Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Séjours & Affaires Reims Clairmarais 2 stars

25 rue Edouard Mignot, 51100 Reims, France

#16 of 22 Holiday rentals in Reims

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2819 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    For two people there was only one towel provided. There was only a quarter role of toilet paper with no back up provided. The breakfast very scarce and the coffee near to undrinkable.

    Very close proximity to the train station and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cleaning of the room if you stay less than 7 days (it should be told at check in) No back up toilet paper

    Good space for the price Close to city center Nice and cheap parking close to the highway

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Room Apartment 2-4 Persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not comfortable as the toilette was shaky and the shower could not be adjusted appropriately in height. The staff could be a bit more welcoming. You have to wait pretty long for the elevator.

    You get what you pay for. So, the price performance ratio was ok. The kitchen equipment was sufficient to prepare breakfast. There is a nice boulangerie close by. The city centre is solely a 10 minutes walk and the central station 5 minutes away. Parking close to the accomodation was no problem. From room 510 you can enjoy the view to the famous cathedral of Reims.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Room Apartment 2-4 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few minor problems: chipped paint on walls, leaky toilet (unfixable on short notice on a Friday night), no stopper in bathtub... Breed between residential and organizational area: everything closed in the neighborhood by 20:00.

    Great location, 10 minutes walking distance to center and Cathedral. Safe underground parking. Good beds and overall comfort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Room Apartment 2-4 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My child was given a child's bed, which was nice, but without providing any pillow or blanket appropriate for the size of the bed. Coffee machine was not cleaned from the last user.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Room Apartment 2-4 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel’s staff is absolutely indifferent to their guests. We booked a triple room and had no the third set of bed linen. No one could help us, a receptionist just answered that they’d try to do something, that’s all. As a result, I was forced to use leather sofa without linen, whereas my wife and daughters used double bed. Breakfast is very poor and fast (7-9.30), maybe it’s a deal for business clients, but what is the reason for them to use apart-hotel with kitchen corner? By the way, that corner was well equipped with dishes, kettle and coffee machine, but there were no coffee, tea and sugar in the room. Even small and dirty one-star hotels near Gare du Nord in Paris usually offer free coffee and tea. Last but not least, there was awful smell of cigarettes in the room and the corridor. To sum up, maybe the hotel was designed with good ideas but in the present it looks neglected.

    Good location, good building

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Room Apartment 2-4 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived late... I did inform apartment of this but getting through to someone To speak to on the night to be able to get access to room wasn't easy.. took 20 mins to get through. When I did get through man on the phone was rude and kept me waiting whilst he served other people where he was. Not a good start. However when we eventually got to the room it was perfect. Other issue was parking. Again I'd asked for parking in advance but man on phone didn't know anything about it . Telling me to sort in morning? Too late then!! Only by luck did I get a space outside the hotel and I just had to take a chance that I wouldn't get a parking ticket...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The corridors stank of smoke, and the fire alarm went off in the night briefly, which we guessed was due to smokers. The pillow was so solid and hard it was unuseable.

    Convenient location near to the city, good secure underground parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Room Apartment 2-4 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing- perfect stopover for route back to UK via EuroTunnel

    Paid under £70 for an apartment room in central Reims for a night so was not expecting too much. Receptionist very pleasant, good English room exceptionally clean and furnished to a high standard. Quiet and good local Bistro (ClareMarie) within easy walking distance, waitress's friendly food good. Parking cost 1 euro for the night on the street- felt very safe

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Room Apartment 2-4 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you arrive after 10pm it’s a problem to get in if you don’t speak good French as the support team on the phone did not speak good English

    Comfortable and sizeable apartment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Room Apartment 2-4 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    A hair dryer in the room would have been helpful.

    This was perfect for our overnight stop-over on the way back from the Alps. As we had a small baby in our family group we did not want to have to go out for an evening meal. There is an excellent supermarket just 5 minutes walk away, and we were able to cook in the kitchenette in the apartment. Heating was good, beds made up already, water hot and things we needed, such as toiletries for the one night. There are large town maps at reception and we could see that this is a good base for a stay in Reims.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Room Apartment 2-4 Persons
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was horrible with gaps in the trim, no water pressure, holes in floor by the bathtub. Bed was horrible with huge dip in the center of the bed. My wife and I had to put a pillow in the center so we wouldn't roll into the center. Pillows were tiny. Hallway filthy. The elevator creaked and groaned like it was ready to fall. Horrendous pull out bed for our two daughters which creaked and groaned every time you moved slightly. This is probably the worst place we have stayed in over 25 years of traveling around the world. The pictures are a lie and are probably from 20 years ago. The gym was a mess and inoperable, I added a picture. No noise reduction whatsoever. You hear everything people say from your neighbors on the floor. This was a 1 bedroom suite. Yea, whatever. Take this off of your site. If I gave all Sad faces on this review, WHY is it still at 2.5 for a score? This should be O not 2.5

    Location was reasonably close to restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pressure in the shower was quite disappointing, the water was barely there. For a weekend stay is was okay, but not for a week for example.

    All the furniture was new, the kitchen was fully equipped and there was a lot of space. Nice view :) There is a store nearby, where you can buy everything you might need. The railways station is super close.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Room Apartment 2-4 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing could be much better. Bathroom noise from other apartments was loud. It could do with some redecorating but I think they are doing it at the moment.

    Reception staff was very helpful and friendly. Tv in each room. Kitchen was ok and equipped. Parking was secured and not too pricey.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked this place as it had underground parking with no reservation needed, except when we arrived there were no spaces and ended up parked on the street. Not ideal with a car full of ski gear. Breakfast was very average, bed was well used and sloped inwards, shower was a bit pathetic too. The lift also made some rather scary noises as well.

    Fab location, only a short walk to the centre. Kitchenette whilst not used seemed pretty well stocked and had a decent sized tv.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Room Apartment 2-4 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy street at night (but we expected it) the main bed was conformable, but could have more pillows, which were sort of flat. The children did not have pillows or extra duvet on their sofa bed, just a thin blanket. It was ok as the room was heated but duvet and pillows will make it more comfortable and cozy to sleep on the sofa bed.

    Great Location, cleanliness of room, good WiFi, affordable and secure parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Room Apartment 2-4 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains did not close properly & the apartment smelt of cigarette smoke. The sofa bed was uncomfortable & not enough pillows for 2 adults & 2 children

    Refreshments available on arrival as there was no tea, coffee or juices when we arrived which was disappointing after a 5 hour drive with young children

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Room Apartment 2-4 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although a non-smoking room the place stank of stale smoke, even after opening all the windows while we ate couldn't get rid of the smell, the whole place was very tired and needed a good clean.

    The room was cheap but you get what you pay for!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Room Apartment 2-4 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More space than a hotel room and your average apartment - perfect when you have a couple of kids. Pleased to find soap, washing up liquid, cloth, tea towel etc. Great help when you’re only there for a night. Excellent help from staff when we were delayed and not going to get there before reception closed. Clear instructions on how to access room and garage. Thank you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Room Apartment 2-4 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kitchen lights didn't work properly nor did fridge

    We've stayed here several times. It's good value for money or for an overnight stop. The hot water wasn't working this time which wasn't good and we arrived too late to be able to tell anyone - but they did give us a refund.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worn out bed sheets, very small bathroom. No possibility to tilt the window.

    We just needed a room to sleep for one night, so it was fine for us. Breakfast was good, restaurants, boulangerie, bistros in a short walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Room Apartment 2-4 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were rudely awoken at 04:00 by the fire alarm which was continually ringing. We got up, got dressed,and started to evacuate using the stairs, like others. On the way down, we were met by others on the way up, who told us that management had been informed, and the it was a false alarm because some 'person' had set off the alarm for fun. Since we had planed to get up at 06:30 anyway, we decided to leave. No apology nor email from the hotel nor it's management - very disappointing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was not free, it is 7 euros per day. We arrived late at night and the door was closed, reception was shut. It took us ages to find the phone number since we are from the U.K. and didn’t know how to enter the dialling codes. Finally we got through to someone and they gave us a door code and a code for a safety box containing our room key. The parking garage was closed until the next day. I don’t know why they couldn’t have emailed us the codes before we arrived as it was inconvenient at 2am in the freezing cold trying to call them. We had told them we were arriving late. Also it seems like the parking is free on the website but when you book and pay you find out it is not. The leisure room (gym) was closed for refurbishment and we write not advised of this before we arrived which was annoying. Also the fridge in the room was dirty and smelled terrible so we could not use it.

    Cosy clean apartment rooms. Excellent location and very cheap.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Room Apartment 2-4 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was old and smelled of smoke and alcohol. Couch was full of cigarette holes and smelled of smoke so bad we couldn't let our child sit on it. Water pressure was terrible and bathroom old and outdated. We asked for a cot for our baby and they gave us one that was manky dirty with 4 large holes in each corner. Terrible apartment never again

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Room Apartment 2-4 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a bit dated.

    Good location to stay on way home to UK (easy drive to Tunnel from there). Walking distance into town. Dedicated parking. Cheap place to stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to park on the street as we could not get our truck into the underground parking due to height restriction, we were not made aware of any restrictions prior to booking. The hotel rooms were very dated and quite musty smelling.

    The lift worked.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Room Apartment 2-4 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel in general is not clean. The cover of the sofa is dirty. The knob of cooking plate is not working properly. If the French authority is doing proper control for the hotel , I do not think a hotel with such level should be allowed to continue receiving guests.

    The staff in the hotel are very friendly. Due to the bad experience we have had with another hotel regarding the car parking place, we have contacted the hotel several times in advance in order to get confirmation that a car parking place is reserved for us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Room Apartment 2-4 Persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was a little tired, but I notice that apartments on the lower floors were being refurbished

    The location is very handy to the city centre. On street parking was easy (it was winter). Also a relatively short drive to the Champagne caves

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos are misleading and it's apparent they were taken when the hotel was brand new, many years ago. Now everything is heavily worn and stained and in dire need of gutting and refitting. The bathroom was the worst, featuring a very old bath, a shower head with no holder or curtain and rusty pipes on display. The bathroom was extremely far behind what we expect from a contemporary hotel. The bedroom was is similar state of wear with a fridge in the same room that was so old you could hear it running before you entered the room. We switched off the fridge to be able to sleep. This hotel is acceptable if you get it cheap but you'd be extremely disappointed if you were expecting normal hotel standards.

    Underground parking at the hotel and a short walk to the city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Room Apartment 2-4 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing. The pictures don't correspond to reality. The apartment we had was totally worn out and not properly clean and the sofa orrible to sleep on.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    i wanted to keep my baggage for weekend, but they dont have baggage room.. i had even booked my room for next week here. even then they didnt keep my baggage.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Room Apartment 2-4 Persons
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchen comes with a coffee machine, but only one coffee filter. As our stay was three nights I asked if we could get a filter for each night we were there since that seemed reasonable. But, I was sternly told that hotel policy is only one filter no matter how long the stay and that I should go to a local grocery store to buy a packet of filters. That seems a bit stingy...

    The apartment setup was great for two couples traveling with a dog as each sleeping area had a door to close for privacy and the bathroom was in a neutral location so you didn't need to disturb the other room to go. The sofa bed mattress was actually quite comfortable and the kitchen had all the basics.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Room Apartment 2-4 Persons
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room stank of cigarette smoke even after a member of staff sprayed the room. The matress was totally sunk in the middle and gave me severe back ache. The apartment was dirty, old and tired. probably the worst accomadtion I've ever had. They have begun refurbishing from the top down, so there was a lot of noise and banging- even late at night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Room Apartment 2-4 Persons
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would suggest get non stick pots and pans. If not supply a steel pot scourer as the pots and pans burn easily and it's not easy to clean them with the sponge provided.

    It was spacious although we were 3 that stayed in the apartment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Room Apartment 2-4 Persons
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is in need of make over. I wish there were extra towels ( you get just 1 face bowl /room) and one shower towel/person. There were no cleaning supplies in the kitchen.

    You get exactly what you pay for. Rooms are small, but they have everything you might need. We booked this place, since we new we will be out and about and will be back just to sleep. It is conveniently located close to the train station and 10 min walk from downtown. There is a nice bakery about a block away ( Fisher) with everything you might want to have for breakfastIt's. It is not a hotel where you can just stay in to enjoy the view or setting. Our apartment was clean; its cleaned just once a week though, but I wish they have provided towels daily…For 60 Euro /night it was a steal! And they have a secure parking at 7 euro/day! We splurged on champagne and good food!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location to Reims centre around a 10 minute walk. On arrival we parked on the street which we found out if actually free on a Saturday and Sunday so I would suggest that if staying a weekend. The apartment has cooking facilities and was perfect for the 2 of us. It is more like an apartment block not a hotel, we are used to the as we stay in France half the year. If travelling from the UK this is something that is a little different. We had a good stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you want to stay right in the middle of everything you'd want to stay on the other side of the train station. All major shops, restaurants, tourist attractions etc were a short walk away (approx 1km).

    Friendly staff. Very convenient to the train station. Room was spacious and had all the necessary amenities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Room Apartment 2-4 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couch was disgustingly dirty and falling apart, the heater didn’t work in the bedroom, it was impossible to keep the water in the shower and everything just felt super old and dirty (including the extremely dirty kitchen sponge left in the sink in our room). And the hallway smelled strongly of smoke despite the no smoking signs everywhere.

    The staff was very friendly upon check-in, the hotel is pet friendly and there was garage parking available for 7euro.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunatelly our window wasnt closing well, so early in the morning the room got a bit nosiy when cars where passing by.

    Great location aside to the central station and 10-15min walk to the city center. We were traveling by car therefore the underground parking place was great to keep the car safe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Room Apartment 2-4 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Photos on booking.com do not reflect the true accomodations (the pictures shown were taken at least 10 years ago)

    Location was walking distance to city centre, but not in a nice part of town. Bathroom was adequate

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything reasonably comfortable and clean. Nothing fancy, but good for the price. Short walk to the historic center, and secure parking below, which you have to get a fob for at checkin (there's free 30 min parking in a garage by the train station, if nothing available on the street).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Room Apartment 2-4 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not clean... Spider and spider webs on the walls... Courtains dirty and not even attached properly... Gives you an impression that cleaning means only changing towels and bed clothes. Find it very expensive for the quality you get

    Good location, close to the center. Easy and free parking in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Room Apartment 2-4 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice to have coffee and or tea - However there are facilities if you bring your own ?

    Size of lounge, kitchen area Balcony view of the park Quiet and peaceful Cleanliness Lovely bakery near by Walking distance to the centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Room Apartment 2-4 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cost of breakfast should be per room with a min cost rather than per person as this made breakfast uneconomical.

    Great location easy to find and excellent Wi-Fi. Staff were very helpful and provided all information requested in a professional manner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from an all night party across the road, we left early due to this, no fault of the hotel but perhaps they should try to do something about it if this is a regular event!!!simply

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was clean, but there was this clingy food smell not only in the apartment but also in the corridors. My towel also smelled of food. The bathroom had a quite unpleasant smell of mold, as there was a mold spot underneath the tub. Breakfast could be better.

    It was close to the city center. Good underground parking. The staff was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a mix up with our Booking.com App and we ended up duplicating the booking. The desk staff member was very unhelpful and refused to cancel the duplicate booking, demanding that we pay for it. We managed to speak to Booking.com who could not have been more helpful and, after some discussion and more than one call, the hotel eventually agreed to cancel the extra booking and not charge us for it. We felt it was very badly handled by the property staff, well handled by Booking.com.

    location is good for access into the centre of Reims and the stunning cathedral. There is a private underground car park, which was good value (8€) and very convenient with lift access straight up to all floors. Room was basic but adequate. Bathroom had bath with shower over, which was poor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    W found on arrival (after a 6 hour drive) that we had no hot water. We reported this to the desk and the receptionist said that it might be because lots of people were using the showers, which is nonsense as each apartment has its own water heater in the bathroom. She said she'd check it, but we waited until we had to go out without her appearing (there were a lot of people booking in) When we came back she looked at it, checked the fuse box and then shrugged her shoulders I asked if we could move rooms and she said no, they were full, but we might be able to use another room to shower in the morning. If it hadn't been for the fact that it was 9.45 pm, I would have gone elsewhere. During the night I used the bathroom, and the water heater was on - it's obviously on a timer overnight, so we were able to shower before we left. We had no apologies, and no offer of any compensation. I've used this accommodation several times now - I won't be booking it again.

    This is quite a basic accommodation within easy reach of the town centre with secure underground parking (payable) which is a great bonus. The studio was a decent size and although the decor is a little tired, it was all very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After some confusion over my Booking.com I was upgraded to a comfortable apartment. I went from absolute despair to very cheerful in a matter of moments. As someone with fussy food issues it's great to be able to look after my own cooking on the road. I was so pleased I found this property and their kind staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 Room Apartment 2-4 Persons
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location isn't particularly easy to find as the numbers on the street are not obvious. It's off a long main road, down a side road. We eventually saw the signpost pointing to the property from the main road!

    The property is modern with an efficient reception area. The one bedroom apartment is spacious with everything you need. Nice breakfast area by the reception desk, if you don't want to do your own. There are several free parking places in front of the building and there is also an underground car park, but this isn't free. Not advisable to leave your car in the road in front of the Appart'hotel as they are regularly towed away!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was impossible to park close to the apartments. It was also impossible to park whilst unloading luggage. Secure parking was available, but the Booking.com website info does not say it is chargeable. With breakfast it was 25 Euro extra, which didn't make it as good a deal as first thought! The parking was assessable, but the entrance off the road was a difficult approach during busy times. The website should state secure parking fee. The room had no iron, which for longer stays would be needed.

    It was relatively easy to find. Secure parking was available on request. The apartments were quiet and secure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Room Apartment 2-4 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist who checked us in was very hostile and quite aggressive. The bedroom was quite shabby and no quilt for the second bed.

    Good stopover accommodation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Room Apartment 2-4 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were three of us in the room, but only two towels etc, not a big deal but it would've been nice if they had looked as if they were prepared for us.

    Location was good, very close to the main town, the room was large and comfortable, secure underground parking, traveling on motorcycle that was very important . On the whole, it was somewhere warm and dry for the night and it ticked those boxes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Room Apartment 2-4 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't really say anything bad, maybe the mattress was a bit soft but that's been pedantic.

    It has great motorcycle parking and is pretty close to the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Room Apartment 2-4 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the carpets and furnishings looking tired.

    Easy walk to centre of Reims to fantastic Notre Dame Cathedral. Lovely ham at breakfast. Secure car park.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our last night we were woken up by a prostitute being hit with a batboy a woman,

    You get what you pay for and the staff were very helpful and friendly, it was walking distance to supermarkets, bars and restaurants and parks, it's in a great location and there is also a bakery round the corner, parking Dan be found on the street it's free after 7pm

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were helpful, however, original room already had an occupant. Upgraded from a studio, however, numerous faults in room, the worst being the toilet not attached to the bathroom floor. Design of room looked good, however, to use the coffee maker, we had to put it on the floor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived a large party of possibly asylum seekers were being checked in and out. The reception staff were not very interested or helpful.

    Quiet room, huge window with a great breeze. Lots of kitchen facilities however didn't stay long enough to try it out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Room Apartment 2-4 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unhygienic. The bathroom floor was dirty. The sofa bed mattress had horrendous yellow and blood stains. The sofa was very dirty. The underground parking has a very low ceiling so you can't use it if you have a roof box .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Room Apartment 2-4 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    there were only a few things I did not like. We were lead to believe that there was a swimming pool on the premises by the website, which clearly stated that they did. This is not true however as they only have a gym. The TV did not have English subtitles so I didn't really know what was going on when I was watching it, but I suppose that's not really their problem.

    me and two friends were on our to paris from munich but one of our trains was delayed, meaning that we would miss all of our connecting trains. Luckily for a very fair price we were able to stay in a delightful apartment in Reims, which pretty much saved us from sleeping at a station. It was spacious, comfortable, great location, friendly staff and good facilities. I wish I could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Except location there's nothing much to like about this place. Avoid especially with Kids or babies.

    THe bed is one of the most Basic Ikea bed ever

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is unfriendly. No toilet paper provided after the first roll, bring your own. Cleaning not thorough so you might have to do a bit of cleaning yourself. Cleaning once a week.

    Great location. Close to the station and main attractions. Restaurants also close by. Supermarket nearby for essentials. Kitchenette well equipped with coffee machine. Bring own filter coffee, it is self catering after all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old furnishing and cleaning was average. Bit warm in the room as there is no air conditioning.

    Was an average stay- facilities were adequate and bid advantage of location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 Room Apartment 2-4 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's extremely dated, didn't smell pleasant, did not feel safe, noise levels from the street were very loud, cars, motorbikes speeding down the road, people shouting etc. We had booked a family room for 4 but only 1 bed was made up, sofa bed looked filthy, we all squeezed into 1 bed, worst nights sleep ever!

    The gentleman behind the desk was very welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Room Apartment 2-4 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no air conditioning, which meant we had to have our windows open and the streets are rather loud. The room was a little bit on the older side; the materials used in the room looked like they had some wear and tear - the sofa was quite threadbare. The parking ramp was full when we arrived, and while there is plenty of street parking on the weekends, I can't imagine how full the streets are or how much we would have to pay on the week days.

    The kitchenette was great - Reims does not have many restaurants open on weekends in August, so we definitely used the kitchen to prepare our meals. We enjoyed that they also had a coffeemaker (not all studio apartments we stayed in had them). No dishwasher, but they had a fridge, a cooktop, sink and dishes/pots/pans.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Room Apartment 2-4 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Secure underground parking is very helpful as is the lift straight up to reception. This is your typical appart hotel. Rooms basic, but clean. A 15 minute walk into the centre of Reims. Quiet area but little directly around the property itself. Perfect for an overnight stopover and to allow you an afternoon to explore town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet on the corridors were dirty and very old. Room had very unpleasant smell of fried food and cigarrete smoke even being no smoking room. No air conditioning and poor ventilation in the room. Smoke alarm was covered. Pillows very small.

    Bed and bathroom were very clean. Parking garage big and easy to park.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Room Apartment 2-4 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and tidy - just what we needed on the way back to the UK from south of France. Location ok - parking available on the streets next to the hotel. Walking distance to the centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good!

    Well designed little studio-everything needed for a 2 day stay, including a little fridge. Comfortable bed. Secure parking, so easy walk into lovely town of Rheims.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Room Apartment 2-4 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Late check in via telephone was extremely difficult. We had to use on street parking because we couldn't use the hotel car park we requested. The area around the hotel felt unsafe and we weren't happy leaving the car parked on street. The hotel appeared to be in a red light area and we were woken in the night by two gunshots in the street. We were booked in the hotel for the return journey and just drove past, forfeiting the payment we made. Not a pleasant experience.

    Reims is a lovely city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Room Apartment 2-4 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can have problem with parking in the garage when you come when reception is close (but you can leave the car on the street when there is free place).

    Pretty mugs and plates in the kitchen. It was nice and useful that in the kitchen were kettle, microwave ans fridge. Helpful and nice Staff. Good price for snack in the snack dispenser. No problems with check-in in the evening (when reception is close). A bar and boulangerie is close from the Hotel. And finally, you can go for a walk to the Cathedral.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress had a definite slope and could do with replacement, but two nights was manageable

    Value for money with small kitchenette. Proximity to town and station to access surrounding regions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was pretty basic. As someone who doesn't eat dairy products it was quite limited.

    The bed was very comfortable; we had a good night's sleep. The room was clean. The hotel is located a 10-15 minute walk from the city centre and all amenities, and we considered it to be good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Room Apartment 2-4 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have used this accommodation several times now as a stopover on the way to/back from holidays further south. Always have the family rooms and there is plenty of space for 2 adults and 2 children (who share a double bed) and even some cooking and fridge space. Short walk to Reims too, which is a nice enough city with plenty of restaurants and a fantastic cathedral. Staff all spoke english and were really helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms could do with an update but they're very clean.

    This is a perfect stopover hotel - clean, well equipped, good sized rooms & comfortable beds. Sofa beds were made up ready on arrival. Within 5-10 minutes walk of the hotel is the restaurant district of Clairmarais with some great places to eat and people watch. Breakfast is limited choice but more than adequate.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: