Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Appart Hôtel Le Liberté Vannes Centre-Ville

6 Place De La Liberation, 56000 Vannes, France

#20 of 53 hotels in Vannes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 403 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning and no fan was provided - gets really stuffy. Windows are not noise blocking, so with current construction across the street, you hear all the noises weekday mornings.

    Easy check-in and check out process. Accommodations for families with little children , i.e. high chair and crib. Very clean. Easy walk to the city center. Parking available as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Instructions for checking in - I recalled reading once that check in was not right on-site but when I went to look for that info it was really nowhere to be easily found so we had to call and take our chances that reception would speak English or German. The kitchen is not especially practically equipped. The two stove hotplates are close together and very close to the wall. Not insurmoutable but far from easy to use. The utensils were not very extensive. No sharp knife and a very old and quite unhealthy looking chopping board.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the fault of the hotel but the building going on opposite was very noisy ...fortunately they didnt work at the weekend . Wifi shocking but worked well in reception.

    The staff were very attentive and servi e was very good... food and drink not overpriced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower / drains smelt of bad eggs. Didn't liked being charged 12 euros for one glass of white wine. View from balcony was poor.

    Liked the proximity to the centre as Vannes is gorgeous

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price the apartment was amazing. Spacious for 6 of us. Sofa bed surprisingly very comfortable. Good access into town and free car park not too far away. Well equipped and clean. It is much much better than it looks in the pictures!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very disappointed after traveling all day that we had to wait 35 minutes past check in time when we had been traveling all day with family. I had already visited the property in the hope we could check in early but was told no and to come back at the allocated time, then when we came back at check in time we were made to wait a further 35 minutes past check time to eventually get into the room. I tried to book and early arrival and car parking space via the booking.com website but when I arrived there was no record of this at all. Thankfully they accommodated us with the 'last' spot in their car park but disappointed the online request wasn't actioned on as requested.

    Very well laid out apartment, very clean and location was superb. Everything you would need for a visit to the city of Vannes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find it - it should say best western! No where to park had to struggle in the doors with bags in the rain after walking round trying to find it. Better address is needed. You need to drive to a shop to buy supplies, don't try walking ( especially on a Monday morning?!)

    Beds comfy, shower hot and powerful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a very unpleasant experience when we tried to check in and found the receptionist Rudolphe rude and insolent. He made us feel that as a client we were a nuisance and he mocked us in front of the guests waiting behind us when we asked him to fulfil our request for a quiet apartment. At first Rudolphe gave us an apartment facing the road and next to the lift which we do not consider "quiet" . We asked if this could be changed but at first he said no. He eventually did offer us an alternative but he made such a fuss saying he "had to change everything just for us" and "don't expect me to change this again" We felt that this was just too much trouble for him and he treated us like naughty children. Your mission statement "votre satisfaction est notre priorité" seemed unfulfilled especially as when we checked out he ignored us and did not even ask if we had enjoyed our stay. We were also given conflicting information by different members of staff which did not improve our overall impression of your establishment. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak to someone about this please as Rudolphe told us the manager looking after the bookings was on holiday. Rudolphe created a very negative atmosphere for us from the very beginning which was unacceptable and does not uphold the values of Best Western.

    Our apartment was spacious, light and the beds were comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet & bathroom were unloved, also dirty. A deep clean was much needed.The Aircon didn't appear to work & there were no instructions.

    The beds were comfy & the apartment had everything needed.It was also really close to the city centre & a great mall/restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roomy apt. With everything we needed. Liked the enclosed garage with elevator directly to our room. Liked staying in an apartment and still having the option of dinning and reception of vest western next door

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked the apartment to have been cleaned during our five night stay - even fresh towels. Also a note advising where to dispose of rubbish would have helped.

    The fold up bed was extremely comfortable. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A very minor point, my better haft is very short and one kitchen cupboard was too high for her to reach - otherwise I am stuggeling to find fault - particularly given the price and location

    The appartments are part of Best Western Hotels and so you have access to the hotels facilities. The staff were very helpful. The best part was that the appartment was only 200 m from the Old Town in Vannes, which is lovely, great old buildings and with lots of cafe's, resaurants and high end shops. Also, a very quiet location. We slept well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    The fold away bed was just as comfy as a quality proper bed and the balcony was fairly private. Plenty of hot water. The shower was excellent. Supermarket only 5 mins. away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is way too small. Not a standard bed. Sofa bed instead. However, I slept good. The matress seems OK.

    Easy walk to the old town and tourist area. Big and has the balcony.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travaux immeubles en face.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    large 2 room apartment located 5 minutes from the old town. Large Saturday market. Strolling around the town & port Nice restaurants & bars.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't get a reply to my email request for off street parking

    Good location, easy to find. Free parking nearby. Comfortable and clean room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Within walking distance to the centre of Vannes

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Adjacent to Best Western hotel, nearby old town. Clean, well equipped apartment, enough space for 4 adults / 1 night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Comfy bed, well equipped kitchen

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a room declared as non-smoking, was actually so heavily smoked, that we can hardly breath and sleep, it just spoiled our whole stay at Vannes

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor space

    Location was good but we would have preferred some outdoor space especially as we were travelling with young children

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Apartment was ideally located and the roof terrace off the living area was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was excellent the choice very good, spacious clean and comfy rooms, we were self catering, plenty of kitchen equipment, we used the restaurant every day. The staff was so helpful, our French only little yet they were very patient, and spoke English to a good degree. Good choice. we chose secure parking which was really reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, will likely come and stay again.

    Vannes is delightfull and the Apart hotel is 5 minutes walk from a street with more than a dozen restaurants/wine bars next to each other. The Apart Hotel is run by Best Western Plus, next door, so is clean and well kept as a 4 star hotel (who also have a restaurant, as does the hotel just around the corner) We parked, literaly, by the front door, for free, there is a big, open, free car park directly opposite and Best Western have a paying Underground car park. Although a couple, eating out, there is a double, put-u-up sofa for a couple of kids and there is an equipped kitchen, so you could cook all your own meals. Outstanding value.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet bedrooms (might be noisier in high season but good for us) good value for money as we could do our own breakfast and the boulangerie was not far away. Apartment very clean and well kitted out. Not far to walk to see the old town, town hall and harbour. Meal in restaurant was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    We had a 2 bedroom apartment, very comfortable, very nice beds and lingerie. Everything was very clean. Big free parking lot right in front of the building.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Although we had a small balcony overlooking private gardens , we had no outside view from the sitting room area. Number of people who could use the free WiFi simultaneously is limited .

    Very secure and clean location and facilities. Practical and compact. Possibility to leave the car in the free car park opposite the residence.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Localication Litterie

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were responsive - important as we were communicating from Australia. Also the location was good and we liked being able to self cater.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Plush and a good location

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The place is quite nice and not too far from the city center, even when walking.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom gave a sewerage smell. Grubby sofa was the only place to sit.

    Reasonable kitchenette and access to fitness room in adjacent hotel.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: