Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel République 2 stars

3 rue du Nord, 21000 Dijon, France

#22 of 45 hotels in Dijon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 635 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Great break in Djion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If I'm really pushed it was exceptionally hot so air con or even a fan in the room, but I'm being picky we really enjoyed our stay.

    Friendly and helpful staff, great location near town centre, characterful building which used to be an old postal relay coaching house, good breakfast with great coffee. Overall nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Excellent hotel but needs some tlc
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in a quiet part of the town and it gave us everything we needed but it is in need of some "tender loving care". Parking was a bit suspect, I felt like we were taking up someone else's space!

    The host was very friendly and helpful. No air con but they gave us two fans, phew! Our room was spacious and comfortable but the bathroom was tiny. Excellent proximity to the centre of town and the railway station. Breakfast was good, the coffee came out of a machine! Wifi good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    . A great location easy access to town. A beautiful city. A good distance from Calais for our stop o
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very friendly reception from the hostess, informative and welcoming. The room (20) was a good size and clean with comfortable beds. We were able to put out older children to bed and relax by the window without disturbing them.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for our short stay in Dijon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air conditioning unit. Would have been nice to have tea/coffee facilities in room

    Loved the location! Staff were really helpful. Clean room. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel in the centre of Dijon within easy reach of all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quirky room had very low beams on the ceiling. It added to the character but involved a lot of ducking.

    Nice hotel in the centre of Dijon within easy reach of all town. We had a spacious family room, that was reasonably clean and comfortable. There was an air conditioner in the room which helped a bit with the heat. The welcome was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful warm welcome, Madame was very friendly, pointing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Wonderful warm welcome, Madame was very friendly, pointing out places of interest for the children, where might be good to eat etc. A portable AC was provided for the family room upstairs which I had been concerned about as was 35 degrees + outside, but we had a very comfortable night in the room for 5 in the attic. Perfect stopover en route to the Alps - will be staying again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for our one night stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for our one night stop over. Great as we have 3 kids so we had a massive room with 3 single beds and double bed. They even put a little air con unit in the room! The lady on reception was really lovely, even tho she spoke little English and we spoke little French we communicated very well!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Only stayed 1 night as a stop over on way back from the south of france , great location very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff gave us a map of the town centre and pointed out places of interest. Stayed in the family room, good size for our family of 5.great location 5 min walk into centre which has lots of good resteraunts

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic place to stay- very close to town centre. The hostess was lovely and very hospitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit noisy with the window open at night as is very close to centre of town with foot traffic passing-

    Charming accomodation. Roomy and a great bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Hotel personnel were friendly and gave great indications on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've asked for a parking but I was informed upon my arrival there were none available. It was a bit disappointing this situation but solutions were offered by hotel's owner.

    Hotel personnel were friendly and gave great indications on how to enjoy the visit and places to eat. Room was simple but confortable. Perfect for one night. Also, hotel is so close to the city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stopover
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed one night en route through France and everything was as we needed and fit for purpose

    Spacious room, good secure parking, heating, lovely historic building. Really close to cafes restaurants etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed only for one night and everything was really great. You get a nice breakfast for little money, the room was clean and calm. We would stay again in this beautiful hotel. Merci beaucoup.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    Walk around Dijon; admire buildings. Visit Beaune too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevator but this was not a problem to me. Because of the size and layout of the building I do not think it would be possible to fit one anyhow.

    Hotel is in quiet side street but easy walking distance from all the sights. It is 15 minutes walk or 4 stops on tram No 1 ( destination Quesigny) from the railway station.. Proprietor is a friendly woman.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No left luggage facility as reception has certain opening hours Be sure to mention your time of arrival as reception closes by 9pm

    Quiet location Clean rooms Breakfast was basic but adequate - I especially liked that you can cook your own eggs & not having to eat cold hard boiled eggs Close to restaurants & attractions - 10-13 mins walk Tram stop close by Lady at reception probably owner waited for me to arrive when I mentioned I will arrive after 9pm which was closing time

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    a well located hotel for the city centre sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the triple room had plenty of space , however there is no air conditioning which can affect sleeping. no lift so ensure you can climb the spiral stairs. english spoken so easy to communicate and the host was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    Lovely town to wander round, hotel near good restaurants and centre, but VERY noisy club nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There must have been a club nearby, every time it opened its doors the music was so loud it was impossible to sleep. This continued until gone 5 a.m.

    Clean, comfortable family room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    Very nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the shower wasnt strong enough. The lady at the desk didnt know english. The cleaning lady came inside the room without knocking.

    Very nice room. Great location. Very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful town to visit for a day or two.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was a bit frugal for the Price. Would have loved some fresh/healthy options

    Excellent Location near old town, 5 min. walk, nice Lady to see us in and park our car

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    Excellent lodging in the center of Dijon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, friendly, traditional hotel near the center of town. Helpful ladies who run the business. Near several good restaurants. They have a garage in the same street connected to the hotel with room for a couple of cars or motorbikes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.7
    Hotel not for children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is not for children. Stairs are very narrow and steep. Lots of broken tiles in the bathroom and timber on the floor make the place very unsafe and dangerous for the children. The bath was under a very small celing and it was impossible for my husband to use it. Comunication with the staff members was very limited as no one spoke English.

    Very friendly. Location is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice historic building in the quiet section of the old town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice historic building in the quiet section of the old town with a nice and helpful host. Parking is in a private garage and is paid extra. For a pet and an extra bed there are small surcharges.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    The owner was kind, it was very welcome to be able to park...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The public spaces and bathroom are shabby, though the bedroom was cheerful

    The owner was kind, it was very welcome to be able to park on sight and the position was very good. Very good mattresses.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    The small patio is very-very nice and friendly, it is good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The matresses on the bed were too soft for me and a little bit used.

    The small patio is very-very nice and friendly, it is good to have some cheese and vine there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    Handy overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was very good and gave us a map and pointed out points of interest. She showed us where to park our car. She gave us a downstairs bedroom when she noticed my partner had a walking stick.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.1
    Parking at the hotel is very limited be sure you have confirmation of your booked parking in writing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had booked parking at the hotel weeks in advance by phone, When we arrived there was no parking available and staff claimed they had no record of our call. We were directed to a long stay car park and given 6 euros towards the 36 hour parking fee incurred. After a full days drive this was an uneccessary stress for my 70 year old husband who was very tired. .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite expensive for a single very large room. Its noisy in Dijon

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    After a five hour drive from Calais the welcome & facilities at the hotel were very pleasing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower curtain in bathroom.

    Room size was good & comfortable & staff were very attentive & polite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    I really do recommend this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very nice place and very welcome staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    Quite expensive but very helpful staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow to warm water in shower. No kettle or facilities for a drink.

    Lovely lady who helped with everything, from parking, to where to eat and to go.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Friendly, comfortable b&b, great value and very friendly. Good base to visit Dijon from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to park on street and worried about car.

    Very helpful and provided extra items free of charge. Excellent hotel to visit Dijon from.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English tea bags

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.0
    Not what we expected however it was probably what we paid for and was only a brief stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room, no air conditioning, no fridge, no space for suitcases, broken shower arm, smelt musty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    3.3
    Poor value for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea

    No coffee or tea facilities!! If you spent £100 hours in England you would get much better value!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    Good locacion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom for kits. Not for adult people. Very small.here is impossible moving here.

    Good locacion

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Comfy, convenient, friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some light bulbs not working

    Comfy beds. Proximity to restaurants. Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    great location, nice family roof in authentic old building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is not made for tall people; showering in the bath possible, but not easy

    great location, nice family roof in authentic old building

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Good value. Close to center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is a bit old and very simple

    Walking distance from main attractions and restaurants. Big family room for five. Lovely owners

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old

    Located in city centre, close to restaurants and main attractions. Big family room. Small private parking. Lovely owners.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Great central location, warm and comfortable room, easy to get to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm and comfy rooms, the host was very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    We needed a family room for 1 night whilst passing through.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed a family room for 1 night whilst passing through. Big room with bathroom and close to town. It's basic but it ticked all the boxes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.8
    Satisfactory but we won't return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The welcome from the owner was cool and the room was noisy from street noise

    The beds were comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Motorbike friendly hotel! Close to center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sleeping streetside can be noisy.

    Very friendly host. Parking motorbike was safe and free!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice place for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting wasn't the best

    Nice hotel, very quaint, and the owner was lovely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    The friendliness of the staff and their availability to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The friendliness of the staff and their availability to check us in late at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for a stopover on the way skiing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for a stopover on the way skiing. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    6.3
    Good location for budget minded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was a bit ramshackle and breakfast was minimal.

    Good location vlose to restaurants and pleasant walk to town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    4.6
    Find a better place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds not comfortable for sleeping

    Convenient location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Great for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Common areas didn't match the newly-redone nice guest rooms.

    Very kind woman we dealt with both days. Room seemed to be recently redone.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    8.3
    Quiet street and good position for seeing the old town of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mattress a bit saggy

    Quiet street and good position for seeing the old town of Dijon. Very helpful proprietor who gave us a number of tips on where to go and found us an excellent restaraunt for an evening out.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.5
    Very convenient for visiting the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy at night .. from another room

    Very convenient for visiting the old town Very helpful receptionist who lent us a kettle so we could make our early morning tea

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.8
    Got upgraded room for the same price, because of fully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking was full so we had to park in the street outside (very lucky to find a parking space, and it will cost you)

    Got upgraded room for the same price, because of fully booked hotel. Nice lady at the reception, excellent room and beds, classic furnishings and overall a very pleasant stay. Wifi was superb.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    7.5
    Almost downtown Dijon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Somewhat noise at the streetside. Closing the windows is almost no option since my room was really small andd i needed the oxygen

    Almost downtown Dijon. Friendly service, including an English speaking Frenchman, nice breakfast. I'm likely to book again when i'm in the region

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    10
    A lovely place, really friendly staff and comfortable room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A lovely place, really friendly staff and comfortable room which was very clean and tidy. Fabulous location and right on the owl trail (a self tour all around Dijon).

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.2
    The was a safe place inside the courtyard for our motorbike.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A great place to stay, but I would recommend that aircon is fitted, or at least a ceiling fan, for those hot summer temperatures. Also, small problem, the bathroom mirror needs to be a bigger one, or the existing one lowered as I could only see the top of my head and I'm not that short at 5'4".

    The was a safe place inside the courtyard for our motorbike. They lent me a hairdryer on request. The room was a good size, really nice decor and extremely comfy king size bed. (ROOM 19 GROUND FLOOR). Easy walking distance to centre. The owner speaks good english.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    7.9
    The location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was extremely hot the night we were there and the rooms have no air con or fans. Having said that I didn't ask if they had a fan.

    The location was fantastic. Dijon is a beautiful place and the location was perfect for strolling around the historic town and taking in the atmosphere. Plus travelling with bikes and a lot of kit meant the secure parking was a real asset.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    6.7
    Good location near centre of town within walking distance of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had quadruple room which is a bit tired, (loose washbasin tap) standup shower in bath which you couldn't get under. No air conditioning which prob wouldn't be needed but we arrived in heatwave (hardly hotels fault...)

    Good location near centre of town within walking distance of restaurants etc. Secure parking, very helpful at reception

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.8
    The hotel has an old charm but has been renovated so you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bathroom is quite small, the toilet is next to sink which is next to the shower, so literally no moving space. The room was very hot and there was no fan, would not expect an AC but at least a fan. The site did not say that the reception closes at 9pm, and did not state either that even though you may request a parking space you will not actually get one.

    The hotel has an old charm but has been renovated so you have the best of both worlds. The rooms have space to actually walk. The staff were friendly providing info as to best place to visit, restaurants, etc. Really personalized attention

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    9.2
    Great location in the old part of town !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WLAN did not work well in our room, which is not unusual in such an old building. Worked great in public area.

    Great location in the old part of town ! Very old, charming building with individual rooms. No air-conditioning, but our room had a window on each side so was easy to air. Bathroom in a box in the (big) room, not modern but functional and clean. Very nice owner, gave us a lot of useful information (French). When we admired the inner courtyard, she moved our breakfast to a table outside for us. Car could be parked in another courtyard serving as garage (advance notice necessary).

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    7.5
    Value for money and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bath had a handheld shower. A shower bracket and shower curtain would have been much better and cost very little for the hotel

    Value for money and location

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    10
    location with walking distances to all attractions, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    location with walking distances to all attractions, friendly and helpful staff, easy private parking, enough space for four of us in a quad. room, fresh air from both sides of window, we loved it very much, comfort breakfast area, will come back again.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    8.3
    Really comfy bed, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast very expensive for what you got.

    Really comfy bed, helpful staff. I had problems with the Wifi and needed to send something for work and they were really helpful at getting it sorted. Good location, easy to walk to Dijon centre.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    8.8
    The owners and staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi was a bit in and out in our room. No other complaints, really.

    The owners and staff were very helpful and friendly. And dog friendly! Breakfast was hearty, for France, and included soft-boiled eggs, cheese, and yogurt. Not a fancy place, but charming and clean. About a 10 minute walk from the high street area.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    7.9
    Clean, not too far from city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Clean, not too far from city center. The reception lady was very nice. Recommended good restaurants. Held our bags for us while we tour the city and met us at the train station.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    Large family room with en suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We parked outside on rue du Nord for 2 Euros. 8 euros for hotel car park is a bit steep for overnight when on street parking is free after 7pm

    Large family room with en suite. Good breakfast with plenty of food and extra helpings. Loved the egg boiler!

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    10
    Clean, comfortable and spacious, with very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Clean, comfortable and spacious, with very friendly staff. In a great location to walk and see the sights of Dijon. Good value for money and a delicious breakfast to finish off!

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    One way system was very difficult to navigate & limited parking so reservation of space a must.

    Great location. Large family room in attic, very clean. Hostess lovely, not fluent English (but better than my French!) and she made real effort to assist us with everything we needed. Would recommend & would go again if in area.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    8.8
    Unique, old building, but nice hotel in excellent location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No complaints.

    Unique, old building, but nice hotel in excellent location just steps from center of town. Arrived late in two vehicles and we were able to park in a courtyard in secure spaces. The staff is very accommodating, attentive, and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    6.7
    Good location for visiting the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location for visiting the town. Easy walking distance. Good for a one night stopover.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    8.8
    Really welcoming after a long drive and very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Really welcoming after a long drive and very accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    7.1
    The reception is closed from 9 pm until the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reception is closed from 9 pm until the morning. So it is not possible to park back to the garage as the guests don't get a key.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.5
    Loved Historic sites and quaint buildings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved Historic sites and quaint buildings.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.9
    friendly reception, helpful staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    shower head did not stay in holder. Building a bit awkward but expected in old buidling

    friendly reception, helpful staff, good location

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    8.3
    A fantastic owner who did everything for her clients and more
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A fantastic owner who did everything for her clients and more

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    The lady at the reception desk was was super informative and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The lady at the reception desk was was super informative and helpful. Hotel was clean, well located and had parking.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: