Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Du Roy 4 stars

8 Rue Francois 1Er, 8th arr., 75008 Paris, France

#570 of 1,599 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1187 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.8
    City of art, fashion, love and other interests with family (Paris)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited options in breakfast and room service. Smelling electric cattle (seems not cleaned since several years).

    Walking distance to three of major tourist location and hop-on hop-off bus stops. Good international restaurants near by just at a walking distance (within 500 meters). Televisions channels were in English as well.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    4.2
    Superb location ... everything else dissapointing. Won't stay there next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Furniture and fit out 2 star. Not one comfortable chair in the suite. Bathroom fitting falling off the wall. Bathroom full of mould. Helpfulness at front desk was average (it may just have been the one person though). Mini bar not restocked each day.

    Location was superb. On line communication was easy. They did keep in contact prior to our arrival.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.5
    Great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was pretty basic. TV didn't work (not that we wanted to use it particularly). Pretty pricey although this is central Paris.

    Great location, just a couple of minutes walk from the Seine and the Bateaux-Mouches. Easy walk to Grand and Petit Palais and to nearest metro. Nice relaxed feel to the hotel. Free Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.1
    The location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean old furniture but no smells in the room No facilities Old building as most of the hotels in Paris I found the money is too much for the hotel.

    The location is great Some staff are ok others are not The rooms are big

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    I highly recommended this hotel and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious rooms, helpful friendly staff.

    The location cannot be beat. It’s a block away from the Siene and Bateau Mouche and a short walk to Champs-Élysées.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    The room was incredibly spacious, a huge partition could be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly liked everything.

    The room was incredibly spacious, a huge partition could be used to separate bed from pull-out, bath tub and rain shower combo, excellent location, amazing staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.7
    Strange
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was delicious but the woman in the restaurant was having a problem we were eating more .. the sofa was not comfortable and the iron was terrible and old and burned me two blouses.

    The location was great, there was no problem that we were late with check out, the dry cleaning was at the level

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture and bathroom were rather dated and online pictures of the room portrayed a more modern feel.

    The rooms was clean and the hotel is set is great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.8
    Not a good hotel as 4 star hotel and no value for money spent on staying in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good but not excellent!

    The rooms were very small and the hotel photos and rooms in the website looks excellent with good furniture however the furnitures in the rooms are very old.The services are very bad that they say No to everything. Certainly will not recommend the hotel to anyone

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice & clean hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The location is good,room is big enough for 4 people,stuff is very helpful,breakfast don’t have too much choices but good enough to start a nice day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    We love the location of the hotel, its near in the metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love the location of the hotel, its near in the metro station and tourist attraction. Our room is clean and their staffs are great. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    4.6
    the bathroom has a bad smell and the room service is not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom has a bad smell and the room service is not good.They don't put complementary coffe,tea and water unless we call them .The breakfast menu is very limited options for non muslim.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In summer Paris is Hot, the aircondition in the room need to be more, i got a 1 room with 2 double beds, AC is fine in one room but the other no its only 1 Fan for the AC in one room and its not enough

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location but rooms need some revamp
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms looked a bit old. Carpets and sofa bed would need to be replaced to give it a more modern and fresh look. Walls a bit thin as we could hear guests in other rooms. Room cleaning service happens very late and they are not flexible about it.

    Location is extremely good, short walk to champs elysées and nearby coffee shops and metro station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Enjoyed our stay and loved the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast room a little small based on number of guests in the hotel.

    Enjoyed our stay. Larger room than expected. Very friendly staff. And much closer to the Champs-Élysées and Eiffel Tower than expected. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    4.6
    The room size is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is old fashioned and the sewer pipes are visible outside the wall. There are no supermarkets or pharmacies nearby. The sofa is also uncomfortable and the mattresses are less than the width of the bed.

    The room size is good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    4.2
    Cost a lot than deserve to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man who are in the recpition wasn’t helpful even though he speaks Arabic I asked him to give me the password of WiFi and he . said is not yet . Also he wasn’t smiling as he should be.

    The man who helped in carrying bag the welcome card

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will consider to come back again in our next trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Front desk staffs were very helpful. Location was great and not far from metro station. Restaurants are also available not far from the apartment. Breakfast was great, even though the dinning place is not so big. Kitchen was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I really can't fault the hotel. If you're looking for a 5 star experience then look elsewhere but if you want a clean, comfortable, safe hotel at a great location then this one is absolutely perfect.

    The location. Without a doubt this is a great place to stay if you enjoy walking everywhere. From here we walked to the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and the Arc de Triomphe. There are also 3 Metro (underground) stations close by within 5-10 min walks. The staff are great too and very friendly and helpful. Our room was large and had a kitchenette too which helped to keep cold drinks for the kids.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Good Hotel but HORRIBLE Internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet was not working properly in the room. Even though I complained to the receptionist, who was extremely rude to me and made me sound like I am stupid and didn't know how to use my phone. The room carpet was a bit old.

    We took a suite for 3 persons. The room was spacious, clean and comfy. The location is the winner! you're a minute away from the Sein River and around 10 mins walking from Champs Elysees.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    The furnitures are too bulky compared to the room space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furnitures are too bulky compared to the room space. Also the airconditioning vent is only available in the living room/space and not the bedroom. So either occupant of the bed suffers or the one on sofa-cum-bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Location, on quiet street but close to major attractions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal was not strong enough

    Location, on quiet street but close to major attractions including Avenue Montaigne and Champs Elysees Staff were very helpful and accommodating

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    The location was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was amazing! Staff were super friendly and really helpful. The room was spacious and the bathroom was clean and nice amenities. Highly recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not very confortable sofa for sleeping.

    Location. Walking distance to main Paris attactions. Family room. Backyard view room, silent, proper for a nice sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    I wouldn't recommend this place at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for rooms and breakfast was way too expensive

    Breakfast was way too expensive with the selection they have. It was 150€ for 4ppl and all we had was scrambled eggs, sausage, croissants and drinks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Discounted price, then upgraded to suite made this a fantastic end to a long tip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No kitchen, so no restaurant. They do provide a breakfast buffet, and the quality fo the meats and cheeses are certainly above average, but no omelette station, just premade scrambled eggs. It is ok but quite pricey at 18 Euros, I think.

    Location is great, if you want to be close to central Paris. Quiet street. 1 block to Seine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.4
    Good location, less than average room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need to be renovated Bathroom is very old Furniture, phone, mugs were all dusty No complimentary bottles of water

    The hotel is located in a nice area, close to Avenue montaigne and major attractions are walking distance. I liked that they upgraded our room to a suite without us asking; not sure if it was related to availability since all hotels in the area were fully booked a month ahead.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    location of Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast room small and hot (if fully occupied).

    location of Hotel. Close to attractions and nice restaurants. Flexible staff as too many people had been at breakfast at same time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Excellent would defiantly recommend to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no dislikes staff were very accommodating .Excelldnt

    We didn’t eat there, but the room was large lots of room . We were in walking distance of the Seine and the tower brilliant .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.0
    Would Stay Again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location of the property was fantastic. Located just 2 blocks from the Grand Palace, we were only a 20 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower and a 15 minute walk to Champs Elysees. Very, very safe area. The language barrier was a bit of a problem but overall excellent hotel. Staff were friendly and courteous. The rooms are a bit outdated but were very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall good location, resonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast variety was limited and expensive. Should have provided atleast water bottle in the room.

    Excellent location, spacious room, neat and clean. The place was walking distance from 'Arc de Truimphe' and surrounded by museums.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view, French (bit poor ;-) )breakfast, Paris priced for location, so quite expensive compared to other better hotels elsewhere.

    Good location. Near Seine and eiffeltower. Good room and friendly staff. Easy, but expensive, parking in front of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    This property was in a perfect location to visit the sights...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The separate toilet area was a blessing with several adults in the room but this area was tiny. On a positive note the shower and bathing area was newly renovated and we loved the bath and shower!

    This property was in a perfect location to visit the sights of Paris! It was spacious for Paris and extremely clean and well kept! Staff was friendly and attentive! Would definitely come back to stay here next time I’m in Paris!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    great location, nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing that would be worth putting on here

    location is great, we hada family room which was very spacious for paris, but again its in a nice neighbourhood blose to the river for the bateaux mouche and close to the Champs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    They should review the prices of additional services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the price for the room becomes very expensive when breakfast and parking are included. € 76.00 for a BASIC breakfast for 4 people does not seem like an adequate price. We have had lunch in a restaurant for much less. Also, the attention at breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. We have paid 50% more of the room rate for breakfast and parking, which incidentally, is quite NARROW and complicated.

    The room is comfortable for four people. It is good that you have a separate bathroom, a room for the toilet and another for the shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location and value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They have upgraded us to a bigger room, which was a very welcome surprise. The property has an excellent location, comfortable and clean rooms, polite and attentive stuff. I would recommend it to anybody!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    A generally enjoyable stay in a very well situated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel advertised a 6.30 am breakfast for marathon runners. A notice was placed in reception stating this. However at 6.30 am there was no breakfast as someone had not turned up. The man in charge was quite offhand about it. No apology . A very French shrug of the shoulders.

    Great towels,quiet room. View not great but not a problem as the room was very quiet. Receptionists generally pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Very good place to reach everywhere and stay with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit more eggs and vegetables would be better at brekfast.

    Big studio room, very quiet and light room. Very friendly styff with our son and fullfilled our wishes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    I will book the hotel again in my next trip to Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Tea and coffee in the room were not always refilled. The bed was not comfortable but it was ok.

    I liked the location. I liked that complementary basket fruit and chocolates were in the room for the new year. Staff were helpful. Room was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Awesome location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tight parking garage. However this is a secure parking but not really suited for large cars we came with a new Tiguan and it just fitted

    Awesome location. Quite a big room!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    Paris is one of my favorites, this Hotel was very good for a short trip with the Family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The extra bed was ok but there was no extra chair. I gave a lower score for value for money as I think the price could have included breakfast as well given the room size was just ok. Otherwise in line with expectations

    The location was really good, we walked to the Effeil tower and Champs Elisee where nearby. Nice walks on the river possible, unfortunately the waeather was not that nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    5.8
    Residence Du Roy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice large room but getting old. Sink was badly chipped all over so looked dirty, plugs didn't work so couldn't have a bath. Not the four stars it has next to its name outside.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.1
    Public transportation near the hotel was very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Property had some positives and negatives. Our rooms were not restocked with supplies the next day as we expected. My parents had a room that would constantly have electrical issues from turning on their kettle. After several attempts asking the front desk to fix it, or give them a new kettle, the staff was never able to fix their problem.

    Overall, great location to be able to travel to all the major attractions around Paris.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect Location, very comfortable accomadation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Easy Checkin, Easy Checkout. Room was perfect and pretty big and comfortable. Breakfast was good enough. Location is best of the best. Staff are friendly. Very reasonable Price for the quality.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.1
    Bed was very confortable, quiet rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room is in a basement with a very small window. In general the hotel felt and looked aged.

    Bed was very confortable, quiet rooms. Excellent location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were minor problems - the windows were not tight enough, one could feel drought and some noise from the street. The staff was not able to obtain a baby crib for the first night. But they were helpful in other respects. There were patches of black mold at the ceiling of the bathroom, but the room was clean otherwise.

    The location is great, the room was OK, the breakfast was a good standard. We were offered a bigger room as a compensation for the missing crib, which was a nice gesture.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    The staff was very welcoming and the two gentlemen that...
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was small. There was around 8 tables. A mixture of 2 seater and 4 seater.

    The staff was very welcoming and the two gentlemen that dealt with us during our stay where perfect in everywhere. They helped us with everything I needed and I never hesitated to ask for help. The gentleman on reception was great he managed to order a pizza for me as I had tried and the commutation was a bit difficult. The hotel is lovely clean and great location. I was worried about the coldness in room but it was so warm and cosy. The room was very spacious, there was 2 adults to 2 children. There is a lot a shops near by around 20 mins walk very easy to find. We walked everywhere apart from when we did the cruise which I would recommend. The hotel is a great location and you will not be disappointed with the hotel. 10/10.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location to visit Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not really suitable for 5 as advertised on Booking.com. It kind of worked because the staff brought in an extra cot and we had a few very cosy nights as a family!

    Superb location to visit the main attractions in central Paris, walking distance to the Louvre, the Notre Dame and the Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Very good and much more than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was bigger than expected and the location was really good. The hotel is in the center but not at the main road that you can have a quite night. (Even I had a room with a window to the road side) Room was clean, bath equipment was available and the mini bar was good as well. Private parking place was also available and which is really good for Paris (pre-booking neccessary). Further I had a 3 month child with me and the hotel gives a service to rent a baby bed as well. (also pre-booking neccessary) The breakfast was much better than expected. All in all I really recomment this hotel and would stay again if I am Paris again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    We were very happy with our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was spacious and comfortable. The location was excellent; we were able to walk to many places. The metro is nearby. The hotel staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Hotel is good located. Close to Tour Eiffel and centre .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel does not have restaurant. Just few parking spaces on the street, not suitable for big cars. We had to park in public parking.

    We had received very birght and spacious room with 2 toilets. Very comfortable bed and good housekeeping service. Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    We will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was basic but sufficient.

    Perfect location with children and elderly parents to see local attractions. Comfortable room with lovely little kitchenette for cold drinks in fridge and making up baguettes for trips. Great restaurants close by. Staff super friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.8
    With little costs the hotel could become a star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is high time to change the carpets and the curtains in the rooms. It smells not fresh. A plus is that the toilet is private.

    The location is fantastic. You are in the middle of the 8th department.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location and Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    check-in policy , there should be some Privilege for big families who reserved two rooms or more. So once they arrive close to 12PM at least one room should be ready.

    The location of this facility

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some problems with wifi. And it is getting old and worn. How ever it does not affect our stay.

    Quality. Professional. Proper hotel with good standards and quality service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    3.8
    Location was pretty good but I've had better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn't friendly at all. Rude and unhelpful in general. Not very clean. Making the room was closing the beds and putting in new towels (they didn't even clean the sink or bathtub...)

    Location was pretty good but I've had better...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Best aspect is the excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Road traffic noise at night is annoying! Even though the hotel is on a street which is not too busy, the road noise is bothersome at night, if you get a room facing the road. I switched to a "garden view" room, and road noise was not an issue there.

    Best aspect is the excellent location! Clean. Well maintained. Rooms are bigger than average. Child friendly. Decent breakfast. WiFi with reasonable speed (Able to stream Netflix). Overall, a good experience. Would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is not very near to the Metro station, has very old furniture and decoration. There was a disgusting smell all over the corridors to the rooms for like 2 days. Although I was staying at a suite, the room was not very clean, I found like 3 spiders throughout my stay! We ordered breakfast to our room and it was really bad, the omlette tasted bad.

    Actually nothing in particular, its a below average hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I'm splitting hairs the mini bar wasn't cold but this didn't detract from our stay!

    Extremely comfortable bed, clean room and great to have onsite underground parking (at 28€ not a bad price). Perfect suite stay for two adults and my grown up nephews - they made the sofa beds up as two singles which was much appreciated even though we didn't request this. Nice shower with separate loo, it worked really well. The guy who helped us with parking (didn't get his name sadly) was really helpful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a bunch of friendly desk staff. Don't they know how to smile? When checked in I was informed my booking included breakfast, which I knew already when I've booked in advance. Breakfast time & location of the room should be informed upon arrival WITHOUT having to ask for that information. WiFi is available. Had to ask for that information too. Not impressed with their service. However, the Concierge who does not speak English & Male housekeeper who does speak English (sorry don't know their names) were very helpful. Thank you Gentlemen. We were thirsty on arrival @ the hotel so had to buy water. Shocked to find €4 for a very small bottle of water. So over priced, so beware. Asked for the nearest Supermarket & was told the name of the street however not given a good direction. Map of the city is not available @ the desk so be prepared to have the map in hand before travelling to Paris. The only reason I would go back to this hotel would be the location of the property.

    Great location of the property. Short walking distance to Eiffel Tower, Louvre Museum & Champs Élysées. Didn't use public transport so cannot comment on it. Clean & comfortable room. WiFi worked well in the room. Was given a bottle of water after we've settled in the room. I guess the reason was to compensate for having to wait for the key to the room due to the delay at the time of check in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that i had to leave 😁

    Everything it was the perfect hotel for our stay in paris, everything was clean and attended to and the bed was perfectly comfortable and the room was generously spacious , and everything was nearby, i recommemd this hotel to everyone

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    3.8
    Bad service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff was not motivated, unfriendly, everything was difficult. Not helpful. Room service was very slow. One hour 15 min wait for a penne with tomato sauce. When we complained everything was our fault. On top of that my silk blouse got destroyed by the dry clean. Really not the level of other 4 star hotels near by. Interior of the hotel and the rooms look old. Parking of the hotel is only suitable for a small car which they don't tell you at the time of the booking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    2.5
    Worst experience that made my dream holidays horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Location. During my stay at the hotel, I remained without internet, complained but no efforts seen. TV channels remained out of order. Breakfast was the worst and more when you have language barrier.Booking.com mentioned wrong information that "they speak your language".

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location and value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The A/C worked great for the living room and upstairs loft but the master bedroom needed a fan; to be fair we didn't ask for a fan and may have been provided one if we had.

    The staff were very warm and helpful, especially in giving tips about sites to visit, restaurants and transportation. We were given a free upgrade to a family room, which was awesome since we were traveling with two adult children and a seven year old. The hotel is in a great location for shopping, dining, and walking to all the main sites.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay, lovely area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a suite for 3 ppl, there were only slippers, shampoo, mugs, robes etc. for only two guests! And the internet connection used to disconnect most of the evening/night.

    Super friendly & helpful staff. The hotel is close to a lot of sights, in a beautiful area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Staffs are very nice and considerate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is very poor. There were occasions were all the different room wifis did not work at the same time (this happened more than once).

    Staffs are very nice and considerate. When we checked out, my daughter left her scarf in the room. The hotel staff brought it down to us when we were waiting for taxi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    You won't find a better value in Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet was slow.

    Beautiful, spacious room(s) in a wonderful location. The Champs d'Elysses just steps away. Bateous Mouches boats and the river Seine and Eiffel Tower all so close! Great staff, it was delightful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    LOVEly location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only real complaint is that the wifi went down or was turned off two of the nights we were there and that was our only way of keeping in touch with our family back home so that was frustrating. If it was a fault then I'm sure it's fixed by now.

    This hotel was in a great location, just a 2 minute walk to The Seine and 15-20 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. It was about a 5-7 minute walk to the Metro which is a brilliant way to get around. The towels and toiletries provided were nice and it has a separate toilet from the bathroom which is handy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Comfort and value in the heart of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We had only one morning on our stay where the room was not attended to. When we brought this up with reception, it was taken care of straight away.

    Fantastic location. Having stayed in Paris on prior trips, I was impressed at the quality and size of the room. We had a lovely garden view that allowed pleasant smells and birdsong to greet us every morning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    HUGE room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We love the room. One-Bedroom Suite with parents with 2 boys is perfect. We are impressed with the size of the room that it's pretty big for the area especially in Paris. The location is perfect, walking distance from Champs Elysees.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    GREAT LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We love the room. There are 4 of us, Daddy Mommy and 2 sons with One-Bedroom Suite. We are impressed with the room size and the layout of the room is very convenient. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.3
    The location was great for the hotel to explore most parts...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was 18 euro and did not include very much so we never ate it. With the options available, this should have been included in the hotel price.

    The location was great for the hotel to explore most parts of the city including the Eiffel Tower. The staff was great and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is about a 50-60 euro cab ride and about 35 minutes to an hour from each airport, so just be aware. We really enjoyed our stay here with our two young kids.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.5
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is fine, but I doubt it can really qualify to a four star hotel. It is more a decent three star hotel, maybe only because of its great location it has four stars. There should be a better control to the quality of linings.

    Location is great. Staff has been helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    3.3
    The worst
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are unfriendly and inattentive to customers. They told me to change into a room with a kitchen by email, but they did not. Three staff told me differently whenever I ask It was the worst I've ever had.

    .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in a central location in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all was good.

    Great hotel in excellent location. We got a duplex suite at the top floor which we really liked. It was spacious, comfortable, and clean. Breakfast was more than enough. We were very satisfied.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Residence Du Roy traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: