Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Appart’City Dijon – Toison D’or 3 stars

Rue Des Grandes Varennes, 21121 Dijon, France

#79 of 87 Holiday rentals in Dijon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 834 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.2

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.1
    OK but wouldn't return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic room and quite scruffy. The dining table and chairs were not in a good state, the kitchen light didn't work.

    We arrived a bit late, just as the receptionist was leaving but she still took the time to welcome us and check us in. Good location for an overnight stop.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    2.5
    Grim
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oven with no baking trays, coffee machine with no filters, shower with no holder, so you had to sit down to shower. Dishwasher with no tablets. Mouldy shower and bath. Frayed, filthy carpet and sticky dirty floor

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.4
    Not again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed for over 2 weeks work related in Dijon and in this time they cleand my apartement once. Did not make the kitchen. The trash was still there. When i arrived my soap for washing dishes was empty and after complaning 3 times it still was empty. You have a kitchen but no board for cutting. You stay in Dijon but you will find no bottleopener, not even the check in had one. Will not visit again

    Is not far away from the highway. The young girl behind the counter was nice and tried to help.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Spacious, secure and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing. I would say the accommodation is not as new and pristine looking as the photos would suggest.

    The accommodation was very spacious and clean. Parking was outside the accommodation and secure. It was possible to drive into Dijon for the evening.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    3.8
    Dissatisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to empty our own rubbish. Paying for secure parking when gate was open all and every night No WiFi code on arrival on bank holiday WiFi was terrible all the time, even with the booster they provided Dirty toilet No corkscrew - come on this is France!! Very confusing brochure showing different prices for breakfast on facing pages Could go on...am writing this from same group in Reims and the difference in quality is astounding especially as Reims is cheaper!!!

    Not much to be honest. Check in was efficient even though it was via phone on bank holiday.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    great value out of town apartment with patio doors onto the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great value out of town apartment with patio doors onto the gardens. ideal for us with a dog. Tiny kitchen ( no oven) with hob and microwave. They do charge 3.5 euros for parking off street in front of apartment. Lidl within walking distance. ideal for a 1 night stopover.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.7
    Good environment and room for family, clean and spacious...
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived, very late night du to the heavy traffic, the reception desk is closed, there was no body and they had not yet sent me the code access to check in, I didn't have yet thr room when I came, fortunately, one of the guest helped me to call the management who gave the code of the key box where, as they said, they put an envelope with my name on it and the key of my reserved rom inside, but that envelope was not there. Finally, they just gave me the key without name that was in that box. That took me 30 minute for the above process

    Good environment and room for family, clean and spacious parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    5.4
    Space for a family, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a bit of TLC, stained carpets, brown old looking blankets. Only 4 cups when it sleeps 6. Sockets hanging off wall. Someone’s dinner splattered around hob.

    Space for a family, location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location for seeing Dijon and travelling through France
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient as we travelled down through France. We have stayed here more than once. Close to a supermarket so very easy to collect items for self catering.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.6
    Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge didn’t work, there were limited items in the kitchen. I told the staff about the fridge and they looked at it and then just left.The floor upstairs was filthy. The block next to ours partied until 3 am and we’re very noisy - there wasn’t anyone to monitor the noise. Very disappointing for the first night of our holidays.

    Parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.6
    This accommodation wasn’t good to be honest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This accommodation wasn’t good to be honest. The carpets were dirty, it was excessively hot with no ventilation and very very noisy due to a bus load of foreign students who were partying all night. Also beetle infestation and they crawled on us in the night. Awful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    3.3
    Dirty, not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly dirty, dust on every shelf and spilled juice or soda everywhere on the carpet. Tried calling several times, in order to ask about parking. Was put on hold two times, and later disconnected. Eventually reached through, and when asking if the person answering spoke English we were put on hold again. And the line disconnected. Was able to get someone English speaking on our 5th try, and after several hours. Kitchen was probably not cleaned before our arrival. Loud and noisy throughout the night, someone obviously had a better time than us and partied to late in the morning. Kids struggled to fall asleep because of noise and heat. No fans or air conditioning.

    Spacious apartment, easy parking, nice selection of restaurants nearby, cheap if shared by several adults, our apartment could easily fit 6 people.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    2.5
    very bad communication
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad communication, failing to respond on email/telephone. Only when hiding phone number, staff would pick up the phone. An experience to forget.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    3.3
    Wouldn’t recommend staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were clean but very dated and sparsely furnished. We came with our 2 children and infant son. The property knew we were traveling with a baby as I had asked for a cot, upon arrival we realized there wasn’t one there. This made things very difficult as it was late and we were all very tired. Had I known the property didn’t have a cot we could have brought one/rented one. The blinds didn’t work so couldn’t darken some rooms. No bowls provided in the kitchen for children’s breakfast. Toilet stank of urine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    3.8
    Hardly slept! Yuk!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very grubby room. Kettle didn't work!! So called desk falling apart. Smelt of cigarettes. Not an experience I would wish to repeat. A very grubby horrible place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.0
    Would benefit from better care and management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was not equipped One large pan only! The cooker was not working, it was only turning on to 0 and was stuck there. There was no kitchen towel nor anything for washing up. For one night I didn't bother making a fuss but really poor. Also , I asked to be somewhere far away from noise and our apartment was right across the steel entrance door which banged all the time! And we booked three months ahead so if anyone read my request surely it was possible to move us upstairs. Also, furniture is in need of replacement.

    Reception staff did provide Extra linen and where friendly BUT had our request to have separate bed for children been red all of that would have been done already. Beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing and did not match the write up or photography
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area was not big enough and we had to wait for a table. It didn't feel clean and the apartment was under equipped.

    The breakfast was ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    3.3
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was not as advertised, the place was dirty, no wifi, lack of concern to get Wifi, most things did not work in the apartment, broken shower, stove did not work, dirty kitchen, and so on.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Accommodates a family with children at ease.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the bedroom was badly stained and the actual pillows were not that white. Since there was no pillow case (they had been folded into the bed sheet) we saw it and it is a bit unsettling. Otherwise everything else was very clean, bathroom and kitchen included.

    Accommodates a family with children at ease. Lots of cupboards.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    2.9
    Avoid at all costs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nasty smell in apartment electric sockets hanging out of wall bedroom carpet and sofa heavily stained hob didn't work splatter on walls of some fluid disgusting and to make it worse when contacted booking .com they did nothing, other agencies moved their clients to other accommodation that night - still wait to hear from booking .com.

    Nothing nasty smell in apartment electric sockets hanging out of wall bedroom carpet and sofa heavily stained hob didn't work splatter on walls of some fluid disgusting and to make it worse when contacted booking .com they did nothing, other agencies moved their clients to other accommodation that night - still wait to hear from booking .com.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Good location with outside parking bays. Clean & very spacious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The French girl on reception was fairly uncommunicative, did not smile & did not really welcome us. It was almost an effort to speak to us!!! And we arrived during the usual reception opening hours - Saturday @ about 5.30pm 2. Static wall shower - unable to have it lower for children 3. No shower curtain!

    Good location & felt a safe area of Dijon where the Appart hotel was located. Loved the fact that having 3 children & 1 husband we can be all in the same space & not texting between 2 hotel rooms which usually happens! Lovely large & cold fridge!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    3.8
    Do not stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to clean the apartment before we could take off our shoes. Other residents fighting and screaming for 2 hours from 5am. No security personnel. Limited utensils, no dish cloth (although they charge if you steal it 😂). Dirty and stained carpets. Old furniture. We've stayed in many apartcity hotels and this is definitely the worst.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    2.9
    Overpriced, smelly and dirty carpets
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets upstairs were absolutely filthy. The whole place smelt like stale cigarette smoke. The sofa bed downstairs had a bow in the middle so the two people sleeping in it fell into each other. Overall cleanliness lacking. Would not recommend.

    The property had lots of space for us all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    3.3
    Appalling - never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was filthy. Carpet stained, kitchen utensils needed bleaching, uncomfortable beds, sofa bed in lounge collapsing, blinds did not close properly so light streaming in, smelly, disused beds in cupboard in hallway. Nothing to recommend it and would never stay here again. I made the children sleep in their clothes so as little of them as possible was in contact with the beds! Nigh on impossible to find where you are going if you arrive out of hours, was told they would text a code for a safe where the key was but they never did.

    Parking was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    5.8
    Stay on 19 Apr - 20 Apr
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Firstly the photos on booking.com are a lot different in real life, for example the photo shows stairs and what looks like a large living area. Both the rooms I was given didn't have either.

    I previously stayed in room 801 earlier in the week. I then checked in again and was for the second time given room 801, I told the staff I didn't like it and they were happy to move me to another. Thankfully the second room they provided me 606, was not only bigger but much better than room 801.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    4.2
    Stay on 14 Apr - 15 Apr
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 801 is quite small, slightly dirty, in need of a major update, the wardrobe doesn't shut properly. Also I do think that the city tax should be included in the overall price as well as parking.

    Room 801 had fairly comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.5
    comfortable and was able to work in the evenings
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    cooking utensils Pans were bowed and did not connect properly with the hob No sharp preparation knives no bottle opener

    ability to cook my own meals I am a type 2 diabetic

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    4.2
    This property shouldn't be listed on Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property shouldn't be listed on Booking.com It is in need of a update. Carpets are very stained. I suspect these premises are being used to house long term refugees. Please check it out

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    3.3
    Not a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, broken bed, poo smeared around toilet. Missing cups, broken electric sockets.

    Not a lot

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    It was a lot of space and very clean and the price was great...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi and breakfast could be better but not a deal breaker

    It was a lot of space and very clean and the price was great for what we got.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Room size and quiet location.
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional charges at checkout. You need to pay taxes and parking fee, so initially quoted price isn’t correct.

    Room size and quiet location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    3.3
    Avoid this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty and no hot water at all.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.7
    plenty of space, quiet situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    communication - the key was not there for us when we arrived ( despite a call to confirm)

    plenty of space, quiet situation

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.0
    Poor overall. Pictures do not reflect the flat unpleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms looked old and mattresses poor (one with holes in it) Sewage at the sink very slow

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Easy to find, comfortable and clean
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was an excellent atay

    Very clean and well prepared. Good location and staff very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    Basic and functional. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi if didn’t work

    Stayed here before. Knew exactly what we were getting, basic and functional. Just what we needed as a mid way stop over.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.3
    Perfectly Adequate for overnight stay to break a longer journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lidl right next door so easy to shop for holiday food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    Very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.0
    Unpleasentful stay in a gerat town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty rooms.

    Huge parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    4.6
    Functional stopover.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and facilities. Dirty sink. Noisy hot water system.

    Reception very friendly and speaks English well. Available at short notice. Warm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Spacious apartment and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A longer stay!

    Spacious apartment and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.3
    Quiet old.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet old. Not very well maintained.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.0
    Not the cleanest place we've ever stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the cleanest place we've ever stayed. Missing plugs for basins.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    Big, comfortable rooms, good wifi signal, very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inbetween industrial buildings, a tiny bit run down

    Big, comfortable rooms, good wifi signal, very friendly receptionist

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Had to telephone on late arrival, staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to telephone on late arrival, staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    4.6
    Dirty tired place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was dirty. Found hairs in beds!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.0
    A bit grim to be honest. Although my wife thinks I'm exaggerating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor, the reception, the breakfast room, the facilities, the location,

    Nothing really

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    nice clean apartment and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor customer service

    nice clean apartment and good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    4.6
    Was vies en stonk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was vies en stonk

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Parking is good you can park in front of apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, not comfort

    Parking is good you can park in front of apartments

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    4.6
    Good location, but too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High price

    Good location near freeway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Location and spacious apartment. Good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    7.1
    Having read previous reviews I was worried about our stay,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location was unusual, in an industrial estate ! However, with mobile/sat nav guidance it was easy to find. Italian restaurant round the corner which had good reviews was closed by the time we arrived at 9.30pm.

    Having read previous reviews I was worried about our stay, considering I had reserved 5 rooms for the family. No need to worry as all the codes were sent by text by 6pm. The rooms were clean and the facilities were good for the one night stopover. Although the location of the apartments was within an industrial estate, the actual Park & Suites site was pleasant enough and there were plenty of grassy areas for people to walk their dogs.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.1
    Suited four men attending a sporting event very well as we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    All a bit bleak and plain, not got the ambiance photos suggest. I wouldn't want to spend my holiday there.

    Suited four men attending a sporting event very well as we only went there to sleep. Usefully close to our venue and a superstore. Fairly secure parking. No problems with smells or smoke as some reviews say. Beds comfortable, Bathroom ok. Phoned a few days before to get access codes, necessary if you arrive after 7pm. Will use again

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    5.4
    The room was large and it was easy to park the car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The carpet in the bedroom had seen better days and the fridge needed a defrost. A long way out of town.

    The room was large and it was easy to park the car.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    4.6
    The staff speaks good English and was very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In short - there are much better options for the money. The photos of the place are digitally enhanced. In reality the place is very shabby and in urgent need of thorough refurbishment. We stayed for 2 nights - each at a different apartment. We had explicitly requested non-smoking rooms, but in both cases the rooms literally reeked of tobacco. Leaving all the windows and doors open for hours did little good, since all the furniture and curtains are soaked with that disgusting stench - unbelievably strong. Free WiFi is advertised, but is only free at reception - in the apartments you have to pay for it.

    The staff speaks good English and was very helpful and efficient in giving clear instructions of how to retrieve the key upon late check-in (around midnight).

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    4.2
    Staff speaks good English and was very efficient in giving...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Photos of the place are digitally enhanced. In reality it's old, shabby and in urgent feed for serious refurbishing! Stayed there for 2 nights, each at a different apartment. Had explicitly required a non-smoking room, but in both cases the rooms literally reeked of tobacco. Leaving all windows open for hours didn't help, since all the furniture and curtains are soaked with that disgusting stench. Free WiFi advertised, but is free only at reception - in apartments you have to pay for it.

    Staff speaks good English and was very efficient in giving clear instructions of how to retrieve the key upon late check-in (around midnight).

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.3
    Large apartment, good out of town location and friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment was lacking in some items such as a hairdryer and even cups (probably could have been sorted by contacting reception but we were only staying overnight).

    Large apartment, good out of town location and friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    5.0
    Easy access from motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Sofa bed really noisy and I was only sleeping in it. Ventilation sounded like Cylons were in the room. Army of ants found there way from under the bathtub and across the apartment (someone tried to block this with toilet paper). Dining table looked an awful state (tip: paint it)

    Easy access from motorway. Secure on-site parking. Cable TV. Internet access (if you manage to get the password it is quite slow) Can get your key even if you arrive late and staff have gone home. But you need to get the code for the key safe beforehand.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    5.8
    was calm and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the reception was very bad and aggressive, since we reach the hotel almost 1:30 am, but the disk was closed so we slept in the car in front of the hotel up to 7 am and the receptionest mall treat us and start to shout " i don't have time for you" finally she gave us the app., but she blamed " why i didn't call the emergency no.", it was really written on very small note fixed in the darkness. then she asked us for 5 Euro for each hour after 10 am. that was crazy and really bad experience

    was calm and clean

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.9
    Good accomodation for a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It took over 15 minutes to get through on the phone to get the code to retrieve our key.

    Good accomodation for a family. Location was convenient for the ring road, and easy to get into centre of Dijon for sight seeing.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    6.3
    Convenient stop off en route to the Côte d'Azur, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Apartment was pretty 'tired'. Not immaculately clean, and basic for self catering. No wifi boxes left to rent.

    Convenient stop off en route to the Côte d'Azur, and plenty of space for a family of five to stay together. Secure with parking right outside the apartment. Multi channel tv.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    5.4
    Value for money, especially travelling with a young family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not clean, cobwebs everywhere. Looked a bit sad, and needs updating. Trying to bath two young children when the bathplug is a round rubber disc that sits on top of the plughole was near impossible. Kept shifting away, so couldn't keep water in. Smelt musty.

    Value for money, especially travelling with a young family.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.5
    It was located really well on our travels to South of France
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I don't like them trying to take money from my card before I arrive. Never had that before.

    It was located really well on our travels to South of France

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    3.3
    Was given first room to find it smell of urine no window in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Was given first room to find it smell of urine no window in bathroom. Sofa bed sheet smell musky likely hood unchanged and very wobbly kitchen well let's just say not for me. Got allocates another ro much larger down side shower was broken spraying water everywhere unfortunately reception closes at 7 so by the time I had my evening shower no one to complain to if it wasn't for my children being tired after driving back from Marseille I would have left and gone. Personally wouldn't stay again.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    7.9
    Great location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We arrived on a hot day and the room was very hot - could do with a fan of some sort rather than just opening a window to let in more heat.

    Great location and value for money. Staff are always helpful. It's a better way for a family to stay rather than 2 rooms in a hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    4.6
    Appartment with basic cooking facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No staf after 9 pm. Incapable staf not being able to find my reservation, so I had to wait one hour to check in. The room smells urine

    Appartment with basic cooking facilities. Calm area

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    5.0
    Easy to find, good open area downstairs and bedrooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The apartment was fairly basic but excellent for an overnight stop. The location was limited in terms of facilities but excellent restaurant nearby

    Easy to find, good open area downstairs and bedrooms reasonable size

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    5.4
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the hotel was poorly maintained. The room was hot. We booked 2 double studio rooms and one unit of one bed room apartment. The price was double for one bed room apartment compared to double studio but the room was the same as double studio room. They could not give a good reason why the price was different.

    Location is good

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    3.3
    This place offers youth hostel quality accommodation at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This place offers youth hostel quality accommodation at hotel prices. No air conditioning, no fans (31C heat the day we stayed), no wifi (and a charge for the wired connection), bath not well cleaned. Probably the worst hotel I have stayed in since being booked into a hotel in the red light district of Brussels. Avoid.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    6.3
    Comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I received confirmation massage of mine booking with pin number. When I, with 4 of mine friends arrived the reception has been already closed and the note by the door said the key has been left in a safe box. The pin number what they send me was wrong and i spend around 30mins on phone to them to sort this out. Some one was keep putting me on hold! After around an hour some one arrived to open the door for us! This some evening another people had exactly this some problem with getting they keys!!! Just on bathroom between 5 people Early check-out

    Comfortable beds big apartment

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    4.2
    The location was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It looked a bit depressing. There is no privacy, we kept the curtains closed as otherwise other appartments could see directly inside. Someone walked in our appartment in the middle of the night. Our door was locked. Very strange! The man was shocked too and went away immediately. So all keys fit on all doors? Or? We asked for a baby bed in advance, it wasnot there. In the weekend there is no personnel or reception at the property. You can call them but only open till seven. Not very convenient when you arrive late! There is no breakfast in the weekend!! Very pricey for what you get!

    The location was ok. Very close (walking distance) of huge mall. Convenient location when travelling to south of france.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    6.3
    Good location right next to a path along a small river which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No staff available on Easter Sunday which was very disappointing especially when our apartment had been prepared for 2 instead of 4 which meant 2 of us didn't have any sheets or towels. Had to phone up Park & Suites in Lyon for them to sort this out. After several expensive phone calls from our mobile phones, someone finally turned up over an hour later with the missing bedding etc. The restaurant opposite was closed. We hadn't booked breakfast... just as well I think as there wasn't any staff to be seen on the Monday morning either!! All this could have been mentioned on the booking form.... Gym = very poor. Kitchen = filthy microwave and coffee maker. Decided not to use it. Overall not very clean.

    Good location right next to a path along a small river which was great to take the dog for a walk. Ground floor apartment which was handy with the dog. Comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    5.4
    OK facilities in kitchen/ bathroom and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very uncomfortable bed, not at all easy to find and also not very close to the motorway, which made it less convenient for a one night stop when passing through France than I'd hoped.

    OK facilities in kitchen/ bathroom and very clean

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    6.7
    We got a free upgrade to a 2 bedroom apartment with a little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We arrived saturday evening and had made a last minute booking. Reception was closed and of course there was no key for us in the keybox. When I called the contact number the lady on the phone told me to take a different key. I went to the apartment she specified, turned out here was already a family in there. Bit embarrassing... The fact that the reception was also closed on sunday meant we saw no personnel whatsoever. Bizarre that they can't pay at least one weekend receptionist, it's not like it's a low budget apparthotel.

    We got a free upgrade to a 2 bedroom apartment with a little garden. Very nice and felt like home! Free fitness center is also a nice extra although we didn't have time to use it.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: