Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence de Tourisme Ajaccio Amirauté 4 stars

20 boulevard Georges Pompidou, 20090 Ajaccio, France

#7 of 47 Holiday rentals in Ajaccio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 565 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    It was a bit too far to walk to the harbour a good 30 minute walk. We did get buses which were excellent, but the one near the hotel did not run after 8.00 p.m. so if you wanted to go into the town you had to walk back. Taxis were a bit expensive for the distance.

    Hotel clean facilities good, weather great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The traffic through Ajaccio it would benefit from a by pass.

    We were delighted with this accommodation. It had every convenience. It is about a 15 to 20 minute walk into town but there is public transport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a proper oven, the microwave/oven didn't do the same job! The area between the hotel and the town wasn't very pleasant and was a 30 minute walk. However there was a bus stop not far from the hotel and only cost 1euro! Only big issue I had was the taxi the hotel ordered to take us to the airport, was a complete rip off, 25 euro for a 5 minute journey!

    Excellent apartment and spacious, great bathroom and beautiful view! Very quiet and super clean facilities! Brilliant place to stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super wonderful hotel. Very classy and nice room with a great view via the balcony. The warm pool was awesome. The staff were very responsive and pleasant. I loved my stay and regret I didn’t get to arrive when I was originally booked to arrive. I spent only two nights rather than the 4 nights planned. I truly enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No washbasin in the separate toilet

    The heated outdoor pool and long spa pool. Friendly and helpful staff. Well equipped appartment with fantastic view across the bay. Moderately priced hotel restaurant , bus stop outside of hotel 1 euro into city centre although buses stop running at 7.30 and none on Sunday's.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet just off the kitchen area No oven just microwave Reception area very clinical Noise from ajoining rooms

    Very clean Good view from balcony Lovely pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    F&B and all services are expensive, various restrictions by small pool, shower floods bathroom, difficult to get around without a car outside of bus times as quite a distance from town centre.

    Nice apartment, great beds, bed linen and towels. We had a large balcony with a fabulous view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The accommodation was excellent, staff were friendly. Amazing view of the bay every morning from balcony. Hard to fault on any level. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the shower ( very clean) but - bad construction - the floor in bathroom was wet after every shower. a part of documents only in french ( No english or german !!)

    big apartments for 5-person family, good view , very clean, nice swimming-pool. very nice kitchen, bedrooms, balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being told to take towels off the balcony by management when plenty of other apartments were doing the same. Just rude

    Clean, spacious and comfortable. Nice balcony to have drinks and breakfast. Perfect base for exploring local area. We started our two week break here and it worked well. Lovely pool although small given number of guests. Don't bother with the restaurant next to hotel. Food not good, service poor and you can much better food and service for same price by the harbour in one of the many restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony,nice to have a drink outside. The location, about 2 km from centre of Ajaccio but about 500 m away was a Spar and a little further away was a Leclerc supermarket.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have foreign language English TV or movie channels.

    Plenty of space nice modern and clean well equipped apartment with excellent balcony view over the port from some of the rooms. Nice easy free parking and not hard to find.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was rather far out of town and even though the website says it is 1.2 km (easily walkable for us), the staff advised that we should take the bus as it would take 40 minutes to walk on a very busy road. Did not like being given an inventory to complete on arrival, with everything priced, e.g. 2 cushions = 200 euro, bed = 1,600 euro. I suppose it might stop people letting the kids jump on the furniture. Staff say they are looking to change the system. Our room entry cards de-magnetised almost every day, so we had to get replacements from reception.

    Spaciousness of the well-equipped apartment, with comfy bed, large bathroom and balcony, perfect for admiring the lights of Ajaccio across the bay at night. Friendliness of staff. Swimming pool and giant hot tub.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just a suggestion to put a basin in the toilet. There is room and would mean that if the bathroom is occupied then guests don't have to wash their hands in the kitchen sink.

    The 2 bedroom apartment was an excellent size and very spacious. The view of the harbour, sea and the pool area from the balcony was great. The kitchen was well equipped, with a large fridge, dishwasher, hob and microwave. Good storage throughout the apartment and soundproofing. Good balcony furniture. Our weather was fantastic so to use the pool was a bonus. It was lovely and warm, well maintained and we had it to ourselves for a few hours each day before other guests returned. The hotel and residence appears to be very well run and all the staff were very friendly, helpful and courteous at all times. Despite some bad reviews of the adjoining Courtepaille restaurant, we had a great value for money meal and the all-female team were very attentive and courteous. We would definitely return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was surprised that my tariff did not include cleaning of our room - I was told that after I contacted the reception.

    I liked the overall convenience of the hotel - although it was not located in the city centre (the advantage was that it was very quiet), it was not too far from the centre, the room was clean and beds were comfy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1/ Shower screen not long enough 2/ No radio, no oven as listed on Booking.com 3/ Compartment Freezer door broken

    The Apartment very comfortable, well proportioned and clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor space would have been nice but appreciate it is a built up area

    The apartment was very spacious and modern and had everything we needed. Good beaches and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of receptionist on arrival. We did arrive early and were told the apartment was not ready and they would phone us when it was, they didn't phone so we came back at the correct time of 5pm only to be told it would not be ready for another 45 minutes! After we said that was not good enough they gave us a different apartment that was ready. The onsite restaurant, run by a separate company was run by idiots, we ordered a shared starter and two main courses. The main course arrived before the starter, we told the server and she just looked at us as if it was our fault and stomped off without a word. We saw her throw our main courses onto a hotplate! We were then told that they would bring the starter when it was ready and the main course after, we refused as, by that time we had been waiting 30 minutes and they were going toserve us with main courses that, by then would have been on the hotplate for at least another 30 minutes! We walked out and did not return to the retaurant for the rest of our stay.

    Nice apartment, good view over harbour, extremely well fitted out with all you needed for a good holiday, within fifteen minute drive of good beaches.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from local oil terminal but the ships dock so often You get used to it ;)

    Central location, harbour view very clean and well kept. Local restaurant part of a chain and You get what You pay for (Like at Mc Donalds).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Every other holiday I have had has had flexible payment option, ie when I arrived rather than straight off my card when I book. Also the huge security deposit was ridiculous. ie it said on the form for the room check that if the microwave broke it would cost me 400 euros. Ridiculous. Also city tax!!! whats that all about. Take it out of the 2000 I already paid just for the room with no extras. Bit greedy this company. Plus the hotel was a bit off the beaten track. No beach near and an hour walk to the town. The people in Corsica are not the friendliest either. Despite asking my arrival time I was told I may have to wait 5 hrs for my room. They managed to get it together more quickly than that but then made me wait in the room for 2 hrs before a member of staff came to check nothing was broken before I paid the huge 600 euro security deposit. A waste of our first day.

    The room was nice and the pool was open all the time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent location, beautiful view from the terrace, well equipped apartment, friendly and helpful staff. Swimming pool as an added value. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit out of Town

    The pool, warm and inviting

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frankly speaking, nothing to complain

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Very friendly staff, very nice apartment very clean really nice view too the sea.. Missing already..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fitness room at the hotel.

    The comfortable room, parking, pool, easy access to airport,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was the pool was open later than 9 pm! The restaurant was not that good for dinner.

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Top quality

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very spacious apartment with everything we needed included

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel 3 km from town and buses not very frequently no problem if you have a car.

    Lovely view from balcony. Nicely appointed apartment

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit far from the old city center, but you can have a nice walk along the coast.

    Vert Nice frontje price range

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, great accommodation , spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower is a little bit upset because the water goes everywhere.

    Big room like a 1bd room apartment. Very convenient for long staying. If you have a car, it is even more convenient for the free parking, both close to highway and downtown. Staffs are friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit far from restaurants/bars at about 20 minutes brisk walk.

    Spacious well equipped apartment with an excellent view of the harbour, excellent balcony. Very good car parking. Convenient for airport.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel staff seemed to have forgot about our booking, and it took a while to find an appartment for us.

    A nice hotel on the outskirts of Ajaccio: fully serviced appartment, balcony overlooking the harbour, very comfortable beds, and a heated swimming pool. Close to a shopping center and a bus station.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit far from the town centre/sights/airport so good to rent a car (public transportation is not very frequent).

    Very spacious apartment with clever use of space, relatively new appliances, big bathroom and stunning view. Pool is not open in February but hot pool was (with hardly anyone using it). Restaurant onsite is part of a chain but serves authentic dishes nonetheless.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was on a very busy main road. The walk into Ajaccio was noisy and unpleasant. We needed to use a car to find any other restaurants.

    We appreciated the well appointed, soundproofed, apartment and the view over the bay of Ajaccio. We felt the hôtel was very efficiently run and staff were helpful.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Getting to and from town centre was a bit tedious. Area around hotel not great.

    Best WIFI we've ever had e.g. whole family managed to watch different films on Netflix at same time. Spacious clean apartment. Good value compared to cote d'Azur. Pool was ok.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location on outskirts, €20 for taxi to get into Ajaccio & buses unreliable. Hotel, limited bar. Restaurant coutepaille basic & overpriced.

    The apartment

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very comfortable apartment, highly recommend it

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Somethings a little bit difficult to communicate with staff in English

    Correspondence by staff are so kind and patient.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Perfect apart from slightly away from the town centre, great AC and WIFI

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Convenient to excellent beach. Quiet with no noise from adjacent apartments.Supermarket nearby.Close to airport. Good staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not on good bus route so needed a car to get to beach, town

    view, pool, spacious apartment

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience.

    Quiet, comfortable, good facilities. Helpful staff. Excellent beach and sea. Supermarket close by.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the staff very friendly ! ! ! !

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: