Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Appart'City Bordeaux Centre 3 stars

36 Rue Général Larminat, 33000 Bordeaux, France

#240 of 349 Holiday rentals in Bordeaux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2358 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wanted twin beds, but beds were set as one bed and we could not more then around (2 girls), so we ended up in the same bed. We had a scary view, to a cemetery. We had to pay 2 times the city tax, it was once included in the booking on the website and the hotel asked for it again.

    Room was clean and at a good price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom - The shower cubicle had no light so was really dark inside. Bedroom - The carpet is old and has a few stains.

    The kitchen facilities were good. I had a lovely balcony room which was very nice! The staff were friendly and spoke English well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of the bed was not good so found the mattress uncomfortable. The wardrobe was inaccessible as the single bed was up against it. It didn't cause us a problem because we were only staying overnight due to a cancelled flight but if we were staying longer, it would have not been acceptable.

    The room was basic. The aircon wasn't working and so the room was uncomfortably warm. The breakfast was basic and didn't really represent value for money although the quality of croissants etc was pretty good. Was less than 10km to the airport and staff were helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor communication. The reception not being staffed when we arrived - even though we had told them of our arrival time, and then not giving us a code for the lock safe which had our keys in. The lock safe not working when we rang up the call centre - on a French number so make sure you have credit for that. The hotel not moving our rooms to a different date when accidently booked, but then giving us an extra room when we arrived. So ultimately having space on the day we requested, but charging us anyway. Not good customer relations. Did not like the stains in the room, and also the poor excuse for a pillow they gave us. Not a huge fan of the strange smell in the bathroom either.

    Leaving the property with no further contact needed with them. I would not return or recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall not a great experience. Would I go there again? No. Would I recommend to a friend? Potentially someone with low standards. 1/ Sent over a suggested arrival time of 2300-0000 which they confirmed they received. When I arrived at 2330 reception was empty, which was fine as there was a safe deposit box for our key. I had been given no code by the hotel for this scenario. Had to ring the call centre to obtain a pin - thankfully I could access Skype on my roaming data to make this call, as no phone was provided. The lock box didn't work, and was then forced to wait while it reset itself. Code worked, and we were in our rooms at 0015. 2/ Rooms small and outdated, with stains on the ceiling. Poor excuses for pillows and with no information in English, and no TV in English - appreciate I am in France but it would've been helpful. 3/ As noone on reception, and no information available, was unable to park my car. 4/ On booking originally, we picked the wrong date, we were unable to move date due hotel policy. On check in they gave us an extra room. I respect the hotel cancellation policy, and you book knowing, however I thought for customer relations this was very poor act. As it showed they had space, but would prefer to take more money from you.

    It was quiet, given the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi doesn’t work. Breakfast is terrible and the food was out of stock. Quite far from the city center.

    Real apartment with a kitchen. Clean, comfortable. Friendly reception. Free parking around the hotel during holidays.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom old and smelly. Bed too soft. If tou come back late and night, main door closed and you need a code- ask for it otherwise you fon’t come in

    Walking distance to tram

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not clean on arrival - there was hair on the wall. The toilet leaked so the floor was permanently wet. If we wanted to use the cooking facilities there would have been a charge for cleaning. Which seems silly when we booked an apartment and would expect the cleaning costs to be part of the overall cost.

    Room was a good size and close to the apartment were some nice places to eat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Shower was extremely dangerous with a very small entrance which was ok for me as I am tiny but it was totally unsuitable as an entrance, when you had finished you had to step on extremely dangerous, wet slippery tiles no safety mat or rails to hold onto I was so frightened of falling and breaking bones this needs to addressed as a matter of urgency I cannot believe how they can get away with such a dangerous facility. Photo of shower entrance attached. The bed was uncomfortable when my husband went down and asked if we could have 2 extra pillows he was flatly told that they could not supply more pillows so and extremely uncomfortable night was spent by us both.

    Not a lot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very, very small. With two adults and two lots of luggage there was little room for movement.

    Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Very well located in the centre of Bordeaux

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some elements were lacking in a three stars accommodation: no hair dryer (you've got to borrow it at the desk), no additional blankets in the room, no cleaning kit in the kitchen.

    The wonderful view (8th floor).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everyone at the front desk was super-helpful. The young man on the evening shift went above and beyond the call of duty to help guests with laundry machines and other questions. Hotel was convenient to a tram stop to get downtown easily.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    First of all cleaning the rooms daily. Second enough breakfast, third a bigger breakfast room, for 151 rooms Hotel having a 15x15" room is too small, One person in the Kitchen serving so many guests.

    There were not enough breakfast and if one was late, there were nothing left. It was not worth the money and will mark as 1* poor Hostel , not a Hotel. Very poor quality of towels, no cleaning of the rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not clean rooms, no towels, Over all a bad Hotel. They should classify as student Hostel. Not even one Star rating.

    it was one of the worst hotel I stayed in my life. Not worth the money they charge for room. How can one expect to stay in a hotel where they don't clean your room, a dirty room, very poor service, very bad beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are Saturday markets with fresh produce. A supermarket about a block away and public transport very close by. The kitchen had everything you needed to cook local seasonal produce, but also had plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby if you want someone else to cook.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Kitchen equipment extremely poor. cupboards smell from dampness. Parking was offered for € 12,-/day, but turned out to cost € 18,-/day. As very little open air parking space during day and very costly, parking was our main problem. € 90,- for 5 days is just too high.

    Surrounding and location good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a cemetery next to the street... eh..

    Nice place with a kitchen and microwave, easy for cooking just like at home. The staff is very nice. The location is good, next to bus stops and tramways, very quiet.Recommande this one!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    One thin pillow was insufficient on the very firm bed. Notices about nearby underground car parking at €12 a day for Apart'City guests seem to be incorrect - we were told the public rate applies (€18 overnight). On street parking may be cheaper if you can grab a space. Breakfast is in a cramped room and offers only the basics - not a croissant to be found.

    Fair value facility with easy tram or bus access to city centre. Room (apartment) was a good size although toilet was a tight squeeze against the opposite wall. Did what we wanted for an overnight stop in Bordeaux.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very small - for example, there is a desk but no chair because there is no room for a chair. If you want to sit at the desk, you have to sit on the end of the bed. Because the room is a studio with kitchenette, there is a table and two chairs in the 3 feet between the edge of the bed and the closet. The bathroom needs remodeling. The wireless internet connection didn't work - to give credit where it is due, the front desk offered us a box for the internet to solve the problem. The bedding is cheap and synthetic - flat pillows and polyester blend sheets and comforter.

    The hotel is clean and located close to public transport. The bathroom shower is a good size for a budget hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast has a good variety of hot and cold foods. Air conditioning worked very well. Generally quiet, nice view of the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be a pain and expensive but the receptionist told us about the free parking area which we used. There is a 30 minutes walk into the town centre. You can hear the ambulance sirens as the hospital is close by.

    Clean accommodation. Option for breakfast was offered. Wifi was given out when asked.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the high price breakfast should be included, it's also a 10 min car ride to Bordeaux centre,

    Really expensive for what it was, and then charging breakfast on top! I will try somewhere else next time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked thinking it was for the same evening, but unintentionally selected a month in advance due to the online booking site defaulting to this date. The lady at the desk couldn't have been less helpful, and the hotel refused to give a refund. Avoid like the plague.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was too hot for some of the time. We also had a demolition site next to our room . They started work promptly at 7.30 am !

    The breakfast room was too small to cope with the number of people which made breakfast time rather uncomfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean. Too expensive for what it is. 1 towel for 2 people in a room for 3 people. Interior design horrible. Bathroom without windows and really bad smell. Staff not really helpfullOnly positive rate : comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No more breakfast at 9:01 am. Apartment not cosy at all. Very low quality and almost see through towels. Very bad wi-fi €250 per night!!!!!

    Confortable bed. Good location if you like to walk. Nice manager.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not knowing the area the car parking was difficult until you made the check in and found out full details.

    Easy access to the trams. Friendly and helpful staff at the front desk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some sporadic issues with calling systems. However, the property did have resource stocks working on the issue o Dr the course of several days.

    The staff is superb. They are friendly, helpful, and speak English should you require that accommodation. The property is near a city tram station, which makes it easy to travel within the city. The staff will assist with any special needs or answer questions that will make your stay more pleasant. The property has an agreement with a parking garage that is adjacent to the residence, should you wish to rent a car rather than utilize public transportation. I love the staff at this facility. They are all top shelf!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed & pillows were pretty terrible. The toilet ran constantly and was very loud. The AC shut off in the middle of the night. Early check-in is expensive.

    Proximity to a supermarket. Staff was very nice. Building has an elevator. Restaurants nearby. Easy to get to by bus from the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have used other Appt hotels and this one was really sub standard. The phone hanging off the wall. No bedside tables! Only one chair in a double room. Upon arrival we were greeted with overflowing ashtrays on either side of the entrance and stubs all over the floor. Quite revolting.

    Location is excellent as the tram passes nearby and the parking is under the hotel. The room and bathroom were very clean. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phone hanging off wall Greatly overflowing ashtrays by hotel entrance. But ends all over floor. Really disgusting. The room and bathroom really clean

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was horrible and misrepresented on Booking.com. Their access to discount parking was not available since they had, "no more cards for the garage." Also the local parking police WOULD NOT RECOGNIZE AN AMERICAN HANDICAPPED PARKING PASS. Bordeaux is the only city in many years of travel in France by car that this has happened. This is totally unacceptable. We know Booking.com can do nothing about this, but you should be able to inform people of this. Handicapped Americans should stay away from Bordeaux. Also the breakfast room was totally too small and poorly organized. Breakfast was good, but getting it and finding a place to eat it was a nightmare.

    The laundromat in the building was a plus as was the elevator.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    A convenient location when one is meeting up with friends arriving by air. The secure parking is a bonus. Access to the heart of Bordeaux is easy via the nearby tram-line. One can choose to use the rooms facilities for a simple meal if desired. I liked being able to open windows for fresh air too. High quality bedding is appreciated. Breakfast is buffett style and there is a good choice offered. An amusing but possibly useful feature was the little breakfast poster in the lift advising of peak times in the breakfast room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were asked to bring down the rubbish and wash all the dishes. We stayed one night. It clearly says on the description on booking.com that there are daily cleaners. Breakfast was a few small croissant no butter or cheese or nothing. Eggs were horrible! Definitely do not recommend. Rooms are tiny. They also say the allow dogs then didn't want the dog to come into certain areas. That needs to be specified.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was poor. Connection cut every 5 or so minutes and I was constantly having to re-login. There were at least two days where the wi-fi didn't work altogether.

    Location was reasonable. Right next to tram stop but also a fair enough distance to walk to town if you were up for it. Good enough budget aparthotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Very, spartan, low-end decor 2. Threadbare, small towels 3. Bad use of space: tiny room but wasted bathroom space 4. Deconstructed pricing like Ryanair - one pays for everything as an option such as iron, breakfast, Internet... 5. It is at the outer limit of the city core. 6. Lack of instructions for kitchen equipment and HVAC. 7. Lack of good laptop surface with accessible plugs 8. Poor lighting.

    1. Price for a suite 2. Well-equipped kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, burners but no oven. 3. Large bathroom 4. Near to a tram stop 5. Quiet (next to cemetery and isolated zone) 6. HVAC system 7. Useful local guide and friendly staff. 8. Decent buffet breakfast with good Nespresso coffee machine.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The studio was very badly disposed in planning. The hallway was formed as an 'L', and the "bedroom" situated at the end was very tiny (ca. 8 square meters). The bed was placed lengthwise against the wall with the bedside lamps high up, and along the side of the bed, so it was impossible to read in bed. You also had to sit on the bed to watch the TV as there was no chair other than one tiny between the bed and the desk on the opposite wall. The tiny dining table was placed in the corner of the corridor with no light at all, and there were no utensils the kitchen for cooking (just a little ladle in wood). We were told to clean the kitchen before leaving even if we had payed 'all included'. You have to be in a good physical shape to climbe into the bed.

    There was good room at the entrance to the studio and the wardrobe was roomy. The bathroom was very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The signage outside the hotel could be clearer, you can miss it easily. Breakfast finishes rather early....Bottled water expensive,best to buy it at the local shop.

    A tram stop, close by. takes you quickly into the city centre. There is an excellent connection of this tram (No 4) going out of town to the stop for bus 1 to/from the airport. There are a couple of local food shops and eating places. If you are fussy about traffic noise ask for a room at the back of the hotel. Excellent wifi strength (extra charge).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite decent quality fittings the room had a depressing air about it. Maybe the colours used. The shower alternated between scalding to cold and back again for no apparent reason. There appears to be a problem with the door locks, there being a queue at reception for the same thing. The site doesn't make clear parking is public and £10 per night.

    The staff were friendly and efficient. The breakfast was plentiful and good quality[apart from the powdered eggs]. The tram was reasonably close and the walk to the centre not too far.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra charge for everything (e.g. to leave the baggage at the reception before we could check-in at 3:00 pm would have costed EUR1.80 per bag). The free wifi connection in the reception area needed password, but we were never told (the password). We did not bother to try the pay per connection. The lay-out in our room was not very practical (e.g. a round table with two chairs which were not so easily moved were right in front of the wardrobe).

    The location (convenience with the tram line).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inconvenient location as it was far from the centre and with nothing around. Not the best interior design.

    Very helpful staff who prepared keys and access code due to our late check-in time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The AC was very cold, I couldn't get it to reduce! the windows also have a weird blue tint.

    The room had everything we need, and was fairly central for the cost. All just fine really.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The paid Wi-Fi wasn't as strong as I would expect

    The location was great It was a wonderful city to explore We had a lovely views from our window I have the tree-lined street

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Superior Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    By default many items are considered as options, from Internet ( © which should be free) to breakfast or parking. Room space, Organisation, basic amenities, ... Poor Unfortunately compared with adagio gambetta I slept in the day before !!!

    Proximity with the place I was going to

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was unable to change my booking to the correct date after the booking website failed. I sent 5 emails and phoned within 2 minutes to correct the problem. Every response I received was automated and no-one attempted to fix the problem. I was charged E200 because of a website error and nobody thought I was worth contacting.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been great to find some tea, coffee and milk in the kitchen, and washing up liquid and cloths. A bedside lamp would have been a bonus, too.

    The bed was great, the accommodation large and comfortable, and the views panoramic thanks to the huge windows. The staff were friendly and helpful. My dog was welcome. The location was excellent - an easy walk to the Cathedral and the quais.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 13:30 tired and full of bags, even though the room was ready they wanted to charge 10 euros for early check in, so we had to wait, but check out was at 11 sharp or you get charged also. We dont recomend this place at all.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were charged 12 Euros to check in 2 hours early when the room was ready and we had been up ~ 24 hours flying in. We had 2 separate bookings one for 2 nights and a 2nd booking for 3 nights with 2 other couples, and was charged 11 euros for a clean set of towels - Really folks. We felt nickeled and dimed !

    Location was good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an empty hotel but we landed at 1pm and the attendent refused check in till 3 pm. Also in the morning we paid for the late check out but she kept fighting that the payment should have come in a night before. It's 5 euro an hour after 11 am and we were happy paying 10 euros for two hours Some weird rules besides not having a bottle opener in the whole hotel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room was not cleaned even though we were told at check that it would.. only one towel supplied so we had to ask for more. one PLASTIC glass in bathroom. no wifi .given that we paid top price this was disappointing.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a real hassle checking in outside of the reception hours-entrance to hotel was really obscure and not easy to find-bigger sign post with lights would really help at night.

    The bed was really comfortable-loved it. Room was clean and facilities were in good working conditions.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A basic facility, which fulfilled our need. A dangerously unstable table in our room was reported, but no action was taken. Apart from this, staff generally very pleasant and helpful.

    Tram line into Bordeaux centre 200 metres away making access easy.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lccation is a bit a far away from the center for a later coming from the city.

    So simply, but a almost good value for our money - the staff was very kind at all.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff and facilities were terrible. the pillows were like miniature version of a real pillow and the bed was good for dwarfs. Elevator smelled of urine. we left a day early at great cost. Room did not look like images supplied.

    the location was good

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one flat pillow and the wardrobe only had 1 spare and we were in a double room.

    Very near Bordeaux Centre. Great value and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no

    no breakfast was taken

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean rooms

    No air-conditioning, so get stuffy in the room. Can't open the windows due to the noise outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was a bit cold.

    The room and the bathroom were very clean and the cleaning and receptionist ladies were really nice to us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds - ultra small - uncomfortable

    Friendly staff - proximity to Tram line

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little small,

    It was nice area and quiet location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too small, beds too close so no proper sleep.

    Near to Rugby stadium.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge for our fur baby to sleep on the hard floor, beds were extremely uncomfortable and heat in the room was unbearable

    Enough space for all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    sofa bed didn't work.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow internet

    Good price, good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was a little small )- I believe 80 cm

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All grand breakfast was very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lack of kitchenware and utensils.

    Staff and location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    price too high, old furniture, broken curtain

    location, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad Wifi, not a single vegetable in the breakfast and weak light in the room

    The staff was very kind and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff no smile,

    The location and the price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking arrangements unclear, saw message to go to reception before parking BUT only after parking!

    Close to tram stop so easy to get into city centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quite good, did,nt have to go out. Clean room ..staff very friendly and helpful. Left our suitcases while sightseeing, would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from the city centers s cleaness

    Very far from the city center. The site does not tell the truth

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Huge room with kitchen

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    No hangers. No fish slice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi are super slow. If you want better wifi, it will cost 3 eur/day

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: