Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence De La Plage 3 stars

36 Promenade Clemenceau, 85100 Les Sables-dʼOlonne, France

#3 of 37 hotels in Les Sables-dʼOlonne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 161 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Amazing Sea views, lovely one bedroomed apartment......and so many restaurants to choose from!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything about this apartment hotel.

    Really lovely, clean apartment. Staff were extremey helpful. We could not try out the swimming pool as it was a bit out of season and too early, but everything else exceeded out expectations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Good location, friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sea Facing Studio (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In my room the wifi was quite slow. In the last day you have to leave your room until 10:00 AM which is quite early, 12:00 AM would be better option to let you stay at the beach extra half day.

    Very nice building, nice rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, good location, not far from the railway station either, very friendly staff, well equipped apartment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Fab two weeks, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Studio - Street Side
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some scissors, salt & pepper and mugs.small cups completely unsuitable for tea !

    Staff excellent as the first apartment unsuitable, went out of their way to relocate us. Second apartment fab.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Superb place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Studio - Street Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My only criticism is that the beds were not as soft as I'm used to. The 'street side' apartments are very good value for money, although there is no view. Next time I'd pay a bit more for a sea view and balcony.

    Excellent location in a quiet street just a few paces from the sea front, within easy walking distance of the town centre and port. There's a great brasserie right next door and many restaurants close by - La Piazzetta is highly recommended. The property was brilliant, everything looked brand new, impeccably clean and the kitchenette was well equipped. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There's a large public car park within a few metres, free of charge except in high season.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Admiral...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave....

    More than one good have expected....

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Secure car park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Secure car park Opposite the beach Quiet Friendly staff Value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Being close to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had thought it would be a room with a view. But in the end happy.

    Being close to the sea. Modern and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    This was a delightful place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the fantastic location, friendly staff, and cleanliness of the apartment. There were lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Studio - Street Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    The studio apartment, (on the first floor with balcony) was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The studio apartment, (on the first floor with balcony) was lovely and just as described. The kitchen had everything we needed and the bathroom had a bath and shower, with a separate loo! The sofa bed made a very comfortable bed. The staff were charming, helpful and informative, sending us to see some of the lovely sites of Les Sables d'Olonne. We will strongly recommend this delightful Residency de la Plage our friends and family.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.2
    The staff were friendly and helpful, some of the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no breakfast on site because of renovations. Also no communal space/lounge worth using. We did not use the pool, it was small and cramped for adults.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, some of the best. Location was fantastic, on the seafront and near food market and a Carrefour that stocked everything we needed. Lovely modern apartment decor. Super cycle paths up and down the coast. Hope to return!

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.8
    Fantastic location adjacent to the promenade and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fantastic location adjacent to the promenade and beach. Really friendly staff. Lots of excellent restaurants within 1 minute walk.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.2
    Across road from beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked a conventional oven.

    Across road from beach. Spotlessly clean. Very nice reception area. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    5.4
    I did not know that towels could not be changed daily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I did not know that towels could not be changed daily. The wifi was not functioning for part of the stay. The staff was not helpful

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: