Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel 5 stars

55-57 Avenue Raymond Poincare, 16th arr., 75016 Paris, France

#1030 of 1,599 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 136 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

  • Paid WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.4
    The service is friendly without a doubt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very overpriced. The rooms are tiny, we had a superior room on garden, and we had trouble accessing the bathroom slaloming with the toilet to get in... The sound insulation between rooms is bad and also with the exterior garden (thin windows) Generally the rooms are in poor shape and need a total face-lift, they have a run down aspect. It was not cheap, the 5 stars displayed are not at all deserved for this hotel... We shall not return

    The service is friendly without a doubt. Nice breakfast and nice garden.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Great location for a fabulous city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Room with Garden View - Free WiFi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is perfectly located to some of the most famous landmarks as well as walking distances to some great restaurants and cafes. The hotel room itself was large, clean and very comfortable. We had dinner on one of our evenings at the hotel and it was delicious and the staff were very accommodating. Will definitely return in the future.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.7
    Nice location but better price-quality available in the area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For this price, there are more spacious and comfortable rooms (larger & less dusty) available in the area.

    Excellent location, friendly staff and good breakfast. Nice garden.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.3
    Overall I thought the hotel was ok, but i would definitely try some where different if I came to Par
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would rate our room as average considering the price. We were located in what seemed like the old part of the hotel. I think the hotel has 3 buildings. Our room was fairly small. The shower was very poor, the shower head wouldn't keep straight which resulted in a lot of water spilling over the side and soaking the floor. The power of the shower was also pretty weak. Also the bed was quite hard and not that comfortable in my opinion. Lastly when we checked in we were told that we had to pay a €200 deposit that could only be paid on credit card and not debit card. I do not carry a credit card so had to use cash.

    The staff were very helpful, especially the porter and concierge. Overall the facilities in the main hotel bar and restaurant were nice and clean. Location was also very good. Only a 10 minute walk to the Eiffel tower and ARC de triumph.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Great, yet could've been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Room with Garden View - Free WiFi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny for the value paid. Second time staying at the hotel and I expected a bigger room, as the first time i stayed the room was more spacious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in a convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Garden View - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better guidance to the room and proper facilities for the room keys. First time I went to the wrong building, second time my room key didn't work so I had to ask the reception to walk with me and to open the door with their key. Perhaps my bad luck )))

    I wish I can remember my room number - it was excellent. It was located in an adjusted building facing the court yard. I received it as a courtesy upgrade from the hotel because they had a messed up booking information from booking.com - in the hotel system my booking was one day ahead from my actual arrival. I had a stressful flight, the plain landed after the second attempt and on the way from the airport our taxi nearly missed the car crash at the tunnel so when I arrived to the hotel I was pretty much grumpy... The reception staff was very patient during the messed check-in multiplied by my emotions, for which I am extremely greatful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.2
    Impeccably clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Garden View - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impeccably clean room. Comfortable bed. The room was facing the courtyard, no noise at all and a very nice view. Breakfast selection was modest, but of good quality. Staff everywhere in the hotel was helpful and cheerful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    7.5
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Room with Garden View - Free WiFi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They tried to put me in small rooms not in the main building when I checked in even though I booked higher catogary .... The restaurant did not have good selection of wine..

    Atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.6
    Within walking distance to trocadéro.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Garden View - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Businesses centre is a small laptop kept dodgily next to the concierge!

    Within walking distance to trocadéro. Room was plush. Very accommodating staff. Decent (not too great) breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.5
    not too bad for a single traveller
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very compact.

    Location of the hotel is convenient. Window could be opened to let the fresh air in, a nice breakfast setting and selection. I could even borrow an umbrella for a short walk on a rainy afternoon.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast not varied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Free WiFi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not varied

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Room with Garden View - Free WiFi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Drinks were good, food was ok.

    Staff were nice and room was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Location great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room and nice bathroom

    Excellent hotel with very good staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.2
    rip off hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Room with Garden View - Free WiFi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    description room incorrect

    bed was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Cold in the rooms but problem solved with an extra heater
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold in the rooms but problem solved with an extra heater

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.8
    Was expecting more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room for the money was very small

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location, super friendly staff and the most...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic location, super friendly staff and the most comfortable bed. Extra special touches given to celebrate a special birthday.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    4.2
    The WiFi was HORRIBLE!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worse WiFi and really remote location not close to anything

    The WiFi was HORRIBLE!! Could not use had to hotspot the entire time!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Small lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small lobby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    The little touches such as little chocolates and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room could have been better

    The little touches such as little chocolates and the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Good value - great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit bigger !

    Eat in beautiful garden setting

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    The location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Free WiFi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the breakfast could have being better

    The location is great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property needs a face lift Room was shop worn, poorly maintained

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful stained glass windows in bathroom
    • Couple
    • Prestige Room with Garden View - Free WiFi
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Details missing, flowers in suite

    👍👍

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Garden View - Free Wifi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Nice garden

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Great Bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Bed. Nice courtyard.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    10
    The location was excellent-such a lovely area and easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only minor issue was that the room seemed to be too warm sometimes even though we had the air conditioning unit switched on.

    The location was excellent-such a lovely area and easy to get to other areas either on foot or by Metro. The staff were brilliant- so friendly and welcoming as well as being efficient. We enjoyed being in a Hotel with a lovely garden area for a nice relaxing drink either before or after dinner.It was fabulous!

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    5.8
    Location, nice building, garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Extremely unprofessional staff. Absolutely not at the standards of a 5 star hotel. Technician made inappropriate jokes about hot water problems, room wasn't done at 3:00pm after having been away all morning...

    Location, nice building, garden

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room size was a little small for the price. Internet was a little slow

    Fantastic. If the Mrs is happy.. I'm happy. Great location, easy access anywhere. Nice few local bistros nearby if you don't wanna head too far on your first jet lagged night

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    5.0
    My children were on a sofa bed - fair enough - but it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    My children were on a sofa bed - fair enough - but it was chronically uncomfortable. They slept terribly - hence so did we. The room was very dark and full of clutter - not conducive to relaxing. The bar is very small and unappealing. There's a lovely garden but it was closed because of poor weather which left nowhere to go except this cramped bar.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    4.6
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were put in a nosiy room by the elevator, eventually had to downgrade and insist on getting money back. Some of the furniture in the rooms is damaged and very shabby.

    location

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    6.7
    Friendlyness of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Too exoensive for the comfort level. The kids slept in a sofa bed that was far away from being a decent bed for 4+ or 5 star hotel !!

    Friendlyness of the staff

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    9.6
    Food was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not much although I did read a review that said if you don't face the courtyard (which we did), it could be a little loud.

    Food was good Rooms nicely furnished in a modern style Staff very attentive

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.2
    The staff are very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    7.9
    Location was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No evening meal available on the Sunday night

    Location was fantastic

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    5.8
    Location and the nice garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mattress was bad And the rooms not clean at all

    Location and the nice garden

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    10
    staff were all very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff were all very welcoming. Lovely peaceful setting. Gorgeous shops in walking distance

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.9
    The lack of bathrobes and slippers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The lack of bathrobes and slippers

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.5
    The room is extremely small fro the amountbif money paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room is extremely small fro the amountbif money paid.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.8
    The breakfast and dinner in the garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small bathroom

    The breakfast and dinner in the garden

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service not really at the level one would expect from a property of this calibre.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    7.1
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group

    too expensive

    Location

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    7.5
    I love the courtyard in this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very little included in price : Extra for wifi; basic TV programmes or pay extra ; breakfast extra and expensive

    I love the courtyard in this hotel

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: