Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Madame Vacances Les Rives Marines

Rue du Port, 33470 Le Teich, France

#3 of 5 hotels in Le Teich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 651 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Paid WiFi

    3.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent for a short stay get away.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A minor issue was getting access to the paid Wi-Fi as you couldn't do it in the apartment itself only in the main reception. (Having got signed up it worked well though).

    Very clean on arrival and the apartment had everything you needed. Staff very friendly. Excellent access to the river walks and beach. Excellent for bird watching.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    2.5
    Nightmare!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The worst place i ever stayed! They advertise a price of 42 euros/night for a "one bedroom apartament", but when we arrived we had to pay for bed sheets 10 euros/ person, 9 euros for the wifi, 10 euros/ day for TV. They asked for a cleaning deposit of 70 euros. The double bed was 1.2 meters wide and 1.8 meters long, so we end up sleeping apart. I would never ever recomand this facility to anyone!!!

    Nothing!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.0
    hi-he-hi very dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    reading the information pack and finding out you will get fined if you do not clean your room and i mean clean your room when you leave and you have to hire bedding and towels not good

    not a lot

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    happy days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    could do with a mini market on site for those who travel from outside France. ie, basics milk, bread etc. the internet was expensive and not very good connections. 35 euros for tv expensive. would have expected bedding included in the price. went on line 2 days before arrival and found the same room £100 cheaper than we paid, on a flash sale, sad.

    pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    2.5
    What a terrible stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What a terrible stay!! We had pre paid our stay but left after just one night which probably tells its own story! The bed was like a park bench and the pillows were so worn they became pretty pointless. The reception closes at 7pm so there was no chance to get replacements. All bedding/wifi/tele are charged as extra and the reception demands an 80 Euro deposit on the room for any damages. They won't accept cash, only card details which doesn't seem right? Its a shame i couldn't upload the recording of the building site next door where all the cranes and circular saws begin work at 6am! I am not one for writing reviews but cannot resist trying to help others to avoid making the same mistake we did!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    3.3
    Will never use this chain again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No value for money. Place ran down. Rude staff but 1. Dirt in the flat. Dirt outside the flat. Nothing to play with for the children apart from a dirty pool, a half broken ping pong table. Not even a swing in the whole place. No washing machine but the opportunity to spend €5 to use a washing machine and €3 for the tumble drier!

    Disappointing experience. The place is not looked after and it looks like it will soon be crossed out from the map at this rate. Only 1 out of the 3 ladies was pleasant and treated all clients equally and professionally. Whilst another said in French i.e. understandable to most there that she shad enough of all these dumb people (clients & prospects on the phone too) and that she thought she would have to beat one up by the end of the day. Pathetic behaviour whilst they are so many people looking for jobs. Furthermore, I found since lots of other places in the area which are cheaper, cleaner and within walking distance of markets, shops, restaurants, etc. Le Teich doesn't have much to offer at all apart from the sport activities that one find anywhere else. The €70 charge for cleaning a 1-bedroom apartment dissuaded us from using the service of course. And for €40 we had sheets and towels - the towels were rather small and we had only one per person - tough when you have long hair. As for the pool, my children loved it. We preferred not going in because of the multitude of birds and pigeons who cover the entire place with bird poo and most certainly the pool too as it was not covered at night. We also decided not to use the balcony as the chairs and floor were covered in numerous and old bird poo. There was a nest right above the table - which is cute I must say but not to eat with.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Not just a bird reserve !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Forgot about French opening hours ! (Soon learnt )

    Perfect for immersing yourself in French lifestyle with very few non- French visitors. Perfect cycling and walking area. Perfect for young families Perfect as hub for exploring the region - Biscarosse lakes, Sanguinet , Dune de Pilat ( Plage de Salie, free parking, plus surfing, plus lifeguard, great cycle routes etc etc), Cap Ferret, etc etc Perfect for seafood ! Ps - the perfect bike ride in heat of day - through the pine trees of the dunes on Tarmac cycle route, picnic spots etc. The French have got so much right here

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit far from things. We only ever saw staff when we checked out and had an issue of our door not being able to be locked (although we felt very safe that noone would go into our room)

    I loooved this place. There was a nice pool, it was very peaceful, everyone was friendly. It was about a 20min walk to the train station. Great value for money!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    Best value for money, great location and friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get wifi to work although I was prepared to pay, but not too serious as the free wifi in the public area served well enough.

    Very comfy bed and excellent location of apartment

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    4.6
    Dirty and not value for money at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Split Level
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The cabine , the place was dirty I had to clean the toilets and bathroom even the floors and staircase were awful had to clean them before we could use, them there is nothing on the site no shop, no restuarant (as advertised) there was nothing. Why they asked them for a deposit to make sure the place was left clean I do not know. The staff are not very helpful either.Forgot to add the beds are so hard I couldn't sleep the first night we were there, I had to put a blanket plus their duvet plus a spare duvet I had brought with us to make it more comfortable for us it was awful. Would not go there again and I would not recommend it to anyone our holiday was spoilt it was our first holiday for about five years and were very upset and disappointed.

    The View from our Cabine as they call them was beautiful and the pool too was clean and very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    3.8
    Bird excrement everywhere - avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Split Level
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay extra for sheets and towels and give a deposit to ensure we cleaned. The whole terrace and front porch we covered in bird excrement, which came in continuous supply as the birds kept dumping their waste over and over again. We ruined our shoes with this excrement. The terrace was therefore unusable. The bird problem was a big one and basically spoilt the whole thing. The staff recognised, but failed to compensate or correct this save sending a cleaner who had inadequate tools to sterilise the area. Highly unhygienic. Added to this rank situation was the (un-corrected) failure of the ventilation in the toilet. We felt our noses were under continuous assault. Despite having a love of birds, my opinion of their bodily product has never been so thoroughly tested. Is essence, it was a shit hole. The pool was smaller than depicted in the online photo. The grounds seemed uncompleted and felt like a building site. The wheelbarrows provided to transport our luggage were entirely inadequate. We were highly disappointed.

    The apartment was large.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    was pleasant time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    town Le Teich - only one shop with basic food

    nice wooden painted buildings

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, we love to come back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.9
    nice but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    okay but not great

    nice location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    5.8
    Bed is bad we had to see osepathe afterward 7 days appart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is bad we had to see osepathe afterward 7 days appart. It is small for 4 adults

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.1
    we had an excellent view of the estuary and bird park;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    smells slightly stuffy; material needs thorough cleaning

    we had an excellent view of the estuary and bird park; the cabanes style building; neat basic interior

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    6.3
    A quiet location right next to the port and bird reserve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was advertised as sleeping 5/6 . It actually slept 3/4comfortably, - and that was on the sofa bed in the lounge. Also the price we paid in peak season,(Aug) I do not expect to have to pay for everything!! I accept that Bed sheets and towels are to be paid for, but electricity, water, TV, WIFI, having to clean the room on departure, is too bad. I haven't had this level of additional charges anywhere else.

    A quiet location right next to the port and bird reserve. A very pretty apartment.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    4.6
    The location was lovely, fairly central in a sleepy village,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    service standards of a youth hostel, which wasn't clear to us from the outset. Linen and towels had to be hired, there was no cleaning service and we even had to do our own final clean. The beds were old and worn out, the apartment shabby, kitchen utensils inadequate. This would have been ok had we knowingly booked a budget holiday, but for over €150 per night i would have expect more.

    The location was lovely, fairly central in a sleepy village, opposite a nature reserve and next to an artificial river beach for kids. the village itself had nothing to offer except for said nature reserve, but the area as such provided plenty of leisure opportunities. Transportation is essential though as nothing is within walking distance. Bikes can be hired for about € 60 per week and it has to be said that the pool and communal areas were clean and well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.9
    The area is great and the accommodation relaxed with great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The apartments are not very well soundproofed and there was an early awakening baby above so it's not for light sleepers. The studio was a bit worn in places - air conditioning that didn't work, rusty handrails and fridge shelf.

    The area is great and the accommodation relaxed with great wildlife on the doorstep. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a lovely view as our studio was away from the swimming pool, overlooking the river which was ideal for us.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    6.3
    Location, pool, size of apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Need to pay for linen and towels, wifi, tv, nothing is included in the price. Not enough materials or utensils to be self catering need to bring everything with you including dishwashing liquid and soap. No oven.

    Location, pool, size of apartment

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    7.9
    Only complaint is that the beds were extremely hard
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only complaint is that the beds were extremely hard

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.3
    Lovely place in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds were not the comfiest but all good for the price paid.

    Lovely place in a good location. Clean and very well kept with lovely friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    6.3
    beautiful location with very kind and friendly locals
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no grocery shop available on site, and staff could little be more helpful on arrival.

    beautiful location with very kind and friendly locals

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: