Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Séjours & Affaires Bordeaux de L'Yser 2 stars

183 Cours de L'Yser, Nansouty Saint-Genes, 33000 Bordeaux, France

#201 of 349 Holiday rentals in Bordeaux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 487 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    A pleasant stay in Bordeaux in a lively environment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I wish the rooms were cleaned once in 3 days instead of a week. Apart from that no complaints whatsoever.

    The property was similar to a student dormitory which included quite a lot of accessories incl. a kitchen. It was very close to the conference venue which was an advantage. The location was quite lively in the evenings and during the football matches. Besides, the Garonne riverfront was a 15 min walk from the property from where most of the historical sites and the market are accessible.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only negative thing thing I could say is that the shower is small.

    The room was very well equiped and the bed super comfy. There is no noise or disturbance, so we could relax.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a long walk from anywhere with no public transport nearby. The area was not that nice. Checking in was a nightmare as we arrived late due to a late flight and reception was closed.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A long way from the city centre although accessible once you’d worked out the public transport.

    Value for money. Comfortable friendly English speaking staff and quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Reception is only open in a limited time. Usually, most people are away for their business during that time so I had to come back to the place to talk to reception and make all documents, etc Exit space from the car park was OK ... BUT! there was always somebody leaving their cars just on the street blocking the access from the car park! has nothing to do with Séjours & Affaires but it was a challange go get out early morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    Cheap and cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The emphasis was now clearly on students rather than on tourists. (When I had last stayed at a Sejours et Affaires establishment this had not been the case.) Room was smaller than expected, with no easy chairs. Washing up kit provided was rudimentary. The shower was tiny.

    The staff were very friendly (but hidden away behind a glass screen) - which made it difficult when we forgot our access code as we could not attract their attention. Very quiet, with good sound-proofing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    Great city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small shower with curtain like from 30 years ago. Street going to hotel - dark at night, with just few people around - one time I had small accident with drunk people in local bar when I was coming back.

    Price was good comparing to other hotels. Bed was really comfortable, localisation was good according to train station, main places in city center and most of trams/buses.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    4.6
    It’s more a campus than a hosting residence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s more a campus than a hosting residence. The location is quite far for the train station and not easy to find the location (no indication). Having tried the same residence in another cities in France. I would give a rate of 5/10.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.5
    Review of room number 319
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just a few things missing to perfection: Not that close to the sights/tram stop Instead of a king/queen size bed just two single beds put together No hairdryer The bed sheets smelled of vinegar Too tiny shower, the curtain was placed badly

    As I arrived late, after the opening hours of the reception, I received an e-mail describing where to get the key - I just loved it, so easy and fast :) Carrefour just 2 minutes on foot Removable shower head Kettle (it wasn't in the description) Extremely fast Wi-Fi!!! DL: 83,8 Mbit; UL: 12,8 Mbit; latency: 19 ms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Grocery was really close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were there during weekend (friday to monday morning) and there was no contact with staff (reception is off during weekend).

    Grocery was really close.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Good accommodation outside the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hair dryer. The water pressure in the shower very poor so it took some extra time to get shampoo of the hair. Not big enough towels. Also reception is open just for a few hours a day so this might be uncomfortable

    Beds were really comfortable. There was a kettle in the room so you can make a cup of coffee/tea. WiFi worked perfectly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.8
    Nice 20 min walk back from the city was good for us especially after the great food n wine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we weren't fully told about how to get new sheets or towels and then when I enquire the reception was generally closed. It didnt bother my wife or myself cos we are not picky but others could get peeved.

    I liked the price and I liked the friendly ladies at reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    I did not like the neigbourhood, meaning it was tricky to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I did not like the neigbourhood, meaning it was tricky to walk alone in the dark. And quite often, someone tried to enter behind us through the main gate without him using his own key. That looked suspicious! I would have felt more safe if there was a security at the main door in this case. The water system in the apartment makes occasional noise, which is somehow annoying.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I consider the location quite bad, in a run down area of the city. I am not sure it's safe to walk there alone late in the night. It's also quite far from the main attractions and not adequately served by public transport. I think it remains a good solution for people travelling by car or that don't mind walking.

    The property is a good solution if you want to have a kitchen in order to do not have to eat out at each meal. The reception is open just on working days and only till 7pm but a person in charge is reachable by mobile when it's closed. The room is bright and confortable. No cleaning service in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable; quiet but close to amenities, sights and nightlife.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking woyld have been nice instead of daily charge. Unmanned reception evenings and weekends not so good. Back entrance door of hotel to car park broken, a lot of hassle for loading car on departure via front of hotel and walking round... needs to be fixed quickly.

    Very friendly, good location for a stroll into city centre, secure parking. Pet friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    I liked the room it was clean and well set up
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the hall area soulless and there never seemed to be anyone in reception . I was out all day but the soul- less feel and lack of reception area would prevent me staying here again

    I liked the room it was clean and well set up

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.8
    that it was in 15 minutes walking distance to city, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    youth hostel with price like hotel (for one person 70.-/day)

    that it was in 15 minutes walking distance to city, and the Airline Bus stopped nearby

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice room and well equipped with all electronics.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is facing a parking lot, so I had hard time to settle down to sleep. Not very convenient to tram.

    Nice room and well equipped with all electronics.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.1
    Overall a very satisfactory stay - although we are quite easily pleased.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although a kettle was supplied the cups were tiny coffee cups - not suited for cups of tea. I couldn't find any English speaking or sub-titled tv channels.

    Comfortable bed, cooking facilities (inc kettle), fridge, dining table and chairs, plenty of wardrobe and drawer space, plenty of power points, good shower. Friendly and helpful staff who were willing to let me speak "French" but happy to help out in English.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.9
    Simple - Basic - Young
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No cleaning in 5 days.

    This is a very affordable and basic accomodation for young people. You'll stay in a student zone, 10m from the centre (Victory Plaza). There's a private parking (6€/day) to leave your car and the room is very simple but efficient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - bed was too soft for my liking - some kitchen utensils could use some updating (no cutting knife or board, pans were a bit scratched, bigger mugs would be a plus) - if you'd want to have your room cleaned during stay it is fairly expensive

    - kitchenette - very clean - even though the place doesn't have 24h reception, the check-out was very easy; we could imagine the check-in would be easy as well during times of closed reception

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.5
    Rooms at moderate price in Bordeaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    During our stay we would have appreciated to have something to sweep the floor, since dust and hairs easily accumulate. The room had twin beds and not a double bed, that was a bit unconfortable for a couple.

    The studio is located in an area close to a supermarket, bakery shops and bike stations (V3). The studio is furnished with a fridge, stoves and what is needed to cook and to eat for 2 people.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice Stay..>>>>>><<<<<<<.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The bed and pillows were great,the staff were exceptional,especially our english speaking Jade..transport system is good,if you are staying up to 7 days you can but a 7 day ticket for around 16 euros each and it lets you travel on Bus Boat and tram for 7 days as many times as you like..the double decker bus tour is worth it's money,Carrefour supermarket 3 minutes walk away..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice accommodation for a great price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was cold, because the heating was not working yet.

    I like this accommodation and I stay here whenever I am in Bordeaux. The price is great for an apartment, and there is a cycle station right in front of the building, which is very convenient. It is also just 8 minutes far from the tram stop Bergonie, and there is a supermarket only 2 minutes far. I have never had any problem with keys, payment or bill. I recommend this place to anyone who wants a decent accommodation with a kitchen and does not mind walking or cycling.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    5.8
    Rather basic but good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As an independent female traveller I did not enjoy the trip home each evening. It felt a long way from the town centre and even travelling by bus made me feel a bit vunerable. That said I did not experience any issues.

    Clean and well equipped. I collected my key from the safe in line with email instructions but did not see any staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.9
    Decent studio
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location seems to be the only downside: though it has the tram B 10 mins away walking, count at least 25 mins to walk up to the centre.

    Nice and cosy little studio with small kitchen corner and bathroom. Perfect if you like to be independent and not have to buy your food at every meal. It is in the same building as a student accommodation (there are a few more in that street). The laundry room on the ground floor is a plus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    5.0
    Good apartment for access to the city centre by bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen lacked some cooking utensils such as chopping board and draining board for dishes. Shower was very small and hot water would spurt out dangerously hot at times.

    Car parking secure, transport links on doorstep, Carrefour mini supermarket just down street. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    6.3
    Central location (if road smelly - it seemed safe).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't realise we needed a code if we arrived out of hours. The instructions to get the key were in poor English. The walk into centre is quick but not a very nice walk. The city bike rack outside the hotel was out of action. Kitchen equipment could be better.

    Central location (if road smelly - it seemed safe). Clean hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.1
    Cosy studio near Bordeaux city centre, great value for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The shower is ok, a bit small. Most annoyingly though, there is a water heater above the toilet which I kept banging my head on! Studio is fine for one person, but probably too small for a couple sharing.

    For a cheap city break this place is fine. The location is 10 mins walk from the tram or 25 mins walk to city centre. The studio is good, with a small kitchen area, small bathroom, fairly comfortable bed, good size wardrobe to hang clothes. Its functional, it does the job. If you need somewhere to sleep and store your bags whilst you spend all your time in the city, then this place is great value and will be good for you.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.0
    ok for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a 30 min walk from city

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.5
    Good location,normal room for this money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good location,normal room for this money.Noisy a bit at evening/Generally-normal accomodation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice accommodation in a great city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a bread board and bread knife to cut the lovely baguettes.

    Bright room with comfy beds. Close to a supermarket.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Good reception staff close to centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The reception staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    I would highly recommend Séjours et Affaires for value cleanliness polite friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great, friendly, polite and extremely helpful staff. The room was clean quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    overall it was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the ventilation had a constant noise.

    overall it was ok. room had everything we needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Good location, nice and clean, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, nice and clean, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    The room was nice, clean and the double bed was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was nice, clean and the double bed was very comfortable. Location is close to the train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    enjoyable loved Bordeaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no a map of hotel in relation to the centre of town, a bit too far out

    friendly helpful host

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.3
    Rooms clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from centre , not a very pleasant neighbourhood to walk to tram lines

    Rooms clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    The price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price. Location. Very near the city center. Quiet. Wine opener and wine glasses :). Simple, basic, yet enough.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the big food market and lovely cafe just outside- great location. Very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    6.7
    Polite and professional staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Minimum room service was provided and only after asking. No changing of sheets, no cleaning of the room.

    Polite and professional staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.9
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was clean and the breakfast spread was quite good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.5
    Correct
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Correct, bon rapport qualité prix

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Friendly staff, quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing at all.

    Friendly staff, quiet room. Lovely breakfast and fantastically priced. Will definitely stay here again if I come back to Bordeaux.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    7.1
    The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi wasn't always with good signal

    The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was really good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    8.3
    The position of the hotel.
    • Couple

    Limited kitchen utensiles, no mugs or laddle for soupe, only one teaspoon.No sponge for washing up even though they give you dishwashing liquid.

    The position of the hotel. The Kitchnette. Confortable beds very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    7.9
    Close to city center: 10 mins walk from Place de la Victoire...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Will be great to have iron and iron board in apartments. Room has been cleaned (and towels changed) once a week

    Close to city center: 10 mins walk from Place de la Victoire, Marche des Capucins (old market), and 2 mins to shops and small cafes. Kitchen is fine and good equipped.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    6.7
    Staff was friendly, but speak little English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was very slow, no English/international TV channels, dirty shower curtain. I didn't mind that the room wasn't cleaned, but a change of towels would have been nice.

    Staff was friendly, but speak little English. Kitchen had microwave.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    8.8
    the facilities were superb, and it helps that there is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I found it a little far to walk from the centre, but this was after a long day walking around the town.

    the facilities were superb, and it helps that there is a supermarket within 2-3 mins walk.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    7.9
    Very friendly staff was always ready to help us.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Small shower is a bit uncomfortable

    Very friendly staff was always ready to help us. Clean rooms. Not bad city location (calm district, bus connections to down town and railway station, near to food market and Carrefour)

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    5.0
    Having a small kitchen and cleaning materials.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No Wifi! Impossible to connect in the room. So the work day ended when I returned to the room.

    Having a small kitchen and cleaning materials. Bed was ok. Location good for the B Tram.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    7.9
    has kitchen
    • Business trip
    • Group

    has kitchen location is good

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    10
    Lovely apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely apartment

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.1
    Just nice cheap place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Just nice cheap place to stay

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.9
    Some comments re location we found it ok, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some comments re location we found it ok, close to transport and no problems walking around at any time

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    6.3
    Hygiene of bathroom was terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hygiene of bathroom was terrible. The layers of old urine around the toilet was thick and stank.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    10
    Clean, close to the tram station.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No wifi. You should bring your computer to use the wire.

    Clean, close to the tram station.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.6
    close to everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    slightly noisy

    close to everything

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: