire alarm went off shortly after midnight. On the first occasion my wife and I slept through the event while other guests evacuated the hotel. The second time it happened, we heard all the noise as the hotel was again evacuated, and we joined them. On neither of the two nights did the hotel staff take a roll call to check that all of their guests were safely out of the building. Fortunately for us the alarms were caused by a technical problem, but if these had been real fire alarms, guests could have found themselves in trouble! There appears to be a fire drill deficiency there.

    We never tried the breakfasts, so no comment. Bar fridge in the room was very welcome, but pricey. They are used to storing luggage once you have booked out, and offer a "door to door " airport shuttle service, which has to be booked in advance, but is no more expensive than the AirFrance bus service (also very close to the hotel). Nice "honesty bar" in the foyer, bot no vending machines for snacks or chilled drinks. Small garden off the foyer to enjoy a cup of complementary coffee, or your drink of choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Small Parisian Hotel with Character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is an easy walk to both the Seine and the Eiffel Tower; convenient to two Metro stations; and there are several excellent neighborhood restaurants nearby. The hotel has great character and the staff is very helpful. A very good base from which to explore Paris. We would definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right across the street from the RER station, across the street from the Seine River, and just around the corner from the Eiffel Tower. Great staff, and great stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.3
    The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is old. The lift is very narrow and can see only the behinding of other building from the window.

    The location is very good. Located near Eiffel Tower and in front of train station. It convenience for going to airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Won't regret your stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the rooms very small. However, I loved the fact that we were able to connect with the kids room without going out of our room. Pretty cool.

    The location was good. Close to everything. The staff were great. Strongly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.8
    Great Location, small older rooms, minimal support.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms were so small that we had no place for luggage. Staff was helpful at times and not helpful at other times. Elevator is so small that only 1- person can enter at a time with luggage.

    The location is awesome! Near the Eiffel Tower and train stations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    For one night, its good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is kind of small. Also the bed in the 3 person room was noisy and discomfortable. Breakfast is really small, given 12 euros per person, the choices are very limited.

    The location is just 10 min from Eiffel tower. Thats the best part. So even if its late night after watching the Eiffel light show, you can reach hotel by foot soon. It is surrounded with a lot of eateries and grocery store, so that is a plus. Metro is just opposite the hotel. Wifi is good .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.0
    Poor staff attitude & friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very unfriendly. Acted like they didn't want to be there or talk to anyone. Asked questions about places to eat.......& got I don't know. Asked for the draiin in our shower to be fixed & it never was. Only asked once, didn't bother asking a 2nd or 3rd time because it just seemed like they didn't care. Waste of our breaths!

    Location was great to Eiffel Tower & Seine River.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel in the shadow of the Eiffel Tower
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing specifically, other than the rooms being very small and expensive, like in this area everywhere.

    We barely spent any time in the hotel, as we had a long layover only, but what we have seen we liked. The staff was Okay (however I would not call them overly nice), and the venue was good as well. The rooms - just like usually in Paris - are very small, but we could manage it. The location is excellent, within 3 minutes of walk you are at the Eiffel Tower, and there are plenty of great restaurants on the way. This compensates for everything!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Good Price, Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a big fan of the shower head located in the center of the bathtub instead of at one end, but it got the job done.

    If you are not concerned with a lot of fancy amenities and simply want a place to sleep and shower in a very good location at an affordable price, Hotel Eiffel Seine is the place for you. Prior to our arrival, I contacted the hotel to arrange a transfer to and from Orly airport. Elise was very helpful and made the arrangements for us. The driver was on time and courteous. The front desk staff were very friendly and ready to help in any way they could. One thing the hotel offered that I have not experienced at any other hotel, to include high priced hotels, is portable WiFi. Hotel Eiffel Seine offered a "Pocket WiFi" for a mere 50 euro deposit and 3 euro per day. The little device worked very well. Overall, we had a very enjoyable stay at Hotel Eiffel Seine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room sizes are very small, Even there is no place to store our luggage inside the room, Not recommended for family specially with Kids, Bed size are very small specially with Kids you can not sleep well.

    I like the location which is very convenient for tourist, Metro station, Food street, and Eiffel tower are close to the property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    Prepare to take on Paris! This hotel is centrally located and makes sightseeing all the easier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not all staff was as responsive and helpful as Sophie. The printer kiosk in the lobby did not work at all.

    Sophie, working the front desk was extra helpful and responsive to our needs. The proximity of this hotel to public transportation lines let us see the city easily and affordably.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure there was anything to dislike really.

    Friendly welcoming and helpful staff. Location to RER C line and metro station(directly opposite)perfect for us to get to The Palace of Versailles. Small but clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    5.0
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not helpfull nor friendly. Asking questions and tips was almost welcomed with a sigh. That is a real bummer. Noisy hotel (poor isolation and elevator makes a lot a noise). Small rooms.

    Location. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was on the busy street. We did not get much sleep the first night. They moved us to a room on the courtyard night 2...very quiet.

    Great Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A good hotel in a great location (2 blocks from the Eifel Tower and across the road from a train station). The staff were very helpful and really made our stay enjoyable. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.8
    If not for the incident of the OR and invoice mixed up, it could have been good enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for an OR when we checked out, but the man at the desk said the printer was out of order. He said he would just e-mail it to me, but I have not received it as of today. It has been 2 weeks. He also got the items in the invoice mixed up, that we had to check it one by one, until he got it alright, otherwise we could have been overcharged. We have to ask replenishment of toiletries, otherwise none is supplied.

    Valerie and Sofie at the reception. Breakfast is good. Miss Billet at the lobby😊

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.5
    Near Eiffel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is too small but it was good for a quick pit stop. Lift and Stairs are very congested (I'm glad it had a lift :-)). Gentleman at lobby would randomly stop you in name of safety & security check even when I was carrying the key. I need to show him my ID and remind my checking date etc. etc. I was very well dressed and was along with family (stroller, kids & spouse).

    It's location in city and near to Eiffel tower is a big plus. Though its still around a km from Eiffel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    The hotel is located about a 5minute to the Eiffel Tower,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located about a 5minute to the Eiffel Tower, even though the hotel is located next to the train station you could not hear the train! It was great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    2.9
    Location is great, 10 mins walking distance to Eiffel Tower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was rather rude. Very small lift. Interiors of room was falling apart (needs renovation)

    Location is great, 10 mins walking distance to Eiffel Tower. well connected Train line.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Eiffel Seine traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: