Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Soleil Vacances Résidence Club les Mazets

Domaine Village Camarguais - Mas De Veran - Quartier Fourchon, 13200 Arles, France

#37 of 42 hotels in Arles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 70 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Paid WiFi

    3.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    5.0
    Considering the low rate, our stay was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom duplex Villa (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a sort of a strong detergent smell in the apartment that stayed there during the 2 days and seemed to cover another smell (not sure what). Outside of the building too, there was a smell that seemed to be coming from the garbage center ...

    Not too far to the Camargue

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    5.0
    Bring your own sheets (and bed)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom duplex Villa (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    First of all there were no three bedrooms, it was two and a living room. This certainly does not make it three bedrooms. The couch had no sheets , and the pillows had no pillowcase. The rooms upstairs were good but we were not provided towels nor informed there were none and see if we wanted. Although we informed the property about our arrival time, and then we called them to let them in by phone too, they still could not find our reservation upon our arrival and we were waiting more than 20 minutes to have the reservation located , and asking us to resend it to them , that we did by email and sms, but still nothing. After that, they checked the price on my phone and gave us the villa eventually , we asked where the third room was, and they showed us the couch. We were too tired to argue and we just wanted to pass the night and leave.

    It could have been much better , has great potential and too many activities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    5.8
    Ok, but needs refurbishment in general
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom duplex Villa (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place needs an upgrade regarding facilities, buildings, entertainment.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    5.0
    Nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Reception very difficult to find on arrival. We weren't much at the place to diffcult to rate. Place looked very nice and clean but toilet smelled very unclean. A bit odd and silent area. Reception staff didn't speak English although they called themselves "Tourist information" too

    Nice place. Close to Arles (when travelling with a car).

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything! Awful place - should not be classed as a hotel. We arrived late and had to make up our own beds - the mattresses were stained and smelt. There were no towels and we were not travelling with towels. In the morning we had to strip the beds and clean the room! No where to eat and the place in general was grim! This is by no means a hotel and should not be sold as such!

    Nothing

Showing 1 - 5

Guests also reviewed these properties: