Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Residence Des Arts 3 stars

14 Rue Git Le Coeur, 6th arr., 75006 Paris, France

#468 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 135 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only area of the hotel that was a little weaker was the breakfast, which was limited considering the price - I would definitely recommend you just go to one of the local boulangeries and get a pastry and a coffee for a fifth of the price - but this is a small quibble on what was a lovely stay.

    Stayed for 3 nights in May and could not have asked for a better location in terms of a base to explore Paris - it is not only extremely central but it is also near numerous Metro lines. All the staff we met over the few days were extremely helpful (and spoke perfect English). The room was lovely - small, but as we didn't plan on spending lots of time in the room then it is exactly what we wanted - very comfortable and super easy to pop back in to when we needed to drop anything off during the day. It is situated on a fairly busy Parisian street, opposite an Irish bar, so if you are a very light sleeper it can get a bit noisy at closing time there, but it never bothered us. Also perfectly placed on a bustling bit of the Latin quarter with superb places to eat just round the corner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is nice and clean but a bit oldfashioned

    Ideal location, comfortable bed, extremely friendly frontdesk (note: find the reception in the hotel across the street)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite and Double Room Connected
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lift is small but it is better than no lift at all; we also knew about it before hand, the staff assisted in getting the bags to the room, so it wasn't a problem.

    The staff at the hotel were wonderful. We stayed in a mini-suite with adjoining room. It was perfect for 5 people.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only that there were no cups or mugs, but there was a kettle and a fridge! (Luckily I had taken a couple of mugs and tea bags just in case, so could make early morning tea).

    Location was perfect - close to metro/RER and lots of restaurants nearby, but in a quiet side street. Very comfortable room, fabulous shower. Very pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too dark Pricey breakfast - strange options Breakfast low level seats and area combined with reception - strange

    Lovely, helpful manager/reception Romantic style rooms nice but not conducive to a work trip Cozy, inviting ambiance - again might be good for romance but not for work! Location very buzzy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This hotel was on the small side....but the cost made up for that...and it worked well anyway

    The rooms were exceptional clean The staff enormously helpful. Location within walking distance to Notre Dame,Louvre, Musee D'Orsee, the train to the airport . Short train ride to Sacre Coeur Very great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, friendly staff. Exceptionally large from for Paris. We had the Jr. Suite and was great for my wife and I. Daughter was on the pull out sofa which was fine. Kitchenette was nice. Bathroom nice size for Paris, Left Bank. Air-conditioning and darkening shades nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really

    The staffs are so nice. Particularly Willie who was greeting in the front desk, giving us map and directions about nearby restaurants and attractions. He is so awesome! The hotel is very convenient located just 2-3 minutes walk to St. Michel subway station which we can go to Airport or Gare Du Nord train station as well as Versailles Chateu directly! The hotel location is so wonderful, walking to river Saine and Norte-Dame just less than 5 minutes, and walking to Musume Louvre less than 10 minutes. The room is spacious for 2 adults and 2 kids in typical small size Paris hotels. We stayed in the Junior suite with small kitchen and very generous nice bathroom with shower room separate. The beds even the soft bed are very comfy. It is amazing the hotel sitting in the heart of Latin corner, very crowded and business streets surrounding, but the hotel is in a quite narrow street, it is very quite and we all had very good sleep during night. There are so many choices about restaurants, cafes and gift shops. And kids love the Amorino ice cream. Definitely it is our choice for next visit!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Noise all night long from two pubs right opposite the hotel, impossible to sleep or rest - Very old decor in the bedroom, tired and updated, the same applies to the bathroom and kitchenette (we would have never used it by the looks of it). - Smelly hall area - Ridiculously tiny lift -The price is not justified, we were all looking forward to checking out

    The receptionist was very kind and tried to help us The girl at breakfast time was also lovely The bread was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Really nice people run this place. The room was very comfortable with a great bathroom with great shower. Bed very comfortable and entire place was spotless. Location was within a very short walk from the St Michel station in Paris and so accessible to everything. Train to CDG airport leaves from the St. Michel station also and so getting to airport for only 10 euros couldn't have been easier. The gentleman who checked us in was very helpful, made restaurant reservations for us and clued us in on how to get the train to the airport by the best access point. We highly recommend this place to stay. We have been to Paris twice in the past and it is rare to be able to say that a Hotel in Paris is friendly but this place is.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was beside a bar that opened to till late at night and the noise of the revellers and lights were not conducive to a good nights rests. The plastic key card to get into the hotel was difficult to master.

    The property was in walking distance to many of the iconic sites in Paris. Restaurants were varied and plentiful in the area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beware of the noise from Irish pub opposite our rooms (may be quieter in main hotel) - very noisy late at night.

    Friendly staff, comfortable room, good geographical location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bilingual lobby staff were very helpful. The room was clean and the bed extremely comfortable. We enjoyed the location as it was easy to walk anywhere in Paris from the hotel and there are lots of restaurants close by.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite and Double Room Connected
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift is tiny! Breakfast a bit pricey.

    Had joining rooms so space to move around and for kids to play too. Open windows for fresh air. They had a bath tub and separate shower. Nothing was too much of an issue for staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The décor and fittings are looking a little tired, but perhaps this a reflection of how popular this otherwise lovely hotel is.

    The hotel is excellently located in a quiet street that is a very short distance from restaurants, a supermarket and a Metro station. The junior suite was spacious, private and cosy, and the bed very comfortable. There was a useful kitchenette with a hob, kettle, microwave and fridge. No tea, coffee or milk was provided however. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The 'hotel' is more of an annex to it's smarter sister across the road. No reception area in Residence des Arts - electronic entrance. Had to go across the road for breakfast. The smallest lift I have ever been in - not for the claustrophobic! Double room was pretty small too.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel in great location, especially if you arrive in Paris on Eurostar. Nearest metro station is on direct line to Gare du Nord and is very close to hotel. Friendly bistro owned by hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator is for one person only and once you reach your floor you have to take the stairs. Rooms are dark and bathroom is very old.

    Just the location. That's it

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two pubs downstairs can make rooms a bit noisy at night but the EUFC was on!

    Fabulous location. Property has wonderful characteristics, helpful staff who speak excellent English. Breakfast is good value. Air conditioning is good, shower is terrific, bed is very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been cleaner.

    The location was amazing. The room was small but very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in both stairs and room! Noisy at night.

    Location is amazing. Earplugs was allready at the bedside table (needed) Big spacious Jr Suite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small rooms, could have been cleaner and needed a bit of an update.

    The location is very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Cant talk about food because I didn’t eat there

    I liked it very much!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was brilliant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minute lift.

    Very helpful staff. Well situated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small kitchenette with no coffee making equipment

    Great location, staff, breakfast, large suite, security.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite and Double Room Connected
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Assistance with local information

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled funny. Very noisy during the night and morning from the street

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extremely narrow lift - at least there is a lift for suitcases.

    Great location, really friendly and helpful staff and comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy pub opposite

    Location and staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful rooms, helpful staff and great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt very safe in the area and the staff were more than helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think it is a bit expensive for size of room + amenities.

    Very diligent and nice staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    actually no decent breakfast and for a cup of coffee and a croissant you pay 8 euros!! the room very small. expensive

    location and nice staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved

    Very nice rooms very friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Service, rooms and location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Fantastic location, very friendly staff. We will be back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely helpful employees. Perfect location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con wasn't as efficient as we hoped

    Staff was great, very helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing negative to say, considering my expectations and the knowledge I have about hotels in Paris

    Excellent staff, helpful, nice and professional, for Paris almost sensational, nice area with a lot of pubs and restaurants surrounding this hotel, rooms are small like usual in Paris but very nice, I had a junior suite, so space wise of course much better, generally a hotel in Paris I can 100% recommend, which stand alone already is something unusual in Paris

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tiny elevator, but that's Paris. Could use another towel bar or another set of hooks in the bathroom,

    We enjoyed the friendly staff who cheerfully took care of us. We arrived around noon and they stored our luggage until our room was ready. We went to have lunch and stroll around the St Germain area. When we returned our luggage had already been transferred up to our room. Great Irish Pub across the street. We felt very safe returning at night.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff are very helpful. The hotel is located in a lively area close to the metro and the RER as well as a number of sites. This is the second time we have stayed and hopefully it will not be the last

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Arrived Saturday- lift was not working and could not be fixed until Monday afternoon.

    Well located. Nice restaurants around. Spacious mini-suite. Staff attitude helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Lift is tiny even by European standards and stairs are small and narrow so accessibility can be limited for people who are claustrophobic and/or physically challenged. Pub across the street can get quite loud in front-facing rooms between 10 pm and 2 am - windows block some but not all noise, so earplugs are recommended for lighter sleepers. Some of the furniture is rather shabby looking or damaged (there were knobs missing off of one desk drawer and one night table drawer).

    Location is hard to beat. Staff very helpful and friendly. Junior suite is large and has a good sized bathroom with tub and shower.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room (number 12) was on the first floor overlooking the street and the Irish Bar - great when you're in the bar - not so great when you're trying to sleep and can hear the noise from the road (and the restaurant below).

    Location - so easy to get to all of the main attractions within Paris. Just take exit 4 - Pl St Michel. Lots of restaurants and bars to choose from - recommend Les Editeurs.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No lift. The stairs are very narrow and a pain.

    Great location. Super comfy beds (especially the sofa bed).

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic location, friendly/helpful staff, and adorable/comfortable accommodations make this one to repeat in the future.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: