Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residhotel Lyon Lamartine 3 stars

11, Avenue Victor Hugo, 69160 Tassin-la-Demi-Lune, France

#5 of 8 hotels in Tassin-la-Demi-Lune

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 368 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Just sort out the "how to get to here", and less of the "where we are".
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is one thing to erect a sign on the adjoining main street, but when it is 23.30 and dark, being dark blue and half the internal light bulbs needing changing, it is practically impossible to spot , especially in a strange city. It is also one thing to show a complex but small map of the *location*, but finding **how to get to it** is quite a different challenge, all the moreso at night. 'Nuff said. A bit the same with the sign above the main entrance, half of it was in darkness, let alone being covered in cobwebs underneath.

    I don't have super-extravagant expectations, everything was fine except as below.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.3
    We needed to stay at this hotel, to figure out why it was so cheap!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Upon our arrival we found that the room was not clean (e.g. sticky table surface). Moreover, the room had a kitchen but no kitchen utensils... we had to ask for everything. There was a sign saying that the cleaning of the dishes is the responsibility of the residents and for that reason the hotel is offering the necessary equipment: that was a stinky dish sponge you wouldn't dare touching !

    All of the receptionists were fantastic! Always polite and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    I was pleased with my stay
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a permanent sound kind of whirling say "ronflement " all over the night it disturbed my husband but not me actually He found the bed not too comfortable

    The staff is really helping I broke a coffe cup ...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly staff,clean room and a good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing disappointed me.

    Lovely and quiet location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    It’s very good and didn’t expect such a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    The front desk is very friendly and helpful and It’s very convenient to travel to anywhere in Lyon

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    2.5
    Not again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like anything at all!!

    Nothing at all!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.8
    breakfast excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location is bad .. far from city and no public transport not counting the bus going every 20 minutes which is not 100% reliable

    breakfast excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.9
    I would stat again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity To express way.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Clean comfortable and a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi driver could find hotel. Building is set back on top of a hill. At night the sign is not visible well.

    Large clean room with a.c.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    5.0
    not very modern, would be looking for somewhere else to stay when going again to lyon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not very modern type hotel room. very small room , had to ask for upgrade.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    6.3
    All OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to declare

    All OK

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.8
    P
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    P

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    9.2
    Hotel was neat clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel was neat clean. Staff extremely helpful & prompt & friendly. Location was great all basic things close by specially car lovers lots of show rooms.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    6.3
    Staff were friendly and helpful, everything worked, good car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were not offered a no smoking room, and the room we had smelt of the usual cigarette masking sprays, which wasn't pleasant. There was no comfy chairs in the room to relax in. Sadly, we were on the side of the building that had no view and got no sunshine. In order to get access to the Hotel car park, there was a huge one way system including a spaghetti junction to negotiate every time, not a problem for me, but could be for others.

    Staff were friendly and helpful, everything worked, good car parking facility that was secure

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    7.1
    The frienldly staff and it was quiet and clean
    • Solo traveller

    When i moved in there was a bad smell coming from the extraction system of the cooking area. I had to take the filters out and clean them. After this the smell was gone.

    The frienldly staff and it was quiet and clean

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    6.3
    Place is clean.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    - Internet connection is too slow and inconsistant

    Place is clean. Kitchen is relatively functional Hoter is good water Water pressure in shower is very good

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.3
    Near to the lovely park which I could run through all the...
    • Couple

    Near to the lovely park which I could run through all the way up to the stadium! Those lucky people who live so near it. Beautiful and so quiet. Must be lovely in the winter when there is water running through.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.8
    Everything was just perfect
    • Couple

    1. They say claim your sponge for cleaning the kitchen (or you will be charged as much as 45 euros) but at the desk there is no sponges :) 2. Crazy parking. It is really hard to drive in there and it is not free! I wouldn't recommend this parking for newbie drivers, seriosly

    Everything was just perfect

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.1
    Good price and quality rate, nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not related with the hotel, but the TGV strike spoiled the end of our stay in Lyon.

    Good price and quality rate, nice and helpful staff. Quite area.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    2.5
    none
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    horrible sheets. dirty rooms

    none

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    9.2
    Right next to public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smell in the corridors, I think the carpets could do with a deep clean.

    Right next to public transport. Friendly staff. Rooms nice

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    3.8
    Wifi is not actually free from 8am to 11pm.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi is not actually free from 8am to 11pm. One has to pay 7 euros per day for operating Wifi.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    8.3
    Comfortable and clean.
    • Couple

    Comfortable and clean. Kitchenette well equipped. Appreciated good bathroom with separate WC. Excellent value for money!

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    4.2
    Good breakfast/
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not very clean and hotel was hard to find with a big building now in front of it.

    Good breakfast/

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.9
    Near the park Lavendiere and the stadium at the top where I...
    • Couple

    Near the park Lavendiere and the stadium at the top where I was running

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    4.2
    Big clean parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The air condition did not work. The frontal desk girl was not able to deal with this problem.

    Big clean parking.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    7.9
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very helpful staff. Had a laundry facility which was most unusual and welcome!!!

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    you need to pay for parking

    Everything

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: