Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Hotel Les Ducs De Chevreuse

7 Route De Choisel, 78460 Chevreuse, France

#2 of 3 hotels in Chevreuse

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 256 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Clean accommodation and well organised check in & out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio ( Lit Double ou Twin )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was a little high for what you got, but facilities good for longer stays. We only stayed for 1 night.

    Bed was very comfortable and extra large, good for my tall partner. Nice environment in a small town with good eatery’s. (The crepe restaurant was excellent)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    5.0
    I do not recommend this (rather expensive) place
    • Group
    • Superior Studio ( Lit Double ou Twin )
    • Stayed 1 night

    I rented a superior room with kitchen for 2. I got an ordinary flat with two rooms for 4 people, but - in the kitchen, the hot plates and the fridge did not work, - the cutlery and the pans were hardly sufficient for 2 people, - most of the electric bulbs were out of service in the living room and the lighting was everywhere insufficient, - the heating did not work in the bathroom, - the state of maintenance and cleanliness of everything was insufficient

    the situation, the general aspect, the parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    2.5
    Stay away from this place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room had a sink with button that could not become released (malfunction) so I could not use it as the water could not flow away. So i was forced to shave and brush mu teeth in the shower. Notified reception who said they would fix for next evening which they did not. When checking out after 2 nights I asked for a compensation as I had been forced to stay in a dysfunctional room. Reception said "that technical problems occur and that clients have to live with it." Unacceptable. So make sure you never use the pre-pay option of Booking in this hotel. Or even better not to book it at all. It is in the middle of nowhere.

    Room as actually OKE but.... See issue below

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Amaizing country location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in the room The celular internet connection is very poor in the rooms

    The area around the hotel is amaizing!Few castels are in distance of 5 km. Versal is about 13km away. The room has a balcony with nice view to a forest.The room has small kitchen, which is very helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.2
    A charming country hotel reachable by Paris metro!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could not get the WiFi or cable internet to work. It is difficult to get a taxi, so asking for taxi booking beforehand is advised.

    The surroundings are fabulous and the hotel charming and convenient for independent travellers. I was contacted by the staff beforehand for my needs for breakfast and for taxi transport which was very exceptional and very nice!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful service, going above and beyond. For example, the help we received with transport to and from the accomodation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    à revenir
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    correct

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    Good place away from Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much.. I just stayed overnight

    Clean place.. nice staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    5.4
    The apartment was very run down.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need overhaul

    The apartment was very run down.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    6.7
    The bedding was very very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Shower curtains in bathroom were moldy. Really the room out use a really good clean top to bottom. No wifi although the site said it was available. This made it impossible for my husband to get work done. (Host says there is wired Internet). They was renovation going on, no warning given prior to booking. Check out was at 11, which is a little early I think and I didn't know this until he knocked on our door, although he gave us a few mins to get ourselves out.

    The bedding was very very clean. The sofa bed was pulled out and prepared to sleep in by the time we got in (very late). We forgot to tell them we would be in late but keys and room were ready on arrival.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    5.4
    Bed is bigger than French standards
    • Couple

    Pay for breakfast, parking distance from hotel

    Bed is bigger than French standards

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    7.5
    The place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The place.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    8.8
    We liked everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smell in the hallways and strange smell in the room.

    We liked everything.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: