Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Résidence de Rohan 3 stars

7, avenue de Rohan, 17640 Vaux-sur-Mer, France

#1 of 7 hotels in Vaux-sur-Mer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 244 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a little small but functional

    A very charming seaside house with h a beautiful park right next to the beach. The inside is quaint. Our room was large, bright and comfortable. The staff is att native and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounding area. Like a massive housing estate. Stick to the hotel itself and the beach area and you're fine. Room was 120 euros which, on experience around France this year, we thought should have been enough to include breakfast, especially when we don't want a lot anyway. Only a rinse-type hand-held shower head - why, when there was plenty of wall space for a proper one?

    Free parking. Very quiet. Easy walk down to the beach and three restaurants, one of which was not too expensive. Classic room (17) had pleasant view over the outdoor bar area and the lovely grounds. Had thought the room might be noisy as we could hear footsteps clearly overheard on arrival, but it wasn't at all. Chic decor and very comfy big bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The French windows squeaked loudly every time they were opened/closed. NO fridge in the room. Proprietors didn't have a local street map, and were unable to tell us the location of any small food shops/general stores in the immediate area - we managed this ourselves on a hit-or-miss basis! No space to put anything in the tiny bathroom.

    Beautiful grounds, and the pool in an idyllic setting among the pine-trees. Access to the lovely - and spotless- beach. Comfortable bed, and excellent shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water system in bathroom was a bit noisy at times and bathroom a bit cramped.

    Comfy bed. Electronic window shutters. Great G&Ts! Easy access to lovely beach and some good restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking could have been a little better,

    My husband and I were travelling with my elderly father and his dog. Dad had an excellent room on the ground floor that had its own private patio area which was ideal for him and his pet and as he is a smoker, this suited his needs The rooms were very comfortable and well appointed. The Hotel itself is in a lovely private location with a great pool and superb grounds with access to a lovely bay via a secret doorway - ideal for a lovely morning stroll or swim. We enjoyed breakfast on the lovely terrace as the weather was superb and in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast abit expensive

    Beautiful hotel well maintained with wonderful gardens and pool area. Easy acces to beach and restaurants. A really pleasant experience. Great hotel and area to relax in

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't eat at the hotel but the coffee was awful but then it was all through France.

    Fabulous location , lovely beach. The hotel was lovely and the rooms in a small annex were very smart and wonderfully quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Warm welcome. We asked for a ground floor room and they came back and confirmed they could do that very promptly. Staff very courteous and professional. Location superb. Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not make the mistake to go for a drink, lunch or dinner to Maison Blanche on the beach. Poor quality food for toooo much money. Inside area is not clean

    Superb location close to beach an seaside you can hear the sea nice path to walk along the coast . Great breakfast Restaurant l'arresoir is great food for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a really lovely hotel; with spacious and comfortable rooms; a sun-drenched terrasse to sit out on in the evening and a private access gate to the beach. We enjoyed our stay here very much. The hotel is set in open grounds just off a quiet street, with access to the beach and the coastal pathway.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was fine but in our view it wasnt worth 13 euros so tended to walk and eat else where.

    What a beautiful location, we loved it especially the heated swimming pool and a very quite hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't feel the experience was value for money

    Having walked past it many times we so looked forward to staying here. We stayed six nights this week and it was ok... The room was too small for the cost and we could hear next door in their bathroom and wardrobe. No wifi in the room for all 6 days. Location is good, although most of the local restaurants closed at the beginning of last week, and attentive staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a bit hit and miss (more miss)! As a businessman, good wifi is a must for me...Nevertheless it pleased my wife no end!

    Everything. Cleanliness, staff, location. Wished we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to say 8

    The location was ideal. Our room was in the main house with lovely period furniture and a small balcony with a lovely view.The room was decorated with taste.There was private access to a lovely beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Residence Rohan is a perfect seaside hotel. The hotel grounds, rooms, and staff couldn't have been more perfect. The beach, which is easily accessible from the hotel, is one of the most beautiful I've seen.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    Excellent! This was an amazing place to stay. Lovely room, so clean. Lovely pool and the beach 2 mins away.everything you need for a relaxing holiday. I wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar by the pool wasn't open which was a shame.

    Room was very comfortable, the hotel is set in a lovely position with very easy access to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful setting in a quite domain with beach as neighbour!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faultless

    Beautiful hotel and gardens, great pool. Attention to detail in the decor and comfort in the room. Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rien

    Very friendly and helpful staff, beautiful location and family atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location , great walk to restaurants on the beach. Very clean ,.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location beautiful quite hotel very relaxing . Resort is very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super staff, super hotel and grounds. Walking through the garden and down to a wonderful beach and restaurants was a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room small but not a problem

    Room was excellent very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The weather! But not Hotel's fault!!!

    The location is just perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Setting and garden with easy chairs leading to the beach.Quite relaxing.walks along the sea coast can be made.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation on rooms

    The location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No evening meals available,

    Great location and rooms, lovely place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    situation, calm, service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cooked breakfast option

    Beautiful building, spacious rooms, great central location on the beach and a short walk to restaurants

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Place, sea-view, beach, garden, breakfest, swimming pool, room, architecture of the hotel, staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It work out quite expensive .

    The room ,the staff ,the location were all excellent.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slight problem was the noise from a bath emptying in the room above ours, needs attention.

    Beautiful location, set in gardens just above the beach, impressive swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is amazing. You can walk down to a nice beach from the hotel without ever having to cross a road or get into a car. The room was very nice, and we had the most modest room. And breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel charged my credit card in £ rather than euros, despite being requested otherwise. But they responded quickly to an email afterwards, accepted the error and refunded the difference. So that was good.

    Very peaceful hotel situated right on the coast. Comfortable room, good breakfast. No restaurant but there are a couple within walking distance and lots more within a couple of kilometres. Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We drove up from Marseille for a 1 night stay enroute home. The staff are extremely friendly and accomodating. The room with a large terrace was very nice with a very comfortable bed. Recommend reserving this room with terrace as no guests above and very quiet. There is no restaurant, however, the hotel will recommend an excellent one within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There isn't anything about our stay we didn't like.

    Friendly staff, lovely position and excellent breakfasts. We have stayed here several times as we like it so much.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast good but serving area too small causing a queue. No restaurant and hotel suggestions nearby very average.

    Gardens, pool, terrace and loungers and access to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The ratio of staff to guests so bad. The hotel was full , Reception often unmanned and getting a drink at the bar was a joke, having to yell cooo eee at staff areas and no one came .

    Best location for beaches and quiet hotel, no children !

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom .no shower curtain,no shower head holder..no drain in bathroom floor.= very wet floor .no extractor means steam..so we opened the window.. Only to find it opens onto someone else's sun terrace.....its room 18 if you want to avoid it.

    Coming back to this area after 25 years....it had not changed much..that's good in today's day and age.the hotel is great.staff are the best thanks Stephan. The ice was appreciated.pool great.location amazing

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No safe in the room. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Old bed needs updating with a new mattress. WiFi not consistent around the property. Breakfast selection limited.

    Close to the beach, path down could have been improved.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shabby chic furniture in the bedroom but that is just a matter of taste ! its not ours ! No restaurant but we knew that before of course. Three restaurants close by but only one open the 3 nights we stayed, which was a shame. Le Maison Blanche is very good but it would have been nice to have a choice.

    The staff are very nice at this hotel The pool is great The grounds are good

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great seafront location. Nice little town.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was overpriced.

    Area had few restaurants open.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mooi landhuis, luxe verblijf, direct aan het strand.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location to beach

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A boutique hotel set in a beautiful park, with direct access to the pretty sandy bay, and excellent restaurants nearby.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free wifi did not work properly in the annexe

    Location and ambience. Excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too hot in bedroom and some noise from local cafe and building site

    olde worlde charm and location. Very friendly staff

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: