Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Hôtelière Du Golf 3 stars

Place William Sharp, 64500 Ciboure, France

#5 of 15 Holiday rentals in Ciboure

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1358 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    We had a very pleasant stay and we'd definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 persons) Swimming pool View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    A list of what might be available upon request would be helpful - we didn't really need a toaster (baguette, baguette:) but we could have used an electric fan!

    Travelling with a small child is difficult but this hotel was highly suitable for our needs and the staff were very accommodating and helpful in meeting our requests which many and varied. We stayed for 12 nights. The beds were comfortable - we had just enough room with a one bed apartment. The balcony was very spacious. The cooking facilities were a god-send, and the pool was perfect for breaking up the day between our child's nap-time and our evening strolls into Saint Jean de Luz, which was close-by: a short 15 mins walk along the harbor. Oh, by the way... a 5 euro ticket at the local bus station will get each adult to nearby San Sebastian and back by bus and train (happy days!)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    A nice hotel in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 people) Golf Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is perfect for a trip to Saint Jean de Luz and the surrounding Basque region. Only a steady 10 minute walk along the river into SJdL itself and less than 10 minutes to the train station for connecting to Bayonne, Biarritz, San Sebastian etc. There are quite a few nice bars and restaurants around which makes it great for relaxing after a full day of sight seeing. The residence itself is quite spacious, has a good size kitchenette and a large balcony to enjoy breakfast. Its in a quiet neighbourhood opposite the golf course and a couple of minutes walk away is an excellent friendly little patisserie and a local Spar shop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.8
    Pas mal de tout
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4 people) Golf Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insufficient equipment in the kitchen, no mugs or tea cups, no kettle, no wine glasses. There are no comfortable chairs (fauteuils) to relax in during the evening. The clic clac is not suitable to sit in because of the shape. The reception area could be more welcoming, some nice chairs, tv, perhaps some coffee or drinks available for people just arriving or just leaving.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.7
    Would recommend not staying golf side due to the noise during the night. Would recommend pool side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 people) Golf Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Television very small. 1 toilet roll not enough for 3 persons. Noise at night from road. Apart looked tired due to huge long cracks in the floor tiles.

    Balcony a good size. Bed comfortable. Appart bright and good size. Value for money reasonable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    5.8
    ok for an overnight stay
    • Couple
    • Studio (4 people) Golf Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    my husband is 81, I am 74 certainly pasted bunk beds. there was a sofa bed in the lounge but we couldn't work out how to get it into a double, so I had the bottom bunk and my husband slept on the sofa bed as it was. Also only one big pan to cook in when we needed a smaller size. But it was clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Lovely staff very clean and comfortable
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 persons) Swimming pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little clearer on keeping hold of the key to access leaving the underground car park. As I had posted mine back to reception then couldn’t get out until another guest was also leaving the car park and was able to let us out

    Lovely staff very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Ideal for a one night stopover, good location, very reasonable price and excellent value for money.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 people) Golf Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say

    Very clean and tidy, comfortable bed and clean new bed linen. Very good location and ideal for dogs. Ask for a ground floor room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful spacious aparment in a picturesque town near marina and golf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 1 bedroom (6 people) Golf Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    wish we could have stayed longer. a little bit of smoking smell in room.

    Superb apartment, lots of space, lots of light, super clean, with a huge balcony and a great view of the marina nearly and the golf course right across. Comfortable beds. Easy parking on site. Great swimming pool. Superb place for families. Good elevator. Nice little kitchen with coffee pot. Apartment has two rooms. One small one with a bunk bed, and another room with a full side bed. Bathroom has a nice shower. Living room area comes with a single sofa bed and a trundle bed under. TV in living room. Good Wifi. Huge balcony with a table to have a great morning coffee. Reception very helpful will lend you hair dryer and provide great information. Very quiet neighborhood, with easy access. Beautiful little town, with fantastic little cafes (great coffee shop across market), fabulous city market and picturesque stores nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Excellent pool, OK apartment, shame about the smokers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 people) Golf Side
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con, smoking allowed on the balcony and we had 2 chain smokers either side of us. We either had to have the balcony doors open and have smoke filled rooms or leave them closed and overheat! Not good with 2 small children and it really spoiled it for us.

    The pool was heated and excellent. The apartment was tired but OK and generally comfortable. Nice quiet location, 15 mins walk from the excellent little town centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    4.6
    The pool was lovely in the apartment complex.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 people) Golf Side
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested an apartment at an upper level but we were located on ground floor level. The apartment was very small for a couple and one teenager, with limited space, however the double bed was comfortable. It was also in great need of modernisation. It cost us a lot of money to stay there for seven nights as the apartment was only worth half the amount we paid. There were no cleaners at all for the whole week and we were stuck with the same towels for the duration of our time there. Very disappointing and we are sorry to say we would not recommend Residence Hoteliere du Golf to anyone. We had to leave the apartment always to access wifi, truly awful..

    The pool was lovely in the apartment complex. The town itself was very family orientated and we felt very safe. Public transport was good and very cheap.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.7
    A good place to stay and would come again even with the less flattering comments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 people) Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bath was very slippy when showering(a bath mat would be good). The kettle was dirty and produced poor teas and coffee's. A supply of toilet paper(one roll for 5 people over 4 days ,not good

    The beds were very comfortable and plenty of room in the lounge area and the kitchen was adequate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    6.3
    I had just driven down from Northern France so was very...
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (4 people) Golf Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had just driven down from Northern France so was very tired upon arrival. The receptionist was lovely. But I was disappointed with my room? As a single traveller, I was given a Bunk Bed to sleep on? Which a small child might just have fit on? I went back to ask to move but the reception closed 7.30/8pm .. Pool closed .. Not a bar or shop anywhere near? Hate shower curtains? So Old?

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    The property was in a quiet area yet within walking distance...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 people) Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't stay longer

    The property was in a quiet area yet within walking distance of the town center ,even with young children in tow. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Supermarkets are close by. We drove to the Col D'Ibardin in less than half an hour. An ideal base for exploring the towns or countryside in the beautiful Basque country.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.9
    Great value for money but a little tired
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 1 bedroom (6 people) Golf Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little tired with chipped tiles and could have done with some repainting

    Well located just out of the centre of the village Clean and reasonably spacious apartment very good price

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.8
    The location was great as you could walk into St Jean De Lux...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 1 bedroom (6 people) Golf Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was great as you could walk into St Jean De Lux in 15 minutes. The staff were friendly and helpful. The secure parking and the great breakfast in the golf club.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant, good value, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 people) Golf Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mosquitos in bedroom, not much free parking space

    Clean, well located, good price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Good reasonably priced accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (4 persons) Swimming pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good Location, nice pool, very nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (4 people) Golf Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money. Nothing fancy but everything was clean, tidy, and worked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    I liked it. All good
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (4 people) Golf Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basein

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    close location to St Jean de Luz
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 people) Golf Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    close location to St Jean de Luz

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.0
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 people) Golf Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was cold

    Every thing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Great for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 3 Bedrooms (8 people) Golf Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very nice but did not have enough English maybe due to low season....

    Beds very confi, pool very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Clean, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 people) Golf Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there were no plates in the kitchen

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice, clean room with all the amenities we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (4 people) Golf Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just what we wanted for a couple of nights stay. room had everything we needed and the staff were helpful and obliging.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    It's location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment 1 bedroom (6 people) view Swimming pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.8
    Clean but basic excellent for families
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (4 people) Golf Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to clean and strip beds

    Position Value for money - excellent if you had children or a group

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    correcte
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 people) Golf Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    couchage clic clac correct

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Location, staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 people) Golf Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine

    Location, staff. Very good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 people) Golf Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Quiet area. Walk to centre in 15mins. Pool. Rooms small and basic but overall it was good enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.4
    Good fir families
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4 people) Golf Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't read the small print and didn't notice all the rooms had only 2 bunk beds!! At my age.....

    Nice pool easy access for car

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Very central. Easy parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 people) Golf Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit small for a family of 4.

    A stone away from the restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    I've relaxing family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 people) Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con

    Good sided pool and plenty of loungers

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent week-end
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 1 bedroom (6 people) Golf Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Le calme

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent value for money ratio to visit St Jean de Luz and surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (4 people) Golf Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wireless internet connection was a bit unstable.

    We liked the possibility to rent bicycles and to enjoy a large swimming pool.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.9
    GOOD LOCATION EASY TO GET INTO CENTER OF TOWN..NICE SURROUNDINGS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (4 people) Golf Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NEED OF A KEETTLE

    THE LOCATION AND FACILITIES

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (4 people) Golf Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very clean. The staff were extremely helpful. Location good. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    4.0
    Dreadful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (4 people) Golf Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wi fi at all. Defo not worth the money.

    Not a lot.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.5
    Close to golf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 people) Golf Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far from everything but golf.

    Close to golf.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    5.4
    Very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 people) Golf Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was outrageous. Above the standard price list.

    Location. Easy to get in

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    7.9
    A basic hotel but clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some people might not like the idea of tidying up, stripping the beds and removing the rubbish but it is made clear as a requirement via a notice and takes very little time.

    A basic hotel but clean and comfortable. Rooms larger than normal hotel with kitchenette. 10 minute walk to St Jean de Luz. Pleasant staff, although no English spoken.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    8.3
    Receptionist very helpful and very pleasant welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The heating/ radiators did not all work. The one in the main room did not work at all and being January, it was cold at night. No wine glasses and no cups in the room?

    Receptionist very helpful and very pleasant welcome. Liked the room too and normally stay at Allsuites hotels, but your rooms and kitchen and facilities are better.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    9.6
    The best and most important thing - a comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no local restaurant open on a Monday night.

    The best and most important thing - a comfortable bed. So rare! Lovely hot, powerful shower. Very helpful receptionist who ordered pizzas for us after a very long car journey and they were excellent too. All together, good value for money and I would recommend.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.3
    Location was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    One or small issues e.g. New shower curtain needed, some up-dating of the decor needed. Fan rental would be a very good idea as it was boiling hot!!

    Location was superb. Friendliness of staff. Swimming pool was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    2.9
    The location of the hotel and the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds were dirty, sheets were questionable, we found dirty tissues behind the bed, rooms are worn out (and not cheap), wifi is non existing at the rooms and entrance was not closed in the night so we found people (not staying in the hotel) sleeping at the reception area

    The location of the hotel and the pool

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    6.5
    Location was fairly good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking a nightmare. We did not book a space as website said not necessary to reserve a space. In was told there were no spaces and that I should have booked. Eventually a space was found for us. There was only a sofa bed or bunk beds in the room. Dreadful to sit on as a sofa bed and dreadful to sleep in. It made into 2 separate beds in middle of room.... And had to be assembled which was quite heavy. Hopeless!!!

    Location was fairly good .... A walk into St Jean de luz 10 mins.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    9.2
    Very interesting residence we discovered on our way from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor kitchen and arriving (16h) and departure (11h) hours.

    Very interesting residence we discovered on our way from Spain to France. Good accommodation with direct access to the swimming pool. Not so far from Saint Jean de luz ans the stuff was very pleasant. We loved our stay there even if the kitchen accessories were poor but enough for a quick breakfast or meal after bringing the necessary ingredients from the commercial center 5min walking away from the residence. I recommend.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    7.5
    We were a party of 5 and so the apartment accommodation was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We went out for dinner and the staff did not give us the code to get back in the front door. Luckily they had left instructions for a late arriving guest which gave the code.

    We were a party of 5 and so the apartment accommodation was ideal (2 bedrooms and sofa bed) and a good price. It was also close to the centre for restaurants and local shops the next morning.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.5
    Food was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds could have been better.

    Food was good

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    7.5
    Beds are already made and new bed covers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    More toilet paper next time and better quality of towels.

    Beds are already made and new bed covers. Great change!

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    7.9
    walking distance to St Jean de Luz
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    walking distance to St Jean de Luz

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.6
    Kitc henette, bread delivered to door, pool,spacious terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kitc henette, bread delivered to door, pool,spacious terrace

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    Proximity to Saint Jean de Luz - easy walk over the bridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Proximity to Saint Jean de Luz - easy walk over the bridge. Pet friendly. Nice big rooms, well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    4.2
    Beds were OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lots of noise from the street, needed to make your own beds, breakfast possible but only when dressed in acceptable attire.

    Beds were OK

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.9
    Location excellent, lovely swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location excellent, lovely swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    4.2
    Good balcony, and good WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Massive noise from the street. The room was dirty when we arrived. Lack of green area

    Good balcony, and good WiFi

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    5.8
    Reception staff were exceptionally helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    long walk from the town.....not disabled friendly.taxi service lousy

    Reception staff were exceptionally helpful

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    7.1
    wifi access, location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    bed comfort no extra toilet paper too big sheets and blankets should be washed regularly.

    wifi access, location and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    10
    Friendly welcome, clean, well equiped apartments,comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly welcome, clean, well equiped apartments,comfortable - all in a great location. The quality far exceeds the charge.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    7.9
    Near to town and railway station, quiet, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Near to town and railway station, quiet, comfortable room

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: