Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vacancéole - Résidence Hôtelière Le Saint Clair 3 stars

4 impasse de la Misaine, 34300 Cap d'Agde, France

#92 of 151 hotels in Cap d'Agde

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 944 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.0
    After traveling to this property for the last ten years I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Cabin (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How dirty the rooms and facilities were.

    After traveling to this property for the last ten years I was very disappointed to see the standards has slipped significantly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    4.6
    Better book AirBnB
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Take extra 100 euro as a deposit - and not a word about that in the reservation form. The receptionist commented that they take this deposit if we steal something, or if we will not clean the kitchen they will charge extra for cleaning. The kitchen is part of the room, I think it is ridiculous to charge extra for that. No cleaning stuff by the way - you will have to buy it on your own and clean the kitchen. Very very very dirty fan in the room, we even put it outside, because we are allergic to dust and it was covered with layers of grey dust. Disgusting.

    The location is great and stuff is nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    3.8
    The location was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not clean and there was mold in the room, quite disgusting. The reception was only open a few hours a day and because of that you check in before 5 pm and you had to check out at 10, that meant having the room only for two thirds of the day: RIDICULOUS! The whole place had an unpleasant smell and there was no air conditioning in the lobby which would get quite hot. On the day we were checking out the elevator got stuck with people in it and we had to carry our luggage down the stairs. The kitchenette in the room was closed and I had to ask the staff to open it. The bathroom was to small. I would never stay there again.

    The location was ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    3.8
    The staff was helpful
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The residence is very dirty, I found dirty silverware from previous guests in the kitchenette, mold on the wall near the window. The door would slam against the kitchen cabin if opened at a 90 degrees angle, the bathroom was really small and so were the towels. My room was very noisy since it was overlooking the street, the common areas were not air conditioned and smelly. The toilettes near the reception area were constantly dirty. Overall a very unpleasant experience.

    The staff was helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.7
    The location was excellent for going out in the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning-the fan was not effective in 39degrees heat. Pool area was quite nice but could be much improved if all the dead pot plants were removed. The entrance to the hotel is not very attractive No cleaning materials provided for kitchen eg cloth Bike storage is in a garage with the bins

    The location was excellent for going out in the town centre. Studio was quiet even though it is in an area with nightlife all around. Room was v clean and had a pool view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Location, helpfulness of receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered a taxi to the train station from reception on the last morning and it did not turn up. Reception not 24 hour

    Location, helpfulness of receptionist.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    4.6
    Disgusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged for a hotel room and informed: A. That you have to get out before 10:00. B. That you have to take the rubbish out to a back passage bin first. C. The above is subject to a penalty of 100€ which is charged beforehand. Is disgusting behaviour and totally unacceptable. The place should be shut down.

    The receptionist was a good guy and obviously just doing his job, having to face the customers instead of the managers of the property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Ok no frills option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The free parking was quite far. The town itself was not really our type - Cap d'Agde is a bit of a tacky package-tourism town. But depends what one is looking for. There are some nice beaches a car-ride away and Agde old town is a nice authentic town.

    We booked a "classic double room". It was a good size with aircon, TV and a small balcony and a fridge which was a bonus. We did not use the pool due to lack of time, but it looked pretty good and there was a small gym next to it. Even though our room looked out onto the street, it was quite quiet. Hotel was close to the harbour promenade with touristy shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    It’s an apartment, so you have your own space, including a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit boring. No option for breakfast or dinner (but plenty of restaurants around). The reception is only open between 10 and 12 and 16:00 and 19:00.

    It’s an apartment, so you have your own space, including a kitchenette. There’s no cleaning staff that comes into your room every day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.7
    It had all I require for a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Part of an Inverted C complex, there is a disco across the way, loud at night with flashing lights outside. I was not made aware that there is an external shutter that comes over the room width window and so the first night was not restful. After asking for either a change of room or a heavy curtain, I was then informed of the shutter, big difference.

    Reasonable price, laundry facility, numerous places to eat nearby, parking available for 10 euros per night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    I love this Hotel and plan to stay there at least 2/3 times a year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Around the lift area on the ground floor is a little dark. I think brighter lighting would be nice. Also the corridors in the rooms area, the sensor lights take too long to come on.

    The room is lovely and clean.. Bathroom very clean. Little kitchen area perfect. Nice quiet hotel. I love the gym and swimming pool. The Hotel staff speak several languages and have very good peoples skills. I was looked after very well and felt very safe. I think this hotel is better than some 4 star hotels I have stayed in in other countries.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioned did not work properly. I was asked to check out at 10 am the day of departure as supposedly they many arrivals that day. The room was never made during the whole stay.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Central location within walking distance to all amenities.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Mezzanine and Air Conditioning (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking on site but public parking is very close by.

    Central location within walking distance to all amenities. Comfortable & equipped apartment. Welcome was good and earlier check in available on request. Pet friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.3
    normal economy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The swimming pool is too cold(15-17 сelcium degree) in order no one swam in it. And nobody use it even during hot weather. The pool used actually as dishonest advertising, because using it is impossible. Guests need to pay for bed linen about 15-20 euros per person if they stay more than 6 days. This was not stated anywhere when booking on booking.com. This became known only when the reception asked me to pay extra money.

    We enjoyed French pastries in the area, oysters and the walks around the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    It was perfect as a stop gap for our needs. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Mezzanine and Air Conditioning (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot about the hotel, just Cap d'Agde not my cup of tea.

    Great location with a spacious. The Ritz it's not but perfect for a short stay with a dog.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    4.2
    Never again! Expensive, dirty and sad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We hated this place. It was radically expensive for what it was, there was no cleaning service because it's not really a hotel or even a Bed and Breakfast, it's basically an AirBnB (a privately owned apartment) managed by the building. Even worse than AirBnB, YOU need to clean everything in the kitchen before you leave. The staff were so casual about everything that it got annoying. They were nice and kind of helpful but completely resigned to the fact that the place was a bit crap. The couch was dirty and itched our skin. The kitchenette was laughably small, literally like a small closet. The toilet stank and we needed to ask for it to be re-cleaned (which they willingly did). The pool looked OK, a little sad, but we never used it. Parking was about 7 minutes away walking. It was free and covered at least. Has nothing to do with the hotel, it's just a free parking lot anyone can use. Overall hated this place and would never stay there again.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable and great value - I'm sure I'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bathroom was very small.

    Although the property was very close to bars and restaurants it was very quiet and peaceful. There was an excellent range of bars and restaurants. Also, it was very close to bus stops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    4.6
    Avoid this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is by far one of the worst hotels I have stayed at. Felt like a cheap hostel! Room looked nothing like the pictures. Super thin walls so could not sleep.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location, comfortable bed, good air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom had a bathtub, and a shower. The most annoying thing ever is when you want to take a shower, but there is nowhere on the wall to attach the shower so you can use both hands washing your body and hair, but instead are forced to hold the shower handle with one hand... Apart from that single detail everything was good.

    Great location, comfortable bed, good air conditioning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    The staff particularly , the manager receptionist and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not sure what I didn't like it was a very positive experience for me

    The staff particularly , the manager receptionist and cleaners were really efficient and helpful. I liked the cooking facilities as it was very convenient to prepare snacks when I wanted to eat. The bathroom was great a good shower , and bath all very clean and well maintained The proximity to bars and restaurants is great and two lovely beaches are an easy walk away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    Staff super helpful, value for money but room for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room felt a little claustrophobic after a week. Broadband very poor <1mb signal - not fit for business purposes. Pool not heated - very cold. NO AIR CONDITIONING - felt too hot in the room all of the time and this is May.

    Staff very friendly and go above and beyond to help you out. Location - Right on the promenade. . Surrounding pool/sun lounging area very good. Nice basic gym facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed by all the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Mezzanine and Air Conditioning (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walking distance to all shops and cafes, restaurants. Also able to walk to beach and marina - no need to use the car during the trip.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    Saint clair
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking nearby but good for budget , would recommend for a couple of nights , good location to waterfront

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Limited working hours of the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Mezzanine and Air Conditioning (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited working hours of the reception.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.0
    Too much noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Very good , great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good , great location ...good staff and overall a good choice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Near the promenade
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Cabin (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far to the beach Late check inn although the rooms were available already in the morning

    Near the promenade Clean and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic staff,location great
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    EVERYTHING great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Near to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Good sized room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in the room

    Good sized room. Comfortable bed. Balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice area the stuff very friendly and many local people around this is was a pleasant atmosphere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building was very old and not close to the beach.

    Central location and some good shops around...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    great couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my stay was too short

    beautiful area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.1
    This place is very near to the marina and free parking near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was a lot of noise from the street in the night.

    This place is very near to the marina and free parking near by. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    The location is fantastic with my daughter we did enjoyed being there the downside was the noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from our room at second floor until 5am you could not sleey

    Sami at the reception was very professional kind caring and helpful 👍

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towel change in week

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    3.3
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a hassle to modify the booking; the room had no curtain with full son from the morning into the room.

    the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    4.5
    Overall ok for 3 day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Small but comfortable room,me our needs for overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small but comfortable room,me our needs for overnight stay. Breakfast on outdoors deck was great start to day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty mattress with blood stains...

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Visiting Cap d'Agde
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Mezzanine and Air Conditioning (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Upstairs was too hot.

    The location was very good and close to Everythings. The stuff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.4
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean..bird muck blocked the outside balcony drain...sink had no plug..

    The location was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    over great.help youselfs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    no microway,no frypans,no kettle

    great location,fantastic staff,shold improve in room facilities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise frome some devise in bedroom at night

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    9.6
    Great place xxx
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needs kettle in the room xxx

    Great place xxx

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.3
    Easy and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Door code wasn't explained! This was very important!

    Easy and friendly. Perfect for an out of season group visit.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: