Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel 5 stars

4 Rue Du Mont Thabor, 1st arr., 75001 Paris, France

#1025 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 53 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

  • Paid WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • La Petite Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and old fashioned room. Bathroom need to be refurbished. Breakfast room not convenient, too many tables, too incommodious. Food is not labeled, so you don’t know what it is.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • La Petite Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant in the front corner of the hotel wasn't great, service wasn't great. However there are many restaurants in Paris.

    The staff was very friendly. The Concierge was very helpful. Our room had a view of the street, which was nice but the street is loud early in the morning, it's a tight street. The location is great for The Louvre, Musée d'Orsay and the RER Metro. (Which is what you'll likely take to the Palace of Versailles) All easily within walking distance. My advice is to use the concierge to book all restaurant reservations and to buy tickets for all of the above "attractions". The Place de la Concorde is also close for a great walk down the Champs-Élysées to the Arc de Triomphe, this is a bit of a hike but wonderful. The Eiffel Tower is not close to the hotel (again the Metro easily takes you there) and there is no view of it which might be the only slight drawback. My advice is to greet everyone with an emphatic "Bon Jour" and then ask to speak English. Have fun with it, it's amazing the difference you see in Parisians when you try to speak as must French as you can.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Parisian Corner Suite with One King Bed or Twin Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the noise from the street was a bit early and loud--that is my major complaint other than they said they were going to remodel soon...ugh--which means i will not be able to stay there again sadly till its done and then hope the prices wont double ?? I hate it when beautiful hotels decide they have to remodel...why mess up a good thing??

    service was GREAT and food was good to great and location FANTASTIC

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall rooms were tiny and inconvenient for a price of nearly $500 per night ... Air conditioning not working the first night and next day ...

    I really liked the Conceriege service ( David) he is terrific and an asset for an overpriced and under delivering physical property ... Not a luxury Martiott as advertised

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small & Untidy toilet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms outdated Small/narrow bathtub shower

    Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff very helpful, professional and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location, location, location with a staff that was knowledgeable and helpful to my Paris visit

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Family with older children

    Definitely not on a par with other five star hotels in Paris, although some of the staff tried to help when they had cancelled one of our rooms by mistake to be told that they had overbooked by six rooms what not acceptable at this price and supposedly quality of hotel

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is expensive for the facilities. While the hotel is luxurious and well maintained, because of its small size and lack of facilities like swimming pool and others commonly associated with 5-Stars, it does not quite qualify as one. We got billed additionally after we left and settled the bill and customer service did not respond to our query.

    Location of the hotel is excellent and makes it easy to access the Louvre, Notre Dame, Musee d'Orsay, Concorde and Retail Stores. Hotel is nice but small - does not really qualify to be rated a 5-Star. Steam, sauna and small fitness room are useful facilities. Rooms are nice although small. We did not have breakfast as we were leaving early for the airport.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi was not available for first day and evening. Bar not open at all. Breakfast was avaerage at best and room service was not good at all (food poor)

    Room was beautiful. Location is great and I stay at this hotel or another in this location each time in Paris (I visit about 6 times a year)

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When the receptionist was assisting me for check out, he was speaking to someone else on the phone on an unrelated manner. The room was way too small and lacked some amenities, like cotton pads, etc that you would expect for a five star hotel. No free WiFi. There was a confusion about whether I had already paid for the booking or not; the receptionist at check in said I had while the receptionist at check out said I hadn't. I was confused and annoyed.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were told we had a junior suite but the room was small and we had one bed for three people. Also, they knew there were three of us but had two of everything, like towels and robes, in the room.

    Very comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms still small - but it is Paris i suppose

    Great little pool

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Value for money.

    Location. Helpful and kind staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Discrepancy between online booking price and hotel records which took a while to sort.

    Friendly staff Swimming pool Fabulous restaurant for dinner

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No need to reserve suits, they are so useless

    Location perfect

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the receptionists and breakfast staffs are not kind, even cold.

    The bed was comortable.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pillows were a little small and the temperature of the swimming pool was not very warm.

    very friendly staff and good location. Rooms very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fluctuating room rent

    Location

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the pool and spa was fantastic

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We paid 60 euros for a breakfast which was really not excellent.

    bed excellent

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hotel and Perfect location for weekend breaks with main attractions within walking distance.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: