Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mona Lisa L'Ecrin des Neiges 3 stars

500 Rue des Chardons Bleues, 38410 Chamrousse, France

#5 of 6 hotels in Chamrousse

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 160 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.4

  • Comfort

    5.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms are not very clean. Lots of dust under the beds and sofa. Personally, I don't like blankets on the beds. They were clearly not washed. The sheets were perfectly clean though. Shower dit not have a possibility to hang at the wall, which makes taking a shower not very comfortable. Limited hot water per day! Not enough to take a bath plus 3 others to take a shower. A tip for families: when travelling with 4 persons, choose a 6 persons appartment. The other 2 beds are a sofa-bed in the living/kitchen area which is very uncomfortable and not really suitable to sleep.

    The scenery is astonishing! This was the main reason to book l'Ecrin des Neiges again. The location of the appartments at the piste is perfect to ski-in and ski-out, which is particularly comfortable with young kids. Spacious appartments. Walking distance from centre with shops, ecole de ski, bakery and grocery store. If you do not care about luxury in the appartment and bring your own quilt/blanket this could be a perfect place to spend your ski-holiday.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was a bit gloomy but we could still ski

    Chamrousse is great resort for family ski ing. The Mona Lisa apartments are in central location and spacious for ski resort. Really warm and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude to guests was poor, uncaring and uninterested with people’s problems. Poor clearance of snow from entrance to appartements making it slippery and dangerous. Poor heating, no flexibility regarding check in. Our hours are our hours

    Close access to slopes

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The photos make the apartment look bigger than it is but we were fairly comfortable with 5 people (family). The bunk bed room has a door that can be closed but there is no storage space. The apartment is about a 10 minute walk (slightly uphill) to the main shopping arcade with Sherpa, restaurants, ski school and ski hire shops etc. The restaurants on a Saturday night were very full, so book in advance if possible. We used the ski school at 1750 by the main arcade but one annoying thing was that the ski lessons started at 9am, at the same time as the lifts opened, so you could not ski to the lessons but had to walk (also the small travelator lift that brought you back to the apartment from the ski school meeting point shut at exactly 5 pm, just as the ski lessons ended, so if you wanted to have a quick drink after class, you had to walk home). With smaller children, would recommend using the ski school down the hill at 1700 as you can ski down there without using a lift.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    resort swimming pool freezing cold or closed for maintenance. cleanliness of pool area and crappy little sauna (extra euros) very disappointing. furniture in apartment falling apart and rickety. bring your own bedding/towls!

    location, size of apartment, proximity to ski-lift and bars. cheap and cheerful resort.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Swimming pool could have been cleaner, water warmer. Charge of €3 for use of tiny (non-private) sauna without cold water shower is ridiculous.

    View from the room. Good access to slopes and shopping

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got promised almost full refund for cancellation on site and left premises only to find out I got charged the full amount, close to a 1000 Eur. Even this form assumes I actually stayed there, asking me questions like bed comfort. Ridiculous. I would have obviously stayed in the hotel had I known I was to be charged, but you promised otherwise. Very unfriendly hotel customer service which is ready to hint you're lying just because you do not have physical proof (aside from a handful of witnesses). The staff made a promise they probably regretted, and later denied it directly. I was speechless. Booking.com tried to resolve the issue but the hotel insisted I get charged. The booking.com customer service was the only professional person I got to talk to, but I am still disappointed I got tricked like this without any solution proposed by booking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was out of use

    Very convenient for the slopes

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had the bare minimum

    The location was perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark light in the living room.

    Nice location, ski hire at the apartment Good heating Amazing view!!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is a bad place to stay. Bed-clothes were terrible.

    I liked only good location...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    extend check in time slot for travellers

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a 3 star. You have to collect linen from reception and make your own bed. You have to clean your own apartment on departure or risk a fine of €75. The outdoor stairs to the apartments are never cleared of snow so very dangerous. The apartments are basic and the beds are very uncomfortable, just a sponge mattress.

    Close to the slopes Nothing more to add.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Extra charge for sheets and towels

    Lovely apartment fully equipped for our purpose.beautiful views over mountains and wooded area of pine trees.staff very helpful and patient with our Franglais Thank you for a lovely choice.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The shower curtain is too short. Every time when we finished shower there is a pool of water in the bathroom which takes a while to clean up. The locker is not really useful when there is no chairs for us to sit and change the ski boots so we put all our ski equipment inside or on the balcony.

    Ski in and ski out, beautiful view from the balcony. Very friendly staff and quick reaction to the repairing request. There are Wi-Fi in the reception which is quite handy when you need to deal with some emails every now and then.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The mattresses and pillows could be improved

    Close to the ski tracks and shopping centre

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not welcoming staff,flat not very clean,too much kids in the swimming pool,

    Very close to the station

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location to the piste

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    close to skylifters and close to the shops. Walking distance from the mountains slopes. Some high appartments have a magnificient view to the Alps.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Just next to the slopes and shopping centre, amaizing views from balcony

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No tea cattle and tea cups, paid wifi

    Excellent location and view, clean room.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: