Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Renoir Montparnasse 3 stars

39 rue de Montparnasse, 14th arr., 75014 Paris, France

#1348 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1230 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    A real jem of a hotel in a wonderful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I did not like.

    We have been coming to this hotel for four years and it is fantastic. You could not have a better location. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast is sublime (fresh bread, croissants and coffee, orange juice and bacon and eggs if you need it). The rooms are comfortable and the beds are especially comfortable. Quieter at the back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Very nice for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for 3 single beds and got one double with a camp bed squished in

    The staff were very nice and accommodating especially helping with the language barrier

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    The room looked absolutely not like in the pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked absolutely not like in the pictures. It is too small even for typical Paris hotel: one needs to wait till another moves to the bathroom or another side of the room. We have even got no place to put the luggage. Hence the booking was made for 2 single beds, we have got a double bed and a third one single bed that nobody took out of the room till the last day. The furniture (except bed) is old. I have stayed in this hotel 10 y ago (unfortunately didn’t recognise before booking), since then they have made some maintenance works (changed beds, colored the walls), but it still needs a renovation. Upon our arrival there have been no towels in the bathroom, the toilet was not clean. But still there are two positive moments: very friendly personnel and the location (just 2 mins to Vavin station).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    3.8
    Sad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist who meet us was unbelievable rud he even said go to other hotel I would love to change the hotel but our payment was non refundable it was very sad When we first time arrived we waited for 20 min because as we informed he was having lunch that's why we waited

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    A beautiful boutique hotel, gorgeous reception area, clean comfy rooms and amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything perfect except for the fact that there was no Kettle in the room so we couldn't make a cup of tea, tea au lait, and there was fridge in the room for us to store milk and the kitchen was always closed everytime we asked for a cup of hot water to make our own tea. But despite those couple of things our stay was amazing and the staff were beyond our expectations! Merci Beacoup!!! :)

    The staff were so friendly and helpful, the hotel was gorgeous and really boutique style, the beds were so comfy and it was a really lovely great experience and stay, the hotel was really central to everywhere too, great location! :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.3
    Comfy bed, extra pillows, great location, large room for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t change our sheets each night which I thought was strange. Bed cover was dirty, yuk!

    Comfy bed, extra pillows, great location, large room for Europe

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.6
    Stay again - no way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    First 3 nights, I awoke during the night with an itchy head - the side on the pillow. The 4th night, at 1am I found a bed bug crawling across my pillow. I spend much of the night worrying, looking for other bugs and other hotels - no last-minute hotels within our budget and air ticket non-refundable - trapped! In the morning I told the manager George who kept repeating that they had not had that problem in that room with previous guests - implying that we had brought in the bugs! I had put the bug (still alive) in a small baggie and George kept asking where I got the baggie - implying that maybe I had brought the bug with me in a baggie! I thought he would offer to call an exterminator, but no way, so finally I asked that the pillow be changed and the area be sprayed. Our room was not made up until the following day and I suspect no pillow change or spray. Three bites over the remaining days and I checked clothing when packing. Manager Sammy returned on duty the last day and was sympathetic. But now I am nervous - 1 bite last night back home in Canada!

    One manager named Sammy was very helpful, polite and kind. We left on the day of a transit strike and he suggested a shuttle service which was similar in cost to trains, but not affected by strike...he saved our day...top marks!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.5
    The bed was extra comfortable and the room was a decent size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to give our key fob in every time we left the hotel. Didn't feel comfortable

    The bed was extra comfortable and the room was a decent size. It did get very warm at night as our air con didn't work.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.1
    Great area. Average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast buffet was a little disappointing. We had to leave our room key in at reception every time we left the hotel and a couple of times when we came back there was no staff at reception to give us our key so we would have to wait. Minor inconvenience i suppose.

    The area of the hotel was fantastic. Metro at the bottom of the street, a little supermarket facing the hotel and lots of bars and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    5.0
    Hotel cheating customers, never again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My friends extra cost 23,20 but Hotel charged € 39,90 more, total €63,10. We wrote to the hotel they said that they will ask accounting, thats all. We wrote 2 more times but no answer. Hotel that cheat customers? Never again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    5.0
    Hotel that cheat customers, never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    My friends extra cost 23,20 but Hotel charged € 39,90 more, total €63,10. We wrote to the hotel they said that they will ask accounting, thats all. We wrote 2 more times but no answer. Hotel that cheat customers? Never again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    5.0
    Hotel cheating customers !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    My extra cost 23,20 but Hotel charged € 39,90 more, total €63,10. I wrote to the hotel they said that they will ask accounting, thats all. I wrote 2 more times but no answer. Hotel that cheat customers? Never again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.9
    Recommended if rate is around 50€ per night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room seems bigger and spacious in photos but in reality it is not that spacious. Photos are deceptive but it is okay for a couple for a short stay.

    Connectivity is good from metro and bus. The staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    4.2
    Location was ok, plenty od toilette paper
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold rooms, almost everything except the bed and tv is 30+ years old. Looks nice on the pictures but in live is ☠️. Pub is over the street so you feel like you sleep in a club. "Minibar"-empty fridge. Air conditioning- broken with no remote.

    Location was ok, plenty od toilette paper

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    5.4
    Didn't seem as adverstized. just "tired" and over-priced!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms small, tired, and in need of sprucing up, especially bathrooms, Absolutely no amenities - like coffee. WiFi was free but not strong. And for Euros 258/night way over priced

    It was handy to where we needed to be. It was comparatively clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    4.2
    I do not recommend this property because your photos are not true to what you really find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property was nothing like depicted in photos. Overall property, halls, entry lobby, elevator, rooms and specially bathrooms very small and very outdated. Also, did not care for area. Near a major train station...(that should have been a clue), and very busy with lots of bars and restaurants so at night impossible to get a good sleep due to noise until all hours of night. The area was dirty and seedy....not very upscale. I thought I paid too much for what I got, I would consider this more of a 2 star hotel.

    Staff very nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The elevator is broken throughout our stay, we have to drag our luggages to 4th floor through the narrow steps. -Small room

    -Location!! Near galeries lafayette, creperies restaurants, bars, cafes, restos, shops, etc. 2 mins walks to the nearest metro (Edgar quinet, montparnasse bienvenue) -George (the receptionist) is the best!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    The room was perfect and very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was perfect and very quiet. The location of the hotel was absolutely amazing! Great area of Paris, easy access to the metro and the train station. I will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    3.8
    Worst ever wont recommend it at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small elevator which is not working ,, air-condition not working as well, rooms are very close to each other no privacy, Too expensive rooms are not worth the price, i give it 1 star only which is for the location only..

    Nothing, worst experience ever.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    2.9
    I will not take this hotel again. Terrible exoerienced for me.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noise for all rooms. During the mid-night could listen the train sound. Beside cleanliness is very poor especially for double bed room.

    Location only

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.8
    The beds were comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel could do with a bit of an update.

    The beds were comfy. Staff were very helpful, especially David the front desk guy. David was very accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Good value, pleasant staff, very central to transport and a nice part of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy, but that's the penalty of being right in the Centre of Montparnasse

    Didn't have breakfast - better and cheaper food in the many nearby cafes, especially Exki

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    See above in what did you like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no extra bed in a room already quite cramped.

    Good comfort but hardly any space to move around the bed, as they had added an extra bed at the end of our bed. Also room giving out on the street and exttremely noisy ( one refrigerated lorry was stationed close to the hotel and the motor worked all night. A pity as otherwise very good value for money and hotel extremely clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    3.8
    Would not book this place again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy, pub directly opposite which was open till late. AC was not working so very hot. Staff gave us a cooler after complaining, the cooler leaked flooding the whole room. Promised to change our room, never happened. We we're shocked by the room size. So tiny, hardly any place to move. Staff not very anxious to assist.

    Clean toilet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    Great!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the other side of the street there is a bar, working until the morning, so it is impossible to open the window (on the street side), because it becomes very noisy...

    Staff were nice and helpful, bed was very comfortable, location - great, with attractions, shopping and bars (everything is in walking distance).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    Just fine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More pillows on the beds please! And put new caulk in the bathrooms! Just that little extra crankiness wil akenthe whole difference!

    The younger hotel staff was excellent! The older gentlemen couldn't have been bothered. The location is great with tons of restaurants and food shops (including a Starbucks) within walking! Metro/bus lines super close!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.1
    Very nice, clean and cozy hotel - however dont expect any luxury.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C didnt work, there was a big movable one instead, which was, however, very loud, and the pipe with the hot air from A/C had to be put out of the window, which made it lind of useless. The street side was a bit noisy too, so I recommend earplugs. Breakfast was very basic - not worth the money. Also please give us option to refuse cleaning once in time! Everything in my room was changed every day - the towels, the soap, plastic cups, which I found a bit of waste.

    The hotel was very classical and extremely clean :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Recommended! Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The best thing about this hotel is its location. It s in the heart of paris 20min away from the main attractions. Also the staff were nice and welcoming. The manager Sami was incredibly nice and helpful. He always recommended good and cheap places to visit and eat in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    3.3
    I will not stay in this hotel again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived in the evening from visiting the city we found the door of our room open. The maid forgot to close it and our things were exposed all day for thieving! Far from receiving an apology the man at the reception treated us in a rude way, making excuses and almost blaming us as if we forgot to close the door ourselves and it was our fault! We left in the morning, and the maid came after us, so no, it was not us. The staff is rude and the faicilities are not impressive. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to feel safe and treated with respect. It was just unnaceptable. Merde!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.0
    Over all disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We Had 2 rooms,Air con not working in both rooms, bad smell from outside on of the rooms on second night. Very dirty under bed in the one room. Wife got bit in the night by insect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    A little place on the Left Bank
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first room we had was cramped, hot and overlooked an all-night bar, with so much noise we couldn't open the window. We used the "air conditioner" which put out so much heat to make the cool air, that it was worse than without it. Thankfully we were able to change rooms and that helped with our overall feelings about the hotel.

    The staff is very helpful and considerate of needs. Our second room was large with good air conditioning and very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.7
    Great Location in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front door security lock system was poor. There needed to be a better system for after hours as the chain lock was dodgy. The phone jack in my room was broken resulting in the inability to be contacted on a number of occasions. The internet system was out of service for my time of stay resultin in my inability to be in contact with friends and family. The lobby decor Needs a serious upgrading as the couch and chairs were very dated and worn. .

    The beds were comfortable! Staff were very helpful - Charles and Claude!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    3.8
    Very bad experience, photos are not true
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 19 nights

    It was my worst experience in Paris (been there 15 times before). This hotel does not deserve 3 stars at all! The main point is that photos are absolutely misleading and not true, this is just another hotel! You can check out some pictures that I attach here. The rooms are very small (even for Paris), very used and dirty (for years (including mould), not because they have not been cleaned in the morning). There are 2 buildings in the hotel - 39 rue Montparnasse and 56 rue Montparnasse. My booking was originally in 39, but when I arrived they sent me with my 2 suitcases to the bldg 56. The receptionist gave me the key from one room, but it appeared to be not ready (not cleaned, while it was after 3 pm). Same happened with 2 more rooms, but my biggest shock was the condition/state of the rooms. I told the receptionist that I had a long stay with them (fully prepaid unfortunately), and the rooms had nothing to do with pictures on booking.com. Finally he gave me a suite, which has a separate entrance and faces the yard. It was also used (you can see the picture of the window in the bathroom), but more or less acceptable (especially that I had no choice). Finally I took this suite, it was still small, full of mosquitos (I had to buy a fumigator), with only a wardrobe (with a broken door), table stuck to the wall and a little old fridge full of ice at its upper part. The air conditioner was working quite properly, but the control panel was hidden behind the TV!! It was impossible to see anything on it and it was a real challenge to change the temperature etc. Wifi was OK, when it was working, but half of time it just did not work at all. At some moment I had no hot water in the evenig and morning after. Fortunately most of the time there were no other people in the rooms near me, but once I nad some neighbours, I could hear them like if they were in my room! I could smell their perfume when they were using it!

    Personnel was trying to be nice and helpful (but take into account, that I was polite and not very demanding). Bed is quite comfortable. Not too much noise from the street (in the suite, which windows face the yard and not the street). The location is quite good, some nice restaurants nearby, several metro stations and lines, Luxembourg garden at walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    2.9
    worst hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    very bad experience. extremely small rooms. beds are 2 single beds joint together.when you sleep you fall in-between. ac was not working and couldn't breath. hot water heater wasn't working. so we change the room and got another room and ac was on and there are no remote for the AC. hotel response was we don't have ac remote and we don't have extra room. very sorry. really? and reception was why you need ac its not good for your health( no ventilation to and can't breath ) and too noisy outside. rooms are not sound proof. room cleaners will walk into your room without knocking the doors. so be prepare if you book this hotel. rude room cleaners. been to paris many times but my worst hotel experience is from this hotel.

    bad experience with this hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location and freindly stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small.

    Very nice staff. Thanks especially to George for the friendly welcome. Location is perfect. You can find very nice restaurants in the area. Very close to metro station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    The receptionist are friendly and very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the room had a coffee maker, or just something you can use to boil drinking water. I would also like the hotel to have items such as iron for clothes. The breakfast was okay, but sometimes other food would not be refilled. The croissants were good!

    The receptionist are friendly and very helpful! The location is great, the cafés downstairs are a big bonus! Crepes everywhere!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access to metro, buses, main train station. Good shopping. Lovely atmosphere thanks to many students around. Great location... will go back to this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    Very correct hotel in a very safe and nice location in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lift ist quite old. There are no parking available, you could park on the street (but it is very difficult). We have pre-booked a parking in Montparnasse and it was not expensive (around 42€ for three days) There are two hotels in the same street with the same name. Don't be confused!

    Quite a big room for a hotel in Paris. Hotel is quite clean and have lift and it is not very expensive. The location is perfect because there are 3 metro stations (Montparnasse and Vavin (line 4) and Edgar Quinet (line 6)). Around the hotel there are many creperies with the best Crepes of Paris. The place is very quite and safe.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    4.2
    I choses the hotel with lift because I travel with my old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I choses the hotel with lift because I travel with my old parents. But the family room don't have lift. Only small stairs. Hard to carry baggages. The air condition in the room didn't work. It's hot in summer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    6.3
    Location is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom equipments are old. The water pressure for show is quite small.

    Location is great. Close to the transportation and with lots of restaurants near by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.9
    nice one-night stay which met my practical expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet is not really worth considering.

    nice cozy hotel close to the railway station and creperies (pancakes restaurants), small rooms, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    4.6
    Not at all what I expected. Very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was hot as an oven with no options for air circulation but to open the window to the very noisy street below. There was a rollaway bed in our room which took up pretty much all the walking space. Staff was not accommodating nor willing to find solutions to issues at all.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Good choice if you're with a large group
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower cabin is quite small. During our reservation we asked for separate beds, which they didn't offer.

    We arrived with a group of 11 friends at this hotel and the staff was very friendly in welcoming us and making sure the check-in went well. For Paris-standards, it's a good choice, especially if you only come for a few hours sleep per night. The beds are good. Location is fine, near to a few Metro stations.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    We were sent to another hotel, supposed to be under same...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were sent to another hotel, supposed to be under same owner but still different than the pictures by the reservation on booking.com. Number of lamps was out of order, including the ones that had to provide light for narrow and steep stairs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.8
    Great location and accommodating staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a non-smoking room but was put into one. When I complained due to my asthma they could only change rooms the next day as they were full. Not a comfortable night but the rest of the stay was adequate.

    Great location and accommodating staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.1
    The location are great for all monuments and atractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small. On night, sometimes i´m felt the subway in the room. Could be better. But Paris, is Paris!

    The location are great for all monuments and atractions. All the staff are great! They have airport-hotel connection with a good price for a couple. I like that! This part off the city have lots of restaurants and bars. Was nice!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    2.9
    Smelly bathrooms full of MOLD
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bathrooms didn't have ventilation and there was clear mold growing on the shower walls. The bathroom always smelled really bad and was too humid. We asked to change the room and the staff was very rude and said it was not possible as there were no rooms available. Yet when we called and pretended to be someone else who wanted to book a room for the same night, the staff said there were several rooms available. The family staying in the room next door also complained about the bathroom smell. Also, they ask that you leave the room key with them every morning when you go out and they give it back once you come back to the hotel. One day the receptionist was on break and we and another couple had to wait for 40 mins in the lobby to retrieve our keys so we could go to our rooms and sleep. The receptionist was on break at the cafe nearby with no one else to cover for him

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    2.5
    Never seen a hotel like this which is not available for hot...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never seen a hotel like this which is not available for hot water to take a shower for a couple of hours. Even never seen a elec kettle though. No additional towels during a long vacancy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    6.3
    Value considering location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small room - not sure if all rooms were the same but nonetheless... Upon arrival, staff gave us wrong room so we were trying to open a room door that had people in it already. Had maids chapping the door at 6pm to change sheets, had presumed this would be done during the day when most people would go out and about.

    Good location - close to metro stations, pubs, restaurants, cafe's, and within walking distance of the centre of Paris and all the major landmarks. Wi-fi connection was also a bonus.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    5.8
    It was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't the cleanest, and bathroom really was poor and very outdated, very small room than what looked in the advertisement. It did the job but don't think I would choose to stay again based on these things.

    Bed was comfy and had a good location, mostly good staff, especially the one in the evening and weekend he was lovely and great English 🙂

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.5
    Very good location, the metro station is near the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold in the apartment.

    Very good location, the metro station is near the hotel. There are a lot of restaurants in the area. The apartment it was very nice and clean. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasent little hotel which we always return to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a liittle hot but staff sorted this out.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. the hotel is in a great location annd the breakfasts were excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    8.8
    Good cost-benefit ratio and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room by ours was under renovations and that was somewhat bad early morning.

    Great location, conveniently close to a subway station and all the great spots in Paris. The staff is great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    Great location and Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really nice little hotel, close to everything. A little noisy on the street side but didn't bother us. Don't come to this hotel expecting 5 star treatment as most people did and complained. If you want 5 star treatment go to a 5 star hotel. Great value for money, I would come back to stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    4.6
    wasn't happy at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at firs,it wasn't pleasent or helpfull at all. Last day staff hasn't give new towels and during 3nights of stay in this hotel cleaner hasn't clean floor once. That's not very nice when you fell like nobody care about your room. I know it's only 3star hotel,but still... Wouldn't recomend this hotel to you people

    Only place where it's located.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    3.8
    Don't recommend this Hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal was horribly impolite. We stayed for one night. We came with a dog (in the booking com page was written that this hotel is friendly for pets. It's why we chose it.) one week before i called in reception and asked again if we will not have any problem. The man confirmed that everything is fine. But when we came Receptionist didn't want to let us stay with a dog. He even did't try to solve a problem. He was doing some paper work and all the time repeated that he has to go to eat. We were so disappointed. I asked a managers number to talk but he said : no you can't because it's a Sunday and he has to sleep. I said but we have a problem and we have to do something. Finally he talked with a manager and he let us to stay. The problem is that in their page it's still written that they allowed to take animals. But it's not true. So i recommended to pick another hotel. There are so many hotels around. You will definitely can find something much more better. With better service. And besides the rooms are sooooooo smaaaaaal. Just to walk around bad and that's it. If you planning to spend a lot time in room it's not for you.

    Nothing!!!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    good value near montparnasse
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was very good for our needs, I have nothing bad to say about it

    the young man at the front desk was very nice, helpful, professional, (spoke fluent English!) room was comfortable, clean, good wifi, I would definitely come back

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    6.7
    The Renior is okay, not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hall and stairway were very dark. We were made to leave our key at the desk every time we left our room. This has NEVER been our experience in any hotel in the states or in Europe. The recommended shuttle service arrived 35 minutes late. We caught our plane, but barely, even though we had allowed 3 hours and 20 minutes.

    The bathroom was very nice. The price was very reasonable. It is very close to the metro.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    6.3
    The location is great, close to metro stations and to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no elevator and it was very difficult with the luggage. The fridge was broken.

    The location is great, close to metro stations and to Montparnasse train station, easy to move in Paris.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.9
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One night we weren't allowed air con in the whole hotel because one room complained. It was 27degrees, our room was on the top floor- we didn't sleep for being too warm

    The hotel had plenty of transport links around it- 3 metro stations to chose from. Very good value for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    2.5
    "Bad stay in my life"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All things bad and worst 1- rooms dirty and soo small. 2- front receptionist so bad people at all. 3- furniture dirty.

    Nothings at all. 1- rooms dirty and soo small. 2- front receptionist so bad people at all. 3- furniture dirty. لايوجد بهذا الفندق شئ يستحق الاحترام ع الإطلاق فكل مافيه قذر ووسخ ابتداءا من الإنسان حتى أقل مرفق به

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    2.5
    Fraudulent charges from hotel renoir
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked out and then a week later had an extra charge on our card. The hotel said it was because we extended our stay and told us when we left and what we looked like. They neither described the time of our departure nor our physical traits correctly. We sent them all the information they needed to check the security cameras but they told us we were trying to scam us..::Jeri was the gentleman we dealt with. Don't go here.

    This hotel put a fraudulent charge on our card. We tried to reason with them to get the charge taken off but they were rude and yelled at us. Ultimately our credit card company canceled our card and took over the dispute. Dont go here they will charge you extra nights.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    2.9
    Highly rude personal, non friendly and absolutely non client...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly rude personal, non friendly and absolutely non client comfort focused. Rooms are awful, dark and noisy. Bathroom is the worse, half of the equipment is broken or non maintenanced.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    4.2
    Bad experience ........
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not helpful & very lazy .we arrived early & there was no rooms available but we didn't mind but they kept us waiting for 1hour later after our check in although we were very tired & stayed in reception for more than 3 hours & when I complained , he said , I told my colleague to give you the key , didn't he !!!! Beside they have withdraw the money of our stay twice & said it was a mistake that they will fix it immediately but until now didn't get a confirmation of the refund although I have sent several emails to the hotel ..........

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to metro loads of eating places close by,friendly staff. Basic but very clean rooms.recommend this hotel.would defo stay here again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Good choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We purchased a room with a bathtub and we got a small shower instead but it didn't bother us anyway.

    Really nice staff willing to help, the room was clean and beautiful. I recommend getting a breakfast there at least once, delicious and again nice and helpful staff. There was no problem leaving our baggage at the hotel after we checked out until the time when we had to go to the airport. We were flattered, already looking forward to another visit.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    6.7
    Good location, insist for cleaning the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    1. We were given a double room, while the hotel knew we were three adults. 2. Wi-Fi was not working in the larger room. After a harsh complaint, the manager decided to add new routers, which happened on the 7th of the 9 days we stayed in. 3. The last two days they did not clean our room. We found that under the bed there was a gray layer of dust, probably being there for a month. 4. Out of four or five receptionists, one of them was useless: he spent twenty minutes to blame our equipment when I complained of the low/null Wi-Fi signal in our room. As we argued about it, a colleague called him and confirmed that room had very poor Wi-Fi service.

    1. Location is really good: 5 min walk to Gare Montparnasse, two other metro stations at walking distance, surrounded by dozens of restaurants/creperies, you can find everything. 2. To sort out the issue of the small room, they gave us a larger room, nicer, at the same price. 3. One of the receptionists, George, a Filipino man is great: he took charge of the Wi-Fi issue we had and insisted to get it sorted out; he took care of our luggage after we checked-out, and called for the right taxi that took us to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    3.8
    Not thing to be like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room are too small and the are not friendly.

    Not thing to be like. Every is old and out of style

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean and Central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to Montparnasse train station and metro connection. Clean and well equipped. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.8
    Windows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dust below the bed

    Windows

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very friendly staff! very convenient location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel with friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room for 3 people is pretty small

    Nice hotel in a great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Great stay in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were a bit smaller than I was expecting

    The concierge was always very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Is oo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Is oo

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    We loved the French windows!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the French windows!

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: