Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel 4 stars

60 Jardin De Valmy, Boulevard Circulaire, Sortie 7, 92918 Puteaux, France

#10 of 13 hotels in Puteaux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 243 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

  • Paid WiFi

    4.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.0
    They have hidden cost like if you order taxi from reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have hidden cost like if you order taxi from reception they will charge 7.5 Euro also the have cost for some items not explained. The price reflected in Booking not maching their price more higher.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was in very good location next to M1 tram station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We forgot two new perfumes which we bought at the airport. I called the staff after we left and they said they could not find them. What a shame.

    The hotel was in very good location next to M1 tram station. Rooms and facilities are up to the expectations. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Great in general
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathtub in the suite is broken, cannot control and sometimes have noise.

    Breakfast is terrific. Tastes very good and reasonable price. The suite in the hotel is nice and comfortable. Great location! You can see Grande Arche La Defense through the room window.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent alternative for the city, 20 minutes with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Free WIFI
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None really

    Excellent alternative for the city, 20 minutes with the metro and a car park is worth more than a bad and to expensive hotel in the city itself

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Thumbs up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful interior of the hotel; and standard room is huge and comfortable. Staff are warm and courteous. Excellent location accessible to shopping mall and metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    We only used this as a place to stay at while exploring...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weekend we were there temperatures in Paris reached into the middle 80s. The air conditioning either had not been turned on or was not functioning. Room was quite warm through out the stay. I think this would not be the normal situation.

    We only used this as a place to stay at while exploring Paris. There is a shopping mall very close to the location that provided a place to grab a meal if you returned late or wanted to grab breakfast on the way out. While this location is a good ways from Paris center, a metro station is only a few minutes walk from the hotel. Front desk staff all spoke very good English and helped us schedule a very early ride to the airport on Sunday morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.7
    Functional and good location if you have meetings in La Défense
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is pretty basic. Rooms smaller and less well equipped than what I am used to (thought they would be larger from web pictures) but fortunately didn’t spend too long in it. Heating in room was too hot and could not be changed so slept with the window open at minus 2!

    Good location for meetings in La Défense. Efficient check in and polite and friendly staff. Room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.1
    It was a bit expensive .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was helpful but mostly they don't speak English,because of that they were not able to help us for guiding the tourist places in Paris.

    It was a bit expensive . I liked the location which was near to the metro and it was very easy to go anywhere in the Paris, and the continental buffet we enjoyed very much.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    6.3
    Convenient location but poor standards of service for the money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unprepossessing entrance- felt like you were coming in the back door. Food expensive as were cocktails - and small servings. Breakfast - pastries tasted like old supermarket style - not fresh or light. Hard to get staff attention- had to go into the kitchen area to get served as they were too busy preparing for lunch. Also left a sweater in the bar and it was not returned to us by the time we left. Generally poor given the price bracket and won’t go back.

    Location handy to businesses in La Defense. Easy to get to

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.4
    staff were very friendly and the hotel is very new
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    sorry to say, the breakfast was Luke warm both days and the allergy choice was limited. The rooms were also really warm and heating controls couldn't cool them down.

    staff were very friendly and the hotel is very new

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.4
    Hello, We had and issue where a 20 € bill has been paid...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hello, We had and issue where a 20 € bill has been paid twice. Surely a small mistake from the brasserie side. However, My partner and myself paid more than 720€ ( 2 rooms for 1 night, and Dinner at the restaurant for 4 persons) It would have been fair to delete this 20€ bill that had been already paid by other colleague. Regards Emmanuel Flores

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Good choice for traveler with business in the LaDefense area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location inconvenient for a tourist. Limited eating choices after business hours.. Restaurant staff too eager to clear your plate during the breakfast buffett.

    Comfort of the room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.4
    Not really a leisure hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was not great as it was in the middle of a concrete jungle of a business district. Getting to and from the hotel by car/taxi was a nightmare.

    Food and drink was good on the Friday evening.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    Everything was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I would copmare it with Meliá Paris la Defense hotel: room was bigger, ceiling was higher, design was better, the view from the window was great, breakfast was with wider choise of food and I do not remember that I have paid more for the room than in Renaissance. Thus everything was good in Renaissance and in line with my expectations, but not excelent.

    Everything was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Monday meeting at La Defence and weekend around Paris
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at the breakfast in quite slow in term of response. It's the second time I visit the hotel and I have noticed the same issue.

    The staff at the reception has been very very attentive. They have also allowed me a late check-out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hotel with small unexpected strange and unpleasant things.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The most terrible coffee during breakfast ever. Worse than in US motels :-(((. Also for such room price Wi-Fi must be free of charge!

    Very friendly & professional staff. Nice rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    La Defence
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast service: the service is not that proactive and fast in the response as I would have expected

    Everything but above all the kindness and the availability and at the reception desk

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast included in the reservation is never...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast included in the reservation is never registered in their systems. They tried to make me pay for it in two different occasions. Not a big deal, but seemed unprofessional.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Super stay with fantastic fitness.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com web site not complied with real situation. Breakfast was included in price while website marked that is paid extra. Same situation was with wifi in the room.It was free(I got member card at reception) although on Booking.com web site stated as paid extra.

    Super stay with fantastic fitness.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.3
    Warm welcomed by all staffs which gave comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My colleague had complimentary water bottles provided in his room but I didn't regardless of same room type reserved through Booking.com.

    Warm welcomed by all staffs which gave comfort.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    3.8
    Never again!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    Impossible to find. Nothing around the hotel. Hotel restaurant and bar closed for renovation. Forced to use expensive room service. Room hot and temperature dial did not work. Even uber drivers wouldn't pick us up. Something out of a Kafka novel. I will not stay here again. On top of it all I was asked to pay for wifi. At those room rates and with all the shortcomings this is insulting.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    6.7
    Business hotel for "La Defense" area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Renovation inside of the hotel during our stay - Breakfast not very good and pricey - Defense is not inside of Paris so not a great location if you want to visit the city - Night time the area feel relatively unsafe

    - If you have to go to the Defense area for business it is well located in the very middle of that neightborhood. - Clean business hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    5.4
    I would not go there unless I have to. Convenient location for business but that's it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They gave me a room with two small beds, god knows why, the hotel is way too expensive for what it is. I would not rate that a 4 stars and I travel a lot, I have been to some class and luxury 4 stars hotels, This would deserve 3 at best. The hotel was not easy to access because of the constructions. Finally, the staff asked me to pay a fee because I had exceeded the pre-authorization. It's the first time I see that. Normally, you check out and pay what you have to pay.. Well not in this hotel obviously.

    The location mainly. It was close to my office so it was convenient. Except from that, nothing else

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.0
    Miserable
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall service was below standard

    Location of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Free WIFI
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and price

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Free WIFI
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a swimming pool

    Furniture and food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.4
    Not as it used to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - No air conditioning during our stay - In appropriate gestures by front desk personnel

    None

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    4.6
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The value is way short of the cost, there is better hotels

    Old need renovation, dirty carpet ....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended for families, spacious room and can accommodate a family of 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Free WIFI
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice family room, spacious for a family of four, good location close to amenities and metro access. Recommended

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Stay was pleasant would like to come back again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing specific

    Liked the bed and ambiance

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Bed. Clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Bed. Clean room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.4
    no vegetables for the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no vegetables for the breakfast price/service ration unsatisfactory

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Excellent accomodation!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    The ambience was very cordial and friendly for families.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Lovely polite staff. Excellent Wi-fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very business orientated area.

    Staff Excellent Wi-fi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.1
    reasonabie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    coffee and tea supplies in the room are very little

    room is nice coffee supplies in the room is poor location is reasonable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    Perfect location for the new U-ARENA Very comfortable modern hotel with excellent friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Staff was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was more expensive than I could find in central Paris, but it is a nice place to
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location somewhat far from central Paris.

    Very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Best hotel i have ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.7
    A comfortable hotel and accomodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room temperature extremely cold

    Brasserie staff pleasant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast - empty minibar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - empty minibar

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    8.3
    Love it but can have some enhancement
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room on Top Floors with Access to the Club Lounge - Free WIFI
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slipper in the room . No free wifi .

    Staff . Room . Clean .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast should have more type of food

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    5.8
    There were parts of the rooms where u could see marks of a...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were parts of the rooms where u could see marks of a stepped coachroach.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    6.7
    near place of work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    7.30 am and some works going on in another room with sound of drilling. The shower shield was not secure and kept coming in the way, despite my having reported it to the front desk.

    near place of work

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    7.5
    Large hotel great restaurant with very good food .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I checked in online and was told just to pickup key but still had to wait for ages there only one person on reception. No point in online check in.

    Large hotel great restaurant with very good food . Large rooms and good location for business.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    7.5
    Although a "Public Wifi" was mentionned as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Although a "Public Wifi" was mentionned as available and free , it was no where in the reception on a Staurday morning where it was almost empty. Wifi and internet access to be improved. Also , a "work" space with PC's was available , which is good, but internet with payment , a bit sad when you only need to check something quickly online.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    6.7
    I liked the friendliness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was no water for drinking neither shower cap nor enough shower gel. (No mini bar either)and it was over priced in comparison to the nice hotels near same area.

    I liked the friendliness of the staff. My bed was clean and the lighting good.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    6.3
    Hotel is clean and rooms are spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Elevators were a nightmare, we had to wait for 10-15 mins every time we needed an elevator. Only 2 out of the 4 elevators were working while the hotel was full. Check in process took a long time and was very unorganized. They have not prepared anything prior to our arrival and we got a wrong room then we had to change to the one we booked. Also AC was not working for the full 5 days while we were there.

    Hotel is clean and rooms are spacious

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    7.9
    Location is perfect if you must be in "la Defense"
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Price of the room is excluding breakfast and excluding WIF (Internet). I would expect from this level of hotel that breakfast and WIFI are included in the price

    Location is perfect if you must be in "la Defense"

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    6.7
    Good hotel, as most Renaissance hotels are.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Impossible to find if you get out at Le Defense at night - the area is deserted after dark and you have no idea how to get to the hotel. Since I'm sure others have faced this problem, the hotel should really have put very detailed instructions on their website. After walking around with luggage for 20+ minutes and losing my way, I had to pay a taxi 15 euros to drive me for 2 mins, since I would otherwise just not have found the place.

    Good hotel, as most Renaissance hotels are. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    9.2
    Access in malls and metro station, not too pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not in the city centre ( for me, its not a big issue)

    Access in malls and metro station, not too pricey

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    7.9
    No wifi ,even in public areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No wifi ,even in public areas.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    7.1
    Poor internet connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor internet connection

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast was very good but expensive, you should not to pay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was very good but expensive, you should not to pay for wifi in your room at a hotel of this high standard.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    9.6
    Just about all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Paying for Internet and wi fi

    Just about all

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.9
    great location, the staff were really helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    could have been more variety in the breakfast buffett especially for the price you pay

    great location, the staff were really helpful

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    3.3
    The bar staff was friendly
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The company said I double booked a room and charged me. I asked for 1 double room with 2 single beds my sister joined me.

    The bar staff was friendly

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.3
    The staff was really welcoming and professional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The waiting time for the lift was too long, most probably some of them were not working

    The staff was really welcoming and professional

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    5.4
    pronlems with lifts, air conditioners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    pronlems with lifts, air conditioners. called the reception many times about the air co not wirking and no solution offred

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    8.8
    Close to metro .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was not connected to wifi and prefer not to use paid one

    Close to metro ...shopping centre

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    7.9
    Good and Clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good and Clean

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    8.8
    cozy place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    cozy place

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: