Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Timhotel Paris Gare de Lyon 3 stars

3 rue d'Austerlitz, 12th arr., 75012 Paris, France

#1244 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1266 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Staff were extremely friendly and very helpful, 30 minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive to get to 50 euro cab however you can get a shuttle from the hotel to the airport for 18 euro would be good if they could pick up too

    Staff were extremely friendly and very helpful, 30 minute walk from Norte Dame and city tour bus, bed was very comfortable and complimentary water every day

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Good central location but incorrectly advertised as having parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We specifically selected this hotel because it offered parking on booking.com. when we got there we had to take the car to a public car park 0.5km away which cost an additional 39eu. The hotel should not be advertising having parking. This is dishonest.

    Hotel was clean, staff were pleasant and helpful, location was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    Excellent for having missed train at Gare de Lyon and walking distance to canal and Bastill
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As in most Parisian hotels very hard to find a wall plug for phone and PC. Only located one, inconvenient

    Good bed, instant hot water, reliable wifi, substantial continental breakfast, free newspaper, safe box

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    3.3
    I’ve been staying in hostels through my time in Europe and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve been staying in hostels through my time in Europe and this time we decided on a hotel and this is possibly the worst hotel I’ve stayed in. A hostel would have been better. Breakfast is between 7-10 and went down just before 9 to have no food left or restocked. Had to wait half an hour for a bowl and milk to have cereal and in that time at least 10 other guests had come down to eat with no food or utensils for them either. The wifi would not work 90% of the time. The bed was not made when the cleaners “cleaned the room” and in the morning we left we ordered transfers through the hotel, payed the price and to find out that we also had to pay an extra 24 euro to the driver in cash that the hotel did not tell us about (which we were not carrying cash on us and it was 4:30am) the driver didn’t speak English and no atm was working and when he took us back to the hotel to try and work it out there, there was nobody sitting in the 24 hour reception to help us. Someone else who was in the car from a different hotel only had to pay 12 euro for the transfers but we had to pay our hotel 34 euro and then the extra 24 euro to the driver. Do not stay here. Worst experience ever.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location. Clean comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small but was ok as did not spend much time there.

    Great location on quite street. Close to Gard de lyon. Breakfast great. Stayed 6 nights.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    A good stop near the railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is not close to CDG airport. If you need to book shuttle, you have to contact the hotel in advance. When we were there late night, all shuttles next morning were full.

    Close to the railway station. Staff was very helpful and helped us to book a taxi to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi needs to be much better, Shower curtains need to be better..bathroom flooded everytime you take a shower..to flimsy..

    Clean..convenient location esp to gare de lyon

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Overall it was good, I would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the wireless is barely working, almost nonexistent :)

    the location is good, close to two metro stations, Gare de Lyon and Quai de la Rapee, 5 min walk. Bastille is also close, max 10 min walk. The room is clean, but very small, just like in every old building in Paris. There is AC in the room, but no fridge. Breakfast is ok, you have a few choices. There is a big Carrefour store 5 min from the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    2.9
    Forferdelig hotell, ikke verd pengene
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was very bad overall! To say this is a three star hotel is a crime! The rooms are very small, not even space for to bags! No closets to but your clothes in. Bathroom look bad as well. Hair dryer was but together with tape. No shower curtains so the floor got flooded when you took a shower no mirrors you could use to put makeup on. In the room AC don’t work, beds was hard as stones power outlets ware just hanging loose out from the wall. Breakfast was bad. Some slices of white bread, cheese, ham, and jams. My girlfriend could not eat there since there was no gluten-free options. Hallways were really tight so to say disabled people could stay there is a shame, just moving around with a bag was difficult enough! So to pay 760 euros for this bad hotel was not worth it at all. On the internet it even sad you had room service, which you didn’t

    Ingen ting bra med dette hotellet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    The room for 3 persons is large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not have a parking place. Near by you can find many garages. Breakfast is expensive but in any cafeteria you could have a nice breakfast.

    The room for 3 persons is large. Our child find her own space, her bed was in a nice corner with bedcurtain.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Staff were very friendly and the room was well kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small and the street is sometimes noisy.

    Staff were very friendly and the room was well kept. Location is close to major landmarks, attractions, restaurants, and metro.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Location good near the river.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very tight room even movement not possible. no fridge facility.

    Location good near the river. and many other worth seeing sites. near station Gare de Lyon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.4
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walking path to the room was very narrow. First I was given a room pointing to duct and broken bathroom handle. The when I requested change, got the another room facing the road where every one walking on the street can see us if we keep the curtains open. The taste of tap water was not good. We have not taken breakfast since it was costly, so cannot comment on it. Not value for money considering the cost.

    The room has AC and fan both. Lighting arrangement was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    2.9
    Walkable distance from gare de lyon train station and Seine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, the rooms are too small to accommodate 2 people with luggage. No wide spread of breakfast. Air condition was not working in room no 203. We were then shifted to room no 201 which was for single accommodation. However the AC was not working there either. Then on next day were shifted to another room where everything was ok. On complaining about the AC the on duty staff refused to help us and said that there is nothing much that he could do regarding the AC. Not at all recommended for staying....specially with family. May be good for a single person.

    Walkable distance from gare de lyon train station and Seine river.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.4
    Just fine but not satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilities is very poor. Untidy and not satisfied with the cleanliness of the room. I requested upon the reservation ahead to put us in top floor. When we arrived, we assigned in an isolated room in one corner of the hotel with a window inside the patio with full of molds.they told us to transfer, until the day we had to extend our stay they didn’t move us in the room

    Staff were friendly and approachable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.2
    I hated the sympathy of the hotel employees
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The employees have no sympathy. The employees are hypocrites. Several times they reported that they were preparing breakfast to take on the trip on the last day. LIE. when I needed it they said that they did not do it. I paid for breakfast the last day before the trip. But since they only start breakfast at 7am, there is no way to prepare a box with a little food. There are no cleaning alternatives. It means we have to leave the room when they want to clean. Or they do not clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room too small I was at the hotel after the official check in time yet the room was not ready. I had to wait in the reception for 40 minutes to get my room ready.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.7
    We had somewhere to sleep, wash and eat breakfast, but this hotel in no way enhanced our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The basement breakfast room, with no natural light was gloomy. The trays on the table, which I think we're supposed to be some sort of a design feature, reminded me of student accommodation breakfast. The bedroom was very small, and I had to shuffle sideways from my side of the bed to get to the bathroom. The room was very hot and the temperature couldn't be regulated other than by opening the window. It then very noisy from the street below. Tea and coffee making facilities were appreciated, but not so the uninsulated paper cups provided to make hot drinks in. The bathroom had no hanging provision for towels nor a surface or hanging provision for toiletries. The hook on the door was hanging off and unusable. On top of the toilet was the only place for putting anything.

    The breakfast was good, particularly the fresh orange juice, fruit salad and plain yoghurt.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Our train from Florence was very late getting in to the Gare...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was excellent, a great stop-over hotel very near the Gare de Lyon. Romantic too, I would gues, if you were young and wanted to explore non-touristic Paris or use as a base for the great sights.

    Our train from Florence was very late getting in to the Gare de Lyons. The patron came immediately to the door of the hotel when we rang the bell. He recognised us as tired travellers and kept formalities to a minimum to help us get to our room as quickly as possible.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.7
    Small room, good place to rest up before going to take on the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some small problems with decor and the room being small - but I’m a student and used to living like that.

    The staff were great. The hotel was exactly what I expected - although I must add my expectations were pretty low.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    It was good for one night, though the hotel is rather old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel location - it is located in one of the alleys walking distance from Gare Du Lyon area. As we need to get to Gare Du Lyon at early hour for our train, it is practical to be at this place, although the alley is at first rather difficult to find.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.7
    Convenient for a one-night stopover in Paris, near Gare de Lyon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms weren't ready when we arrived, at about 5.30, because two workmen were still busy - I think they were working on the air conditioning.

    Convenient location for exploring Paris and travelling on to other parts of France.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was old, dirty, stained...why? When rest of room was clean and modern.

    New, clean bathroom. Comfy bedding. Nescafe provided for morning coffee. Very quiet at night even with window open. Easy access to bakeries, great Chinese food, metro, Paris wonders.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Mystayinparis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to find ... and no taxi wanted to take me cause the location it so close to gare de lyon but hard to find

    It not far from gare de lyon and bus station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for money and close to the two stations we were using
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not applicable

    The hotel was ideally situated to commute between Gare d'Austerlitz and Gare de Lyon. Staff were really helful and all spoke English. Room, although small was very modern and as we only stayed one night it was perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Just fine for our last night before flying home early in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    tiny room - TV mounted on wall too close to the bathroom - friend bumped his head on it coming out of the bathroom.

    It was near the train station, clean and friendly. We only slept there and left early in the morning. Room was tiny, would have been nice to have coffee, but it was fine for our last night before flying home. Easy walk to Place de la Bastille.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    the lady at the reception was really friendly when we arrived
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the man did not greet us, was using the mobile phone when we paid. no eye contact, no words just busy with person on the phone.

    the lady at the reception was really friendly when we arrived

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    Great location for the Gare de Lyon and access to local restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little small but is to be expected when we were accommodating 3 adults. The hotel hallways were also very cramped.

    The location near the Gare de Lyon was very convenient. There were also a number of restaurants close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Side street close to Gare de Lyon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hot and stuffy. Windows opened, but near to exhaust fans from kitchens so nearly as warm and rather noisy. Walls a bit thin and daughter got up at 4am having heard next door's alarm.

    Side street close to Gare de Lyon. Good enough for a single night while in transit. Staff friendly and couldn't have been more helpful and happy to hold our luggage after checkout, but before our next train.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is 6.50 if booked in advance. And 13.00 if you wait to check in.

    Satisfactory accommodation near the train station. Small rooms but clean and economical.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.1
    Reasonable cost and location worked for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inconsistency of supplies left in room, tea some days, 2 milk capsules is not enough, we bought our own as they gave us none one day

    really pleasant and helpful desk staff. Economical

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Travelling to Lyon by train? Try this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were plenty of restaurants in this area and I chose this hotel as it was an easy walk to Gare de Lyon. Although a small room, it was just fine for our purposes, especially at the price we paid. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    We were stranded in Paris for a night and Timhotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is tiny at Timhotel, the room, halls, elevator. It was perfect for one night but wouldn't be comfortable for an extended stay.

    We were stranded in Paris for a night and Timhotel was affordable, available and close to the train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.3
    Tiny room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was really tiny this time. I liked much better the large rooms under the roof. Our room, this time, did not correspond to our expectations. It's the fourth time that we have been using Timhotel.

    There was an a/c. It was very hot those days, and it was really needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Dream Weekend Break in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything, it was great.

    Hotel was very comfortable, clean and peaceful. It was near many cafes and wasn't far from main attractions like Eiffel Tower (short taxi journey).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    2.5
    Not worth of 3 star or 194euro per day waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are rude they comment you on their own language . Room not a clean no a/c working the room it's so hot and the flore it's dirty all over the floors there's bubblegum . And there bed bug on the bed

    Nothing just close to train station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    The room was large and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff members at the reception desk was extremely rude. The other was helpful.

    The room was large and comfortable. When the shower didn't work I was allowed to a room just as comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.5
    Not a very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very congested. Windows and Doors were not maintained properly. During summer room gets hotter since there is no AC. Cooler was provided but it is of no use.

    We had stayed here as it is very close to Gare de Lyon railway station, Paris. Very small room with basic amenities provided. Staff very nice. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Perfect overnight stopover for Gare de Lyon station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing particularly, didn't have breakfast so can't comment.

    Perfect for a 1 night stopover to travel south on the train from Gare de Lyon station, which is just a 2 mins walk away. Room was clean, decent size, all you need for a 1 nighter. Let's be honest, you're in Paris so you're not going to spend much time in your room when you've so much to see and do.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.5
    OK Value in Pricey Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only real negative for me was some of the staff. Our check-in seemed incredibly slow. Computer system issues was the excuse, and in truth not something I could actually dispute. During our stay another staff member seemed to find our dropping off and picking up of keys about 3 times (sometimes 4) a day an minor inconvenience. Or was this our fault as 3-4 times is excessive? Other staff seemed to cope with this imposition.

    This was about the cheapest place available for our requirements of a triple room for 3 adults and a twin/double for 1 adult, and with decent reviews. While a little rundown, with some of the fittings not in the best repair, the rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable. The downside being that ground floor rooms next to the street were noisy, but this would be an issue for most hotels similarly located. The hotel is within a 5 minute walk of Gare de Lyon, with other Metro lines and bus services being fairly close by. Viaduct des Arts and Bastille are also within walking distance. As for eating, we had breakfast twice at a Boulanger at the other end of rue d'Austerlitz. We also had a good experience at Il Pellicano, an Italian restaurant in the next block. Salmon ravioli was good, as was dessert and the staff we great. Due to wanting to get out early on a Sunday to explore, we had the cost optional breakfast once. While 13 euro might not be cheap, it's probably about average for hotels in the area, and consisted of 3 cereal options as well as the usual croissants, breads etc. Nothing outstanding, but OK for a budget hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Welcome to a few days in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quiet. However, this is Paris and a lot of sirens or cars or people in the street will make their presence felt. This comes with it!

    To us the location was excellent as we could walk to the center of Paris on both sides of the Seine. The hotel staff was friendly and professional, the room and the bathroom were clean and adequate to what we had seen online. Finding good places to eat close by was easy and the proximity to the Gare the Lyon was a bonus for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.1
    It was very practical to stay so close to the station. And reasonable price considering it's Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was quite small, but saying that we were often out and this property was fairly central Paris. The view wasn't great, just out into a narrow street with the neighbours looking in unless we had the sheer (or full curtains at night), drawn. But it was very close to the station, and that was ideal and very close to a late night mini supermarket.

    It was very handy to Gare de Lyon, so that was ideal. Also very handy to a late night mini supermarket. Clean towels and beds made up whenever we wanted it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and shower but not unexpected for Europe

    Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Room was clean and cleaned everyday. Convenient to public transportation. I would stay there again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    7.1
    Good value hotel well located for short break or an early train!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet location in traffic free side street a short walk from the Gare de Lyon and the Bastille. Good bars and cafe life and close to the river and St Martin canal! Good value for money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.3
    Good location: a pleasant small hotel conveniently situated very near the Gare du Lyon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are small and there is no ventilation so OK in the winter but I would not recommend for summer.

    Very friendly people on reception and also very secure - you have to buzz to be let in.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    5.8
    easy to walk to gare de lyon station those want to travel early morning to other destination .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast please add more choice .

    the location near gare de lyon , but on my first day arrive we couldn't find this hotel , take taxi eur7 . the driver taxi very kind tell us the hotel really near .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.9
    Good for short stay, comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Several other hotels on same street and one got obnoxiously loud so hard to sleep til 2am as it was coming thru windows but not Timhotels fault. Did not try breakfast, believe it was cold continental for 13 euros, I thought high.Not able to check in until 2 pm. Earlier would have been nice

    Staff nice and polite, not much English so hard to get info. Bed comfy & room small but adequate. Had WiFi. Close to River, shopping, even McDonalds😀, a mainstay for my teen!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    2.5
    Awful and will never recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, room was very small, bathroom was clumsy, shower did not work, leakage from the washbasin, Breakfast staff arrogant. Basically hotel was not not good at all. I paid the exactly the same amount for NOVOTEL GARE DE LYON so you have the best value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.1
    Kind people, good location but the bed could have been somewhat smaller
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It felt as if the bed was inhabiting the room! There was no space for anything in the room but the bed. The bed was comfy, yes, but far too big for that tiny room. The breakfast was not "pristine", the hard-boiled egg was grey, the croissant was not as fresh as could be expected, the muesli had something stale about it. The orange juice was very good though. The room was quite pricey

    The location and the friendliness of staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Very good location, very clean, tea and coffee making...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit small, but it is not something unusual in Paris!

    Very good location, very clean, tea and coffee making facility, a bottle of water upon arrival!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Restful good overnight stay in Paris, convenient for the Gare de Lyon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could have done with an extra power point in the room to charge up our communications devices. We could not get one bed lamp to work.

    Good room with adequate en-suite, a kettle for drinks and satisfactory breakfast facilities with an excellent range of food. Free Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast, location and room cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Breakfast, location and room cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed more pillows

    Staff and location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Was clean and breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was bit rude and disorganized

    Was clean and breakfast was good. Clean rooms. It was ok

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Great, nice room to go back to after exhausting day in Disneyland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent aircon as weather was baking and very good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Staff and locality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff and locality

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, hall, bath all is tiny.

    ......

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable bed, very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed, very helpful staff. Great location for a one night stop over in Paris

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small.

    The staff was AMAZING!! Very helpful after my phone and cards were stolen! Mohammad was very helpful helpful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.0
    Location! if you have to catch a train
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms!

    Location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Location between Gare de Lyon and the River seine is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Reception staff were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.0
    close to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    really too expensive

    close to the train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location & clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location & clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.2
    the bed essentially filled the room leaving minimal space to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed essentially filled the room leaving minimal space to get around it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    good hotel for location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    some staff were not so friendly.

    rooms were nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.4
    disappointed at the staff but it is paris, expected to be rude. Forgot who pay his salary. sad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    one of the staffs was truly obnoxious, an insult to his profession

    proximity to the metro

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff members weren't very helpful when we requested for borrowing a charger for a couple of hours.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty,small,bad value

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.3
    Effortless experience.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very tight.

    Effortless experience. Your staff were prompt and effective.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    recommended for pet owners
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent for Pet owners! Close to Gare de Lyon and the city center. Clean and cosy room. Kind and multilingual staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit small

    Everything is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Clean, very near to train/metro terminal, reasonable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, very near to train/metro terminal, reasonable price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    change room during my stay due to extend my stay one day more

    every thing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    3.3
    Very unsafe and Terrible experience
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unsafe. We got our luggage stolen inside the hotel room. It's terrible

    Location is OK

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Timhotel Paris Gare de Lyon traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: