Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Appart'City Clermont-Ferrand Centre 3 stars

46, Boulevard Pasteur, 63000 Clermont-Ferrand, France

#7 of 9 Holiday rentals in Clermont-Ferrand

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 907 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was not working. My room being on the 3rd floor; it was a task to carry the luggage through the stairs.

    Clean bathroom, kitchen and living room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Possibly the worst accommodation I've had in Europe. Extremely dirty, poorly equipped and the furniture looked like it was from the "cold war". Horrendous.

    We were refunded

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room and not a real twin bed but a sofa bed that became a twin bed. Basic facilities

    A convenient place at a decent price. A big bathroom All time access with parking Not far from city centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean; the tiles were sticky; the curtains looked they were not washed in a long time. We booked two rooms and both smelled awful - like someone smoked inside for days. I won't return there.

    Easy to find. Clean towels and bed linens.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were clean bed sheets on the beds and we appreciate this but this is were it stopped. The room did not see a duster in a while, the bathroom was very quickly cleaned and new towels where placed but we found some long black hair in the basin. The rooms looks rundown and in need of renovation and attention. I am of the opinion that it is totally overpriced. Did not get value for my money and I will not recommend this place.

    Location to city was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the only place I've been at for years that asks for your passport. The hotel ran out of hot water before I could get a morning shower. I thought that was a thing of the past

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The underground car park is a bit of a nightmare. Odd shaped spaces all with high ridged spacers. You would have a problem with a larger car! Small kitchen space with hot plates only. The low price, though good, does attract young groups therefore noisy at night with slammed doors.

    Good location only 10 mins walk to pedestrianised centre with many cafes and large supermarket. Buffet breakfast available though it seemed pretty basic. Lift available was an asset direct from underground car park. Wi-fi good. Good room size. Dishwasher in kitchen and fridge.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are really bed. All furniture,kitchen,bathroom stuffs are very old and not much clean.

    Just stay for a short time , it is not suitable for a long time visit. I believe much of the guest just pass by to here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See other box

    Tiny bed like being in prison. No SMS code sent to me so I couldn't get into safe to get key to room, had to call the company as there is no reception desk open. (International call). Room 701 is right next door to the lift door so there was constant noise 24 hours. No wi-fi available on first night since there was nobody at reception to give me the pass code. Couldn't this have been written down somewhere and put in the envelope with the room key? Paying tax de sejour on checkout was a final kick in the teeth. Never again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The room was so small it was impossible to open the bathroom door without moving the bed. 2. No temperature control in the room so we were sweating in the middle of winter! 3. Car park was terrible & way too expensive. 4. Room had holes "punched" in the walls! 5. NO WI-FI as advertised. 6. Pillows are a poor excuse for a pillow.

    NOTHING!!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff doesn't speak English. Elevator did not work during 6 days. Receptionist Emmy was rude and disrespectful. She changed the code from the entrance door, and did not tell me about it. I have to spent two hours outside of the hotel waiting when somebody will get out and the door will be open. Booking.com should not sell this hotel, because this hotel has failed to provide a normal service, although the price was $779 per six night. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYBODY

    I had a shocking experience in this hotel. Anti-sanitarian conditions: toilet was never cleaned with any detergents; there was no shampoo in the bathroom; dish in the kitchen was dirty. Tea and coffee makers had a short cable, so there was no possible to use them in the kitchen.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Twin Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    people were smoking In their rooms next to ours and was off-putting and it was supposed to be a non smoking hotel. there is a charge for underground parking of seven Euros per night which was not explained until you arrived. Rooms could do with decorating again.

    the staff was friendly but seldom there. a good kitchen facility although small was well equipped. Wi-Fi available at a very small charge.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not connect to internet and this was really uncomfortable! We arrived on Sunday and the reception was closed. The pick up service of the keys worked perfectly but we did not have the internet access code and there was nobody to ask to. My suggestion is: The internet code should be clearly written on the letter we receive with the keys and it should be for free! Nowadays internet access should be a basic service offered by every hotel.

    convenient location. Clean and nice room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi does not work well sometimes.

    Receptions are very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very tiny, lot of space for a not needed kitchen and pretty big bathroom.

    Nice staff. And cheap parking place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ascenseur wasn't working and it was going to be repaired after two months

    Clean, near centre, great wifi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    la situation de l'hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    BED!!! its the most important!! With a Bdreams® mattress topper it could be real better!! you should contact them

    location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi

    Good And clean facilities

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy air ventilation, hard to sleep. The bath tube is there, but the amount of hot water is NOT ENOUGH to take it. Instead of double bed (that was proposed and thus chosen) we had a combined twin bed, that made it very uncomfortable.

    Good place, not much expensive, a lot of space in the room

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We arrived on saturday evening at 7pm. There was no staff but was able to gain entry with codes provided. we left Sunday morning at 11am still no staff and no facilities available. The hotel is way below standard of other Appart'City hotels I have stayed at and I would not use this one again.

    the only thing to like was the location. Can not comment on staff because there was'nt any.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Paid for a 'superior' twin room. Originally given a standard double - not suitable. Then got a standard 'single' with a pull out bed. Receptionist could not be bothered, but had a compromise 'free' breakfast. Car park entrance very narrow and had to go down through underground car park to get the lift to the room.

    Nothing much. You get what you pay for. Was slightly better than staying in a campsite.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom could do with an upgrade the facilities were looking very tired. No fan or air conditioning and temperature was above 30 degrees.

    Good location. Nice view from room. Bedroom and kitchen clean.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was hot so needed to open window. Some noise from road but we are used to silence! Lift took a lot of time.

    Big bathroom. good towels and linen . Great to have cooking space?Fridge/freezer useful for the stop off through France

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Couple

    No power sockets are in a useable place, you must take the kettle into the bedroom, absolutely crazy when there is a kitchenette but no small table for using the kettle or coffee maker. The bed was a fold out sofa bed, very good mattress but the springs make so much noise I woke all through the night. We had trouble getting in as we never received the door code by SMS, we got in when a guest left, after then phoning using €5 we got the key. We had no instructions for checkout so we just put the key back in the safe. We would not book apartcity again unless we were 100% sure to arrive in reception hours.

    Location and Parking and Bath

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There were several aspects that I did not appreciate particularly during my 7 day stay at this hostal: (i) a separate room cleaning fee, as well as a towel replacement fee, are due, despite the fact that the website does not mention such fees; (ii) we found the beds to be very unconfortable; (iii) I was charged an additional fee ("taxes de séjour et de l'internet") at the end of my stay, again, when no such fee was mentioned on the hostel's website. When asked about the reason for said charge, I was told that charging such fee is standard procedure.

    N/A

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    expensive price. Did not provide enough toilet paper. Did not provide towels daily.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No space to get to bathroom or kitchen.Should have been a single room

    Plenty offacilities

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the room's size is too short

    the desk's disponibility

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Family with older children

    Todo.

    Todo terrible. Cama muy mal en general todo mal.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little bit far from th ecity center.

    Clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Absence du personnel le weekend end

    La propreté

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Family with young children

    We couldn't reach anyone when we arrived in the middle of the night. This is not a good service. Luckily other guests could let us in.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    dirty room

    close to city centre, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    la wifi payante

    le personnel à l'accueil est très performant

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: