Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais Hôtel du Vieux Paris 4 stars

9, rue Git-le-Coeur, 6th arr., 75006 Paris, France

#163 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 382 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Front desk and staff were wonderful as was the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smallish and the bathroom was not easy to use (low slanted ceiling).

    Front desk and staff were wonderful as was the breakfast. Location is the best.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Quaint delightful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was nice, but not wooden beamed one in ad, so this is no real dislike.

    Greeted warmly, lots of information and delight in helping. Quiet hotel a block away from Latin Quarter action, perfect!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Henri is the best!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel is very clean and in an excellent location that is central to many of the attractions. By far though, the best part of this hotel is Henri. He is extremely welcoming and did all he could to ensure our stay was comfortable and memorable. He gave us so many suggestions and valuable tips. His genuine concern for his guests is sincere and heart felt. Thank you Henri for making our stay wonderful, you are truly a special person.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.1
    The staff was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner and ventilation systems were broken in our room, which we found out later the hotel knew about when they assigned us that room. They told us they were not able to repair this while we were there. Booking.com listed air conditioning as one of the features included. Once the Hotel knew that we had discovered the non-functioning air conditioning and ventilation systems we were not offered another room and we were told the fan that they had placed in our room should be sufficient for us. There was minimal compensation when we settled our bill at the end of our stay the hotel said their hands were tied because we had booked through booking.com. This certainly did not seem like a four-star hotel experience to us, although we are not sure what the criteria is to determine the star rating.

    The staff was friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Exceptional location, very quiet, historical, almost 400...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional location, very quiet, historical, almost 400 years old building. Henri at front desk was super helpful in all situations, funny,always ask for help/advice him firstly, very pleased !!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    This hotel is a gem, beautiful old building with fabulous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is a gem, beautiful old building with fabulous decor. Henri the hotel manager is just fabulous, so welcoming and can't do enough for you. I would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    excellent hotel in the Latin quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, really!!!

    The hotel has a great location, 1 minute walk from the metro station and the Seine river. It’s a very convenient place to stay if you want to take the cruise boat at night and see the Eiffel Tower from a different angle. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly, especially Henri. It’s our first time to stay in the hotel and we booked a standard room, but Henri offered us a suite! The room is clean and has very beautiful decoration. We’ll definitely stay in the hotel again next time we come to Paris.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Cozy stay at heart of Paris!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise of Air condition is quite high, ---the day I stayed was summer with high temperature which required heavy usage of air condition.

    Very cozy hotel located in one of most attractive place in Paris. I had a top floor room which had high ceiling with small loft upstairs suitable for reading book in quite situation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like!

    Everything. From the old timber beams to the updated bathroom, it was perfect. Room was not large, but had everything we needed to make it very comfortable including the air conditioning! We were in Paris during hot and sunny weather and the room was such a nice restful place to get out of the heat and sun. People were super friendly and decor is pure French through and through. Thank you!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    This is a lovely small hotel with very friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a lovely small hotel with very friendly and helpful staff: Henri, Liliana, Christina - thank you so much! Room is comfortable, clean and quiet, well decorated, bed is very comfortable. Location is fantastic! We really enjoyed our stay and we will be back. Our highly recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location, close walking distance to everything in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent location, close walking distance to everything in the heart of Paris. Beautiful rooms and generally clean and comfortable - Henri was excellent - can't fault this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was a bit small, especially the bathroom, it cannot even fit 2 people inside.

    the decoration was soooo beautiful!I love the elegant room so much and I love the tiny loft more than that. the location was good and I only need 2 minutes to get to see the scenery of seine and Notre dame de Paris.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Location and history= A+
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were not the best but not awful by any means, just not soft /plush enough, just personal preference.

    Location without a doubt. Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location, would stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor but the glass shelf in the bathroom interfered with access to the water facet, elevator is small...but it is a building over four hundred years old so you get some downsize with that charm.

    Very helpful staff who tries very hard to anticipate you needs. The location is just a block west of Saint Michael metro stop - very convenient for sight seeing, restaurants and getting around town. The executive - twin room was quite roomy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    It’s a very nice,cosy hotel with an excellent location, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a very nice,cosy hotel with an excellent location, a very good breakfast and wonderful staff! Speaking of staff, we were welcomed by Henri, a real professional! Throughout our stay in Paris, he was of great help to us, always smiling, always offering a piece of advice or of information! When you’re a tourist, it’s great to have someone like him to rely on! We’ll definitely go back to this hotel when in Paris!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Super central / convenient location, yet very quiet (on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Super central / convenient location, yet very quiet (on the 5th / top floor). Very clean and a very comfortable bed, also a very nice shower. The staff is very friendly and attentive and the breakfast is very yummy, good / solid size and good value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Merci Monsieur Henri!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely little place in a perfect position. Monsieur Henri is a wonderful host. He took extremly well care for whatever we asked him. Our place to stay whenever we will be in Paris.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Celebrations! I took my son to celebrate his 18th., birthday in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't anything to fault! I will definately return. 😍

    I love the hotel's; Parisian look, atmosphere, the interior decor, breakfast, the staff were so helpful and friendly, the location. Everything! 😍

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful, great concierge, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Henri, the concierge at this hotel is exceptional. He is generous with his time and his excellent recommendations and genuine in his wish to have his customers enjoy Paris. He alone, makes this hotel worthwhile.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    A memorable stay in a beautiful, quiet hotel offering hospitality and charm in a top location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I have enjoyed everything at this hotel, from the warm welcome from Henri at the reception to the charm and beauty of my room. My only regret is that I stayed only one night, I wish I could have extended my stay!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful rooms and pleasant staff that are thoughtful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful rooms and pleasant staff that are thoughtful and attentive. Having arrived early in the morning on an overnight flight from Canada, Henri was able to check us in early and gave us a beautiful deluxe room. On a our last day, Henri booked us a taxi to the railway station, calling three taxi companies before he was satisfied that we were getting the best rate.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    5.8
    Great location, management of the front desk and maintenance should improve.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The side of our room had no electricity working, we couldnt charge phones and computers and had no TV as a result. The hotel double charged us city tax, which was paid on booking.com and tried to charge us for a third passenger which was included in my booking. We asked for a taxi to be booked to take us to the train station and the taxi never arrived, making our journey back in rush hour quite stressful.

    The location is superb, beds are comfy and breakfast was good but the maintenance of such beautiful property and the service to guests could improve.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    We had a very comfortable stay at Hotel du Vieux Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I know there's not much that can be done but the room was really tight with 2 suitcases. This is not unusual in Paris hotels though.

    The location is fantastic. Our room was beautifully decorated and extremely clean. The staff were very helpful during our entire stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic location in the Latin quarter - near the Seine River - great restaurants!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Out time was fantastic - don't change anything.

    The rooms were very boutique and stylish. We enjoyed the room layout with a separate sitting area from the bedroom. The breakfasts were fantastic with a variety of breads, cheeses, eggs, juices and great coffee.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    A perfect three day stay in Paris and the location is absolutely perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Henri was outstanding. Other staff person was a bit rude to my husband who doesn’t speak fluent English. Kitchen staff outstanding.

    The breakfast was excellent but a bit of variety would be nice. Very very excellent quality of food and preparation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Foremost, Henri, the concierge who welcomed us, was absolutely amazing - friendly, warm and happy. Breakfast was amazing and the location was incredible.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Paris was amazing. Hotel was perfect for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t the best... I’d give it a miss. Plenty of places on doorstep offering more for much less.

    Room was adequate size. We didn’t spend much time there. Easy transport links. Perfect if you want easy access to Latin quarter too. RER to us direct to hotel area from CDG. Just a 2 min walk to get there. Can walk to Pont Neuf and into Notre damn. Front desk were helpful. Room was clean. Nice little boutique feel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Henri makes my stay seamless and joyful! I will return next spring.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing of any consequence.

    This is my 3rd visit. Do I return because the rooms are large? the bathrooms are efficient? the location is perfect for my needs? the staff is efficient? the housekeeping is excellent? all services are available, including concierge, breakfast, free wifi,? Yes to all of those things.But the real reason I keep coming back is Henri. Many hotels offer similar advantages to the Hotel du Vieux Paris, but only the Hotel du Vieux Paris has Henri, who is the wonderful in every way.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    breakfast was amazing, the staff super friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was amazing, the staff super friendly and helpful in arranging tours and getting around paris,. location is excellent and an easy walk to some of the greatest attractions. Loved Henry the Concierge. He was very very helpful in allowing us to enjoy rathar than stress the weekend we were there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel situated right bank, close to everything ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous hotel situated right bank, close to everything , all the little restaurants to die for. Service at hotel 10/10, room - spotless, breakfast continental served - ohh la lla. Reception staff wonderful for a first time visitor in Paris answering questions when asked with a smile and offering suggestions A memorable stay and will be back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    great location in an historic area of the Latin Quarter / Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    minor issue - Wi-Fi was not consistent

    Location is outstanding - a neighborhood of narrow winding streets. Public transportation, multiple restaurants, and several key Paris attractions are all within walking distance. The staff was friendly and helpful, and provided great restaurant suggestions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Convenience to Louvre and RER station for ride to CDG.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff member offered to sell us tickets to the Louvre, at a quoted price of 19 Euros apiece. I did not remember the Louvre's entry price and pulled out my credit card because I did know that having a ticket in hand would save us time at the museum. The gentleman said I would have to pay in cash for the ticket. Later, upon finding that admission costs 15 Euros, I figured that someone made a nice eight Euro profit on a 30 Euro investment. Since we arrived at the hotel in the morning, we rolled our bags to a room off the reception area. When we returned after 6:00 p.m., our bags were still sitting in that space -- not our hotel room. I know these complaints are minor, but our introduction to this hotel contrasted sharply with our first contacts at a similarly priced hotel we booked for the early part of our wonderful stay in France. At that hotel, we arrived early, stored our bags, and enjoyed cups of coffee offered by the staff member, who retrieved them from the breakfast area on an another floor. And, we found our bags in our assigned room when we returned late in the day.

    Convenience to Louvre and RER station for ride to CDG. Clean, modern bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Helpful stuff,clean room,hot water and bus tab.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Especially nothing.

    Helpful stuff,clean room,hot water and bus tab.good access to metro station.This hotel also have PC room and living room on ground floor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, charming and historical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave ;-)

    Friendliest reception -- Henri was most helpful and enthusiastic about making our stay wonderful in every way. Perfect side street location a few steps from the Seine, convenient to metro, Notre Dame, Pont Neuf, Hop-On-Hop-Off tours, Louvre, Latin Quarter. Gorgeous room with separate sitting area, exposed beams, small fridge, whirlpool tub -- a real find for Paris. Charming lobby seating area and breakfast nook.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Charming Romantic Find near the Seine in a great Paris location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a bustling neighborhood with many shops and restaurants. Although this is one of the quietest streets, you will occasionally hear happy--and loud--tourists yelling on the street.

    Completely charming, romantic hotel with history. Comfortable lobby, stone walls, wood beams, excellent continental breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff. I suggest going at least one level up in room from the standard. Worth the extra money. My room had an ultra high ceiling with wooden beams--so spacious feeling for the size. I have also stayed in the larger executive rooms and they are amazing. My chamber had a beautiful tall window where I could peer out on the street (with black out drapes if you need a nap), AC that regulated the room well to a good temperature, and beautiful decoration with a nice marble bathroom. The hotel is situated in one of the liveliest neighborhoods in Paris, directly off the RER B from CDG. I highly recommend this hotel. I have stayed multiple times, and plan to return many more. Try a walk along the Seine from Notre Dame to the Eiffel Tower. In the past few years barges and beer garden style outdoor restaurants have multiplied along this route. Greats runs are possible along the Seine. If you wake in the middle of the night, the nearby piano bar Aux Trois Maillettes is open until 5 am and the even closer cafe Le Depart St Michel (a few tables have a Notre Dame view) is open 24 hours. The hop on/hop off Seine tour boat Batobus has a stop nearby; you are feet from the metro and RER; right next to Notre Dame, the Louvre, and Luxembourg Gardens; and between the Latin Quarter and St. Germaine. Location, location, location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    A taste of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy but then it is Paris.

    Great location. Easy walking distance to Norte Dame, great restaurants, Musee D'Orsay, Lourve, hop on hop of bus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful, nice, and classic
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful classic hotel, very home-alike, the staff Henri is one of the kindest and heart warming person I have ever met in Paris, I love the decoration on the wall, going to order this hotel again next time I come to Paris, and which all the member in this hotel have a nice day~ ;-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small rooms - like most of the rooms in Paris Maybe add some eggs for breakfast.

    Amazing hotel Great location - close to many bars and restaurants. Henry was very kind and helpful. His advice and recommendations were great, and he made sure we will feel at home .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    The hotel became our own pied a tere in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Day managers, Henri and Alain were each in their own way excellent " hosts". They were helpful at times beyond expectation. I was delighted as well to view the photographs from the Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris life as "The Beat Hotel " they brought great memories of my teenage years when it felt "subversive" to go to an Alan Ginsberg or Lawrence Ferlinghetti poetry reading ... wonderful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location for access to CDG (via RER B) and Notre Dam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to find much wrong other than decor is a bit tired and breakfast options are limited. Plenty of cafes nearby.

    Perfect location - minutes from Notre Dam and Latin Quarter. Surprisingly cool room for an old hotel on a v hot day. Very personal and friendly service. A charming historic, cosy hotel. Good showers. Decent wifi. Easy access to Roland Garos via Metro (line 10) from Odeon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Convenient to all we wanted to experience in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not sure if "didn't like" is the right term. the rooms are decorated "over the top" which we found quite quirky and a good experience. Others may find it a "bit in the face"

    Convenient to all we wanted to experience in Paris. Friendly and helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    A joyful American in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Henri and his entire staff were exceptionally attentive, very kind and helpful. my daughter and I were upgraded to a deluxe twin room with a queen sized bed, original wooden beams on the walls and ceiling, and a quintessential blue toile pattern on the walls and fine European linens. There was a wonderful bathroom with shower and tub and a small sitting area where we could enjoy a glass of wine at the end of the day! It was stunningly beautiful! The hotel is about 400 feet from Notre Dame and several wonderful brasseries and a Metro stop are right there as well. The Louvre, Touilleries, and Place de Carroussell are also five minute walks! Tres bien Henri and merci millefois

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Very very nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think nothing

    Excellent location of the hotel in a quiet street near the center of Paris and the metro. Very friendly staff. The design of the hotel is impressive!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    4.2
    Very poor value for money. I would not recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was poor Cramped Small rooms Little communal facilities and no ,even small, bar Staff intrusive and overbearing Very very poor value for money Unsure how it received such good ratings from booking. Com The experience has now put me off using g your website again as I can't trust the ratings This really was NOT A four star hotel

    Bed was reasonably comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Excellent staff-very attentive and always willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Excellent staff-very attentive and always willing to help. Rooms very comfortable, breadfast very good. Location excellent. Metro close, Excellent restaurants and shopping only a short walk.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.6
    Cosy hotel in ideal location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a very cosy hotel optimally located for business or leisure travel to Paris, since it is very close to metro and RER lines. There are many nice restaurants around, and main sights are at walking distance. The staff is friendly and street quiet despite being so close to the Seine quais.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel, Fab Location, Lovely People
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was a bit small. But hey there's a lift! You don't always get one in French hotels.

    This hotel is superbly located in walking distance of the Louvre and Notre Dame and the River Cruises. Easy to walk to metro for further afield in Paris. It's very clean and comfy. Room has safe and minibar and nice toiletries.Good shower. It's stylish. Henri very helpful with directions, tips, English and charming manners. Breakfast very good with pastries, eggs, yogurt, juice, cheese,fruit salad as well as usual bread and coffee. The other staff were kind and helpful. We loved it here and will definitely return.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel n wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right from the moment, we checked in and met Henry at the reception, it was a smooth process. Everything was perfect with central location and public transport close by. Hotel arranged for pick up n drop taxi facilities. The boat ride recommended by Henri was superb.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    6.7
    Great location, clean hotel, good breakfast, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room did not match pictures, electric heater only source of heating and was off, shower room was impossibly small, common room and reception very pretty and clean but far too small.

    Great location, clean hotel, good breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.6
    Cozy hotel in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Localization is very good, close to most interesting places as the Eiffel tower, Musee du Louvre or Notre Dame and more. Very close to metro, males it very easy to go every-where in Paris. The hotel is very nice woth few rooms and nice staff, especially Henri who was very patient with us and gave us good advice. Breakfast was fresh and enough servedy the table. The room was maybe small but nice. No noice was disturbing us. Really nice and good hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    8.3
    Typical 3-star hotel of central Paris, yet I would book there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Typical 3-star hotel in central Paris: tiny (some would say "cosy"), no additional facilities, old furniture, not too comfy a bed... But convenient location, very friendly gentleman at the desk and reasonable price did convince me that I should book there again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.2
    a great small hotel in a perfect location in Paris
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    great parisian small hotel. perfect location. good breakfast. the staff was very helpful. the room was small- yet we didnt care. we were out all day. The room was very quit, although facing the street.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.6
    Perfect little place in the perfect spot! Close to metro, shopping and eating!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was small and quaint, the breakfast made to order in a very cute dining area. Whenever we asked for information we got it. They made dinner reservations at very close, great French places.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.2
    Our prefered place for our yearly visit to Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator is a bit small and slow

    Excellent location and a very lovely boutique hotel. Very nice and helpful staff and more than excellent value for money. Slept excellent since it was very quiet and well placed in a not so quiet but exciting Quartier Latin. Close to many great monuments and exiting places

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Great spot for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small rooms but that's Paris!

    Great location, walking distance to all major sites and tons of restaurants and bars nearby. Very cute property with comfy beds, nice bathrooms.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room v small, elevator is minute. Heard loud noise in the morning, that woke me up (probably they were fixing something on the floor above, hitting something by a hammer). No kettle in room

    Location Friendly receptionist on check in Cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    PERFECT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only had two days, but we are going back in a month.

    The staff were absolutely fantastic, Henri was not only incredibly helpful (he recommended a perfect restaurant 5 mins from the hotel) but also very amusing and charming. The location was perfect, we walked everywhere. Surrounded by amazing boutiques, restaurants, theatres, Jardin de Luxembourg. The breakfast room was very quaint and the food delicious - eggs cooked to order, fruit, cereals, pastries, baguette, cheese - a feast. It was more like staying with friends in a beautiful home than a hotel in a big city.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Quiet hideaway for history buffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to leave after 2 nights - we´ll be back...

    No need to say anymore on the location. We were in room 56 on the top floor which is very quiet and very cosy. Very good new bed (180 cm) which is often not the case in French hotels.Cute room with a small mezzanine, nice antique furniture. The decoration of this room is plain (no colorful wallpapers) which is the way we prefer it. Although the renaissance wallpapers fit the 15th century house very well. 15€ Breakfast is good value for money if you don´t only want a coffee and one croissant. Lots of fresh bread and pastry, cereal and joghurt and a choice of eggs, ham and cheese. Mr. Henri will be happy to help with any advice, action or restaurant reservation you need. If you just need a glass of wine and a little tapas try "La grande cremerie" a couple of streets away, run be a French Californian. The night portier is very friendly and helpful, too. (Offers you a free coffee and madeleine if you have to leave at 6 a.m. as we did.)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The location was perfect for exploring this area - within walking distance of Île de la Cité with Notre Dame etc. Breakfast was very good - fresh orange juice and pastries. Our room was lovely - walls lined with fabric in beautiful colours. Staff were approachable, very friendly and helpful with directions and ideas for restaurants - thank you Henri.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Just gorgeous - Paris is very special, as is this hotel and it's location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed/mattress didn't suit my partner Pierre. And the photos of my preferred room were photos only... in my mind I had waited 9 mths for that romantic room .. and it went to someone else.

    Henri was marvellous with many tips for great restaurants & best ways to see Paris. Everything was 'possible', nothing was too much trouble. He is a gem!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Henri was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Henri was amazing! So personable, accommodating and knowledgeable. Thanks for making our stay so incredible!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Fantastic. Staff were lovely, excellent location and unique rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    The staff was extremly helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was extremly helpful. In particular Mr Henry was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Quiet street in great location, great attitude and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was small and the bathroom too tiny for comfort

    Quiet street in great location, great attitude and helpful concierge, excellent bedding

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Great and walkable location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting in the room could be a bit better.

    great location! Pleasant staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    4.6
    Not worth the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is over priced, small room, very poor wi-fi, poor breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel to enjoy a Paris visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Position. Room. Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Little Jem in ideal place, with great breakfasts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Little Jem in ideal place, with great breakfasts!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    Location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, would stay again but request a bigger room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room for the money.

    Location, welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Lovely atmosphere, quiet room, quiet street and yet near all...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely atmosphere, quiet room, quiet street and yet near all touristic attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location & kind reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service of the owner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, clean, nice room, noise free.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean, nice room, noise free. Old building well kept. I ll go back if I can.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    I recommend the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for my vacation in Paris

    Great location attractive rooms great staff delicious breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: