Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence La Frégate

76 Rue Charles Laffitte, 76600 Le Havre, France

#33 of 46 hotels in Le Havre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 403 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.8
    We booked a room with two single beds, but when we arrived...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a room with two single beds, but when we arrived we were informed that it is just for one person. We checked the terms & conditions and found out that it was our fault, but I don't understand why a hotel that offers a room with two single beds can limit this room for 1 person.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.3
    It's a good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nosy - the railway station was just across the street, so it was not possible to sleep with open windows. Even though our request was non-smoking room, it had a strong smell of cigarettes. Parking is not private, actually, you don't want to leave your car under the bridge near the busy street. Wifi - very slow.

    It's a good value for money. If you like to cook for yourself, the kitchen has all essential equipment that is needed. Comfy bed, dark curtains. The lady at the front desk was very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    4.6
    Hotel okay for one day, ask room that is not located on the Mc Donalds side!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    View out of hotel window is an Mc Drive that is located 1 meter from the hotel. Airco fan of the Mc Donalds directed towards the hotel which result the whole day and night in buzzing sounds in the room. Left one day earlier because it was hard to get some rest :( Also there is NOT a private parking and it is very unsafe, there is everywhere glass from broken car windows!

    The hotel facilities are okay, staff typically French (cranky and not interested at all).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.3
    Good overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was non-existent. We could never manage to log on and the staff agreed. The staff all spoke very limited English.

    The restaurant at the adjacent Hotel served good reasonably priced fixed-menu meals.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Fine for a business stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't connect to the wifi at all. It was also a little awkward to find the rooms and the hotel main reception as it wasn't clear. Other than that I couldn't fault it, it was ideal for an overnight business stay.

    Rooms were nice, clean and everything seemed quite new and good quality, lovely fresh linen and the bathroom was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    5.8
    Would insist to change rooms at the start.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Asked well in advance for a quiet room but got one of first floor overlooking railroad and noisy work was done all night long. Second day only given one bath towel and no floor mat. Had to get out of bed to turn of harsh overhead light.

    Front desk very nice. Room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    6.7
    Generally OK but the room was better last year
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room seems old with an odor

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    The staff were very helpful and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more supplies in the kitchenette.

    The staff were very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.4
    Car was damaged overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car was damaged overnight. Ouch! Many Euros!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.2
    I would like stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wasn't there cleaning stuff 4 dishes

    good staff, quiet area

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.4
    Convenient location for an overnighter before the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite a bit unfortunately.... The location was pretty seedy. The entrance (and the place we were told to park) was on a deserted street that backed onto a railway line and looked rather unsafe e.g. broken glass - never a good sign. There was no available off-street parking (i.e. the listing was misleading), we parked in the adjacent McDonalds - which seemed the safest place given the 24-hour throughput. The room was VERY smelly from cigarette smoke. The cooking equipment was dirty, and we had to wash it all before we could use it. The staff at check in was off-hand.

    Convenient location for an overnighter before the cross-channel ferry. The kitchen was well equipped (2 electric hot plates, microwave, enough equipment to make a meal. Comfortable bed. Reasonable value.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.1
    Kitchen with dishes, microwave and fridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The closet had bad smell. it was actually not only a closet, but also a space for heating system of water. it was warm, humid and smelly. the only negative thing of this hotel.

    Kitchen with dishes, microwave and fridge. Comfortable Bed. Free parking close to Hotel. Very good location. perfect shower.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    9.6
    the room was clean and tidy the staff were very pleasant and...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    the room was clean and tidy the staff were very pleasant and friendly, I would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    8.3
    Very accommodating staff and very comfortable beds with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very accommodating staff and very comfortable beds with black out curtains to facilitate good nights sleep

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    7.9
    in a good place for cycling
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    noise from mcdonalds in evenings

    in a good place for cycling

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    8.0
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    5.0
    Close to main railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no hairdryer

    Close to main railway station

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    7.9
    - Not that fancy, but clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - Not that fancy, but clean room - Kitchen facilities - Reasonable price - Free parking, accessibility for stroller

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: