Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Beaurepaire (République) 3 stars

31 rue Albert Thomas, 10th arr., 75010 Paris, France

#1120 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 942 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    The location next to the place de republique is fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to dislike for this price. The elevator was small and slow, but threre was one! :)

    The location next to the place de republique is fantastic! Metro not far! We had a little balcony what was also really nice! Staff was very helpful and very kind. Nespresso coffee, what a surprise!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.3
    Great location with good staff at a resonable price but expect what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in room 63 and the bed or the mattress was broken - it felt like we were constantly rolling into the middle of the bed. Also, the bedding or the pillows smelt as if they had been washed (great), but also smelt a bit damp from the not having been dried thoroughly (not great).

    This is our second stay at Hotel Beaurepaire and both times we chose to stay here for its convenient location to Gare du Nord and also for the surrounding neighbourhood. If my memory serves me correctly it feels like they have completed a redecoration of the shared entrance area to match the trendy vibe of the neighbourhood. The staff on the reception desk were approachable, receptive and not indifferent to our questions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Value for the money. Clean & Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - No A/C. Just a fan. While it was cool enough outside at night, even with two windows open, the room got super hot. - Super small elevator. Two skinny people can fit in. It's almost awkward unless you are a couple. Claustrophobic!

    -The property is located close to the Republique station, which is a multi-line transfer station. This made it super easy for us to get to all the places in Paris we needed to go. -The room is small but it is what you expect to get in Paris at the price point. -We didn't have a refrigerator in the room, but the staff allowed us to use a refrigerator in the kitchen. -I was pleasantly surprised with how clean the room & bathroom were. We stayed for six days, but the cleaning crew did an excellent job cleaning every day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Good place for getting around, tourist bus stops just around the corner. Hotel is perfectly adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bit of dodgy wiring in our room, plug and wires hanging out of the wall

    Wow......the lift was exceptional...tiniest one I've ever been in. Such a talking point

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.7
    Acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift is very tiny. Rooms do not have AC which was a shock considering the amount we paid.

    It is near the republique station. Lots of dining options nearby which is good. The staff was very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Fantastically located in Republique
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are quite small as are the showers - which are shown in the photos so as long as you are expecting that it is not an issue

    Fantastic location, very close to the metro and in a great area with a lot of restaurants. The staff were also all verty friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location, clean rooms but issues with payment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Upon arrival we paid in cash for the whole stay (including for the night that was pre-authorized) and the receptionist didn't provide the reciept timely (it was only available next day). In many countries that would be illegal. To acquire pre-authorized cost of 1 night i had to contact my bank and detailly explain that this wasn't payment but only pre-authorization. Bank also informed me that this payment may be charged again to my account. Overall the communication about the payment didn't go very well as the receptionists do not speak well enough english nor do they want to bother with explaining or any kind of help with the issue ("it's ok" and "sometimes banks just keep the money" were the answers i recieved in regard with my inquiry). Despite overall nice exprerience this issue bothered me.

    Very clean, comfy bed, located very close to Place de la République and many wonderful places to eat/rink/rest, but still in a very quiet corner street. We didn't have to use public transport to any attraction or transport hub (Gare du Nord) - all is accessible by foot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms/ bathroom are pretty small.

    Clean and rather comfortable rooms, relatively close to the centre and well connected metro station. Definitely good value for money considering Parisian standarts. Towels changed every day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    We had a nice stay in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is some noise because of pubs nearby and of ventilation or something. It happend to be hot, so couldn't really sleep without a window open and fan on. But all this wasn't really a big issue. Bring a pair of earplugs and you'll be fine. The fan was in the way a bit, since the room was small. Keep in mind that if you book double/twin room, you can't choose the preffered option in advance, it is subject to availability at the time of your arrival. The elevator really is small and slow, but it is better than nothing.

    We had a nice room with a balcony on fith floor. We had an electric cettle and tea/coffe bags. Staff was great and frendly. Daily maid service. We could leave our bags there as we went for a walk before we left. Wifi was good. Double bed was nice and big. Underground station and grocery stores nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is clean, welcoming and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is clean, welcoming and pleasant. It has the tiniest lift you’ve ever seen! There’s a restaurant just across the road where we had a very good supper.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    4.2
    good location, everything else mediocre or below expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning - sleeping with a window closed was not an option (dry sauna in there) but the window open gets you little air and a lot of noise from the street. If you're counting on a good sleep, don't bother. Breakfast - the way we got treated was scandalous. Upon arrival the receptionist informed us we have a breakfast from 7-10. I didn't think of going again through my reservation policy since I expect the staff to be able to provide the right information but it was a mistake. Upon check-out another receptionist charged us 48 EUR for breakfast, when we explained that we were sure it's complimentary she said she's "sorry" and cashed in straight away. When I explained this is unusual and normally the hotel would resolve this internally, she just shrugged her shoulders (she agreed her colleague made a mistake but now it's our problem). The breakfast you will eat there is a bit of baguette and some supermarket-bought croissants; had we known this we would skip and enjoy a quality breakfast in one of many cafes nearby for the same price. It seemed they intentionally implied we're welcome to join the breakfast free of charge and then charged us (if it was an honest mistake of the first receptionist then the other receptionist has a very poor understanding of service and customer-oriented attitude). Very wrong way to make some additional profit for the hotel. Needless to say, I will avoid this place when in Paris.

    The hotel is fairly clean and basically equipped for a short stay. Very good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Location modern clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were hot . Did provide fans but they where large and hard to move around . Would be good if they were mounted or on wheels for easy mobility

    Location modern clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel in a great neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is very small. We are short so it wasn’t an issue, but for someone larger it might be.

    We enjoyed our stay here. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. Our room (no. 54) had a small terrace, which definitely was a plus!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    All about the location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was uncomfortably hot not even a fan on site.windows were all open but still hot.im not sure if its a france regulation not to use aircon or electric fan, but its called a 3 star hotel that feels like a hostel. The staff were great though cant fault them.

    All the staff were lovely, so courteous and friendly. Breakfast was great fresh croissant, eggs etc. Clean towels everyday. Room cleaned spotlessly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.7
    Clean and functional, but noisy and hot.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insufficient air conditioning—we had great difficulty sleeping in the hot Paris nights. The lift can barely fit one person in it and is terrifying for claustrophobes. Walls are thin and we were woken up by both noisy neighbours and the sound of housekeeping vacuuming the hotel at 6 am.

    Great location right in central Paris—room was clean functional, staff helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.8
    Good for a bed and a shower nothing fancy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is hard to find down a side street, and there is a massive spiral stair case that will be the death of you. It is 6 stories high and the steps are not even of flat, it can get a bit scary. You can put your luggage in a tiny elevator (literally it is very small) and race it up the stairs to the floor your staying at.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.8
    The rooms were fine, nothing special at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were fine, nothing special at all. I think the hotel has had a really good photographer in to make the place look a lot better than it actually does. The location is amazing and the place is clean and fresh (although small), also it is pretty cheap for Paris. Good place to rest your head but not much else. But then you are in Paris, so you shouldn't be spending your time in the Hotel!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Good for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny but that is Paris! The shower was a crazy design. Ok if you are slim but an opening door in such a small place instead of a sliding door? Showercould have been cleaner.

    It was easy to access many places on foot from here... canal St Martin, Bastille, even Notre Dame. Good Metro with many lines available. Supermarkets, restaurants, bakeries close. Room cleaned daily,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    Quiet little hotel in a good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed takes much space and leave very little room to go around, especially if you have a large suitcase. No safe available in the room.

    A firm bed, very comfortable and access to a kettle in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Great central location - professional staff - perfect for a quick business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from the hallway effects the room - I was woken by loud, drunk people around 3am as they seemed to be yelling in Spanish to each other and slamming doors outside my room.

    Great location, staff were efficient and friendly. Very nice shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    location & view where great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast staff was very bad! Also quality of food was poor, products were missing every day. For €12 a day you could expect more even if you are in Paris. Evelator is a disaster!!!! very small and super slow.

    location & view where great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    Good value in Paris to sleep and shower, but not somewhere to hang out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They authorize internet access with individual codes for each device, but if they have an outage you must get new code(s) and set everything up again. Not a big deal, but one must go down to the front desk and then fiddle with the reauthorizations of devices. The elevator works fine, but it is the size of an elongated old fashioned telephone booth, so it accommodates two only in a squeeze. The stairways are on motion lights, so there is a little stumbling about after dark.

    Good value for the money and good location on the Republique. The staff was helpful, and some were fairly proficient in English (certainly better than my french!) Close to many little restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.1
    Clean but small room. Reasonable price. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Toilet at the reception area is not clean - Staff could have been more helpful. We were not asked about type of car, so we ended up paying Euro50 a day for parking.

    - Good location and close to the metro station (Republique) - Very nice package of shampoo and body wash - Although the room is very small, the layout is ok. We could manage to find a space for 2 opened big luggages

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    Because of the noise, I will not go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms can hear either rooms either side.

    The rooms were paper thin and O could hear either side of room 24. One night until 00.00 and the second, when he was leaving 0630.m Otherwise the hotel was fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was very small and claustrophobic - very unexpected. The walls were very thin that you can literally hear everything the person next door is doing.

    The location was good. Very close to a metro. The place was small but well kept.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    I expected much more
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures and the reality are not the same, very small room, very small bathroom. Really noisy , you hear all what happens in the corridor

    Locations is great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    C’est Formidable! Perfect place to have a Parisian Experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything nothing I didn’t dislike.

    I just loved this hotel, staff were friendly, warm and helpful. Location Fantastique! The room was great for a city break. We chose to be on the fourth floor and felt we had a true French experience, nice view from the balcony and church bells tolling on Sunday mornings. I loved it!! The double glazing kept evening noise out and if you wanted the windows open the ambience of French culture was just refreshing. Room was very clean and shower powerful and hot. Do not listen to any reviews about the small lift it’s fine. Most lifts in France are small. I would definitely go back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    The room looks much better and bigger on the photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You can hear every sound from the corridor and the other rooms in your room. The cleaning lady was very loud, shutting the doors and cleaning at the same floor, was impossible to sleep after 8AM, although we were wearing earplugs.

    The location is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Great and comfortable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Overall it was a great experience and very convenient for work. However, the only thing that was a big discomfort was when the staff was repainting our rooms without letting us know in advance and therefor accidentally painted my colleague's belongings. They did not move the item or apologised - instead they tried to cover the accident.

    Waking up to the smell of croissants and lovely Parisian view from the balcony. Changed sheets every day without request.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Couldn't ask for more for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The photos are a touch misleading - they've bought a bunch of faux mid century modern furniture and taken some nice photos, but it's not really reflective of the hotel as a whole. Bathroom was tiny and the decor was overall a bit tired, especially in the stairwell. Amazingly tiny and slow lift!

    Room was basic but did the job, and for the price it was fantastic. Staff were very helpful, and the location was brilliant. The two room setup was perfect for our family weekend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some English channels on the TV.

    Room was spacious clean and tastefully decorated. Bathroom good and toiletries of excellent quality. Beds comfy and shower powerful. No complaints at all - me and my 3 daughters thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    The location is great, the price is quite good, it was super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is quite noisy (though it depends on neighbours). The walls are quite thin

    The location is great, the price is quite good, it was super clean. It was small but pretty. The 24h check-in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location, very very very clean, helpful steff, large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is for one person (quite scarry for a claustrophobic) and the lack of light in the stairs.

    Great location, very very very clean, helpful steff, large room and bath with a small cute balcony, Fare price, very close to the matro.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Perfect Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Perfect Location. The rooms are clean and large. The beds are comfortable. The elevator is only for one person and really very small. Sometimes you need to use stairs. Threfore you can ask the rooms at first or second floor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Wouldn't write home about it - but fine for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You basically had to sit sideways on the toilet or your knees would hit the wall!

    Lovely HUGE big windows - which made up for the small bedroom! Very clean and the staff were pretty friendly - they let us store our bags after check out as our train was evening. 24/7 front desk is great too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.3
    Just okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiny elevator is not good for anyone who is claustrophobic. And I cannot stress the word "tiny" enough. If you are a large person you probably will not fit on the elevator so ask for a lower floor because you will probably want to walk. I am guessing the elevator about 4 feet wide and about 16 -18 inches deep.

    It was close to a very busy metro. The front staff are very friendly and helpful and speak English well. We did not opt for the breakfast so I cannot comment on it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    The beds were super comfy and everyone who I meet their were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door didn’t have a lock and couldn’t close properly which made it a bit awkward when sharing with friends

    The beds were super comfy and everyone who I meet their were polite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    3.5
    Really awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down, very small even for Paris, incredibly incredibly noisy both from the street and other guests. We paid for 2 nights but left after one, it was unbearable. I travel a lot and this is the most unpleasant hotel experience I've ever had. Avoid!! Refused even a partial refund when we left early and they totally ignored my email after our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    The location of the hotel is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can speak about the possible recommendations. *If you are coming from south Europe, Paris will make you feel cold so I think heating system can be opened during September. Maybe not all day but in the nights. *Leaving the room keys to the front desk everyday meant nonsense to me. Some different solution can be found

    The location of the hotel is perfect. Front desk was very friendly, helpful and good at English, especially Monsieur Ndiaye. Room was clean enough. Size of the room and elevator are common in most of the hotels which use old buildings, hence those didn't bother us. Don't miss the Carrefour City market (10 min away from hotel) and Au Grain De Ble (50 m away from hotel).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    It was OK to stay. Will not be my first choice....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance needs remodelling, the elevator needs a big, big update. Took was adequate but small, could not move around with my bag...

    Perfect location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.3
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are extremely small. The elevator is even smaller but it's better than to drag your suitcases on the stairs. The price is not justified considering that the breakfast was not included.. But it was high season and last minute thing. It is acceptable for short visits and group of friends. We accepted it for three days and then we got an apartment

    The location is good. Close to metro stations. We stayed in this neighborhood before so we were familiar with it that's why we chose this hotel. The receptionist- the young girl was very nice-

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    A pleasant hotel with helpful staff and a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While the location is generally good, it is a slightly scruffy area, with the usual Paris street smells and stains. We didn't have any trouble and you won't either, but if the sight of homeless people or ne'er-do-wells puts you off, choose another neighbourhood. The room was pretty small, and the shower cubicle was tiny, with barely room to lean over or turn around. The shower leaked copiously onto the bathroom floor, resulting in soggy socks! The lift is the smallest I've ever seen, so only one person can use it at a time, and probably not a wheelchair user or claustrophobia sufferer. We didn't mind climbing three flights of stairs, but if you have limited mobility, this isn't the hotel for you.

    The staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English. They were always ready to give advice or answer questions. The room was very clean, and was cleaned while we were out. The windows were double-glazed and the curtains were effective at cutting out the light. There was little street noise and we slept well. There was some noise from rooms above and beside ours, however. The free wifi worked well. The receptionist will give you a code and password to access it. The room was good value for money. The hotel allowed us to keep our bags there on the last day while we walked around, which was a great help. The location is convenient for the main train stations, with Gare du Nord about 20 minutes' walk away. There are plenty of restaurants in the area. You could also join the many people having an evening drink/picnic next to the canal a few minutes' walk away. The Republique Metro station is very close.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    4.6
    great location, but basic sometimes dangerous facilities, if taking the stairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staff unhelpful. There was no extra pillows. No fan or air con in a hot Paris hotel. lift was almost impossible with luggage, as only two people fit in it. lights on the landing didn't work on certain floors if you decided to go up the stairs, could be a lot better. not tea making facilities and no water.

    great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Great Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The signage of the hotel is very poor to initially find.

    Hotel is very convenient to metro, buses. Staff speaks English, which was most gracious, everyone most accommodating to stated needs. The area abounds with many varied restaurants, both ends of the price scale. I felt very comfortable walking at night both in the neighborhood and taking public transportation. My room was a single with double bed, very comfortable. Not large by any standard but certainly adequate with bedside table, desk and chair, luggage stand and Juliet balcony with doors. View of the interior light well but sky for weather and fresh air. Exceptionally clean, with sheets changed daily if that your preference. Fresh white colour scheme, good quilt and pillows. Bathroom was not large but it is a hotel in Paris, not some sprawling suburb anywhere in the world. Lots of hot water, shower gels etc provided. There is the usual spiral staircase and a two person elevator occupying the middle space of the staircase. A lounge with magazines and books, floors wood and carpet that is kept very clean. I did not breakfast but the room was light filled and comfortable. I personally liked the staff immensely. They were all most helpful, friendly and gave the hotel a very comfortable ambiance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.8
    Not a place to recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are extremely small (most of them) and inconsistent in quality. We traveled with 6 people and booked 3 rooms. The tripple room was most comfortable but the doubles were a disaster. The first room we got was on the top floor, extremely dark with small windows and unbearably hot (stilll an undrstatement). We asked to change the room and the other one was doable but far from comfortable in terms of air quality. The elevator is also a disaster, very very very small and incredibly slow. Getting to floor 5 or 6 is a nightmare. Wifi very slow and temperamental. I would recommend to look for a different hotel, would not go back.

    Good location close to metro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Almost all is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thre is an elevator - it is good, but it is a little bit narrow. I am sorry to say, but the people above 150 kg could not be fit in the elevator with a luggage. See the picture... but the elevator was funny for my daughter... No air condition - be care in a hot weather above 30 degrees... otherwise is no problem...

    Almost all is good...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    Location is a bit far but value of money is way better then city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far from city center and room size quite small but good enough. Won't recommend staying with kids.

    Bed is comfy and room essentials are available. Room is good enough for solo or partner traveller.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice reconstructed hotel, perfect location, great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are smaller but that's Paris, I am used to it and I kind of like it too Codes for the internet sometimes didn't work but the hotel staff always provided us with new codes that finally work

    Clean room and bathroom Comfy beds Perfect location near subway Nice yet not very touristic quartier Room with a balcony In walking distance from the very centre of the city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Good location and close to Metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No railings put the windows of our top floor apartment. We also had a bit of difficulty accessing Wifi. Elevator EXTREMELY small.

    Good location and close to Metro.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    clean, well-located hotel with very basic facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be great if only it has air conditioner for the hot days, so we can close the window to reduce the really load noise down the road. It would be even nicer if there is a kettle to make a cup of tea or coffee.

    Given the price, a double room in such a central location in paris, theres' nothing to complain. Walking distance to Gare du Nord, Gare de l'est, several bike stations, metro is also very close. Room is very clean. Plenty of cafes and boulangerie just at the conner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.1
    Very friendly staff, very close to the metro & clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    6th floor (the lift was not large enough for us to travel more than on or two at a time) and the heat was intense. I would give that consideration during summer months. Also we hit a time when there was lots of construction outside the main building which I am sure will be completed soon

    Very friendly staff, very close to the metro & clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room temperature was so hot, small room and small shower but nothing to complain about. beware about step! ... they have a little elevator.. *NO comment about Breakfast- i didn't take breakfast there, because you can find a lot of cafe near by for very cheap!

    I was so glad that I chose this hotel, Price worth for me! I'm traveling alone and this place is perfect! comfort bed, nice personal, clean and close to everything! will definitely be back! p.s i got room nr 37!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Hotel Republique in Paris - A good place to stay!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It's very easy to access, and the staff is very friendly. The breakfasts are a good value for money. Just a couple of minutes from the Metro (Underground) station. There are multiple lines to access different parts of city from Republique station. Many food shops and little restaurant in the streets nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator small

    Convenient, safe location only 3-5 minutes walking to to Republic metro station with several lines branching out all over Paris. Patisserie, coffee shops, restaurants all within quick walking distance. Beds were clean and comfortable. Bathroom clean with a full shower and good water pressure. Location is on a quiet side street very near to the square. We were on the fifth floor and there was no street noise. I wouldn’t expect much on the lower floors either. Balcony with our room so you can stand outside. Front desk staff spoke good English, were friendly, efficient, and helpful. The elevator is comically small and spiral stairs with minimally lighting so they’re not ideal either. Elevator fits two average adults but it’s tight. Wifi service was quick and accessible from the room. I will definitely check to see if this hotel is available next time I’m in Paris and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to friends.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Suited us perfectly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location and nice hotel with pleasant staff. The room is very small but it's Paris so not unexpected. We were out and about all day, just needed a place to sleep that was confortable and convenient. République Hotel suited us perfectly. We were on the 1st floor (which would be known as the 2nd floor for Americans) and did not have any issues with noise. We didn't take the breakfast preferring instead to have a coffee and croissant at the café around the corner -- which has a wonderful terrace. I would stay here again without hesitation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    6.7
    Nice Location and Nice Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a problem with sink in a bathroom. It was blocked and water did not go down.

    Staff was nice. They prepared hot water (for pills) on our request in the late night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    An okay hotel at the heart of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiny, slow lift that can take at the most two people. If you wish to use it, be prepared to wait.

    The location is great, and there are lots of excellent eateries around. The service at the hotel is just about okay, but for the money we paid, it was super value!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.2
    Another very enjoyable stay in the Hotel Republique - our 4th or 5th time :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower wall attachment was broken so the shower had to be held by hand. There was no plug in the washbasin.

    Friendly staff. Central location. We had a good size room with a spare bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay for a short visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift is very small... the smallest we saw till now (barely fit for 2 people). We prefered to use the staircase. The walls are so thin that you could hear any noise from neighbour's bathroom and room. The room is much smaller than the ones you can see in hotel's photos.

    Good location (close to the subway) with few shops around (minimarket, wine shop, fruit shop), friendly staff. Very small, but very clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Nice 3 bedroom hotel, clean and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator only carries 2 persons. The rooms could isolate better the sound. The staff speaks bad English (like in all Paris)

    The hotel is worth the money you pay for. Paris isn't cheap so this hotel was perfect just to sleep 8 hours of good sleep. The rooms are a little bit noisy (you can hear what is happening outside the room). The location is not bad, it's around 7 minutes distance from the metro.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.0
    Quite near two big stations, which are Gare du Nord and Gare...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small, the bathroom is old, not too clean and needs to be renovated. The staffs are not really friendly and helpful.

    Quite near two big stations, which are Gare du Nord and Gare de l'est

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Staff was friendly and able to speak English.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot flask in the room. However you can approach the lobby staff for hot water should you require. Bathroom was small.

    Staff was friendly and able to speak English. Like to compliment Mr. Nicolas who was extremely helpful during our stay. He explained their culture and alerted us of pickpockets.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    Great location, decent value, poor accommodations for construction, and very poor internet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet advertising was not as expected. The internet service was poor if at all and no alternatives. There was also construction going on right outside of room on the street constantly throughout the day with little accommodation made for noticement, signs, or direction. The room however was very small as further reviews have mentioned, however the location, nice staff, and cleanliness made up for this.

    The place was in a wonderful location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was too much money. There's a nice bakery around the corner where you can get a croissant for 1 euro.

    Great location, clean rooms that were newly renovated. Everything is compact but it's really nice and really everything in Paris is small and compact. Walking distance to a metro station with four different lines and only a 25 minute walk from Notre Dame.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    Great location, clean room and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only criticism is that because we were in a block of buildings we had no daylight when we opened our curtains and had no view. Also the rooms look a lot bigger on the pictures.

    Our room was very clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. We wasn't in the hotel much and didn't have breakfast so I can't comment on that but it's in an excellent location, there's a subway and a crepery around the corner.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    3.8
    Only the location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite everything but mostly the fact that on their website you can read that the hotel was entirely renovated in 2014 but when I got there, there were works in the lobby which was a big surprise!!!!! (See pictures) painting buckets, dust everywhere although they're still serving breakfast there!!!!! Near the pile of boxes (pictures). When I asked the lady why they didn't specify the works she said otherwise no one will come 😱😱😱😱. I'll let you appreciate the size of the elevator never ever seen or even imagined something like this could exist!!!!! And finally the price definitely not worth it at all. Spent there one night than moved to hotel Taylor about 500m away but really amazing and even cheaper so if you're planning to stay in république I would definitely recommend you hotel Taylor.

    Only the location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.8
    Location, its 3 mins walk from the metro Republique.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelled cigarettes all the time & Tiny elivator

    Location, its 3 mins walk from the metro Republique. A lot of cafes & nice places around. Access to the all metro lines of Paris. Very confortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.9
    Small hotel close to metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I suggest to communicate that renovation is going on in hotel. It was not a big issue, but it was a surprise on aririval. Heating regulation possibility would be nice to have. Bit noisy in the room as could hear the water running down the pipes

    Staff was nice and helpful, breakfast was ok for French standards, wifi worked well, location was good (the road was not very busy) and metro is close

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    6.7
    Good location, but hotel was not a good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was too small. My husband could not shower property because the shower was too small. The sink section was also too small. It was very noisy and you could hear the whole conversation that the people in the other room were having. Also the room we was staying in right next to the bed in the wall you can hear water in the pipes which was very loud, i think when people upstairs were using water.

    The location was excellent. 3 minute walk to the metro station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.5
    2 star hotel just next to the busy (and, nowadays, very symbolic) Place de la République
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very firm mattress, good for those who whant to have their backs well supported, but too hard for others.

    Small but convenient and clean room, recently refurbished. Same for the (tiny) bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    3.8
    Bad experience. Never come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude staff. We were yelled at in front of other guests standing by the front desk. The facilities ain't as the same as posted on the website: the room is super petit; the toilet is totally separated from the bathroom and has no ventilation. The elevator is old, tiny and slow; 2 people maximum. Generally, except its location, everything else is unacceptable

    Location, very close to Republique Metro station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    8.3
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small lift and also there was a little bit of mould in one of the vent in the bathroom

    Friendly staff, clean room, close to a metro station, good places to eat within walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.2
    Great Stay, Excelent Location and Awesome Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to say, really.

    The Staff is incredible! Everyone is so nice. We got our room upgraded for free and we're very thankful for that. Great price-quality. We would definitely recommend it to anyone, at this price range!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable reasonably priced hotel in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't have breakfast, as I think it's overpriced. You can have cheaper breakfast in nearby cafes!

    Perfect location if you love Les Marais area. Easy connection to other parts. Spacious, comfortable rooms with clean bathrooms and fast wifi. Would recommend!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.5
    Good value, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were in a double classic to begin with and it was SO small. Got moved to a twin which was much better. Lift is more like a 'dumb waiter', you can get one person and one suitcase in it!

    Comfy bed, great shower, staff helpful & friendly. 2 minute walk to Metro. Didn't have breakfast but it looked fairly good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel Beaurepaire (République) traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: