Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Azurea 3 stars

159, Avenue du Petit Port, 73100 Aix-les-Bains, France

#27 of 42 hotels in Aix-les-Bains

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1194 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Overall a good value and very convenient for a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exterior of the building, elevators, hallways were pretty shabby looking and some spots in the apartment had peeling paint, cheap curtains falling off tracks.

    The apartment was very spacious, well equiped, clean and convenient to the lake. It also had a great deck.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location/value for money but not a restful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Twin (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room next door seems to be let on a long term basis to a person who conduct a travel and fitness business for Tri -athletes. The athletes would use the room/ patio as a general meeting/briefing area, with one women trying to talk to friends in USA apparently without the aid of a phone

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Kids had a great time and would love to go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is fantastic for families with young kids. Right by the lake, the cycling lanes, the swimming pool, and playgrounds. And for the rainy days, it was great to be beside the cinema too. The indoor swimming pool was also a great option in wet weather.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Staff was really nice, in the times that was someone there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception only works in specific hours! take notice of that and check if they are there! we got stuck outside and had to entertain ourselves for something like 4 hours until they opened. Beside of that the city center is quit far from the hotel, so mind that.

    Staff was really nice, in the times that was someone there... The hostel is right on the shore next to the harbor (5 min walk from the beautiful sidewalk) and is really recommended. If you get there with a car there's a parking not far from the hotel next to the harbor, but check the payment, otherwise - pay the 6 euro for parking in the private parking...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    5.4
    Better places to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Twin (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms had a weird smell. The table and chairs in the room were oversized which made it hard to move around. Just didn't get a good vibe from this place. No view and also additional 6 euro per night for parking. Couldn't book in until 5 !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Love the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main room is tiny as it is the kitchen, dining room and the main bedroom. The rest of the apartment is very spacious

    Parking was good location is superb for the lake and the town. Our apartment was on the 4th floor so we had sun and a view of the mountains and some of the lake. Good sized bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    A most enjoyably and relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there during a very hot spell of weather well into the 30's, although a fan was provided, more ventilation is required as the windows could not be left open securely. Air conditioning would have been beneficial. Parking a car in the surrounding streets can be hard to find during day light hours as the whole area is very popular, strongly recommended to book a parking space in the basement of the apartments. The whole of the waterfront area is ideal for a young family.

    The location of the property is just 3 mins walk from the waterfront and 15 to 20 mins walk to the main shops and centre. We were in a top floor apartment, with a generous sized terrace, where we had most of our meals with a magnificent view of the lake and mountains. The facilities were good, bed comfortable, and ample space for a family of four.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    3.3
    Not clean at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not clean at all.. under the beds was horrible.. blankets are not enough for the number of persons in reservation. a dishwashing machine is available but without a detergent!! A hand soap would be nice for a 3 days reservation!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Very decent and convenient stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were slightly too few knives and forks, so slightly better kitchen equipment would be useful.

    The receptionist was very helpful and friendly and spoke French to us instead of switching to English. This was much appreciated. The location was great for an evening stroll to see the area a little before we moved on the following day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Fun stay in great location next to the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The kitchen facilities were only ok. There is no normal oven abd simple things like dishwashing liquid and tea towels were not provided. Like many French places they can be very warm on hot days meaning you need to leave unsecured windows open at night which is not ideal.

    This place was a comfortable stay for a number of nights. We had a 3 room apartment with a nice balcony overlooking the lake and mountain. It is right next door to the 50m pool and sporting complex which our teenage kids loved. Teh complex has waterslides into a pool and into the lake as well as grass and a beach. There is nice walking/running/cycling path right a the door and a short walk to lakeside restaurants and bars. The staff welcomed us and helped us with any issues we had.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel for a short stay - appropriate for its 3 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in time was pretty late. Loud ventilation in the apartment, AC not really working at outside temperatures beyond 30 degrees. Shower was strange: The first time I showered, I flooded the bathroom, because the cabin didn't keep the water in. Next time, I moved the cabin wall with brute force. Plus, the bathroom floor wasn't properly sealed. The floor was not clean or only cleaned superficially. The balcony door squeaked awfully (not ideal, if you want to keep it open during sleep).

    Big balcony with nice view (4th floor). The apartment was well-equipped, nicely renovated and comfortable. Sufficiently clean. Free WiFi. Soap, hairdryer, electric kettle, dishwasher available at the apartment. Staff was very friendly and spoke excellent English. I could even extend for another night, although I hadn't booked that through booking.com. Ok for a short stay and appropriate for 3 stars, I guess. Short walking distance to the lake.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    Would consider this place again next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missed check in time by 30 minutes and therefore had to wait over 4 hours until the receptionist arrived.

    Hotel location near Lake. Unfortunately our balcony looked towards the town. Keep in mind that there is nobody at the reception between noon and 5PM. No way to check in when staff is not on site. Other than that average place with bright rooms and in a quite and safe neighborhood. Friendly and helpful staff. Good variety of Restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.3
    Good location 👍🏼
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Twin (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its not really a big problem but it's a shame all the rooms don't have double beds.

    Friendly staff, good location (3 minutes by footto the lake and 15 minutes to the town centre by foot)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    5.4
    Would not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No baby cot in the room as requested. No bed linens on the pillows (we got some when requested, but no appologies). Breakfast not worth the money. Worn out hotel.

    Close to the lake

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Super week end
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Emplacement

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    big room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    window of the bedroom went into corridor-balcony. so we could not open it at warm night.

    big space into the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    free parking place is not enough

    good location. very quite and nice place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good price. Very clean. Nice view from apartament.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.0
    A spacious apartment near the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Twin (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A spacious apartment near the lake. Parking is very easy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    A very last minute booking that turned out very well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not attractive from the outside

    Bigger and cleaner than expected

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.9
    Short and sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception lady was so helpful and even checked we had got to station ok when we left .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Twin (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lit slow internet at evening time

    Excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    a pleasant vacation in a comfortable and big apartment next to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Room Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    the apartment was enough big for 5 persons. very very friendly reception people. everything very fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.7
    All was ok, but woman who cleaning room disturbed my sleep too early
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Twin (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Woman who cleaning rooms disturbed my sleep in the morning, she open door and wake up me at 09:30, its not correct, because check out is at 10:00

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.8
    The Look of a Motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Look of a Motel. Front door doesn't feel safe. The lookout is to other big complexes. Not private

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    Great walking, beautiful lake, yummy patisserie nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minimum toilet paper

    Roominess, the kitchen facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.4
    Basic. Good sized apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No welcome pack of drinks.

    Drinks machine was extremely poor. Not much choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    We liked view from the window.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise or train, wich is going by the hotel. Swiming pool was derty.

    We liked view from the window. Beach very close to hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Location is great and near the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great and near the lake.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Super place to stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondition,was very hot in the night.

    Roomy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    The proximity to the indoor activities and out door at Aix...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The proximity to the indoor activities and out door at Aix les bains

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Sense of space and awareness of nature when in the residence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Twin (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sense of space and awareness of nature when in the residence

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Ideal property for stopover en route to Alps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited selection at breakfast.

    Location ideal for a one night stopover en-route to Alps. Basic facilities but clean, and all we needed was provided.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    8.3
    Great place would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit expensive

    The cleanliness and nice staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    3.8
    The toilet was not clean and musty room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet and room cleaning. Kitchen cleaner furnish.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    6.7
    Parking easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No spaces left at breakfast for a family of 6. We had to go hungry.

    Parking easy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.2
    The best value for money in the specific area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was really poor

    Perfect location, friendly staff, great parking, nice view.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    7.5
    Enjoyable one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt log into wifi

    Location was good...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    6.7
    Friendly staff, breakfast room, warmth of apartment
    • Couple

    The kitchen had no towels or cloths with which to dry dishes or wipe surfaces. And not enough delph and cuttlery to allow the use of the dishwasher.

    Friendly staff, breakfast room, warmth of apartment

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    5.8
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rather worn out. Rooms are smelly. The opening gate to the garage did not work from inside, we had to get out of the car and to run around to open it from the outside, then ran back to the car inside. To have a breakfast, you need to reserve it in advance. The staff at reception desk did not tell us about this upon arrival, so in the morning we had to drive around with two kids to find a breakfast. And - as they told me when I complained - it was fully booked anyway, and that's why they didn't tell us.

    Location was good

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    9.6
    Nice spacious apartment which was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Apart from the restaurant of the Best Western Hotel next door the nearest restaurant was approx 15 mins walk along the lakeside. There was a McDonalds and a bowling alley just round the corner. Reception only open between 17hr-20hr. However we arrived early and there was someone on site and they allowed us to park in car-park and we just went for a walk along the lakeside

    Nice spacious apartment which was very clean. Comfortable beds. Parking on site. Excellent value for money at 65 euro a night (feb school hols). We used the hotel as a base to ski each day at some of the smaller ski resorts in the area, only 25 mins to the nearest one. Staff friendly and spoke good English

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    5.0
    A cheap place for one night's stay, if you don't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There were no cleaning products at all, not even a dish cloth or tea towel. So in order to use the mini kitchen, you really need to bring ALL your own stuff. The rooms could be made so much more comfortable with just a few extra basics - tea, coffee, pepper, salt, dishwashing liquid, some cloths to clean up, etc.

    A cheap place for one night's stay, if you don't plan on being in the hotel at all. The staff were nice and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    6.7
    Location was good and the parking was great onsite at an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Felt like the apartment hadn't been cleaned thoroughly so we brought cleaning products and cleaned it and we had a nice scented candle burning.

    Location was good and the parking was great onsite at an extra cost.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    Very spacious apartment, with large balcony, main room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not a very much space to prepare food except on the table, could do with extra work space in the corner which was just next the sink. Extra seating in the main room would be good.

    Very spacious apartment, with large balcony, main room bigger than expected. Car Parking in the building was very convenient and location next to the swimming pool/and lake was ideal

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    3.3
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had a 1 bedroom apartment and it was so not that. The one bedroom is 2 bunks that you can hardly turn around in. There was a window but due to the bunks the window couldn't open and the answer we got to this was this is just the case!!!!! It was 35 degrees and no air in the room plus no air conditioning. Disgraceful. The staff were hopeless. The kitchen living area has a double bed in it and you can hardly cook let alone sit at the table. So not a one bedroom do not be fooled. Wi fi was terrible we spent more time trying to send emails etc. and you have to get a new pass every 24 hours. The toilet seat was rotting and then one night the toilet blocked totally and their response was we would have to wait until the morning. Luckily this fixed itself but the lack of interest in any problem was appalling. Staff need to smile and try and attempt to help. We had to so washing which was 6 euro per load and there was a clothes drying rack on our balcony but it was rotted and disgraceful. They did give us a new one after us asking for one. Do not pay for parking we could get free parking around the area quite easily in the height of summer.

    Nothing.... if I have to say anything maybe location as near lake but no near anything else like restaurants, etc. you need a car for sure!

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    4.6
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A little room (5-6 sqm with twin bed) with a bed on the window : impossible to open the window. The wifi is not working 2 days (on 3 days we were there). You have to arrive 17:00-20:00. If not you haven't a reception service

    The location

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    8.8
    Two bed apartment- Lovely friendly staff, excellent location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Free Wifi poor & intermittent , beds foam & quite hard after a while! Paid parking has height restriction 1.9 m , problem with a top box! We took ours off and stored in the apartment. On street parking available but not much. Could do with air con as temperatures in 30's when we were there (early August) & apartment very hot! Also don't be put off by the look of the building :-)

    Two bed apartment- Lovely friendly staff, excellent location, 2 minute walk to lake & restaurants & fantastic municipal pool and lake beach. Cycling great & bike store available free. It was very easy to have our dog with us although pets not allowed in pools or designated beaches we found a gravel slipway close to the hotel where he could swim very happily! Would definitely go back. Quiet & peaceful, we had first floor apartment with lake glimpses!

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    8.8
    Perfect place for a stop over towards our final destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Difficult to find, since there are three streets with the same name in different parts of the place. Navigation takes the wrong one.

    Perfect place for a stop over towards our final destination. Perfect garage so no worries to leave the luggage in the car, relatively close to highway, large room ( better to sat appartment), nice staff, clean and good value

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    6.3
    For four people the apartment was a good size and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds were harder than we would have liked. Lift smells of smoke.

    For four people the apartment was a good size and clean. Decor and appliances are old and tired. Staff were friendly and helpful. Wifi worked well even though you had to log in regularly. No cleaning products available for kitchen but you can purchase an ample kit from reception for 5 euro.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    6.7
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Limited options for breakfast.

    Friendly staff. Nice location

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    6.7
    Nice basic accommodation.
    • Solo traveller

    Nice basic accommodation. Location not perfect, however I was looking to be in the centre not the lake.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    7.5
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not soundproof at all.....we had very noisy neighbours

    The location...close to all amenities. The staff was friendly enough.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    7.1
    Garage, kitchen equipment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    General Housekeeping of the property

    Garage, kitchen equipment

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    4.2
    Location is close to the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to find. Room smelled terrible! No english speaking staff.

    Location is close to the lake.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.5
    Big and nice apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Sauna costs 12€ for 20minutes..too expensive, check in at 17:00...too late

    Big and nice apartment

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.9
    Good location, near to beach, pool, supermarket.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, near to beach, pool, supermarket. Very helpful front desk. Good parking. Booked for a week, but extended stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    4.6
    The city and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not nice room and old style

    The city and location

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    5.4
    Near to the Lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very basic apartment. They ask you to clean but leave no cleaning products. You have to buy a cleaning kit!

    Near to the Lake.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    10
    the personal at the recepción and the confort apetaments...
    • Couple

    the personal at the recepción and the confort apetaments grey place for along stay

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    9.2
    Everything' was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast

    Everything' was nice

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: